About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars Of Katy

3.7

333 Lifetime Reviews

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450 Directions
Sales: (281) 994-0055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

333 Reviews of Honda Cars Of Katy

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"Service center consistently falls short of expectations."

- jwb473

We bought our 2015 Odyssey here and the purchasing experience was good but this is the 3rd time the service center has been problematic. Way too much to type, but we now have an appointment with Spring Branch Honda to have our recall work done. I give up with Honda Cars of Katy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
June 19, 2017

"Poor service for oil change. "

- Afuser

Bought the lifetime oil change & salesman said it could be transfered to another state. Have since found out that was false. I made an appointment 2 weeks in advance, drove 4 hours, & still had to wait 2+ hours for them to change the oil. Think I will forgo going back & get it dine locally in less than half an hour!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 17, 2017

"Bought a Kia Because Katy Honda was So Rude"

- Libby Bell

I brought my 75 year old mother in to look at a 2017 CRV. After driving it and talking to a salesman for a bit we sat down in the office for a quote which they refused to give because she wouldn't say she would buy the car that day. They also wouldn't give her a quote on her trade in for the same reason. When she wouldn't commit to buying a car that night they became very rude. The salesman literally stood up and left without even looking back. We were left to get up and walk ourselves out. We left there and went to Westside Kia where they were extremely gracious, and she bought a Sportage that night. I will never buy a car from the Katy Honda dealership based on how rude they were to my mother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee
June 04, 2017

"Tire nuts left untightened"

- KG

Left my Honda pilot in the express oil change for maintenance code AB12 service. Got a call in 45 mins that the car was ready. When I picked up the car and drive it for half a mile, starting feeling the car vibrate, stopped it and checked all tires, they had left the nuts on the rear tire untightened. Really scary. Tightened it using the car wrench and too it back to the dealership to get all nuts re-torqued. Manager said someone will get fired for what happened but wonder why there was no quality check done before handing the car over to the customer. Really disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
May 24, 2017

"Forgot to tighen bolts"

- Jessie

Had an oil change for the first time, and when i got home I received a call that they forgot to tighten the bolts under my car, so i go back with very scary feeling that anytime along the way i might have an accident because of that loosen bolts. how unprofessional to forget those important matters on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Express service center
May 02, 2017

"hung up on "

- isaiah12

The person spoke to on the phone was very harshly and rude to me. I had a question about A.C.repair. It appeared that I was bothering him. Before I finished my question, he hung up the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know he hung up
April 30, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- USRN2006

As soon as we got out of our car, a staff already greeted us. When we walked in the building, Efrain Washington immediately approached us. We came in at 7pm. But we didn't feel like we were being rushed, took time to take us around, very jovial and very polite. Found out later that he is a new employee, but he is a pro! The financial manager was likewise nice, helpful, explained everything to us in a manner which is easy to understand and remember. Everybody just seemed happy to be at work even though it's a saturday and it's already 9pm, including Efrain's manager who approached us at least 3 times and made sure that everything is okay. It will be a sin to not give these guys a great review when theyve shown us what real customer service should be like. Long story short, we brought home a 2017 honda civic hatchback, 2 hours and 30 minutes after we walked in. If Honda cars of Katy could fly people around, they will definitely put United airlines out of business .The business ethics that these people have is worth emulating. You've gained 2 satisfied customers here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Refrain Washington, Steven Martinez, Efrain's manager ( he introduced himself but sorry I forgot his name)
April 07, 2017

"Amazing customer service"

- Tim99

I brought my 2017 Accord for service today and I was astounded. Dan met me at 7 am, checked me in within 10 mins, brought a loaner car to me, and the service was performed on time and was ready for me to pick up as promised. I bought this vehicle in October and everything about Honda Cars of Katy has been amazing then and since. I'm impressed and will continue driving one and a half hours every time I need service and a new car. Thank you. Don't stop paying attention to the customer. Tim B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
March 25, 2017

"Dissapointed"

- Servicez

Brought my 1 year old HRV in for a couple of concerns and when I stepped in the door, I was in the hands of a young arrogant male. First, does he realize he is not the president, just a guy receiving my car for service I was unhappy from the start. Long story short, two weeks pass, no courtesy calls to tell me what is happening. I made the calls, occasionally out if concern. I finally called and told them I was coming in to get my car. Nothing accomplished in the two weeks. The positive is I had a loaner, which he reminded me, so I should have been satisfied. The best part was the inside of the windshield was so dirty and driving home into the sun was a joke. And the outside near as bad, and no washer fluid!!! I took my car and can't decide if I want to trade it in so I don't have to deal with honda service again or if I will go to another honda service. Not katy. I never post negative but I think this is the perfect first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floyd
January 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- Juston Warren

Great experience would recommend everyone to buy here. Mike did an outstanding job. Got a great deal and it didn't take long at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike rowe
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results