About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda Cars Of Katy

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450
Sales: (281) 994-0055
Service: (281) 994-0055
Parts: (281) 994-0055

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
61% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.5

235 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Honda Cars Of Katy
235 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Honda Cars Of Katy Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Russell & Smith Honda

973 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Allen Honda

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
235 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
J Byrd
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Okay ending"

Initially inquired about a Internet special but after test driving and returning a day later to finalize purchase, was told the car was not for sale due to litigation. Why was it posted on the Internet? Miscommunication! I was upset and frustrated. Dr. Dunlap assisted in helping me find another car after many test drives. His patience was noteworthy. He and Moussa gave us a fair deal on a newly arrived honda accord. Left feeling satisfied and got the car the following day. Now, if the finance department would just return my call in regards to honoring the graduate program, I would be a happy gal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Dunlap

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gonzalem
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid, dishonest bunch of liers"

Honda of Katy are a bunch of crooks. Do not buy a car there, especially their finance person TJ. We purchased a car from Honda of Katy on November 7, 2014. My husband told them from the beginning we were not financing through Honda because I had been pre-approved by my credit union to pay for the car. We needed a purchase contract to give to the credit union so they could create the payoff check. Initially they asked for a copy of my driver’s license because the car we traded in was just under my name and the financing through the credit union was just under my name. The car was purchased on Friday, Nov. 7th, the first contract they filled out only had my husband’s name, the second contract they filled out, my last name was wrong and finally the third contract was correct. As soon as I received the corrected contract on Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2014 I immediately faxed the contract to my credit union. That day the credit union overnight federal expressed the check to the dealership. T.J., Honda of Katy’s finance person, called my husband today, November 28, 2014, 15 days after they received the check from the credit union and said he had financed the car through Honda Finance because they had not received my credit union’s check in time. I told him it had been overnight Federal Expressed to them on November 12. (the credit union has the Fed Ex delivery acknowledgement). Then, he said they had not cashed the check because the check was just under my name and not my husband’s. Why is that our fault and why didn’t he call us when he received the check? I told him, the car we traded in was only under my name and I had filled out paperwork to get the car transferred to the dealership, they didn’t have a problem processing that paperwork with that being only under my name. I told him he had been given a copy of my driver’s license the first day we decided to buy the car and it showed only my name. How come they waited 15 days to tell us they were not cashing the credit union’s check because it was only under my name? I told T.J. it was not our fault and I was returning the car because we had 30 days to change our mind and he said we couldn’t return the car, it was too late. These people are a bunch of crooks. T.J probably gets some kind of kick back from Honda Financing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

T.J. in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wag Law
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda of Katy"

We bought a 2006 Honda Accord, and we had some trouble with the vehicle. At first we were dissatisfied with the reaction of Honda of Katy. However, after talking to Chris Morrison, we’re satisfied that they are doing everything they possibly can to make us happy. They offered us a great deal on a different car, and they were willing to give us full credit for the 2006 Honda Accord. Additionally, Chris Morrison offered to write us a check for the full amount of repairs that we were out. Chris spent over four hours with us on a very busy day trying to make the situation right. So, my initial experience was completely changed based on how much Chris tried to help us. My initial one star rating is now a five star rating. Thank you Chris! Update: Chris called today, and after checking out the engine again, he is worried about the status of the Accord. So, he is putting in a new engine at his cost. I would recommend that anyone that has an issue to talk to Chris before posting here. I wish I had, because he did everything he could to help us. I am saving up for another vehicle to buy in the fall 2015, and I will be going back to Honda of Katy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simon and Chris Morrison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1roger1
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Refused to Honor Deal Made with Me by Sales Manager"

I made an offer via the internet on a 2015 Honda CR-V EX-L which was showing in their inventory on the website. I received a call from Robert White, Sales Manager, asking me if I was ready to purchase the car. I said yes and that I had financing already through my credit union. A few hours later I received an email from Mr White accepting my offer. He said he would forward the purchase order to my credit union for processing. The paperwork never arrived. I called to follow up. I was told someone would be contacting me soon. After eight hours waiting for the paperwork I was finally informed that they would not be able to do the deal after all. I asked why no one had bothered to tell me, but instead, just left me hanging, I received little sympathy. They simply said I'm sorry, we can not sell you the vehicle at that price. Later, they called me back to say that if another identical vehicle happened to arrive in the future, they would sell it to me at that offered price. This is by far the most unprofessional dealership I have dealt with in 40 years of car buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Asha1234
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really Happy"

Just bought a Civic at Honda of Katy. Had wonderful experience working with TJ Ashraf!!! Extremly through and straight forward I would Recommend u to go there today

