About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Happy Hyundai

9121 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453
Sales: (708) 375-1711

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

98 Lifetime Reviews

Happy Hyundai

Hours: Closed

9121 S Cicero Ave,
Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453
Happy Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai of Oak Lawn, IL is proud to serve the Chicago, IL and southwest suburbs. Since opening our doors, our family owned and operated dealership has kept a firm commitment towards customer satisfaction. It is our sales staff's goal to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. We like to keep a good selection of new, certified, and used Hyundai vehicles on our lot so customers have the ability to test drive and compare on the spot. When it comes to purchasing, the finance staff works to provide the best financing options and Hyundai incentives to help save. Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, we will get you approved and in the vehicle you want. Happy Hyundai also featured a service department to handle any maintenance or issue Hyundai owners may face. Our certified technicians will diagnose and problems or required maintenance while our service advisors will offer competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. If you've had an accident, we also feature a body shop that'll work with most insurance companies. To meet the schedules of our customers, Happy Hyundai's service department has extended hours. Opening early at 7:00AM Monday through Fridays and closing late at 9:00 PM on Monday though Thursdays, 5:00 PM on Fridays and 4:00 PM on Saturdays. To help keep our service department fast and efficient as well as help our customers who want to get under the hood themselves, Happy Hyundai features a full-catalog Parts Store in our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, so please feel free to reach us at (708) 375-1711 if you have any questions or comments or fill out a inquiry form on our Contact Us page. We look forward to your visit.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai of Oak Lawn, IL is proud to serve the Chicago, IL and southwest suburbs. Since opening our doors, our family owned and operated dealership has kept a firm commitment towards customer satisfaction. It is our sales staff's goal to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. We like to keep a good selection of new, certified, and used Hyundai vehicles on our lot so customers have the ability to test drive and compare on the spot. When it comes to purchasing, the finance staff works to provide the best financing options and Hyundai incentives to help save. Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, we will get you approved and in the vehicle you want. Happy Hyundai also featured a service department to handle any maintenance or issue Hyundai owners may face. Our certified technicians will diagnose and problems or required maintenance while our service advisors will offer competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. If you've had an accident, we also feature a body shop that'll work with most insurance companies. To meet the schedules of our customers, Happy Hyundai's service department has extended hours. Opening early at 7:00AM Monday through Fridays and closing late at 9:00 PM on Monday though Thursdays, 5:00 PM on Fridays and 4:00 PM on Saturdays. To help keep our service department fast and efficient as well as help our customers who want to get under the hood themselves, Happy Hyundai features a full-catalog Parts Store in our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, so please feel free to reach us at (708) 375-1711 if you have any questions or comments or fill out a inquiry form on our Contact Us page. We look forward to your visit.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

98 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ECANUBA
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service Department is TERRIBLE"

Service department is terrible. They are very rude. One guy in particular. The car had maple sap and a scratch on the interior door (this is a brand new car). It's taking almost a week to get my vehicle back. If you're not working with a sales person, all the others sit around and use foul language and complain and the ladies shoot dirty looks at you. Jonathon, my sales guy was nice and so was the finance guy Loui. I will not be going back to Happy Hyundai to purchase another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Abarca

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KROBER37
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Great Customer Service I would recommend this dealership to anyone. The process did not take as long as I thought it would and the entire staff was very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BARB10052
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I had a very positive experience with Happy Hyundai. I will recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Grenee Knox ia an excellent salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grenee Knox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NASERRAED
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect experience "

best car buying experience I ever had thank you so much Sam, you are very professional and helpful we really appreciate all the hard work you put to give us the best car we can get for the price. Looking forward to do business with you soon. Thanks again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MAKRI

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scoots
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly for the Handicapped"

I am unable to walk and cannot drive. My husband went to look for a car at Happy Hyundai and the salesman, Michale Obal, offered to let my husband drive the prospective car to our house so I could see it. When we decided to buy the car, Michael brought paperwork to my house so that I could be on the title of the car with my husband. Now THAT'S what I call service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Obal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TANISHA.E.DUNBAR
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love Hyundai"

I will be coming back for another vehicle. I got the vehicle I always wanted. I will ve coming back in 8-10 years for my SUV.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MARYANNEMORRISON
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2015 Santa Fe"

Great experience. Theresa & Ray were outstanding. I will definitely be back for all servicing and future purchases. Great price & a great product. Thanks, Pat Morrison.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SMYCZ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DEB82662
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE"

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT HAPPY HYUNDAI THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. CHRIS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE VEHICLES I WAS INTERESTED IN.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Langland12
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible customer service, damaged my car"

I brought my car in for service on June 13th, picked it up a few hours later and noticed two chips in the lower corner in my windshield. It looked like someone dropped something on it. The service person stated there was no manager on site so someone would call me Monday to take care of it. No call so I called the service manager Cindi, she at first stated she knew nothing about it and would call me back. Called again Tuesday still said she knew nothing and would call me back. I called Wednesday all she said was that's she's call me back. Finally she called me back and we made a appt for the 22nd. You see I lived 45 mins from the dealer and only brought it to this location as I had a family event out there that day. Cindi told me I would not be able to come on a Saturday to have it fixed so I took a day off work and got to the dealer at 8:30, I told them my name and I was there for Cindi, after standing there for 15 mins even thou no other customers where there a gentlemen named Michael finally said he'd check me in. He stated he had me down for a loaner but out of no where Cindi ( who had be standing there the whole time) piped in that she didn't have one for me. Fine, not the end of the world. I leave and 5 hrs later I call for a update. I am told they don't know when it will be done and they will call me back. Another hr after that I call back where Michael states " I said I'd call you back" after 7 1/2 hrs of waiting because it's not like I could have went home I call again and again nothing but attitude and now I'm told they don't know if it'll done today. I tell them I'll be there in 20 mins to pick it up. If you damage someone's car as a business that depends of repeat business and referrals wouldn't you want to make it right? Not go out of your way to be ignorant? I called later that day and spoke to a sales manager Jim Downs who said he would call me back and 3 days later no call. Unfortunately I also went to file a police report but was told it was a civil matter and my only recourse is the courts so that's the only route I have left to take. I hope you take this review to heart and find a honest and fair Hyundai dealer, there are one out there just not this one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cindi kobiela, Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RICHK10459
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle free"

I knew what I wanted and what I wanted to spend and they helped me get what I wanted in little time. Thanks Happy Folks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 98 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Powers
Chris Powers

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Baudek
Randy Baudek

Finance Director

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Laing
Ken Laing

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Applewhite
Cory Applewhite

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mel Hanna
Mel Hanna

New Car Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Reynolds
Ray Reynolds

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Carly
Dave Carly

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norvell Ward
Norvell Ward

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Agnes Popielanski
Agnes Popielanski

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louie Sedlacek
Louie Sedlacek

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory