About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

3.6

104 Lifetime Reviews

4275 Southwest 139th Way, Beaverton, Oregon 97005 Directions
Sales: (503) 644-9121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2016

"Sales is ok, but don't use for service!"

- SaxainPDX

1 star is for service.. 5 stars for sales.. Bob Porter was a great salesperson and would like to work with him again. Just wished they would replace the bad apples in the service department. That alone will make us go elsewhere for our next 2 VWs(Mother-in-law getting one soon, and our next one) Service center has messed up a couple of times.. 1st time last year they left the coolant reservoir cap off and we lost most of the coolant.. Didn't notice until the low coolant light came one and we found that the cap was off. 2nd time they only put in 1 unit of adblue and we started running low halfway through the service interval(normally a full tank lasts 12-13000 miles, but this time it was empty after 5000 miles) Today I went in to see if I could get a check engine light diagnosed, and Josh was talking down to me even though I am very experienced with cars(rebuilt a couple of engines myself, so pretty good with engines) All I wanted was to know if the diagnosis could be done by tomorrow afternoon. But he kept going back to xxxxxxxx to me about coming in at 1. I understand they couldn't do anything today, but I don't want to rent a car and not know how long I would need it, plus we are leaving for a trip. All I needed was a diagnosis and order the parts, then I could schedule the repair for next week. All he did was xxxxx about making a 1PM appointment. Wish there was another dealer closer, as the service center here really isn't worth taking my VW to anymore. 2 screwups and alot of xxxxxxxx really isn't good for your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 02, 2015

"excellent staff"

- Cary

Very professional and enjoyable staff with honest price according to True Car. There was a printed contract error that they resolved quickly in my favor even after 2 days had passed before I noticed the error. The financing discount and -0- interest was the final factor in accepting the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 19, 2015

"Guess They Didn't Want My Business"

- RobertG

After test driving a new Golf with 2 different salesmen on 2 different dates, and putting a deposit on the car I wanted ordered, I waited 2 months and wrote a letter of complaint before buying at another VW dealer in Portland. Why? No follow-up from either salesperson; no updates on when the car I ordered might arrive; a botched call-back from a "sales manager" who received my complaint letter and left me a voicemail to call him (I did, but that's the last I heard from him). I was also told by salespeople they're 'not authorized' to make commitments that would earn my business back. The final straw was when I returned late on a Sunday to get my deposit refunded and was told "the machine is backed up", so I should call them the following morning to see if the credit went through. Way to rub salt in that wound! I've never felt so ignored and unappreciated trying to spend $30,000. They wasted my time. I recommend not wasting yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Anthony
February 17, 2015

"This dealership sells junk cars! RUN AWAY!"

- rmeneley

I purchased a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with 104k miles and paid cash. I too was made to pose in front of the car with an "AS IS" sign in my hand so they could take a photo. The only redeeming part about the vehicle turned out to be the "fairly new tires". So far in the first month I've had to have the front differential rebuilt, and replaced a defective catalytic converter. I took it back to my local mechanic for a bearing noise in the rear axle, when they opened the differential metal fragments were laying in the case and some of the gears were missing big chunks of metal. So far the grand total for this Jeep xxx is $2500 plus the original purchase price! BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP!! They will sell you crap and not care at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayman Achour
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 30, 2014

"Wonderful Experience and HAPPY"

- Hamza and Lauretta

I bought a new Jetta in 2002 and had a wonderful experience with Herzoz Meirer then. So naturally I returned. We bought a pre owned GTI 2012 Golf. Jeff , the sales man, was willing to drive the Golf to our house in the country because we did not have a car. That is above and beyond the call of duty as far as my husband and I were concerned! The price was right. The service was great. We came away feeling like we had made a very good choice. And not for just today, but for years to come! This is a tried and true business that care about putting their best foot forward at all times! They want us to be happy and we are! And Jeff was wonderful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
November 11, 2014

"No Pressure Efficiency"

- 2015Golf

This was my first time buying a car and the experience couldn't have been any easier. I worked with Jeff Faber, who listened to my needs and hooked me up with a 2015 VW Golf- in my price range! He was personable and laid-back, and never once made me feel pressured; this was a very welcome change compared to other dealerships I shopped at. The service was efficient and attentive, and ongoing. Jeff has been available to answer continued questions, including how to reset the clocks for daylight savings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Faber
September 25, 2014

"Horrible Service Department"

- Strilo

I live 2 minutes from Herzog Meier and I refuse to go there for service. Instead I drive all the way across town to Dick Hannah for service. I think that speaks volumes to the low quality of service I have received from Herzog Meier. I had an ongoing issue with my 2014 Golf TDI and from the beginning, the service managers I worked with used very hesitant language, "I'm not sure we will find anything" or "I'm not sure VW will fix this." I had to bring in my car for them to diagnose the issue, then I would have to bring my car back when they had the part. They would install the part and then tell me it was fixed. I would come back and pick up my car and then notice within MINUTES that the issue was not fixed. Then I would have to start the whole thing over again. We did this for 7 visits before I finally gave up and took my car to a different dealership. During this six month debacle, they asked me to reschedule an appointment because they overbooked, they asked me to postpone my service because their tech was on vacation. They NEVER called me back like they said they would. They did not respond to emails I sent to their service manager, then telling me he didn't work there anymore. In all 7 of these visits, I never got a followup call or a survey emailed to me. When I tried to ask them about this, I was told that they probably were waiting until the issue was fixed to send me one final survey. This could not have been true, as each of the times I picked up my car, they THOUGHT the issue was fixed. I wound up calling VW USA Corporate to complain about how awful this service department was and that was the ONLY way I got a call back from the Service Manager. I will never go back to this dealership for service. They have lost a customer permanently. And I will tell everyone I know not to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jacob Mackey, Cole Severtsen, Kelly Brown, Linda Marnin, Dan Croft
July 17, 2014

"No pressure, great experience"

- jimcarrico3

As a woman, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Rae, a female car saleswoman....practically a first for me. Choosing a car for my 80-year-old mother included test driving three different cars, plus a number of return visits to sit in various cars side-by-side. Rae was patient and gladly accommodated all of our requests, I asked to meet with the finance and paperwork guy before deciding on a car and Rae set an appointment for me to meet with Mo, who went through all of the extras (gap insurance, warranty, NW protection package, and licensing/admin fees). It was great having that information in advance, so that we could consider our options at home. We finally settled on a Passat SE and purchased it through the USAA car buying program. There was a small discrepancy between what USAA and the dealership thought the price was, but Nick, the sales manager, was also friendly and easy to work with. There were two price issues and we both gave a little to come to an agreed price. Mo was true to his word and the paperwork process went fast and easy. Rae was gone the day we purchased, but we were connected with Anthony who did a nice job of explaining the car to my Mom. This dealership has a really nice feel to it, the sales reps are on hand to help, but you aren't pounced on in the parking lot and pressured to take a car home (which happened at the Honda dealer down the street). My Mom's previous car was a Volvo S70, also purchased at Herzog-Meier and I wrote a separate review for that part of the dealership, but if you are considering a Volvo, you will get fantastic service from Doug and Allan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rae Barbis, Anthony (sales), Nick (sales manager) Mo (finance)
July 14, 2014

"Excellant Service"

- saleco

Excellant salesman, excellant service... We just bought our second car from Herzog Meier, Nic Perez was very helpful and answered all of or concerns and questions. we would not go anywhere else to buy or service a VW. Even tho ours was a cash sale we were given the best treatment. The deal they gave us on our new Passat we could not pass up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Marco
May 21, 2014

"I wouldn't go anywhere else for service, or sales. "

- BarbaraRoshay

The staff here are amazing, I don't take my VW anywhere else, no matter where I bought it. Have been going here for 15 years and Nic Perez is great. The service is always as promised and I've bought two of my cars from them. The sales staff is knowledgeable and helpful. After having tried other VW dealerships, and after buying a car at another one I learned my lesson.....I won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Perez (Superstar), Ayman, Mo
11 - 20 of 104 results