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TJ Ashraf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chengxi
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"worst dealership ever"

Bad experience I would give a 0 star if there is. Do not buy a car here. The finance team always tried to sale us additional package we don't need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin Windsor and TJ Ashraf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sara.nuncio
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased new Cr-v + received personal delivery to Dallas "

I recently moved from Houston to Dallas for work and after small talking with a friend about possibly looking into getting a used Cr-v to help me with the shuffle of moving and what not she recommended me over to Honda Cars of Katy. I also didn't want to visit a dealership and get bombarded my sales associates to getting forced into buying something. As I looked online I called and spoke with a Sales guy Jose Castro over the phone about a 2012 Cr-v I found that would fit my needs as he went over the deal the numbers sounded okay at 19,712 with 11k miles, but I wasn't completely sold. I told him I would have to think about it and get back to him, he suggested I go to the nearest Honda dealership here in Dallas and test drive one. Monday morning I called Jose to tell him about the car I drove, I was interested in coming to look at it in the next couple weeks. Jose then told me he could possibly try and get me into a new 2014 if I was interested of course I said if the price doesn't shift too much we can work it out. Soon enough I received a call from Jose informing me that my monthly payment would increase a tad but the warranty and the fact that everything on it was new would be included in a great package deal his sales manager Andrew Naylor drew up. As we went back and forth he added he would personally drive it up to me to Dallas and take my civic trade in back with him. Thursday that week I had my new 2014 Cr-v delivered to me at work by Jose with the paper work. We sat visited while he went over everything in detail not leaving a stone unturned and answering all my questions and showing me around the Cr-v then leaving with my little civic. I would highly recommend going and speaking with the guys at Honda Cars of Katy they took great care of me and I know they are truly just trying to find the best deal for the customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Naylor Jose Castro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mkilling
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Part Sold Over List Price"

I purchased a filter for a 2013 civic because it was not available at the auto parts store. I was charged $30.00. I thought this was high so I looked online to purchase online next time. The list price for 17220-R1A-A01 is $18.75 and available online for $13.50 to $14.50. I don't mind paying list at the dealer for necessary parts but almost double the list price is a rip-off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Perarson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sanjib Patel
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never ever deal with Honda cars of Katy"

Sales guy Tomas is great. Negotiated my Honda Accord LX including all for $ 22,000/- and finance guy Mr. T. J. Ashraf made the deal horrible taking the cost to $28,903/-. Mr. T. J. added all sort of coverages with multiple insurances that he could to make his commission without asking the customer. Dragged the conversion for about 4 hours without explaining or even showing the details of total cost amount. Very cleverly he know how to take customer signature without making him know/read the details and in future too he would never show the documents before the car delivery, SO BE CAREFULL, IF DEALING WITH Mr. T.J. He even not handover the documents in person even if you ask, instead he send by mail which takes about 2-3 days after your car delivery. After reviewing the documents almost after a week of finalizing the deal I got shocked seeing the total amount. Run back to meet Mr T. J. and he started showing his real color this time. Asked to wait in the lobby for 2 hours and did not listen or admitting that he made any mistake. He showed telling you signed and you must read before sign. No option left for me to talk to the new car Director, somehow able to convince the problem but Mr Director too did not help much. I asked to pull my sales to finance transition document and he never handed over me a copy since all truth is agreed on that paper. Repeatedly continued visiting the showroom and discussing with every possible persons finally did some math and another Director returned me only $500/- saying they incorrectly added additional $500/- to the deal. I would suggest take the finance document to your home read that thoroughly before signing and giving back to Mr. Finance in Honda Cars of Katy. Never forget these details by blindly trusting these guys on the excitement of buying a new car. Few of my receipts are not even handed over to me for which Mr T.J. added the amount in my total cost in the name of various coverages. Even though I asked and waited for him to hand over the receipts 2 hours a day for three days he did not give instead given me a different copy and the way he handed over the copy was not forgettable. He came to my chair given on my hand saying "Thank you very much". Till I see if I received the correct copy, he was about 20 feet away, I run back to him and when I asked for the correct copy, he told "I do not have anything, Thank you very MUCH." I finally given up not to waste my time dealing with such cheap people. People having such attitude towards customer should be fired if Honda Cars of Katy really cares about its customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

T. J. Ashraf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
croleen
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest"

When I was negotiating the salesperson told me the insurance package would cover any scratches. I said great I will get it then because I scratched my last car. When I got a scratch and took it in, they told me in fact the insurance does not cover that. Now I find, as I thought I was approaching the end of my 3-year lease, they somehow sneakily put me on a 4-year lease without me noticing. I found they deliberately confused me and downright lied. I would never ever, ever buy a car from them again. Watch out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory