About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars Of Katy

3.7

324 Lifetime Reviews

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450 Directions
Sales: (281) 994-0055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

324 Reviews of Honda Cars Of Katy

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- Juston Warren

Great experience would recommend everyone to buy here. Mike did an outstanding job. Got a great deal and it didn't take long at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike rowe
December 30, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Roxi hart

Had to bring my car in for recall issues, called the day before and was told to arrive at 7 if I didn't want to wait (I live over an hour away). So I was second in line before the doors opened. Then told techs don't arrive til 8!!! But Alvaro Davila was great and kept me updated on the progress and promised to get me out as soon as possible. What started as a unhappy morning, turned out great because Alvaro stayed on top of things and kept me informed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Davila
December 30, 2016

"Dishonest / Sneeky"

- david

Absolutely worst experience! Stay away from this place!! I already told all my friends to avoid this dealership. My credit was frozen at the time of purchase, the finance manager told me to sign the contract first and redo the paper work after my credit freeze is removed. A few days later, when I came back to redo the paper work, the finance manager told me no need to do anything because everything looks OK. But I want to remove some aftermarket add ons which were expensive and useless. The finance manager told me that I already signed the contract and nothing can be removed. Talked to the finance director, same story, told me that the contract has my signature, end of story, better consult a lawyer. The finance manager and the director was disrespectful and deceiving. The windshield addons, tire protections are expensive and deceiving. I was told those are aftermarket products, and not cancellable. Asked which paperwork shows they are not cancellable, finance director told me there is no where saying they are concellable, so they are not cancellable. The finance department is a joke, totally unethical. All my friends already knew the experience I had, I just want more people to know this and stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier, Andrew
December 16, 2016

"Just keep driving past this dealership...."

- Disappointed

I am surprised they were given 5 stars from some customers and suspect these are not actual customers. The sales experience will be your tip off that these people could care less about you, the customer. I love Honda's but these people are not worthy to sell them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason McCabe
December 14, 2016

"Desperate People"

- G

I felt as though I had just been exposed to the most morally corrupt group of people ever in the business world. I can only guess that they are not being paid a decent salary. It's as if they only hire social paths.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone I came in contact with
November 19, 2016

"STAY AWAY!!"

- Tyron

A lot of lies from unscrupulous employees. Pricy/worthless add-ons as nitrogen to your tires and an extra protection to your new car's paint that will cover 12 months (had you seen a car with paint damage in the 1 year?). They offer oil change and then added that to the price tag. I'm not there yet but there's people complaining about how they determine when you oil needs to be changed and there are complaints about how long services take. The guarantees are worthless and some of them are non cancellable. Nitrogen for your tires for 2 years for $673? I bet your tires will worn out anyway. $300 for a guarantee that if the car is theft the dealer will get $2k to apply toward your NEXT purchase. Your will want to finish this transaction before determining if you will get your next car from them. A coverage for your windshield for $800 that will cover 3 replacements UP TO $2,000 that's not worthed. Paying $800 you are already assuming 40% of the POSSIBLE loss. Do your homework and go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
November 18, 2016

"Excellent service, very professional!"

- avizl7

If you're looking for a great car then this is your place. Even better, ask for Rob White and you will get a top notch experience. He is very personable and values his customers! Great deals, better service! Thanks Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert White
November 17, 2016

"Sleazy Sales Tactics"

- mikes12345

This was a terrible buying experience (or attempt). We were excited about a car we had just test drove that we thought would meet our needs. However, from the get go, the salesman started playing games. To begin with, he starts with a price significantly above msrp for "add ons" that the dealer puts on all cars, but are not necessary and of little value to me. He asks me for a price and acts offended at my figure (old, lame sales tactic). After a half our of back and forth, he comes back saying he can make the price work with a lease. Rather odd considering I didn't give him a monthly payment target. Anyway, he was unwilling to share any actual numbers or print outs, he just kept jotting numbers down on a paper and showing them to me, but not showing the math. The funny thing is the lease payments he was showing me was with more money down and much higher monthly payments compared to what is on Honda's site... when I called him on it, he pulled his manager in. The manager/supervisor gave me other lame excuses until I had just had enough. They were trying to put me in a lease with very high money factor (the equivalent of interest rate) without even running my credit, which is excellent. They are either dishonest, xxxxxxxxx against some types of people, or, worse, both. I test drove there due to the convenience of their location, but I would NEVER EVER buy from them. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
November 16, 2016

"Best Car Purchase Experience"

- Lovemyhonda

This was our third stop while shopping for a vehicle and I wish we would have just came here in the first place. My sales rep, Barry Tankersley, did an outstanding job of making our experience at this dealership so easy and pleasant. He was very helpful and got us into a brand new Accord within 2 hours and we couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend anyone looking for great customer service to check out this dealership and ask for Barry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Tankersley
November 15, 2016

"Reviewing Hondas"

- Car17

I used to own a Honda, but haven't in quite a while. Nick was very helpful and knowledgeable in updating me on all the features and qualities of a Honda. I always knew they were good vehicles and Nick's assistance is helping me consider purchasing another Honda in the upcoming year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Voss
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results