About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Healey Kia

130 Temple Hill Road, Vails Gate, New York 12584
Sales: (845) 565-7033

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
3.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

Healey Kia
130 Temple Hill Road,
Vails Gate, New York 12584
Healey Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

16 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
OGBWayne
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Service"

Being a first time car buyer I felt like I was going to walk into a pool of sharks. You always hear all the bad stuff about cars salesmen and to look out for dealerships but I can honestly say the staff Healy Kia of Vails Gate, is AMAZING! I greeted with friendly smiles from the moment I walked in, they sat me down and asked me questions to try and find the right make/model that would best suit my needs and then they walked me through the different loan options and explained everything very clearly. Thank you Healy Kia of Vails gate for turning a potentially scary experience into a fun and mostly importantly EASY experience for me. I recommend this dealer to anyone who's looking for an good honest dealership they can trust. Thank you Jason Horaz and Mark McKnight for helping me drive off that lot in my new car, i have yet to stop smiling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Horaz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jsoda17
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience!"

I'm not sure what all these other people are talking about but Healey Kia is the best! They have treated me great on my most recent Sorento purchase. They have sold 4 cars to my family so far. We even bring our 1992 Ford pickup in for service. Fastest alignments anywhere. I love James, Steve, and Larry as they have always been great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James, Steve, Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Meghang
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Have been looking to purchase a used certified KIA for some time now. My research has mostly been done online. I decided to stop be Healey Kia and check out their inventory. I was immediately greeted by one of their salesman. We discussed what I was looking for and was shown several different models that fit my criteria. After two test drives I settled on a 2014 Sorrento. Now was the time to talk numbers which is usually the most pain staking part of the car buying experience. I was extremely pleased at how quick this process was and how GREAT of a deal I received. The financing I received was second to none. From the employees to the managers this was by far my best car buying experience. I can't wait to come back for my first service visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Barrett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
J_GKleinfeld
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A class act dealership"

After a long decision process, I decided that a Kia Sorento would be the best bang for the buck. My experience at two other relatively local dealerships almost changed my decision. I gave a final shot to Healey Kia. I had my defenses up as you would expect, however the warm welcome by my sales person made it difficult to keep. I was immediately introduced to management which was a very nice touch. Without going on and on, my experience from beginning to end was what I would expect at a high line dealership. Yes, I bought the Sorento and I probably don't need to bother mentioning that my experience at my first service was as amazing as my purchase. Kudos to this company and keep up the great work on making your employees love their job and making customers feel welcomed and appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Malik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
MEP56
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealer!"

We were looking for a small Kia and had a very unfavorable experience with another local dealer. We stopped in at Healey Kia and were immediately greeted by a salesperson. The entire atmosphere was so different. Every salesperson greeted us warmly even though we were already with our salesperson, we met the manager even before we test drove any cars, and we had a full introduction to the inside and outside of the car before we tried it out. Prices and options were clearly printed out for us in a neat and understandable format. There was no "back room" manager who mysteriously sent our salesperson back with a number. The manager was at a desk nearby and came to us with all the information we needed to make a decision. The entire staff was warm and helpful, including the person who answered the phone when we called with questions later in the day. After our purchase, the paperwork and service options were clearly explained without pressure or hard-sell tactics. Again, every person at the dealership was polite, helpful and cordial. I will buy another car from them when I am ready to get a new car again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Malik Calliste

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
josloren09
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased dodge journey,"

When I took car to my mechanic to look over tires were from 2011 balled and steel sticking out from inner part of tire so it was noticeable. I dealt with Steve. Had to take care to have back up Camera replaced. Steve was nice and personable but their used cars are not well maintained and anyone with no experience with cars is easy bait for them. Not to mention I have a special needs child, if my tire had blown out it put my life and my child's life in danger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Vanagaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kmead44
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Walked away from Sale due to Bad Salesman & Sub Par Car"

My husband and I are very shocked and disappointed by our experience with your dealership. We were all set to purchase a car and when we came today to pick it up, the car had bald tires and obvious signs of having been broken into. When we indicated that the tires were an issue, the salesman became aggressive and belligerent, even insulting my son, saying "Oh you're one of THOSE guys". He was then rude to me when I told him we would not purchase the vehicle unless the tires were replaced. Why would we pay nearly $12 thousand dollars for a used car that has bald tires? The salesman kept telling us that your dealership had to pay a $700 fee to the bank, I hope that was worth the loss of a $12,000 sale and three (counting our son) new customers. When I asked for our personal papers back he slapped them on the desk and said "all that work for nothing, good luck finding another car". That is unprofessional and unacceptable. After we left he also texted me on my cell phone and said he was sending the car back to the dealership in Beacon. We will take our business somewhere else and never recommend Healey Kia to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Vanacaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
ANNA1210
12/10/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought a car from threm on 2/14 on 2/19 it had to be..."

I bought a car from threm on 2/14 on 2/19 it had to be towed because of the rADItor . I had to pull teeth to get them to tow it and give me a rental . On 4/11 I called back radiator was leakng again they put me off until my warraanty was up then got me in . Charged me 156.00 to go over the car knowing what was wrong and then refused to fix it . One hand does not know what the other is doing . They act as if they are the only game in town wth garunteed credit but that is nt true. you can call garunteed acceptance credit and they will mail u a list of all their dealers. they will sell u lemons then refuse to fix it .After all the arguing they offered to give me a break if i had it fixed there. They claim to have putin a new radiator in feb and that it went bad 6 mo later but still wont fix it ..DO NOT SHOP HEALYS.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

phil and john service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
bmapt35
8/15/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Car buying experience I have ever had. I would not..."

Worst Car buying experience I have ever had. I would not recommend anyone to buy a car from Healey brother. The managers there have no clue as to what they are doing, and my experience with them, as been nothing but stress and aggravation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager George and Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
polarmedic33
6/06/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Heard so many bad reviews about this dealer and was very..."

Heard so many bad reviews about this dealer and was very hesitant about purchasing a car from them. But unfortunately they had the color SUV I was looking for. Needed a SUV fast since I sold my old car quickly. Mr Brown was very friendly and honest. He wasn't like any of those fake salesperson that want to be your friend and then when you leave are laughing at you as you speed off in a new car. After purchasing the SUV he took time off his busy schedule to go over the SUV with me and explain every option. The finance manager was straight and to the point also very nice. I guess they fired the last finance guy who provided horrible customer service. Would definitely recommend to anyone even my grandmother.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory