About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Harr Chrysler Jeep Dodge

120 Gold Star Blvd, Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Sales: (508) 471-2600

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

139 Lifetime Reviews

Harr Chrysler Jeep Dodge
120 Gold Star Blvd,
Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
Harr Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

139 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeepfan321
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, Efficient, Easy buying process!"

Purchased a new 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara in June. I was recommended to this dealership through my best friend and family. I knew going into the process which car I wanted on the lot. I visited this dealership mid afternoon and by late afternoon, got the bank check and was signing the paperwork! Dan and Derek from Harr Toyota helped me in the buying process and AJ from the Harr Jeep dealer finished the process. I opted to have some accessories added to the vehicle and they made this process super easy with a complimentary loaner! I deal with consumers in a daily basis and was very happy with how I was treated. I prefer up front facts and that's exactly what I got. If you want a good deal from good people, then Harr is the place for you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan D. and Derek- Toyota, AJ- Jeep

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NotBuyinIt
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT GO HERE FOR STATE INSPECTIONS"

DO NOT GO HERE FOR YOUR STATE INSPECTION!!! Firstly, they told me my state inspection would take 30-45 minutes. Which seems very fishy. Anyone whose had an inspection before knows they are about 15 minutes, max. They came back out with a repair sheet and told me I needed new tires and new brake lights. They had pricing all drawn up, ready to do repairs. I said no, took the rejection sticker, and went to my mechanic. He discovered a fuse had been pulled out just enough to cause all of the rear lights to black out. Plugged it back in, and everything was fine. My tires had enough life in them to last until winter, according to both my mechanic and his assistants. Another mechanic from an inspection garage happened to be there while my mechanic was plugging my fuse back in, and told me that those tires were passable. But Harr disagreed (probably so they could charge me $800 for new tires.) , and I was forced to get new tires. My mechanic put 4 new tires on for $325. They are dishonest, and I am almost 100% certain they pulled that fuse out to falsely charge me for new lights and labor. They would have plugged it right back in and told me I had new parts. Go to almost any other gas station in the area, avoid these guys! Terrible, dishonest employees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heather335
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"trying to rip off customers is not good business practice"

Every time I go in for an oil change, they try to sell me things I don't need. The last straw was today when my 2 year old car failed their inspection due to "bad" tires. Quoted me nearly $650 to fix..."a really great deal". They must think being a woman I would just say "ok". Took the car to BJS and they said the tires should be fine for at least 5000-7500 miles. I needed the car to "pass" inspection so I paid BJS to do the tires. This dealership will not be getting one more penny from me or my family. We will be doing all of our business else where.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fuckharrdodge
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Crooks"

Moved to Worcester a year ago and quickly became a repeat customer with my 2005 RAM 2500 turbo diesel truck. After several communication challenges with service reps, I began working exclusively with Mark, the service manager. Everytime I'd bring my truck in, they would have a list of unrelated things they claimed needed to be fixed. In the beginning, I just went with it and followed their recommendations, but over time, I began to question whether these parts really needed to be replaced. The last straw occurred when I had my truck towed to their shop after it suddenly began running very rough on the highway and had no power to the point it was about to stall. They called me the next day and gave me a list of trouble codes being thrown and quoted me $10,000 for new fuel injectors, common rail, fuel lines, fan clutch, etc, etc, etc. I asked them how much they'd give me on a trade-in, and after waiting 3 days for a reply, they said $2000 (still owed $10k). Being concerned they were rip off artists, I decided to call around and ended up speaking with the owner of Massdiesel Performance in Bellingham. The conversation went so well I had the truck towed to their shop the following day. They called me a couple hours later and asked who told me the truck was throwing all those codes and needed all that work done - because they couldn't find any of those codes in the history nor did they think it needed any injectors. They said they thought the issue was a blown head gasket. They also said they drove the truck around for 20 minutes, and other than a very small water leak, it was running just fine (no water in the oil, no overheating, plenty of power, etc). They also said I could probably get by without having it repaired for a couple more months - just keep an eye on the water and oil. After mulling it over, I decided to trade the truck in, so I picked it up the following day, and guess what - THEY DIDN'T CHARGE ME A SINGLE PENNY! I drove the truck like that for another 2 months while I worked with another Dodge dealer to custom order a brand new 2016 RAM 3500 turbo diesel and got $17,000 on my 2005 trade-in. After all of this, I called and spoke with the GM of Harr, who backed all of his cronies and said they did everything right. I finally ended the conversation telling he and Mark that I'd never be back and I'd be sure to leave feedback on the internet about my experience, so here it is . .. The guys at Harr are happy to rip you off if you let them. AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark (Service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ram man
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil leak"

After discovering an oil spill in my garage, I contacted Harr Service dept immediately and secured an appointment for 9:30 the next morning. I dropped the truck off and instead of waiting, they offered my a loaner vehicle, which I accepted. In less than 3 hours they discovered that I had an after market oil filter that had started to leak fro a previous oil change. I will no longer go anywhere but Harr for my oil changes and maintenance requirements for my Ram

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Finkle Dicksonberry
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stress free maintenance "

I dropped off my car in the morning , Bendon did a great job listening to what I needed, got the job done and called when I was done .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brendon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
daynawide
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall"

Great service.Gave me free rental.Would use them again very professional and friendly.I believe my truck was the first truck they did the recall on good job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ronzo
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service on my Jeep"

Good work on my Jeep. Under warranty and at 11,000 miles, I had an "Electronic Throttle Control" Service light come on. I brought it in and they provided me with a free rental loaner vehicle while my Jeep was serviced over a two day period. I'm happy that they were able to restore the Jeep to good working order. I am hoping that this is not an indication of reliability as this is the third issue in a year (computer software update so no one could hack it, and s tailgate wiring harness bundle replacement. Here's hoping Jeep has it together and this dealership stays focused on good customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian,Marissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sarah's
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just wanted to order a new jeep"

Recently I went into this location with my husband to order a new 2016 Jeep. I explained everything I wanted and explained how we wanted to order one. The older gentlemen helping us kept bringing us jeeps that were similar to what we wanted but did not have everything I wanted. At one point he tried convincing us to buy this one jeep and explained how the painted hard top was only 1100. After I questioned him multiple times if he was sure that was the price (knowing it wasn't) he went to his parts guys to confirm. When he came back to the desk..not only did he not have a specific price but he had another jeep that didn't have everything we were looking for. We went in there to order a new jeep, and find out what they would give us for our current Jeep. It could have been that simple, It felt like this guy was doing everything he could to sell us other jeeps. Fast forward a little.. Waiting for the guy to appraise our current jeep and the salesmen is asking all these questions. Do we owe on this jeep? How much do we owe on this jeep? Goes on about how they've sold jeeps that were older for certain prices etc. When my husband stated they don't need to know how much we owe on the jeep the salesmen explained how he was just going to write it on the back of a paper.... Why? When he didn't get his answer, he went back to the desk to tell the person we wouldn't tell him what we owed. It got to the point where we were so annoyed because we were being lied to & xxxxxx around that we just left.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimnotaro
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Had 4 recalls on my Ram 1500, Harr took the truck right on time , and did the recall issues and had me back out right on time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.