About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Sumner

4.1

63 Lifetime Reviews

16302 Auto Lane, Sumner, Washington 98390 Directions
Sales: (855) 997-9067

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Honda of Sumner

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2017

"Mixed experience"

- Puroom

I came here because I got a great deal from one of the sales persons online. I have really great credit, 750+ but they tried to sell the car at such a high APR it was ridiculous. I was talking with our sales person Rosy and she was great and willing to work with me. Then this other guy, Justin comes and tries to intimidate me. He was borderline yelling and was being so rude that I wanted to just get up and leave. He was the worst car salesman I had ever talked to but I stayed because Rosy was very kind and seemed like she cared and wanted to work it out so that we were both happy. I ended up coming back the next day after rosy called me for a better deal and I purchased the car. I still believe I got ripped off a bit with the high apr with my really good credit. I'm not too sure if I would recommend this place but would just say, definitely stay away from Justin Luong. Such a rude person. I would have given a higher rating if it wasn't for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosy, Justin
December 29, 2016

"Over priced, rip off and additional hassle fee."

- Simple man

I went in to buy the 2017 CR-V EX-L and there is a "ADM" (additional dealer markup) for $5000, what a greedy dealer!!. Who want to do business with a greedy person? When negotiation, the senior salesman throw in all the tactics to make the deal looks good but what we all actually want is just a reasonable car price!! (Normally 1k-2k discount) You can come here and pay extra, just couple thousands more than other dealers for all the things they already added for you. The saleperson does not care even you do not want it, but "hey!! you gotta pay all these" because they already put it to the car. They're ready to rip you off with their greed. So, highly "NOT" recommended unless you are Ok paying more than other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen SENIOR salesman
December 21, 2016

"Great place to buy a car "

- ROBERT B ZIEGLER

My girlfriend went online and set up an appointment to go in and test drive CRV. The person we were suppose to meet with was sick. We were sent to Jamie Palmidy she was one of the best salespeople either of us had EVER dealt with in all of our car purchases. Jamie is very upbeat, smart , and good with her interpersonal skills. She sells the car and the dealership with a upbeat and lively demeanor. We also had a very good experience with Finance and Customer support, Jonathan Brown and Jessica Moter they are a testimate to the overall look, feel, and atmosphere of the dealership. Buying a car to me is like having teeth pulled you have to do it when its time and is usually painful. If my dentist had people like JAMIE, JONATHAN, and JESSICA I would go more often. Truly excellent job to the RAIRDON HONDA family of Sumner. Don't ever let Jamie get away she is a true asset to your business. Bob & Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Palmidy, Jonathan Brown, Jessica Moter
November 28, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Bentakamoto12

We came to Honda of Summer to look at a specific car advertised in Car Gurus. It was exactly what we wanted. The staff was super friendly, very accommodating & willing to negotiate. Duane goes out of his way to make sure purchasing a vehicle from Honda is stress free. I highly recommend Honda of Sumner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane Stamper, Peter
November 13, 2016

"Duane & Used Car Purchade"

- Tvairth

Our SUV was totaled in a car accident. We loved this SUV everything about it. With limited funds from insurance we were on the search to find a similar SUV. We went to our regular dealership for help and suggestions. We were not greeted upon arrival. Once we finally met with a Rep he was helpful until we told him the $ amount we had. He dismissed us we felt due to the lack of dollar sale. However he doesn't know perhaps that was our beginnings and we might go further. So very disappointing. We then. One Rairdons Honda of Chevrolet. Justin immediately greeted us and introduced Duane. Duane was courteous thoughtful kind and professional. He listened to our concerns and needs. We were thrilled to purchase our car from Duane. He is the type of person you feel like he's your friend. We would highly recommend Duane. Not once did we feel rushed pushed or not cared about. Thank you Honda for hiring caring thoughtful kind individuals like Duane. You have a new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
November 07, 2016

"Service Department "

- dsb0048

As I sit here at Les Schwab on an overcast Monday morning, waiting for my Honda to receive new brakes all the way around, I wonder how it is that your service department missed how bad the brakes were. My 1998 Honda Accord received an oil change (9/27/16) and as part of your service, you provide a “Multi-Point Vehicle Inspection” and the brakes were rated yellow, which by your definition equals “May Require Future Attention” – in my translation is a CYA activity as most everything on an aging vehicle will require future attention and relieves you of any liability for failures. My confidence in your service department to take care of my car is gone and I nor my car will not be returning. I am confused on how within a month, the brakes began squealing and upon further inspection (not by your service department) were diagnosed as follows: the rear brakes are pretty much gone, as well as the front drivers’ side and the only wheel with any brake left is the front passenger side. In closing, I will tell everyone I know of your poor service department and their lack of ability to inspect Honda vehicles and provide a quality condition assessment, as I do not want my family and friends to put their lives in peril from driving their Honda without qualified information from your service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Shearer, Service Advisor
November 06, 2016

"Tyler is da bomb!!!"

- AsaJen Sprague

Dude stayed late just to clean my ride! Kris made the numbers work!!!! Jessica the customer service manager followed up and made up feel take care of. Thank you Honda of sumner!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
November 05, 2016

"Best customer service!!"

- Manny

James was the best sales consultant! My wife was in the hospital anticipating labor and James did such an amazing job coming to meet me at the hospital to finalize all documents. The next day he even delivered the car to me at my home. That is above and beyond and he was super nice and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James (JL)
November 03, 2016

"Shannon, Justin & Kris were all great!"

- 5foot3

Great experience! Everyone was friendly, as soon as I walked in, I was greeted by everyone. I purchased my car from Shannon, she was helpful and answered all my questions. Justin and Kris from Finance were also helpful. I was in a time crunch and all 3 were thorough and worked expeditiously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon, Justin and Kris
October 30, 2016

"New Honda Purchase!"

- Daniel

Duane and Carlos were great! We initially came in to get a safety inspection on a Honda vehicle we were planning on purchasing from another local dealership. Due to their no pressure technique and knowledgeable of Honda vehicles, we are walking out tonight with a new Honda Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane and Carlos
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results