About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

2.3

98 Lifetime Reviews

4275 Southwest 139th Way, Beaverton, Oregon 97005 Directions
Sales: (503) 644-9121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2014

"Horrible Service Department"

- Strilo

I live 2 minutes from Herzog Meier and I refuse to go there for service. Instead I drive all the way across town to Dick Hannah for service. I think that speaks volumes to the low quality of service I have received from Herzog Meier. I had an ongoing issue with my 2014 Golf TDI and from the beginning, the service managers I worked with used very hesitant language, "I'm not sure we will find anything" or "I'm not sure VW will fix this." I had to bring in my car for them to diagnose the issue, then I would have to bring my car back when they had the part. They would install the part and then tell me it was fixed. I would come back and pick up my car and then notice within MINUTES that the issue was not fixed. Then I would have to start the whole thing over again. We did this for 7 visits before I finally gave up and took my car to a different dealership. During this six month debacle, they asked me to reschedule an appointment because they overbooked, they asked me to postpone my service because their tech was on vacation. They NEVER called me back like they said they would. They did not respond to emails I sent to their service manager, then telling me he didn't work there anymore. In all 7 of these visits, I never got a followup call or a survey emailed to me. When I tried to ask them about this, I was told that they probably were waiting until the issue was fixed to send me one final survey. This could not have been true, as each of the times I picked up my car, they THOUGHT the issue was fixed. I wound up calling VW USA Corporate to complain about how awful this service department was and that was the ONLY way I got a call back from the Service Manager. I will never go back to this dealership for service. They have lost a customer permanently. And I will tell everyone I know not to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jacob Mackey, Cole Severtsen, Kelly Brown, Linda Marnin, Dan Croft
July 17, 2014

"No pressure, great experience"

- jimcarrico3

As a woman, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Rae, a female car saleswoman....practically a first for me. Choosing a car for my 80-year-old mother included test driving three different cars, plus a number of return visits to sit in various cars side-by-side. Rae was patient and gladly accommodated all of our requests, I asked to meet with the finance and paperwork guy before deciding on a car and Rae set an appointment for me to meet with Mo, who went through all of the extras (gap insurance, warranty, NW protection package, and licensing/admin fees). It was great having that information in advance, so that we could consider our options at home. We finally settled on a Passat SE and purchased it through the USAA car buying program. There was a small discrepancy between what USAA and the dealership thought the price was, but Nick, the sales manager, was also friendly and easy to work with. There were two price issues and we both gave a little to come to an agreed price. Mo was true to his word and the paperwork process went fast and easy. Rae was gone the day we purchased, but we were connected with Anthony who did a nice job of explaining the car to my Mom. This dealership has a really nice feel to it, the sales reps are on hand to help, but you aren't pounced on in the parking lot and pressured to take a car home (which happened at the Honda dealer down the street). My Mom's previous car was a Volvo S70, also purchased at Herzog-Meier and I wrote a separate review for that part of the dealership, but if you are considering a Volvo, you will get fantastic service from Doug and Allan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rae Barbis, Anthony (sales), Nick (sales manager) Mo (finance)
July 14, 2014

"Excellant Service"

- saleco

Excellant salesman, excellant service... We just bought our second car from Herzog Meier, Nic Perez was very helpful and answered all of or concerns and questions. we would not go anywhere else to buy or service a VW. Even tho ours was a cash sale we were given the best treatment. The deal they gave us on our new Passat we could not pass up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Marco
May 21, 2014

"I wouldn't go anywhere else for service, or sales. "

- BarbaraRoshay

The staff here are amazing, I don't take my VW anywhere else, no matter where I bought it. Have been going here for 15 years and Nic Perez is great. The service is always as promised and I've bought two of my cars from them. The sales staff is knowledgeable and helpful. After having tried other VW dealerships, and after buying a car at another one I learned my lesson.....I won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez (Superstar), Ayman, Mo
April 12, 2014

"I've purchased 10 vehicles in my lifetime, and this..."

- natronp

I've purchased 10 vehicles in my lifetime, and this dealership is hands down the worst out of them all. There service department is terrible, after having my vehicle for a week to do a very common fix covered under warranty, they called me on Saturday afternoon (should have been done that morning) to tell me they need to keep it until Monday morning, even though they are closed on Sunday? They want to drive it for the weekend "to make sure it is working properly". They also charged me $50 for a "deductible" even though it is covered under warranty. Find another VW dealership is my recommendation!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept female
March 31, 2014

"The greatest customer service i ever had "

- karenperalta

i would like to say that this is the best place i have visited and people has treated me desent even tho my credit is not the best of all they worked with me and gave me a brand new car, i will definetly recomend people to go to herzog meier and ask for Robert Porter and Marko , they are awesome down to earth and easy to get along with , very respectful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Porter
March 17, 2014

"I don't want to be the person that seems to bash on..."

- edwardquinn

I don't want to be the person that seems to bash on everything about the dealership but this is the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Everything was extremely unprofessional, from the sales people to the financing. They jerked my chain through every part of the process (more than a typical car dealership, I know to expect a little bit of bull). When the terms were agreed upon, only after I was personally contacted by the sales manager, because I had walked out on multiple occasions, it still took the finance manager 2 1/2 hours to have the paperwork filled out and got me on my way. This was after calling us to come in a different day in order to supposedly have the paperwork ready. And even after all of that I had to come back two weeks later and fill out more paperwork that he forgot. All of this lead to me getting my first bill the day before it was due. The only silver lining of this whole process was Alex Reath, but even since I bought the car, he has lost points by failing to follow through on promises. I have since had all decals and logos representing this dealership removed as to not give them any free advertising. If I didn't LOVE my VW Jetta TDI so much I would have walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Reath, Mo, Anthony, Nick
March 17, 2014

"We had the privilege of working with Ron as our car..."

- melleanie

We had the privilege of working with Ron as our car salesman, he met our expectations definitely with his friendliness and making sure all of our questions got answered. We bought a cute Acura that we love and would like to recommend you to stop into Herzog-Meier and see Ron for a new or used car because he can get you a good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron at Volkswagon
January 19, 2014

"Joe was a great help very friendly. Nick was easy to..."

- Chealsearaem

Joe was a great help very friendly. Nick was easy to communicate with and effective at getting me what I needed. Great team to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kopp and Nick Lee
January 15, 2014

"I have worked in the auto industry for over 30 years in..."

- 1mikensr

I have worked in the auto industry for over 30 years in parts & service. Herzog Meier is one of the few I will trust to service my vehicles. They have always been thorough, friendly, reasonable prices & don't sell what isn't needed. I think Jacob Mackey, ASM, is a great service advisor & tires his best to look after his customers. Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Mackey
11 - 20 of 98 results