About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Healey Kia

130 Temple Hill Road, Vails Gate, New York 12584
Sales: (845) 565-7033

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

Healey Kia
130 Temple Hill Road,
Vails Gate, New York 12584
Healey Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rn33
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service Dept"

When I traded in my Sedona for a new Sorento, the service manager congratulated me. I turned to him and basically told him it was because of his Service Dept that I decided on repeating the experience. There is a young women and himself that are behind the counter (I'm a bit embarrassed I don't know their names) and they reflect nicely the mechanics behind the door. Oh yeah. I really like their cars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kaitlyn, John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Hmoney1231
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service!!! "

The Healey Kia team was super helpful and gave me a great deal even though I didn't have the greatest credit at the time .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James, Barrett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JasTeresa
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experince!"

I was immediately greeted by Jason Horaz at the door as soon as I walked in. He was very polite and friendly. He had great customer service skills. Everything I had asked him for to find in a car for me he got it perfect the very first time. I bought my car almost two weeks ago and I love. I haven't had any issues with my vehicle since I left the lot. I would definitely recommend this place to all family and friends looking to get a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason & Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Happycustomer
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Healey Kia Vail Gate - great"

Jason Horaz was great to work with. This was my second Sorento purchase. I am happy with the car, and Jason made my purchase easy. He was not pushy, listened to my needs/wants, and helped me to build a car that suits me. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend working with Jason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Horaz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
OGBWayne
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Service"

Being a first time car buyer I felt like I was going to walk into a pool of sharks. You always hear all the bad stuff about cars salesmen and to look out for dealerships but I can honestly say the staff Healy Kia of Vails Gate, is AMAZING! I greeted with friendly smiles from the moment I walked in, they sat me down and asked me questions to try and find the right make/model that would best suit my needs and then they walked me through the different loan options and explained everything very clearly. Thank you Healy Kia of Vails gate for turning a potentially scary experience into a fun and mostly importantly EASY experience for me. I recommend this dealer to anyone who's looking for an good honest dealership they can trust. Thank you Jason Horaz and Mark McKnight for helping me drive off that lot in my new car, i have yet to stop smiling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Horaz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Jsoda17
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience!"

I'm not sure what all these other people are talking about but Healey Kia is the best! They have treated me great on my most recent Sorento purchase. They have sold 4 cars to my family so far. We even bring our 1992 Ford pickup in for service. Fastest alignments anywhere. I love James, Steve, and Larry as they have always been great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James, Steve, Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Meghang
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Have been looking to purchase a used certified KIA for some time now. My research has mostly been done online. I decided to stop be Healey Kia and check out their inventory. I was immediately greeted by one of their salesman. We discussed what I was looking for and was shown several different models that fit my criteria. After two test drives I settled on a 2014 Sorrento. Now was the time to talk numbers which is usually the most pain staking part of the car buying experience. I was extremely pleased at how quick this process was and how GREAT of a deal I received. The financing I received was second to none. From the employees to the managers this was by far my best car buying experience. I can't wait to come back for my first service visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Barrett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
J_GKleinfeld
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A class act dealership"

After a long decision process, I decided that a Kia Sorento would be the best bang for the buck. My experience at two other relatively local dealerships almost changed my decision. I gave a final shot to Healey Kia. I had my defenses up as you would expect, however the warm welcome by my sales person made it difficult to keep. I was immediately introduced to management which was a very nice touch. Without going on and on, my experience from beginning to end was what I would expect at a high line dealership. Yes, I bought the Sorento and I probably don't need to bother mentioning that my experience at my first service was as amazing as my purchase. Kudos to this company and keep up the great work on making your employees love their job and making customers feel welcomed and appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Malik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
MEP56
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealer!"

We were looking for a small Kia and had a very unfavorable experience with another local dealer. We stopped in at Healey Kia and were immediately greeted by a salesperson. The entire atmosphere was so different. Every salesperson greeted us warmly even though we were already with our salesperson, we met the manager even before we test drove any cars, and we had a full introduction to the inside and outside of the car before we tried it out. Prices and options were clearly printed out for us in a neat and understandable format. There was no "back room" manager who mysteriously sent our salesperson back with a number. The manager was at a desk nearby and came to us with all the information we needed to make a decision. The entire staff was warm and helpful, including the person who answered the phone when we called with questions later in the day. After our purchase, the paperwork and service options were clearly explained without pressure or hard-sell tactics. Again, every person at the dealership was polite, helpful and cordial. I will buy another car from them when I am ready to get a new car again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Malik Calliste

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
josloren09
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased dodge journey,"

When I took car to my mechanic to look over tires were from 2011 balled and steel sticking out from inner part of tire so it was noticeable. I dealt with Steve. Had to take care to have back up Camera replaced. Steve was nice and personable but their used cars are not well maintained and anyone with no experience with cars is easy bait for them. Not to mention I have a special needs child, if my tire had blown out it put my life and my child's life in danger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Vanagaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.