About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda Cars Of Katy

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450
Sales: (281) 994-0055
Service: (281) 994-0055
Parts: (281) 994-0055

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
58% Recommend
3.4

263 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars Of Katy
21001 Katy Freeway,
Katy, Texas 77450
Honda Cars Of Katy Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Russell & Smith Honda

1333 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Spring

255 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
263 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
car guy
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAIT & SWITCH, INCOMPETENT, DISHONEST "

Classic BAIT AND SWITCH scam here. I had been in email contact with this dealership for a couple days. I emailed the buyer's order that I walked away from, showing list price, no fees for add-ons, TTL and total drive out cost. Tiffany Lively emailed me back and promised to honor that price on the same vehicle, and any negotiations for a lesser price must be done in person. I had EVERYTHING in writing. Tiffany flat out REFUSED to honor what she personally emailed me. Tiffany said my car did not have any add-ons and they attempted to look up my vehicle by the VIN number to confirm the add-ons but were "unable" to find it. They were either INCOMPETENT or LYING because it was listed on the other dealer's website that I was able to search on my own. They even "threatened" to call the other dealer. She didn't even have time for me when I drove out of my way to visit the dealership. The only positive about this dealership was Simon, who actually showed me the car. He was nice and informative but it's unfortunate that management here is extremely dishonest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tiffany, Simon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ss12
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Cars of Katy - A rip off!!!"

I spoke with a service guy his name was Drew... since my interior lights was not working, he looked at it and said that all fuses was correct and he recommends diagnostic charge of $99 and the bill may go up to $1,000 depending upon the results of the diagnostics. When I came home I researched google and Youtube and was able to identify the exact fuse causing the problem....I looked at the fuse and that fuse was burnt, I replaced it and everything was fine. Imagine a fuse worth $5 vis-a-vis $1,000 !!!! ... these guys don't know what they are doing or they planned to just rip me off !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Drew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad after sales support"

I don’t recommend this dealer, especially their finance department. Don’t expect good service after your purchase. I am entitled some insurance refund after refinancing a car I purchased, a 2015 Honda Civic. The dealership promised to help with the papers but in fact they failed to send all of them. When i called the insurance companies after a month wait, there were documents missing, although we filled out the forms and i got a copy of them. When i called up Honda Cars of Katy and talked to a manager, he made it clear to me that I will not have further help from them. I don’t want to mention any names here. After this unnecessary wait, I will loose money on this. Ironically, I can have better service on a $100 electronic gadget. I am looking for a place now were i can have good service on the car. I certainly don’t trust Honda Cars of Katy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

finance advisor, finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FamilyCar
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE: Bait & Switch"

Wouldn't recommend this place at all. They will call you non-stop and promise a ton of things on the phone and in person but once you sit down its a different story. They don't have the car nor do they have room to "negotiate." When we questioned the prices and why it couldn't be matched with other dealerships the sales person got disrespectful. If your looking for respect and being treated decently make the long drive to Russell and Smith Honda (there's a reason they have been in business so long).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Misc

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AG
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything has been a Nightmare with my new Odyssey 2015"

Stay away from this dealership if you do not want to have a huge disapointment with your new car. I went to buy my new 2015 Odyssey and when I received the Minivan, there was a lot of dirt inside the car. The sales person told me to come back later to clean the dirt because the people who clean the cars were very busy. Second situation, after 800 miles the steering wheel system was broken, I requested a new car but they denied since they told me "You are under contract". I called the sales manager and he had a "great" idea, he told me that the solution could be to sell them my car back and buy a new one, but I was going to pay 100 more dollars for the same model. I was speachless with his lack of criteria and offer with NO sense at all..... I thought he was jocking. After that, I went to the dealership to talk with him about my situation and his no sense proposal, and he told me "I am going to ask you to leave the dealership", and I asked him why? He said, because you have been disrepectful. I told him, just because I told you that your suggestion did not make any sense you are kicking me out? He said, yes...Now about my car, I called Honda US to complain about the situation and the defect , they said that the dealership was independent and that they were sorry about the defect in my new car, but as a compensation for the defect they could send me a 350 usd gift card that could be used at any Honda dealership. Guess what, the gift card did not work at Katy Honda, the person at the front desk told me that the system did not accept the card and that I had to use my personal card to buy an accesory. I called Honda USA and they apologized, that they were going to check the problem with the dealership....,again the problem was not resolved. I received a call from the Service manager and he told me that he was going to refund me the amount once the system accepted Honda gift cards... .it has been a month and not a call from him. Now....about the mechanical problem, they fixed the problem of my "New" 800 miles 2015 Odyssey, but guess what..when I received the car..the pilot seat was all full of dirt. As today, the car has 3000 miles and this morning I have another problem, the car is leaking fluid. When I called the dealership they told me they were sorry but they could not take my car until later next week....It is very clear that this dealership does not have quality controls to verify that the car does not have any defect before they sell them, also a lack of control to keep the cars clean when they are working with them and it is also clear the lack of common sense from the sales manager. The only nice person who tries to help is the service manager.I am giving you my experience with this dealership to avoid you very frustrating situations if you are going to buy a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales person, sale smanager, parts manager and service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
HONDA22
10/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Waited two hours for an over priced oil change"

When I first pulled up to the main service bay, the service writer was not very friendly. I had to wait over two hours for an oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ReallyBigGuy
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A very positive buying experience with polite staff"

Our sales rep, Monica, was very polite and helpful. Test drive was stress free. Sales rep never did press on how much we were going spend or what our budget was. I liked that, I was preapproved, yet had no pressure trying upgrade me to another more expensive vehicle etc. Monica printed the numbers at full price so I could review all of the fees. I had a question and Ruben the sales manager answered my questions. Understanding the fees (common sense used) I made an offer and received a very reasonable counter offer which I accepted. Talk about no stress. The entire negotiation took 12 minutes. All of the staff were were polite from beginning to end. Javier in finance was an expert and a joy to work with, pretty funny guy, my wife and I laughed while signing the papers. I thanked the management team on the way out of the building. I will buy my next vehicle here and I told them so. Always have a plan, be direct and polite, confident not arrogant and if you sense the sales person is not for you (decide this in 15 minutes) then walk. My buying experience had a fine professional balance allowing me to buy my wife the gift (2012 Tahoe) she so deserved. Thanks again to the staff, JS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Monica sales, Ruben sales manager, Javier finance, Management

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grdz
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and helpful staff"

The staff here are amazing. Everybody was so helpful, friendly, and professional. They made me feel welcome. Especially the sales person that helped me, Apollo Fontenot. Being a first time car buyer, he made this experience easy and gave tons of helpful information. If you are thinking about purchasing a vehicle go to this dealership and talk to Apollo Fontenot. Everybody from the manager to Javier in the financial dept. were helpful too. Also the dealership itself is beautiful and clean. I'm very happy with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Apollo Fontenot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FullRace
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"beware of the add ons"

before you ever get the car the fill the tires with nitrogen. They tint the windows. They add 400 for oil changes for life. This is called packing and all these are overpriced add ons for the dealership. Never discuss what you want to trade before you get a price and the internet manager will tell you money off so you will come in and that idea will have disappeared like a fart in the wind when you get there. Leran the magic words. No! And xxxx no!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hamm0260
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Untrustworthy"

This place has horrible business practices. We had been working with the dealership to buy a used car. We had the deal ready to go, given them the check for the vehicle, but we were just waiting to have them correct an error in the sales tax because we were in a different state before we received the car. In the meantime, while we were waiting for that they decided to sell the vehicle to someone else. When we called to complain someone there said yes the car was in the system to go to us but after getting the run around with different managers a female manager called us delusional that we spoke to someone earlier that said the car was suppose to go to us. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE and look at the other recent reviews.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory