Read Reviews Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai

Happy Hyundai

8900 S Cicero Ave
Oak Lawn, Illinois 60453


(708) 422-9300

Happy Hyundai
Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.7
  • Quality of Work:

    3.7
  • Friendliness:

    3.7
  • Overall Experience:

    3.7
  • Pricing:

    3.7

based on 3 reviews

Overall
3.7

3.7 out of 5

28 lifetime reviews

Happy Hyundai

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Happy Hyundai

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Happy Hyundai





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"I am very pleased with the Customer Service I received..."

bankers1
8/1/2011 2:06:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cathy Jansma
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

I am very pleased with the Customer Service I received from Cathy Jansma and the entire Happy Hyundai staff. There were very professional, honest and caring; they made you feel welcome.

Cathy walked me through the whole process. She explained all the features of the Elantra. I am very happy with my purchase of the Elantra. I would recommend Happy Hyundai Dealership to anyone who needs to buy a car. Again, special thanks to Cathy Jansma and the Happy Hyundai Staff - You are all so wonderful!

Angie D.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"It is not like any other dealership. We did not feel..."

MaryBethO
7/29/2011 7:37:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Nemanik
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

It is not like any other dealership. We did not feel pressured while being there. It was a very comfortable and friendly experience. This being one of the reasons we bought from them. I would recommend them to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We were very pleased with the manner in which we were..."

Margebeyer5
7/3/2011 10:44:43 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David nemanic
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

We were very pleased with the manner in which we were greeted to start with by our salesman David nemanik. He listened to what our needs were and as we went thru the process of looking, test driving and discussion, David guided us in what each vehicle could do and whether or not that was what we wanted. When discussing price we did not feel as if his profit was more important than our satisfaction (I say that as we have felt this with past purchases at other dealers)

We would highly recommend Happy Hyundai

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Was in need of a vehicle to replace a company car. Had a..."

happylinda
6/28/2011 12:56:08 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Nick Groves
Sales Associate; Joe Troha
Owner
Victor Przybyla
Sales Manager; Randy Baudek
Business Manager.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

Was in need of a vehicle to replace a company car. Had a week to make a choice, went to a Ford dealership -got the slick salesman speech, we left and did not go back. Tried another Ford dealer, almost made the deal, but just wasn't happy with the price or the warranty and they weren't willing to budge till we started leaving. So we looked into Hyundai and Happy Hyundai is right near our home. So stopped in and was greeted by a very nice gentleman, Joe, who turned out to be the owner of the dealership. All of the salespeople were currently busy so he thought he'd come out and greet us, well it was the beginning of a wonderful exchange. We ended up purchasing a Hyundai Sonata Harbor Gray 4 door GLS sedan, had a sun roof installed, and had it detailed. The most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had. And we had a wonderful experience with a Mercury dealer that is no longer in business, so Joe allowed us to test drive the Santa Fe V4 and V6 - we crunched numbers and realized we didn't want to be over extending ourselves and Nick our sales associate was perfectly wonderful about letting us take out the Elantra and Sonata out for a spin - So I could have everything I wanted in the Sonata in the price range we were comfy with. Their finance manager Randy worked with us as well, trying different payment options and even got us better financing rates. So am I Happy, you bet!!!! Victor the Sales Manager, had the car sent out for sun roof install, to speed up, so we could get the car faster, So within the week I had my "Honey" which is my Hyundai Sonata's name. And she is sweet, I use the sun roof every chance I get, even if it's only to the store a few blocks away. She handles great, superb pick-up, which I was concerned about being a V-4, but she acts like a V-6, she has moves and looks stylish. Sound system is awesome. Bluetooth wireless phone thru speakers is way cool. Just love everything about this car. Love Happy Hyundai and their staff, they dealt with me so wonderfully. Nick even connected my phones before I left their lot. Can you tell that I was wowwed by Happy Hyundai????

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great people to do business with! Salesman was friendly..."

Mikek5330
6/19/2011 12:22:58 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Fred Redeaux
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

Great people to do business with! Salesman was friendly and not pushy like some sales persons I have dealt with in the past. Salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all questions I had.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"It was time to replace my '02 Saturn. I checked the..."

relivdon
6/17/2011 9:47:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ken
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

It was time to replace my '02 Saturn. I checked the internet for new used Sonotas.
I wanted a used 2011 sonota,I found around 5 at different dealers. On my way to Car Max with my wife and we decided to go to nearest Hyundai dealer (Happy).
I wanted a white Sonota and my wife wanted a black one. Ken showed us both vehicals then explained the difference from buying a used 2011 compared to a new one. I was always looking for a way to save money and still get good value. It seemed a no brainer for a little more money to get all the benifits of a new Hyundia with warrantey so we purchased a TAN Sonata. We are VERY happy with it!
I took it back to have a remote starter installed, Ken had loaner ready for me to use.
The loaner was a Black Sonata Limited, loaded. When I returned it I told them had I of driven that first I would have bought it instead of the model I did leave with, but I do love my Sonota!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This was the first time that I purchased a Hyundai. I had..."

brianburke2933
6/16/2011 8:58:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cathy Jansma
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

This was the first time that I purchased a Hyundai. I had previously only purchased saturns because of their price and excellent service. After speaking to our salesperson Cathy Jansma, I felt that Hyundai is the vehicle and Happy Hyundai is the dealer that fulfills my need for a high quality car and a first class dealer with top notch service.
I had a minor trim problem when I first picked up my Tucson, and when I came back for service, I was met by the service manager and the owner Joe, along with the best sale person in the world, Cathy. The service department worked like an Indy pit crew and had my car fixed in a few minutes. I was then happily on my way and hav not had any issues since.
When my wife Nancy is ready to purchase a car, we will definately return to Happy Hyundai and buy our car from Cathy.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Ray Mejia was very professional and helpful and made me..."

daijah317
6/14/2011 10:29:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ray Mejia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

Ray Mejia was very professional and helpful and made me feel at ease about the purchase. Everything was taken care of before I arrived, all my questions were answered and the transaction was very quick and simple. Very pleased with the service, will definately recommend the dealer and Ray to friends/family.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I drove all the way from Indianapolis to purchase a new..."

smomcilovic7
6/4/2011 2:16:51 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cathy Jansma (sales) and Randy (financing)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

I drove all the way from Indianapolis to purchase a new Hyundai. I knew exactly what I wanted and had a hard time finding what I was looking for. My dad and I visited several Chicagoland and Northwest Indiana dealers with no luck. On a whim, I called Happy Hyundai, and spoke with Cathy Jansma on the phone. She was extremely helpful, so I made the trip there.

Within seconds of getting out of my car I was greeted with a smile, and Cathy helped me find my perfect car. She was very helpful answering all my questions and helping to find the answers that she herself did not know. Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and reassuring throughout the process.

Randy, one of the financing employees, explained everything to me and answering my questions. Being a young female and first time buyer, I was unsure what to expect, but I did not feel weaseled by the employees at Happy Hyundai at all.

Before leaving with my new 2012 Elantra, Cathy went through all the features with me and helped me set up my blue tooth. She called me a few days after my purchase to make sure I was still in love with my car.

If you are in the market for a new or used car and Happy Hyundai is within a reasonable distance, I would definitely check them out!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I was very pleased with the customer service I received...."

mousetft
5/17/2011 1:35:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Tesauro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Happy Hyundai:

I was very pleased with the customer service I received. I originally couldn't meet up with Matt, as it was his day off. I was helped by another salesman, even though I had mentioned Matt's name. Everyone I dealt with, was more than helpful. Matt was very patient while I took 2 week's to make my final decision. I was recommended to Happy Hyundai by a friend, and would be glad to recommend them to other's!All of my questions were answered, and they were great with finding me the Santa Fe that I wanted. I am also greatful for Matt being so kind as to help me when I went back to try and figure out my blue tooth set up.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

<< Reviews 1-10 | Reviews 21-30 >>