About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

4.2

114 Lifetime Reviews

4275 Southwest 139th Way, Beaverton, Oregon 97005 Directions
Sales: (503) 644-9121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

114 Reviews of Herzog-Meier Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Bought a new GTI from Dillon"

- Spencerhermans

I had the tdi trade in and dillon helped me get into a gti even though there was a lot of hoops to jump through I was very happy at the end of the day because he worked very hars to get me what I wanted for an even better payment than I was expecting! Go see him if your interested in a VW!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Wasserburger
April 24, 2017

"Purchased a new Alltrack from Dillon "

- Carl stewart

Ordered my nw car with Dillon a while ago when the car got there I was pleased with that car and the time she spent there was used productively spent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
April 17, 2017

"Good buying experience "

- Colbimkk

The experience was amazing called in from California to buy the car and worked everything out before I got there and came in and was done and ready for delivery best car experience yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
April 17, 2017

"Had a great time buying he car with Dillon"

- Christinahick

The experience was amazing called in from California to buy the car and worked everything out before I got there and came in and was done and ready for delivery best car experience yet. Dillon made it very pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Wasserburger
March 16, 2017

"New GTI Purchase"

- DustinCooke

After shopping around for a few weeks I visited 3 local VW dealers, and Herzog-Meier was BY FAR the easiest to work with. Ayman Achour fielded every tough question I could throw at him, and I left very happy with my new GTI Autobahn. If you're like me and hate the "typical" dealership experience with painful negotiations and deceptive pricing, save yourself the trouble and just go straight to Herzog.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Achour
March 03, 2017

"My new Passat"

- JAVIRodriguez1

My new Passat is great! Matt helped me find a car with all the right features! I recommend Herzog Meier to everyone. I will be back for my next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Powers
February 23, 2017

"How is this place still in business?"

- vdubcarguy

I don't even know where to begin. I purchased my car about a week ago and have had nothing but issues with this dealership. To begin with, I was duped into signing a contract for anti-theft protection through Allstate without even discussing the plan to me or bringing it up, it was snuck into the paperwork on signing. After many calls and a message left threatening legal action, I finally got a call back magically with an apology and a refund (supposedly in the mail). A few days later, I go to wash my car and noticed a broken screw in the rear license plate hole that I hadn't noticed. Obviously a technician saw it because they put advertisement plates on and skipped the broken screw. Next day, I go to lower the passenger mirror when parallel parking and it wouldn't move--it was my first time attempting to use it. Now my car is at the dealership service department wanting to charge me at least $200 for diagnosis for the issues. To add insult to injury, the service department secretary was accusing me of making assumptions and they "have to determine if the problems occurred before or after purchase". This will definitely be the last time I buy a car from this dealership or come in for service at this place. What a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Ayman
February 22, 2017

"If I could give fewer stars, I would."

- jaimimarie

The service department is rude and inept. The sales department, with the exception of Emily, is a bunch of charlatans. They only care about getting your money. They made it abundantly clear that they did not care about keeping my business. I brought my car in for an 80K mile service at the end of June, when it was still covered under the extended warranty I purchased when I bought the car from them in 2010. When I got the car back, it looked as though it hadn't even been washed, and it was still smoking from the exhaust, which was an issue with the turbo that should have been caught with normal service diagnostics. I was then informed that they would not make the repair, because the warranty had expired. The service department forced me to decide between driving a car that could potentially breakdown or get me pulled over, pay $4K to pay for a repair on a car that was going to be bought back because VW committed fraud, or take a dealership rental at a "discounte rate" of $11 a day. I almost always have my baby with me when I'm driving, so I obviously had to choose the rental. Due to VW's ridiculously set up TDI claims website, I didn't get my buyback appointment until February 9th. I ended up having to pay $1200 for the rental. They think that they did me a favor by not charging me for a portion of the time, but I didn't want to be in that car in the first place. When my appointment was over, I was given a few minutes to pull out all of my belongings that remained in my car and the rental, with my baby in the stroller and the car running, spewing exhaust all over. I left in tears. I received a call later that day from a manager who basically implied that it was my fault. I have no idea why he even called. We spent 30 minutes going around in circles and him taking no responsibility. It was a horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herzog Meier
February 08, 2017

"Nordstrom worthy service!!!!!"

- Ashleylena33

I recently purchased a Touareg from Herzog Meier I had the pleasure of getting to work with Richard kim. Prior to arrival he had given me all of the logistics of my car deal, he made sure to re confirm logistics when I arrived, he had the car ready for me to test drive and answered all of my questions with great knowledge. I never once felt like he was pushy or pressure some. He gave me time to think over my decision while on the showroom. I had inquired with other dealerships prices and even though this car wasn't the cheapest I could tell the difference in service just over talking with Richard on the phone. I would highly recommend purchasing a car from Herzog Meier you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Kim
February 06, 2017

"Terrible new car purchase experience"

- duncan314

I have bought two prior cars from Herzog Meyer. I can’t say I have ever had a great experience but I just assumed this the way of the car purchase world. That all changed on 02-05-17. I had inquired with the dealer about a 2017 GTI and even test drove it the day before. I was handed around to multiple workers Ayman Achour, Stepanie Tichner, Ashley, and finally Richard Kim. All of these people did not communicate with one another. Ayman who appeared to be the head was confrontational and was telling me prices from other dealers on the same car were fake. He wanted me to prove the other prices the dealers were offering and accused me of making things up. His tone and attitude was way out of bounds. He then told me that I could not get a $1000 loyalty bonus as my partner owns a VW. I knew this was not true as I contacted VW and read the requirements. When he was proven wrong by his manager he did not even apologize. Finally in frustration with Ayman I was placed in touch with a manager Ron. He was clear on offers, incentive and set thing up for a purchase the next day. I then went in on 02-05-17 seal the deal. I walked in and once got a new worker. This time it was Richard Kim. He was cold sterile and unfriendly. He handed me some numbers sheets as I requested. Of course they attempted to steal from me on my trade in (expected when trading). I said I wanted a little something more as my car was immaculate and with ever option. He was sticking to a trade in quote they offered without even seeing my car. Mind you something more would have been as little as a tiny sum of $100 (the trade was worth $14500). Then in a cold unbending tone told me no way and refused to explain how they came up with the appraisal value for my trade in. I politely stated I did not know if I could make the deal. Richard then left me sitting at the table and went into another room (the other room had him and his other sales people behind glass staring at me). I just sat there for 10 minutes. I then got up called another dealership Dick Hannah VW. I said it’s your lucky day. Richard was not too smart and left me his price sheets signed by his manager. All of a sudden the manager from the back came out looking around at where I was. Not a one came up and talked to me so I left. I then sent the price sheets to Dick Hannah and they gave me a better deal. Dick Hannah was fair polite and made the experience excellent. The moral of the story is, if you want my experience or the chance of me experience more power to you. If you want to be treated fairly and with respect go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayman Achour, Stepanie Tichner, Ashley, Richard Kim
11 - 20 of 114 results