About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

557 Route 52, Beacon, New York 12508
Sales: (845) 831-1148

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

49 Lifetime Reviews

Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
557 Route 52,
Beacon, New York 12508
Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

49 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MLCNTRPRS
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership in the Hudson Valley"

My wife and I came to Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Beacon, NY as recommended by a friend to look for a used replacement minivan for her as a family vehicle when we take the dogs along with us and for her to use for everyday travel to work, shopping, etc. Family of four + two dogs = MINIVAN. While looking for the exact vehicle with ALL of the options she needs someone overheard me say that I too was looking to replace my 1999 Ford Taurus for a newer model. WELL, wouldn't you know it but there was spotless 2003 Ford Taurus with almost the same features as my 1999 plus even more. Our salesperson, Rich Clark, immediately said I have just what your looking for over here. Now, mind you I/we went in to look for a minivan for my wife but since they had nothing in stock at the time to show her. (NOTE: since they did not have what she wanted, Healey is in the process of working with any/all dealerships in the area that may have want she wants and can work on a Dealer Trade so they can find the perfect vehicle for me wife). Meanwhile, I took a look at the 2003 Taurus and immediately wanted it. Rich spoke with his General Manager, George, about our situation and not only did George promise to do his best to find the PERFECT vehicle for my wife but he was able to work a great deal on the 2003 Taurus for me. I paid cash on the spot and drove home in a near PERFECT condition used 2003 Ford Taurus. I was introduced to the Service Manager and parts and service department, given Royalty treatment and had all transfer paperwork completed Tout de Suite. Rich Clark is an EXCELLENT Salesman and George an EXCELLENT General Manager. I would and WILL recommend and tell all of my friends and associates to go to Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Beacon, NY when they are in need or just browsing for a new vehicle, ANY MAKE OR MODEL and they will find it for you. Hell, I bought a Ford there and its a Chrysler dealership. In closing, I am looking forward to what they can find for my wonderful and patient wife but in the mean time I plan on enjoying my new-used car immensely. I recommend Healey Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Beacon, NY to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. It was MY pleasure doing business with them and I will continue to use them when it comes time to buy my children cars as well. Signed, A Very Satisfied Customer!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Clark & George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kdfd28
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car purchase"

our salesman Rich Clark and sales manager MJ went above and beyond when it came to the sale of our new Jeep he was thorough and made the experience truly enjoyable! the entire sales team from top to bottom including management made this the ultimate buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

rich Clark, mj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Burgs
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Rich went the extra mile to make my purchase an enjoyable one. Follow up from the service department with a small issue was timely and painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
oneillsr
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Handshake and a deposit means nothing"

Walk in on a Saturday to find a very nicely underpriced Rubicon 4 door that has yet to be cleaned up. Test drive goes fine, I continually over look the obviously sick salesman who keeps coughing and sniffling into his hand that he then repeatedly shakes with because the deal is that good. Sign paper work, hand shake, congratulations, takes my cash deposit, we'll call you Monday. Monday comes, they've decided the car isn't fit to sell, but they'd be happy to let me check out another wrangler with less features and more miles for the same price! Which also hasn't been through the shop. So I say if it can go through the shop today and I can see it tonight, I'll check it out, otherwise I want my money back. Kenny says he'll see what he can do, and he'll give me a call. 5 hours later I call back, only to leave another message, and wait another hour for a call back, to be told my refund wouldn't be ready for 24-48 hours, says nothing of the other jeep, and immediately offers to put me on with a manager if I want to complain. And I do. 15 minutes of being talked to like a child, and being told I should appreciate that they didn't just "patch up the issues and pass inspection since that's all I legally have to do" and being totally ignored when I mention that they could have fixed the car to their standards and sold it, they just wouldn't have made money and that was more important than honoring the deal that's been struck. And then again being treated like an idiot when I called it ridiculous that they could not give me a refund the same day because "this isn't returning food and shop and stop" and there is a process, regardless of the fact that nothing was mentioned of a waiting period to get a refund. It's apparently impossible for their accounting department to write off cash from the drawer as a refund, and I'm crazy to think it's an option. I will say that the best part of the experience came after everything was done, George the general manager called because he had missed me in person when I went in for my deposit. He was respectful, bright, and calm, and had seen what I had posted about my experience and while disappointed did respect it. He did not ask me to alter or remove my poor review, but did want to smooth things over and did a good job of it. I still don't know that I'd go back there to purchase a vehicle, but the conversation may have opened a crack in the door that was previously slammed shut. If you do decide to shop at this dealership, I would just suggest seeking out someone who has been working there for some time as the reviews of buyers who dealt with their senior staff are significantly better than those who worked with newer employees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kenny Jason George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
raymond.peters.376
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time Healey Brothers customer."

I just bought a 2015 jeep wrangler willy's wheeler from Healey Brothers. I couldn't be happier with my experince. My Sales Consultant Anthony Minervini was excellent. He helped me choose the right vehicle and made the overall experience great . He is a true professional. The Sales Manager and Finance manager were also very helpful. I would highly recommend Healey Brothers for anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Minervini

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jawz996
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Price"

Bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee. They had a good inventory, I was looking for a particular car and they had it. They also beat the price of any other dealer around by quite a bit. I live on Long Island and it was worth it for me to take the drive! Once I got there, everything went flawless! They were very easy to work with, I Couldn't have been happier. Thanks Healey Brothers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Clark, MJ, Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jboyle313
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Time buying a Jeep from Healey"

We just leased a Jeep Cherokee from Healey and the experience couldn't have been better. I purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee 2 years ago and was so impressed with the sales process at Healey and my experience with Rich Clark in particular that when my wife needed a new car this was my first choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Salkin
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There is not much Healey could have done better"

If you want a great car buying experience go with Healey and ask for Rich Clark. After just the first few minutes speaking with him his professionalism and knowledge was apparent. Even though I was buying a new model year refresh right when it was released by Dodge, Rich already knew the car. Most other sales people at other dealerships knew little to nothing. Rich placed my order and was with me every step of the way. His communication was timely and very friendly. When it came time for delivery, I had several special requests and Rich made sure they were addressed. During delivery, Rich went over the technology in the car and knew his way around virtually every option. MJ, the sales manager agreed with minimal negotiation to a fair price for my purchase and for full Blue Book value for my trade. No games, just a professionally conducted transaction. When it came time to square everything away, Jason closed the deal quickly and without trying to push any additional products or services. This was our third car purchased from a Healey dealership (the other 2 were Fords), and their way of conducting business keeps us coming back. Rich was the icing on the cake.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Clark, MJ, Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johnwg
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All I wanted was a price.....beware!"

If you're into high pressure sales tactics, this is the place for you. The Sales manager (MJ) is about as slick as they come. I agree completey with the review by heather.desantislatimer. The exact same thing happened to me. I won't go into it all here, you can read her review as well. The funny thing was, MJ was holding onto my key after they did the trade in review, as almost to say, you're not getting out of here till you buy a car from us. The highlights are: they keep you waiting for an extended time to give you a price, the price you get is high, the trade in price is low, and the pressure you get to buy a car is intense. They use the age old sales tactic of not wanting to give you time to think, so you don't realize what a bad deal you are getting. When I told MJ I needed time to go home and think about his offer, he said, what's to think about? I asked for a copy of the offer, and they refused to give it to me, I couldn't even copy down the numbers they had. They said they don't do business that way. And I said I don't either, and walked out. Save yourself time and trouble, go somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt, MJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heather.desantislatimer
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience of my life."

When we first got to the dealer everyone was very nice, ofcourse. I sat down with a sales consultant and I first made it clear that I wasn't purchasing at the time, just wanted to get some numbers on the table to see what I could afford. They showed me a Jeep cherokee and I liked it and asked them to give me numbers based on that. This is when things got REALLY bad. They gave me numbers and I said ' great, can I take this paper to look over tonight and come back tomorrow if it's something that works for me?' ( I'm not an impulse shopper, I like to weigh out my options and think on it, thats why I made it clear when I walked in that I was not buying today). All the sudden the guy got very hostile. He had the sales manager come over and they sat in front of me for an hour harassing me and bullying me into just buying that car right then. I was shaking, about to cry with how badly they were attacking me. I just kept saying ' I was not buying today, I just wanted numbers so that I could go home, let it sink in.' And they kept saying that's not what they do, they sell cars. And that if I don't buy it now they will send it to their other dealership and I said oh well. They got so nasty and so mean. I've bought many cars before and have always had wonderful experiences and saw all these great reveiws.. well it's xxxxxxx. I have never been so upset as I was when I left there. Well after all the attacking I ended up signing a form for them to submit and see if ide be approved and I left. I was mortified. I've never been treated so badly. They took advantage of the fact that I was a 24 year old woman and basically had a knife to my throat to buy the car from them. So when I left there I went to hudson valley jeep in newburgh and bought the same car there for a even better deal and had a peaceful wonderful experience. So I called healey and said rip the paper I signed for approval in half because I will never come back, and he just kept saying that I should just wait till tomorrow to see if I get approved and asking if I've ever had a bad experience before and I said no never, Dont ever contact me again. Meanwhile they put me on hold and then proceeded to talk badly about me when they THOUGHT they put me on hold and didnt. xxxxxxx!! Never, ever go here. Bad, bad people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John martorano, & the sales Manger that day

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory