Read Reviews Hansel Subaru

Hansel Subaru

Hansel Subaru

2987 Corby Ave
Santa Rosa, California 95407


Sales: (707) 545-6602
Service: (800) 608-9138
Parts: (707) 575-1051

Hansel Subaru
Manufacturers: Subaru, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    1.0
  • Quality of Work:

    1.0
  • Friendliness:

    4.0
  • Overall Experience:

    1.0
  • Pricing:

    1.0

based on 1 reviews

Overall
1.6

1.6 out of 5

8 lifetime reviews

Hansel Subaru

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Hansel Subaru

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Hansel Subaru





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"My husband and I went to Hansel BMW and were interested..."

katrinabrady
3/3/2014 2:56:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lewis
Atilla
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

My husband and I went to Hansel BMW and were interested in buying a Subaru that we had seen on their website. Lewis was very kind and showed us several used Subaru Foresters and we test drove two. We bought a 2013 Subaru Forester. The entire process took 7 hours. We have a 1 year old and a 4 year old that waited patiently from 12:00 noon to 7:00 at night to buy this car, far too long. We traded in a truck so we had no transportation to leave and get our kids food or anything. We were told that they lost the spare key and manual for the Subaru and that a new one would be ordered promptly. It has been two weeks. We have had to make several calls to ensure that it wasn't forgotten. We were told it would take 3 days, then 5 ,then 10 days and after showing up to speak with Atilla several times we got the key today. The key is with out the clicker to unlock the doors and they are saying they have no obligation to buy us the clicker. We were told the car's manual is going to take 5 more days to arrive. We have a new car with out a manual so we are guessing at what all the buttons do. Atilla has rolled his eyes at my presence. Today when I tried to speak with him he picked up a phone suddenly and tried to look busy so he wouldn't have to talk to me. He said that he didn't remember me speaking to him in person yesterday about the key and manual. It is surprising that he could forget an angry customer so easily. They have not apologized for the missing key or manual and are treating my husband and I like we are being extremely difficult for asking for what are items that belong with a CPO vehicle. We will never give them our business again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They don't want to honor a VW CERTIFIED Warranty and keep..."

DoowopKendall@aol.com
6/9/2012 12:38:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Most of VW service.Keep changing personnel and still are condisending and incompetent!
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

They don't want to honor a VW CERTIFIED Warranty and keep giving my daughter and granddaughter they run around.Car was bought at a Walnut Creek Dealership because the sales staff at Hansel were so condesending and rude.How Hansel can stay in business with these type of people and scrupples is beyond me.Not an HONORABLE DEALERSHIP AT ALL!!The Better Business Bureau should be notified of this Dealership!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I've tried to purchase my last 4 vehicles from Prestige. ..."

frankbjetta
2/9/2010 12:06:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
dean several others... the best one is now gone.
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

I've tried to purchase my last 4 vehicles from Prestige.
They have worn me out and ultimately seem unreasonable.

The head doesn't know what the tail is doing.

I went for a VW Jetta service there on Feb. 9th 2010 and was quoted $390.
I called Oakland VW, where we purchased the car (after trying to buy at Prestige) and was quoted $159!

My overall feeling regarding Prestige is shady, untrustworthy and over priced...
I also tried to buy a BMW x3 at Prestige and after much frustration bought in a few hours in S.F.

Look around it may be worth a little drive...
The trip will pay for lunch, dinner or even a night out!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"DO NOt go to this dealership I took my car in for regular..."

Cellmx_2016
12/7/2009 11:11:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron
bodyshop
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

DO NOt go to this dealership I took my car in for regular service and some body work , when I got my car back it had a big oil leak my car is one year old it was leaking oil!! I told them what I saw before to get it out if there they sao it was water I took pictures and they finally fix my car and also they told me they did the aligment cuz it need it it , now 5 months later I have no tires!!! They are gone on the back I was very disappointed when they told me that THEY DID NOT Do The job there . This people send my car to a tire place that looked like crap and looked like they don't even have the right tools to do alingment . Please do not take your car to this dealer same People are very nice but they work done to the car is very low quality. I will let you know if they put new tires on my car...

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I brought my 2003 BMW M3 in for a recall open on the car..."

sentury111
9/23/2009 1:53:11 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron and Jon
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

I brought my 2003 BMW M3 in for a recall open on the car that I just bought from a private seller. These guys first tried to convince me that it was not covered even though another dealership said it was open. I'm in Petaluma so either San Rafael or Santa Rosa, first appointment was North.

So after they realize I know the car and what the job entails; software error, such that the DME programming, as originally installed, may cause the onboard diagnostic to erroreously evaluate the emissions performance of the catalytic converter, causing the "Service Engine Soon" lamp to illuminate prematurely.

Well guess what I have a SES light on my car for the problem this fixes. I need to smog the car and with a faulty SES light I can't. Of course they offer to charge me to fix the problem, but can't fix under warranty because I have a after market stereo installed and that messes with the computer. Okay, since the previous owner had one in for years and never had a problem. Also these guys don't follow protocols and when I said that there was supposed to be a sticker installed when the vehicle had the recall done as well as markings on the frame they said that not all BMW service stations do that. Don't believe that because that's how BMW verifies if the job was done or not. It is marked in multiple locations if done.

I'm going to go to San Rafael and wait this time for their appointment, reviews are more favorable. Don't go to Santa Rosa BMW for any reason. Waste of time and money. Thankfully I avoided there scam and hope others do too.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The first time I went to Prestige Imports it was for 2..."

Lifetraveler
5/6/2009 12:01:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron Van de Kraats
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

The first time I went to Prestige Imports it was for 2 possible Warranty Issues. I was told that they would have to service the car in their shop in order for them to review the defect. Big bucks later, I received my car back with scrapes in the paint of the hood and no resolution to 1 of the warranty issues. I had called the Service Manager 3 times to explain the situation and my frustration; I have not heard back about this yet.
The next time I took my car for service, I had specifically asked that only the mechanics work on my car and not to have it cleaned as I assumed that the paint damage had been done by the detail department. This request was ignored and once again, I tried to contact the Service Manager with no luck.
They say “third time’s a charm”, so I once again took my car to Prestige Imports to review an apparent paint defect. Over 1 month later I have not had a reply back regardless of the emails sent since.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"This was the best auto buying experience I have ever had...."

Jay.Haas
5/27/2007 2:30:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kortney & David
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

This was the best auto buying experience I have ever had. Kortney and Daivd didn't pressure me at all and made the experience a lot of fun. I could have saved a few hundred dollars buying from Sonnen but I ended up with a great service package and working with these two was well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Bought a new 645ci. Have had multiple electronic..."

hiram banks
9/8/2005 9:53:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Russ Walker
Paula Williamson
Ron V
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Hansel Subaru:

Bought a new 645ci.
Have had multiple electronic problems that have not been able to be fixed. Dealership is very arrogant and non-responsive! Original sales person, Russ Walker, has not responded to any of the problems with the car.
Have owned car fo 7 months of which they have had in the service for almost one month. They returned car dirty with black feet prints on carpet and all over door panel and lower portion of interior of car. Trunk of car was disheveled. Given the price point of this car, I will be seeking legal recourse...

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter