About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda Cars Of Katy

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450
Sales: (281) 994-0055
Service: (281) 994-0055
Parts: (281) 994-0055

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
66% Recommend
3.7

246 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Cars Of Katy
21001 Katy Freeway,
Katy, Texas 77450
Honda Cars Of Katy Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Russell & Smith Honda

1066 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Spring

189 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
246 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
p.trcar
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Uncomfortable with the service"

Walk out with the service and feel embarrassing with the salesman. I knew he tried to get sale but buying the new car we need to check, negotiate and come up with the thing. It was not like go buy the cheaper stuff from market….and become the dumped buyer. DON’T WANT TO COME BACK ANY MORE !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

B. G.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vanessa
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to do business"

This was my second time buying a car from Honda Katy and of course "Dio" help us again, the first time (2010) my Parents co-signed for me, this time (2015) I am buying by myself and It was literally the best experience I ever had getting my first Car! Dio and Castro were extremely helpful and I feel I definitely got the best deal and service, they definitely did all they can do, I would recommend them to everybody I know!!! My husband and I always wanted to get a Pilot, now that we have a new born in home we wanted a more convenience, safety vehicle, and the Pilot we got was just a great choice, we got all the terms we wanted, that's why we purchased the Pilot after the demonstration n test drive even when we was not ready to pull the trigger, but everything just was right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dio , Castro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sstewart
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They Lie - not recommended"

Not a good start at all. Sales guy and "sales manager" insisted they would take a pre-owned Acura that we purchased to the Acura dealer "first thing Monday morning because we are not Acura specialists" to look at a weird sound it was making. Didn't happen despite 3 calls, another agreement to take it to the Acura dealer and a week of reminding them. Sound not repaired. Flat out lie is what I would call this. Do yourself a favor, don't bother with this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ruben, Jose, Apollo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christina R.
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great first time new car buying experience!"

I've been meaning to write a review for several months but honestly when I bought the car I wasn't able to drive it for almost 3 months due to a foot injury. So after a few months of practice driving I wanted to give a full review of my experience here. I have visited this dealership several times in the past 8 months and can say overall I've had a good experience each time. My first interaction with my salesman, Simon, was great! He was very professional and completely knowledgable about the car I wanted. This is my first "new" car and I was very wary about talking to a salesman but he eased my anxiety. I can't really say the same about the financing department, I felt that T.J. was not very helpful in explaining everything I was signing. I felt I paid a lot more than what I had originally agreed to. I think I had stars in my eyes and didn't realize it until it was too late. However, I have been into the repair department for some recalls and repairs and have had nothing but great praise for everyone there. This praise also includes the guys on the tire side who had to replace two tires thanks to the horrible potholes here in town! I also, just recently returned to get help with my new Navigator App and Simon, who had not seen me in 8 months, remembered me. I was impressed. He helped walk me through everything just as he had promised he would do many months ago. I am a huge fan of Honda. My son is still driving my 1991 Honda Accord and it's still running strong. I love my new Honda Fit. I am so grateful for all of the hard work and commitment that Simon and the repair department have given me each time I've come in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simon Dzenyo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Hawwagon
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not recommended"

I was told they had a car there I found advertised online only to find that when I arrived, the car had been sold the previous day. They offered their apologies, then tried to sell me something else. I actually like that something else, and made them an offer. We got close, but after agreeing on the price, then they showed me the final numbers that included about $1100 worth of upcharges. What are these??? 1) Data Dots. WTH is data dots? The salesmen could not explain it. 2) Nitrogen for my tires, a lifetime of nitrogen. The atmosphere is 78% Nitrogen, 21% Oxygen, and 1% everything else. Nitrogen works well in aircraft tires and race car tires, but I don't need to pay 300 for what is already free. 3) Lifetime oil changes. I was willing to pay for that one..... Anyways, I was turned off by their approach and would not recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Moussa Sininta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ed C
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall from Honda America"

Problem resolved. Initial issue has been resolved with this dealer thanks Would give them a second opportunity to repair my Honda in the future if necessary

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cashier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rnabi
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"These guys DO NOT LIVE in the same world as their customers"

I feel sorry for my salesman Coxie, who was excellent. His sorry excuse for a manager, SIMON i believe was his name, has no clue what he is doing is the reason Coxie did not earn a commission and a sale and wasted two days and many hours working very hard and not being able to make a dime off his efforts . He appraised my 2014 Toyota Tundra SR5 Texas Edition w/ TSS Package including 20 inch oversized wheels and running boards. The MSRP was over $42,000 and is only 8 months old. I understand vehicles are a depreciating asset and completely understand the way true market value is determined when trading in a vehicle. This guy simply did not want to earn my business. I asked questions and he just stared at me as if he did not hear the words come out. WHAT A JOKE. He acted as if I had never bought a vehicle before nor traded one in. He is disgrace to the automotive industry and its a shame that he controls whether or not Coxie and many other hardworking salespeople earn a paycheck. It must have been his first day. DO NOT GO HERE IF U HAVE A NICE VEHICLE TO TRADE IN!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Coxie Q. and Simon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Vj
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TJ of finance department cheated me when buying new car"

would have given negative star if possible. This place reeks with liars and deceitful people. WATCH OUT FOR TJ IN FINANCE DEPARTMENT. PLEASE GO TO BBB AND SEE ALL THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS PLACE BEFORE BUYING A CAR FROM HERE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

TJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
sjcsalazar
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lemon car "

Buy the car last year and still having problems the transmission when out in a 3week after I buy the car I took back the following week and they toll me because I pay cash did not have any warranty they knew that car had trasnmission problems because they flush the transmission and the car had a recall on transmission problems which they did not put on the car fax

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
said
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I had such a great experience here at honda cars of katy. My salesman was so helpful, and did everything in their power to make sure I was happy with my purchase. All management was excellent as well. I would absolutely reccommend anyone I know to go to honda cars of katy. I am loving my new vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Smith, Moussa Sininta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 246 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory