About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Happy Hyundai

9121 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453
Sales: (708) 375-1711

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

222 Lifetime Reviews

Happy Hyundai

Hours: Closed

9121 S Cicero Ave,
Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453
Happy Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai of Oak Lawn, IL is proud to serve the Chicago, IL and southwest suburbs. Since opening our doors, our family owned and operated dealership has kept a firm commitment towards customer satisfaction. It is our sales staff's goal to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. We like to keep a good selection of new, certified, and used Hyundai vehicles on our lot so customers have the ability to test drive and compare on the spot. When it comes to purchasing, the finance staff works to provide the best financing options and Hyundai incentives to help save. Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, we will get you approved and in the vehicle you want. Happy Hyundai also featured a service department to handle any maintenance or issue Hyundai owners may face. Our certified technicians will diagnose and problems or required maintenance while our service advisors will offer competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. If you've had an accident, we also feature a body shop that'll work with most insurance companies. To meet the schedules of our customers, Happy Hyundai's service department has extended hours. Opening early at 7:00AM Monday through Fridays and closing late at 9:00 PM on Monday though Thursdays, 5:00 PM on Fridays and 4:00 PM on Saturdays. To help keep our service department fast and efficient as well as help our customers who want to get under the hood themselves, Happy Hyundai features a full-catalog Parts Store in our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, so please feel free to reach us at (708) 375-1711 if you have any questions or comments or fill out a inquiry form on our Contact Us page. We look forward to your visit.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai of Oak Lawn, IL is proud to serve the Chicago, IL and southwest suburbs. Since opening our doors, our family owned and operated dealership has kept a firm commitment towards customer satisfaction. It is our sales staff's goal to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. We like to keep a good selection of new, certified, and used Hyundai vehicles on our lot so customers have the ability to test drive and compare on the spot. When it comes to purchasing, the finance staff works to provide the best financing options and Hyundai incentives to help save. Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, we will get you approved and in the vehicle you want. Happy Hyundai also featured a service department to handle any maintenance or issue Hyundai owners may face. Our certified technicians will diagnose and problems or required maintenance while our service advisors will offer competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. If you've had an accident, we also feature a body shop that'll work with most insurance companies. To meet the schedules of our customers, Happy Hyundai's service department has extended hours. Opening early at 7:00AM Monday through Fridays and closing late at 9:00 PM on Monday though Thursdays, 5:00 PM on Fridays and 4:00 PM on Saturdays. To help keep our service department fast and efficient as well as help our customers who want to get under the hood themselves, Happy Hyundai features a full-catalog Parts Store in our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, so please feel free to reach us at (708) 375-1711 if you have any questions or comments or fill out a inquiry form on our Contact Us page. We look forward to your visit.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

222 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
larrydsapp61
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Hyundai Experience"

I'm a first time Hyundai buyer and I was very satisfied with the team at Happy Hyundai, also I am very pleased with my new Genesis and I'm bringing my daughter as soon as she's ready to purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Barnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience at Happy Hyundai. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. Congratulations on the new car! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook page. Best Regards, Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

wiii
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealership review"

The dealership is well run and always busy. The service department is pleasant to deal with. I am a former Journeyman mechanic and found the tech's had a good understanding of the product. The sales staff was fun to deal with and the experience was pleasant. If you do your homework, buying a car can be fun.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Powers / Luis Castresana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Happy Hyundai commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Best Regards, Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

jajelinek
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy over 'Happy Hyundai'"

The facility was very well organized, exceptionally clean and efficiently run.....impressive. The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional during the process, contributing to making our car-buying experience exceptionally better than expected. I would recommend Happy Hyundai to anyone interested in buying a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jon Abarca, Dante Bryant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 16, 2016

We appreciate your marvelous feedback. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as courteous, friendly and professional service to our guests. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service and facilities. Please visit us if you have any concerns about your car. Best Regards, Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

sns.perez
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you"

Thank you for meeting all my expectation. The car is very good for me. I will return for future purchases. I had a great experience with everyone that worked with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Your kind words mean lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that out team was able to meet your needs. At Happy Hyundai, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

mpkipp
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ken Liang"

Ken did more than the average salesman does. He was patient and answered all of my questions. I would definitely buy another car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Ken's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook page. Thank you again! Kind Regards, Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

rashadjimerson.rj
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr jimerson"

Great customer service my sales guy was very friendly and helpful he explained everything very well and went over all possible options I'm pretty happy about coming to this dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Congratulations on your brand new car! Thank you for this wonderful review. At Happy Hyundai, we make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Kind Regards, Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

DC
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Completely unprofessional and no regard for past customers"

Let me start by saying that I have purchased 3 cars from here over the years. It has been a few years since the last purchase. However, I had a family member looking for a car so I decided to take him here as I have had good experiences in the past. Unfortunately, that is where the good experiences ended! The sales associate (which he never gave us his name) was a complete disaster and rude from the start. We found a car we liked and on the test drive the salesperson started arguing with me that the car was not a "certified" used vehicle, even though their website and window sticker said "This car has been certified by Hyundai". He told me that I am confused and he would have a manager explain it to me when we got back. Nevertheless, we pushed on to try and make the deal work. I advised him what I would like to offer for the car and the length of the loan I was looking for. He took the deal to the Ricky (assume the manager on duty) and came back with what the payment would be. I advised him that something was off. After a quick calculation I figured out that they calculated the payment based on an additional 12 months and at full asking price. I told him that I did not want a term that long. He left again and came back with a payment over double the first payment. I asked how that even made any sense and told him something was wrong. He seemed to lack any idea of basic math skills. I even showed him on a calculator how that could bot even be an option. So then he said well try this payment I guess (which seemed to be pulled out of thin air). I told him to forget it and I would talk to Ricky myself. I told Ricky that I wanted the term at 60 months and this is what I was offering. He got really rude and loud and said "THE PRICE IS THE PRICE, WE ARE NOT NEGOTIATING". I was shocked and told him that it was a shame that for a minimal amount of money you are not only losing a deal, but your attitude and treatment will assure I never buy another car from you or use your facility for service. He did not care one bit and said that was fine. Needless to say, I left and will never return. I am not sure what happened to the old management or if this was a random incident, but they lost a loyal customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 10, 2016

I'm discouraged to hear you drove away with a dissatisfying experience at our dealership. Our dealership is committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you most definitely deserve. I would like to personally apologize for the events that led up to your comments and 1-star review. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Sales-Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

mhogan59
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All right now"

Just wanted to say thank you for treating my wife and I very nicely and helping us get a good deal.We might be able to come by soon for a car wash.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Powers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Happy Hyundai responded to this review

May 07, 2016

Thank you for recognizing your experience at our store. It is great to know that we were able to provide you and your wife with a pleasant time purchasing your new car. If you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Sales-Luis Castresana, luis@myhappyhyundai.com, (708) 375-1711

myw1908
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Felt as if I was working with someone who I've known for years. The staff definitely had my best interest in mind when discussing financial options. I didn't feel bombarded with information, salesman went through everything throughly so it wouldn't be any confusion. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Willie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayjay1877
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buy"

Mike , the sales man , took good care of me and my dad here at the dealership wish more people were like them . I will defiantly be returning to this facility

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 222 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ken Laing
Ken Laing

Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Powers
Chris Powers

Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mel Hanna
Mel Hanna

New Car Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach Segreti
Zach Segreti

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Carly
Dave Carly

Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Castresana
Luis Castresana

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sofia Nieto
Sofia Nieto

BDC

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Armoush
Phillip Armoush

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Baudek
Randy Baudek

Finance Director

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Applewhite
Cory Applewhite

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory