About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

2.8

94 Lifetime Reviews

4275 Southwest 139th Way, Beaverton, Oregon 97005 Directions
Sales: (503) 644-9121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2014

"I've purchased 10 vehicles in my lifetime, and this..."

- natronp

I've purchased 10 vehicles in my lifetime, and this dealership is hands down the worst out of them all. There service department is terrible, after having my vehicle for a week to do a very common fix covered under warranty, they called me on Saturday afternoon (should have been done that morning) to tell me they need to keep it until Monday morning, even though they are closed on Sunday? They want to drive it for the weekend "to make sure it is working properly". They also charged me $50 for a "deductible" even though it is covered under warranty. Find another VW dealership is my recommendation!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept female
March 31, 2014

"The greatest customer service i ever had "

- karenperalta

i would like to say that this is the best place i have visited and people has treated me desent even tho my credit is not the best of all they worked with me and gave me a brand new car, i will definetly recomend people to go to herzog meier and ask for Robert Porter and Marko , they are awesome down to earth and easy to get along with , very respectful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Porter
March 17, 2014

"I don't want to be the person that seems to bash on..."

- edwardquinn

I don't want to be the person that seems to bash on everything about the dealership but this is the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Everything was extremely unprofessional, from the sales people to the financing. They jerked my chain through every part of the process (more than a typical car dealership, I know to expect a little bit of bull). When the terms were agreed upon, only after I was personally contacted by the sales manager, because I had walked out on multiple occasions, it still took the finance manager 2 1/2 hours to have the paperwork filled out and got me on my way. This was after calling us to come in a different day in order to supposedly have the paperwork ready. And even after all of that I had to come back two weeks later and fill out more paperwork that he forgot. All of this lead to me getting my first bill the day before it was due. The only silver lining of this whole process was Alex Reath, but even since I bought the car, he has lost points by failing to follow through on promises. I have since had all decals and logos representing this dealership removed as to not give them any free advertising. If I didn't LOVE my VW Jetta TDI so much I would have walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Reath, Mo, Anthony, Nick
March 17, 2014

"We had the privilege of working with Ron as our car..."

- melleanie

We had the privilege of working with Ron as our car salesman, he met our expectations definitely with his friendliness and making sure all of our questions got answered. We bought a cute Acura that we love and would like to recommend you to stop into Herzog-Meier and see Ron for a new or used car because he can get you a good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron at Volkswagon
January 19, 2014

"Joe was a great help very friendly. Nick was easy to..."

- Chealsearaem

Joe was a great help very friendly. Nick was easy to communicate with and effective at getting me what I needed. Great team to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kopp and Nick Lee
January 15, 2014

"I have worked in the auto industry for over 30 years in..."

- 1mikensr

I have worked in the auto industry for over 30 years in parts & service. Herzog Meier is one of the few I will trust to service my vehicles. They have always been thorough, friendly, reasonable prices & don't sell what isn't needed. I think Jacob Mackey, ASM, is a great service advisor & tires his best to look after his customers. Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Mackey
January 09, 2014

"My father passed away and left us his Jetta. I needed to..."

- HeatherGoah

My father passed away and left us his Jetta. I needed to have the studded tires changed out for the regular tires but couldn’t seem to find the wheel-lock key. I went to Herzog-Meier, and Jacob Mackey was so helpful. He worked with a service person to get the bolts off so I didn’t have to buy the key, and in the process found my wheel-lock key in the car! I appreciated their quick and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Mackey
January 09, 2014

"Jacob and his team are working hard to make sure my Jetta..."

- clschooling

Jacob and his team are working hard to make sure my Jetta gets done right. That I appreciate very much. Can hardly wait to finally get my car back and fixed. Thx much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob MacKey
January 02, 2014

"Great job even on New Year's Eve, when I bet they..."

- gfgermano

Great job even on New Year's Eve, when I bet they were on skeleton crew. They were flexible with my shuttle plan changes and Jacob even washed my car himself, as all of the folks that normally do that had left for the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Mackey
December 31, 2013

"My husband and I found the service provided to be..."

- CBesserman

My husband and I found the service provided to be courteous, friendly, and accommodating. We had decided on the GTI and they helped us find the exact model we were after—and the color we wanted! We traded in our old car and the deal was struck was very fair. We never felt like we were being talked into anything and left feeling very good about the entire experience at Herzog-Meier! Would definitely recommend them to others. AND—we love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Fenton, Nick Lee, David Mendenhall
11 - 20 of 94 results