About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

3412 Western Branch Blvd, Chesepeake, Virginia 23321
Sales: (855) 976-6095

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
56% Recommend
3.3

150 Lifetime Reviews

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

Hours: Closed

3412 Western Branch Blvd,
Chesepeake, Virginia 23321
Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

At Hall Automotive, we make the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We appreciate our customers and welcome their questions and comments. As the premier auto group in the Virginia Beach and Norfolk area, our primary goal is customer satisfaction. We have the unique opportunity to provide transparency to our customers and provide them with a great experience. Hall Automotive invites you to stop by any of our dealerships to view our vast selection of both new and used cars and learn about Hall Automotive’s No Strings Guarantee. Our guarantee, which applies to all new and used vehicles purchased from Hall, provides you with... - Lifetime Virginia state inspection - Student discount up to $750 - Seven day exchange program - Oil change certificates - $500 extra trade-in allowance for any vehicle purchased from Hall

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

At Hall Automotive, we make the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We appreciate our customers and welcome their questions and comments. As the premier auto group in the Virginia Beach and Norfolk area, our primary goal is customer satisfaction. We have the unique opportunity to provide transparency to our customers and provide them with a great experience. Hall Automotive invites you to stop by any of our dealerships to view our vast selection of both new and used cars and learn about Hall Automotive’s No Strings Guarantee. Our guarantee, which applies to all new and used vehicles purchased from Hall, provides you with... - Lifetime Virginia state inspection - Student discount up to $750 - Seven day exchange program - Oil change certificates - $500 extra trade-in allowance for any vehicle purchased from Hall

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

  • Service and Parts Open until 9 pm Monday - Friday
  • Sales Open 7 days a week.
  • Hall Chevrolet's Exclusive No Strings Guarantee with every New & Used Car Purchased.
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
150 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Heather
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Phenomenal Service "

Both Eddie P. in sales and Bill Smith in service have done a wonderful job taking care of me and my truck over the last year. Couldn't ask for better or more helpful customer service!!! Way to go and keep it up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Smith, Eddie P, Rudy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

July 06, 2016

Heather - Thank you for your encouraging review of Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake. We are particularly grateful for any positive feedback, but a response like yours truly motivates the team. Without our customers we would not be in business and for that reason I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your satisfaction. If you would need any assistance towards future purchases and/or services, we would love to help! Thanks so much.

JAM
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastariffic"

The employees that I dealt with was awesome. James Copeland went beyond the call of duty to make sure I was satisfied. I'm loving my Silverado!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Copeland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

July 06, 2016

Hi! Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake would like to congratulate you on your new Silverado! It was a great experience for our team to introduce you to your new vehicle. If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Silverado as you settle in, please don't hesitate to contact us! We would be happy to lend our support. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

S.Bowers
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Made the 1.5 hour drive and was pleased with everything. Sales department had great energy and made it as fun as possible to spend money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

July 06, 2016

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one. We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any further questions you may have about your new vehicle. It was our pleasure assisting you in selecting the perfect vehicle and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

R.C.
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad experience"

Had 4 things for the appointment. 2 out of 4 wasn't done. One thing that wasn't done was very important thing related to steering wheel, the advisor told me that he doesn't have enough technicians and I should take it to a different chevy dealer. If they didn't had enough technicians why did they set up the appointment at first place? Also, when you get courtesy car wash they leave scratches on your car. This dealership has changed a lot and is NOT recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Rudisill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kbchaye
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience"

Had an excellent experience today in the Service Department at Hall Chevrolet. I came in without an apt to get a tire mounted and balanced for my 2013 ZL1 Camaro and Bill Smith in service was Awesome!!! Thanks a lot!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

April 25, 2016

Good morning, Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one! We are also pleased that Bill Smith was able to assist you with your new 2013 ZL1 Camaro purchase. As you settle in to your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to stop by for a regular checkup! Thank you again for the highly praised review.

LynnHusband
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience "

Marc Griffin and the entire team at Hall Chevrolet are amazing!! We will definitely be back when it's time for a new truck or SUV.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Griffin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

April 05, 2016

Greetings! Thank you for stopping by Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with our team. We hope to see you soon!

Javier G
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying my Camaro SS"

I had ben looking for a Camaro SS for a while but no one had the right color/option combination I was looking for. That is until I found Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake. I was contacted by Ricky Anthony and Ed Pelczarski the General sales manager. Both of these gentleman are consummate professionals. Ricky did an outstanding job during the whole purchasing experience making me and my daughter feel at ease while we were there. He really made the purchase of the vehicle a very enjoyable process! I would like to thank Ricky, Ed, and Matt for making sure I not only got the vehicle I wanted but also gave me a fair deal on my trade and a great deal on the car! I would not hesitate to send anyone looking for a great deal and awesome service to Hall Chevrolet!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Anthony and Ed Pelczarski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

March 03, 2016

Hello Javier, Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake would like to sincerely thank you for taking your time to give us a complimentary review. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our customers and we love to know when we’ve succeeded. I will be sure to share your feedback with Ricky, Ed, and the team! Thank you again for your review.

George Smith
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another satisfied customer speaks"

I had a great experience buying a used car at Hall Chevrolet in Chesapeake, VA. Hall Chevrolet had the type of quality car I was looking for. Salesman Tim Wolfe was very cordial and put me at ease when buying a used car. Tim was very knowledgeable about the particular car I chose to buy. The finance department was very professional and helped me secure financing at the lowest interest rate possible. I had a great experience when I shopped at Hall Chevrolet in Chesapeake and I recommend giving them a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Wolfe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

March 03, 2016

Greetings George! Thank you for stopping by Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with our team. We hope to see you soon!

Brandi Tallent
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"liars"

Ridiculous lies after lies. Want to charge someone well over price none the less they lie about what finance amount will be in the end deal then tell you a car they will turn around and sale (identical car on lot with similar everything) 14k but want to only give u 3k for your trade and our trade was so much better than the one on lot. Shame

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

different lot but same ownership

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lrch94
9/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bad experience"

They made several promises they wouldn't keep. I ended up with a truck I didn't want with equipment installed i didn't want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William West, Rodney Francis, Joel Hackney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

lrch94 responded to this review

September 15, 2015

David I left a message on your voicemail. To better explain the problem: I came in and talked with William West and told him I was looking for a moderately equipped 2500 HD truck and my needs were I wanted the integrated trailer brake control and trailer hitch to tow my 18' enclosed car trailer. He then showed me a truck with neither of the two things I asked for. He told me they could be added. After he told me that I purchased the truck. He ordered the parts and informed me someone would call when the parts come in. While I waited for the parts to come in I had the front widows tinted, spray in bed liner installed, and installed step bars on both sides of the truck. Got the call that the parts were in and I brought the truck back to have the integrated trailer brake controller and hitch installed. I asked about the parts and was told the only way they could install a brake controller was to install an aftermarket one under the dash. I talked with Joel Hackney, and Rodney Francis and told them I didn't want it that way. After several discussions they told me they would get me the truck i was asking for it the first place. i waited two days for it to come in and didn't hear anything so I called and talked to Rodney Francis and he informed me they couldn't switch the trucks because I had already altered the truck by tinting the windows and putting the spray in liner in it, which I wouldn't have done if it hadn't been promised the integrated trailer brake controller could be installed. So now I have a truck that i didn't want with parts I didn't want installed.

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded to this review

September 15, 2015

We would very much like to address your issues but are having a hard time identifying you due to lack of information. Please contact me directly as soon as possible so I may determine what transpired. I may be reached at 757-233-8120. Thank you, David Phelps, Service Manager, Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Mays
Jason Mays

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Morris
Stacy Morris

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anne Robinson
Anne Robinson

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Wilson
Donnie Wilson

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Camaro, $25000
2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$25,000

Mileage 2,897

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Chevrolet Camaro, $25432
2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$25,432

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Chevrolet Impala, $22764
2015 Chevrolet Impala

Price$22,764

Mileage 2,384

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $33612
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$33,612

Mileage 699

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $15000
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$15,000

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $15608
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$15,608

Mileage 188

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Impala, $22764
2015 Chevrolet Impala

Price$22,764

Mileage 503

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Camaro, $25432
2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$25,432

Mileage 40

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.