About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hall Honda Virginia Beach

3516 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
Sales: (877) 475-0724

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
90% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.5

246 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hall Honda Virginia Beach
246 Lifetime Reviews
Hall Honda Virginia Beach Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hall Honda Virginia Beach

At Hall Automotive, we make the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We appreciate our customers and welcome their questions and comments. As the premier auto group in the Virginia Beach and Norfolk area, our primary goal is customer satisfaction. We have the unique opportunity to provide transparency to our customers and provide them with a great experience. Hall Automotive invites you to stop by any of our dealerships to view our vast selection of both new and used cars and learn about Hall Automotive’s No Strings Guarantee. Our guarantee, which applies to all new and used vehicles purchased from Hall, provides you with... - Lifetime Virginia state inspection - Student discount up to $750 - Seven day exchange program - Oil change certificates - $500 extra trade-in allowance for any vehicle purchased from Hall

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hall Honda Virginia Beach

At Hall Automotive, we make the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We appreciate our customers and welcome their questions and comments. As the premier auto group in the Virginia Beach and Norfolk area, our primary goal is customer satisfaction. We have the unique opportunity to provide transparency to our customers and provide them with a great experience. Hall Automotive invites you to stop by any of our dealerships to view our vast selection of both new and used cars and learn about Hall Automotive’s No Strings Guarantee. Our guarantee, which applies to all new and used vehicles purchased from Hall, provides you with... - Lifetime Virginia state inspection - Student discount up to $750 - Seven day exchange program - Oil change certificates - $500 extra trade-in allowance for any vehicle purchased from Hall

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

  • Open: 7 days a week for Sales; 6 days a week for Service
  • Hall Honda's Exclusive No Strings Guarantee with every New & Used Car Purchase
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
246 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If I could give this dealership 0 stars then I would. I..."

If I could give this dealership 0 stars then I would. I bought a new Honda Fit about a month ago. I was lied to throughout the process on numerous occasions and when I asked that these things be corrected was treated as if I had done something wrong. First, when going through the paperwork, I was offered an environmental protection package which was described as a special coat of paint and interior coverage that would protect the appearance of the vehicle from things like spills. I decided to go with the package because I am planning to keep the car for a long time and it comes with a good warranty. I inquired about when this product would be applied and was told that it already had been. When I called back later to ask about another problem, I was told that this is incorrect and that I would need to drive back to the dealership to have it applied. I live in North Carolina and said I would not drive back, but would be willing to go to a dealership where I live to get the product applied. I was told this couldn't be done, the closest dealership I could go do was 2 hours and 45 minutes ONE WAY. When I said I wasn't interested and wanted my money back I was treated as if somehow this was my fault. There was no apology, nothing. Second, I asked that my license plates be transferred NUMEROUS times throughout the buying process. I was told that they would be transferred and that I would have temporary plates to use until I got home to North Carolina. Two weeks later I get new plates and a bill to pay property taxes. I went to the DMV to ask what was going on, and they pointed to a box on the paperwork I had signed where it said "temporary plates" - I explained that I was out of state, and the DMV person said that anytime that box is checked it means that I am getting NEW license plates. I must have said that I wanted my plates transferred at least 3 times just when signing paperwork. I have yet to call and ask why I was lied to about this, but will do so after I bring my car in. Third, a light on my car has been on since I bought it. Keep in mind this is a NEW car. The light has to do with the tire pressure system, when I bought it I was told that the light was on because the temperature had dropped dramatically overnight. I was told the light would go off after about a half hour of driving. Even now, the light is still on. I have just called a Honda dealership here and they said the temperature drop is not the reason for that light being on and that they aren't sure Honda will cover the price of the fix. I am taking my car in Wednesday and will update with any further news. Needless to reiterate, I was flat out lied to in three different situations. I am now stuck with a new car that has a warning light on, a property tax payment I have to now pay twice, and no product (environmental protection) which I was told I already had. Honestly, this new car isn't worth the hassle I have gone through in only the first month of owning it and I will never step foot in a Honda dealership again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ben

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

November 25, 2013

We apologize for the miscommunication. Your satisfaction is our only concern. We have sent the cancellation for your protection package and it should be processed. I know that we attempted to find a closer location with no success and we apologize for that. We certainly would not expect that you would pay for the tire pressure if it needs to be adjusted. It is very common this time of year with the drastic temperature changes. As for the DMV transfer, we would like to resolve your concern and look forward to working with you on this. It appears that we do not have all the paperwork required for your request but we would like to correct it. We will be in contact with you again on this matter and look forward to getting this taken care of for you. Your satisfaction is very important to us and to me personally. I will be following up on this for you until it is complete. Thank you for your feedback. Erin Bessey, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealership was recommended to me from a trusted..."

This dealership was recommended to me from a trusted friend who worked there previously. I went in with high hopes, until I realized that those dreams were soon to be crushed. I was getting ready to close on a deal until the salesperson decided to exclaim "Horsesh*t" after I told him I didn't feel comfortable purchasing from the quote provided to me, although the price on the website showed almost a $1000 difference. The salesperson decided to sell me a few lies about why the price was bumped up, although I've done my research to realize that everything that was a supposed "add-on" was really standard so there was no need to increase the price. I had informed him that MSRP on their actual website said a number different than the quote. I started to feel extremely pressured at one point and mentioned it, only to hear the salesperson says "I need to sell a car", apparently his priorities were more on getting his sale than me being happy with what I had to make payments on. So with the staff who is extremely unprofessional, incompetent, and who seemed to care more about football than the customer waiting to speak with someone for almost thirty minutes. I decided to take my business elsewhere, note to Hall Honda, learn some customer service, be consistent with your website, and hire people who learn to acknowledge people instead of walking past them numerous times and then rolling your eyes when the customer turns their back. I'm in sales, and I would be fired on the spot for showcasing this behavior.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Hutchison

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

October 17, 2013

Hall Honda Virginia Beach sincerely apologizes for your recent experience at our dealership. We are shocked to hear of a customer experience such as this and take your concerns very seriously. Customer service is our top priority and we do not tolerate this type of behavior. Although you have already made your purchase, we would appreciate the opportunity to correct our mistakes and would like to follow up with you on this. Please contact Erin Bessey, General Manager directly at 757-431-4300. We assure you that this is not acceptable behavior at Hall Honda Virginia Beach and hope we can work with you to resolve this issue.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealership lacks professionalism & knowledge. ..."

This dealership lacks professionalism & knowledge. They quoted me a price $2k higher than their own personal webpage listed the vehicle. I would not recommend anyone go here. Sales person struggled to open the car door, had to try multiple times. Couldn't answer my questions about the car. Overall don't waste your time going here. There are two other Honda dealerships within 15 minutes of this one that will give you a much more pleasant experience all the way around.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Erica Evers

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

September 18, 2013

We apologize for your experience with our dealership. Every customer’s satisfaction is our first priority. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and would like to make this right. I assure you that I take your concerns very seriously and would personally like to rectify the situation. Please contact me so that we can discuss this further. Erin Bessey General Manager (757) 431-4300



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Working with Jeff was an enjoyable experience. He..."

Working with Jeff was an enjoyable experience. He presented his best deal upfront, including valuing our trade-in vehicle, and that deal beat five other offers from competitors. He did not attempt to posture and was able to sell us the exact vehicle that we wanted. Even the dealer installed options (that we didn't care about) were removed from the bottom line. We strongly recommend if you are interested in a Honda, visit Hall Honda and ask to speak with Jeff. He did right by us.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Hutchison


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went tonHall Honda in May of 2012 to purchase a new..."

I went tonHall Honda in May of 2012 to purchase a new Honda Accord I did get a great deal however when I went into the financing office I was talked into something called Auto Armour paint protection for 800 dollars. I was hesitant about buying it but the guy kept raving about how it would protect my paint and I would never have to wax my car. So I took it. Months later I stated noticing small abrasions in my paint exterior so I called the dealership was transferred SEVERAL TIMES left voicemails for someone to call me back and I NEVER received a callback. So I emailed for them to contact me via there website and still no callback. So I finally found the website of the maker of this auto Armour paint protection found out how to file a claim via the website but still needed info from Hall regarding the warrenty so I called again. Still no call back so I'm left to wonder if I was charged 800 bucks for a paint sealer and scoth guard which u can have done at a detail shop for less than 100 dollars. Overall I say they gave me a excellent deal however as far as service after the sale they suck!!! I

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience with Hall Honda. Jonathan was..."

I had a great experience with Hall Honda. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and patient. My husband is in the military and he worked around our busy schedule. Hall gave us a great price and worked with what we could do within our budget. The managers were also helpful and followed up to make sure we were taken care of. I would highly recommend this dealership. Give Jonathan Tinney a call!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Tinney


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jonathan was excellent to work with. I deal with car..."

Jonathan was excellent to work with. I deal with car dealerships a lot with my profession, and I wish all salesman were like Jonathan. He's honest and genuine, and avoids being overly pushy while still believing deeply in their product. He's new so he hasn't picked up some of the bad habits usually associated with salesman. Hopefully he can remain that way. If you're looking for a bright, young, and energetic salesman, I encourage you to ask for Jon. He takes a lot of pride in making sure that you get what you want and understand what you're doing. His goal isn't just to make a sale; he has followed up with me multiple times since the sale a few months ago to see if I had any questions or needed any assistance.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Tinney


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The employees were very friendly and tried their best to..."

The employees were very friendly and tried their best to find the car I was looking for. They also did follow-up to see how my experience with the car was.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Tinney


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My sent my daughter over to Hall Honda in Virginia Beach..."

My sent my daughter over to Hall Honda in Virginia Beach to look at getting a used honda accord. The first thing they did was try putting her into a 300 hemi which is to big to start with. I went over to the dealership myself to see what they had but no luck at the time. So i decided to look around thier site myself. this is when i came across a 2007 honda accord sedan in Elizabeth city, NC. I called up the sales rep and asked him if he could get the car. He replied yes i will have it here in the morning. Later i called my daugther to let her know to be at the dealship by one EST. Once she got over to the dealership the car was not there. When the car did arrive she called and told me that she was liking the car. This is when i told her if you like it get the car. Now before this all took place they told me and her that she was approved for 12500. But everytime i asked the sales manager it was a different amount. He also told me that she would need 0down to get the payments that she wanted. As time went by he needed $1000.00 down. So my daughter gave him 1000.00 down by the time i got to the dealership he had taken my 1995 honda accord as a trade-in and which i told him before the deal even started that was not going to happen. If i would not have asked my daughter for my keys he would have had the car to. This deal was starting to get very shaky, yes i mean shaky before you knew it he was telling my daughter that she needed another 1750.00 in order to get the car meaning a total down payment of 2750.00. So we gave him the money to cover this screw up of his. Right after i gave him the money i left because he said that would finalize the deal because the finacing had already been approved. All my daughter had to do was sign the contract and get car insurance and 30 day tags. NOW!!!!!!!!! 2 WEEKS LATER SHE GETS A PHONE CALL FROM THE SALES MANAGER STATING THAT HE NEEDS TO GET THE CAR BACK BECAUSE SHE WAS NOT APPROVED FOR FINACING. THE FUNNY THING ABOUT THIS IS THAT HE CALLED ME FIRST BECAUSE HE KNEW I WOULD BE A PROBLEM. THIS IS FRAUD BY THE DEALERSHIP AND I AM GOING TO MAKE SURE THAT THE NEWSPAPER, RADIO STATION AND EVERYONE KNOW WHAT HALL HONDA HAS DONE TO MY CHILD BECAUSE THE SALES MANAGER RAN A GAME TRYING TO MAKE A QUICK SALE AND HURT MY CHILD OVER A CAR THAT SHE HAS FALLEN IN LOVE WITH NOW HE IS TELLING HER TO BRING IT BACK. IS THIS HOW YOU TREAT PEOPLE AT A MAJOR DEALERSHIP??????My next move is BBB, I will also be talking with th GM.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

used car sales manager


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I contacted Hall Honda b/c they had a program that was..."

I contacted Hall Honda b/c they had a program that was called Fresh Start for folks with bankruptcy and other credit issues. My income is strong and since they had one bank that works with Chapter 13's that are in good standing, I felt it could work. They even assured me that if my lawyer signed off on it, which he did that it could work. They screwed me and never worked the deal,never called me back in, and basically ignored my request to follow through. I add insult to injury, they sent me a decline letter for the very reason they offered to help "bankruptcy". Wow,just wow. Do not do business with these dishonest folks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe per-owned car area
1
...
1 - 10 of 246 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

J Horst

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Carrie Miles

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

David Bledsoe

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Justin Fox

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jack Doherty

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory