About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hamilton Big Country Ford Inc

4.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

2400 E Mabry Drive, Clovis, New Mexico 88101 Directions
Sales: (575) 762-4427

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Hamilton Big Country Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2016

"Awesome on every level!"

- Mary Ellen Cavallero

Everyone at Hamilton was super helpful. My Salesman Bryan really took the time to find a vehicle that I could afford. And helped me every step of the way. They are completely awesome and I will definitely go back?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, TJ
November 15, 2016

"Review for Carl Michael "

- Donnam

Carl Michael has been a really big help in getting me into a vehicle fast service and great service made sure I left with nothing but a reliable vehicle and a good deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Michael
August 06, 2016

"Hands down, Best Service department "

- Jess

I can not stress how great my experience has been because of Frank Leal. My husband was out of town for TDY and I took my car here to get the AC fixed. I did not get treated any different because I was a girl and had the greatest care! He helped me use my warrenty and got the best deals for me! Not to long after another issue arose, I called and he got me right in and got it fixed. He is very professional and made my experience GREAT! I will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Leal
July 15, 2016

"Do NOT use if buying from out of state!"

- ncalies

There are a lot of great reviews for this dealership, unfortunately we did not have a good experience with them and would caution anyone who is buying from out of state against using them. This is a long review, but the short of it is that they sold a car we were driving 7 hours down to pick up while we were on the road to them and had already confirmed with them they took it off the lot, figured out financing, etc. We both took a day off of work to drive down, rented a car, and did everything they recommended (and all within half a day) as far as financing, registration, etc. I guess another salesperson at their other dealership sold it sometime between when our sales guy stopped working on it at 9pm and he got back in at 7am. And now the long version: We have been looking for months for a specific car (Mercedes Sprinter) and finally found one at this dealership in our price range and in great shape. The sales person we worked with was very friendly and helpful, we won't name him here as we don't want to affect his business but suffice it to say he seemed like a genuine guy. So our issue is that we agreed on a price, financing, had them take the car off the lot, and were told to come down to pick it up the next day. We planned our 7- hour road trip from Denver to this tiny town and even rented a car to drop off in Roswell and drive the new car back. The next day, 2 hours into our roadtrip, in our rental car that costs $150/day because we booked it the night before, we get a text from our sales rep that there's an issue. Long story short, 3 hours later it's confirmed that another sales rep at a different dealership somehow overrode our purchase order. Apparently the owners and managers all met to discuss what to do and we did not get the car. We have emails and phone calls confirming it is our car and did everything they asked of us and very promptly. I have no idea how something like this happens, and our sales rep said he's never seen anything like it in 28 years. I guess our mistake was taking their word that the car was ours. We have wasted an entire day that we took off of work and cancelled our fun weekend plans to drive down and pick up this car. I cannot express how frustrating and powerless we have felt through this, we did everything they asked of us. I would not recommend this dealership at all. If they tell you they'll hold a car for you, do not trust it. What they did was unprofessional, untrustworthy, and just greatly disappointing on a personal level. We will also be reporting them to the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to name
April 08, 2016

"Good experience"

- Tonya

Scott Treadway was extremely helpful , he helped me get into the car I wanted. He was very patient and worked hard to make sure I got everything I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Treadway
March 29, 2016

"Awesome Experience!"

- Billywayne

Scott Tredway did an AWESOME JOB helping us find a dream car for us! They worked hard and got us a great deal! Thanks Scott Tredway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Tredway
March 29, 2016

"Thinking About Buyinb"

- Lynette

When I was having my vehicle serviced. I decided to ask about some options for a used vehicle. Lani was very professional and understood my situation. She provided all kinds of options and has been in contact with me. When the time comes I will revisit with Lani.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lani
March 25, 2016

"carsales-lani"

- carmela sedano

I went to Hamilton Big Country Ford Delearship to trade in my car. It took me a few days to figure out what car would be suitable for me and financially. Ms Lani was very professional, caring, and knowledgeable throughout the entire time. She didnt rush me to make a spontaneous decision and she made sure my visit at hamilton dealership was comfortable. I am very satisfied with my brand new car and very satisfied with my car payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lani
March 25, 2016

"Car Sales-Lani"

- mimirose112

I was in town visiting family whom were the interested buyers. In listening into the information provided as well as the sales representatives customer service, I found my visit to Clovis to be a positive experience. Lani gave much needed knowledge and professionalism throughout the entire conversation while visiting the dealership. In my experience car salesmen do not always listen to the customer and rarely talk about the financial aspects in regards to buying a car so it was refreshing to hear the amount of care she took given my families situation. I would definitely consider buying from her in the future and will absolutely come back to Clovis to make that purchase! Professionalism, quality knowledge, and amazing customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lani Leon Guerrero
September 24, 2014

"Ford Explorer XLT buying experience"

- arcant

I bought a new Ford Explorer XLT with 202A package from Hamilton Ford, Clovis NM. I spent about a week negotiating the right price for the accessories, color and interiors that I wanted and in the end got everything that I wanted at the price that I thought was reasonable after having done extensive research, test drives, and after having received numerous dealership quotes. I also used Edmunds and Truecar.com for comparable rates in my state and guys over at Hamilton Ford honored my final quote. Overall I am quite pleased with how they handled my business. They were polite, courteous and answered all my questions. They had to put in a special order for me and I waited for about three weeks before the final delivery could be made. My only advice is to do your research, establish contact with an internet sales manager, negotiate- and in the end if you like what you are getting then go for it or else there is always another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Baldwin, Martin Sanchez
1
1 - 10 of 14 results