About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Henry Day Ford

4091 West 3500 S, West Valley City, Utah 84120
Sales: (801) 973-7030
Service: (888) 507-8984
Parts: (888) 679-5741

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
78% Recommend
4.1

279 Lifetime Reviews

Henry Day Ford

Hours: Closed

4091 West 3500 S,
West Valley City, Utah 84120
Henry Day Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Henry Day Ford

Henry Day has been servicing guests with their automobile needs for over 76 years, and our sales process has always been designed to be as straightforward as possible. Henry Day Ford began in 1934 as the Henry S. Day Company. Mike Day purchased the dealership in 1987 from his father and continues to stress the Day family values of high standards, personalized service, and a genuine concern for satisfying the needs of every guest. In 2001 Mike Day's son, Jeremy, began overseeing the day to day store operations as the general manager. The future for Henry Day Ford took another leap forward Our new facility opened in September of 2007. The new dealership was awarded Ford Motor Company's "GOLDEN SHOVEL" for innovative design.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Henry Day Ford Learn More

Henry Day has been servicing guests with their automobile needs for over 76 years, and our sales process has always been designed to be as straightforward as possible. Henry Day Ford began in 1934 as the Henry S. Day Company. Mike Day purchased the dealership in 1987 from his father and continues to stress the Day family values of high standards, personalized service, and a genuine concern for satisfying the needs of every guest. In 2001 Mike Day's son, Jeremy, began overseeing the day to day store operations as the general manager. The future for Henry Day Ford took another leap forward Our new facility opened in September of 2007. The new dealership was awarded Ford Motor Company's "GOLDEN SHOVEL" for innovative design.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Hogi Yogi Restaurant
  • Free Internet Bar
279 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michael385
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Josh Montez was extremely knowledgable about the..."

Josh Montez was extremely knowledgable about the different truck options and what the different models had to offer. He helped me choose the truck model that was best suited for my needs. Then, after the sale was complete, he throughly explained how all of the "extras" operated. It was superior service from start to finish!! Great team members in all departments. Best, Michael Ward

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mbuckholts
10/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We first went to the dealership to have questions about..."

We first went to the dealership to have questions about leases answered, and Feras not only clearly answered our initial questions, but patiently helped us explore all of the pros and cons of our other options. We never felt pressure to choose a specific price range; we genuinely sensed that he felt that his job was to help us be happy with whatever decision we settled on. We are so happy with the great car we got and the price that we paid for it. Financing and options were early explained by Paul, and paperwork was (relatively) painless. All around, we were totally satisfied and would recommend Feras and the others at Henry Day Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikePlachy
9/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the second new vehicle that we have purchased..."

This is the second new vehicle that we have purchased from Henry Day Ford. They have been fantastic to include after ths sale. I would recommend Henry Day Ford to anyone who is looking to purchase a new vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sheriff Carter
9/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall experience was quite positive. The staff at Henry..."

Overall experience was quite positive. The staff at Henry Day Ford were all very nice, and helpful. I would strongly recommend this dealership if you're in the market for a vehicle, and I would recommend Feras Abou-Zaki as a salesman to speak with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wtl
9/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Henry Day Ford was excellent. The..."

My experience with Henry Day Ford was excellent. The employees I interacted with were knowledgeable, honest, and attentive. I had a poor experience with another Ford dealership in the region, and out of frustration came to Henry Day Ford in an effort to explore other options. I was pleasantly surprised. The service was superior and the price of the new truck was substantially less. There were no pricing games played- it was fair from the start.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lhansn
9/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The dealers were not pushy and worked with me as I..."

The dealers were not pushy and worked with me as I explored other options for a used car. It took about a week and in the meantime they worked on cleaning the car up since it was a mess. Although they did a decent job the car still has its cigarette smoke smell and they didn't vacuum under the seats very well and the cubby holes were still dirty. But all in all the dealers were friendly and pleasant to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Henry Day Ford responded to this review

September 18, 2012

I'm sorry to hear about the condition of your vehicle. The goal of our staff is to do everything possible to provide you with an experience to where you would feel comfortable coming to see us again. Obviously we have fallen short with regard to taking care of you on your recent purchase. My job is to resolve any issues that may pop up with our guests in attempt to meet their needs. If you are interestd I would like the opportunity to re-detail your vehicle and try to get it smelling as fresh as possible. Your review does not provide your name or contact information so if you could contact me at your earliest convenience we will get you taken care of. Thanks April Beus Customer Relations Manager Henry Day Ford 801-973-7030 abeus@henrydayford.com

skeetsb
9/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I enjoyed working with the employees at HDF. They were..."

I enjoyed working with the employees at HDF. They were helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciate the willingness to help and would enjoy my services more if the wait for auto shop area was more efficient and less stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mandat1972
9/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Came to buy a new car- had heard a lot about this dealer..."

Came to buy a new car- had heard a lot about this dealer ship but wasn't up to par. Experience was not at that great. Maybe the salesman had a bad day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Henry Day Ford responded to this review

September 18, 2012

I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with our dealership. The goal of our staff is to do everything possible to provide you with an experience to where you would feel comfortable coming to see us again. Obviously we have fallen short with regard to taking care of you on your recent purchase. My job is to resolve an issues that may pop up with our guests in attempt to meet their needs. Unfortunately your review does not provide any information for me to know who you are. If you wouldn't mind contacting me so I can look into your situation and try to resolve it. Thanks April Beus Customer Relations Manager Henry Day Ford 801-973-7030 abeus@henrydayford.com

brandmarianne
7/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything has been extremely professional. Our every..."

Everything has been extremely professional. Our every need was taken care of quickly. Customer service excels from sales to service. We continue to bring our cars for regular maintenance, even though there is a dealer 2 miles from our home. We prefer driving 30 miles to Henry Day Ford based on the way we have been treated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Douglas Isackson
7/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"having bought seven or eight new cars in my lifetime, I..."

having bought seven or eight new cars in my lifetime, I have never associated with a more professional team of dealer representatives than I found at Henry Day Ford. Darrell Frank was honest and gave me money-saving suggestions on how to more efficiently make my customized F-150 purchase. I was also impressed with the complete available service department and parts department. I will recommend Henry Day Ford to any of my friends who might be interested in purchasing a new automobile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
101 - 110 of 279 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Killpack
Dave Killpack

Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Petersen
Martin Petersen

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hak Derviskadic
Hak Derviskadic

Sales

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Midgley
Michael Midgley

Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Shields
Bill Shields

Accessory Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darrell Frank
Darrell Frank

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Williams
Jake Williams

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Volny
Jason Volny

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henri Schrecengost
Henri Schrecengost

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Day
Jeremy Day

GM

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Ford Escape
2014 Ford Escape

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2013 Ford Fusion

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford F-250, $48560
2015 Ford F-250

Price$48,560

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorSteel

New 2015 Ford F-150, $65980
2015 Ford F-150

Price$65,980

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorJava

New 2015 Ford F-150, $63440
2015 Ford F-150

Price$63,440

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorPlatinum

New 2015 Ford F-150, $66850
2015 Ford F-150

Price$66,850

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorJava

New 2016 Ford Expedition, $68670
2016 Ford Expedition

Price$68,670

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $17980
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$17,980

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.