About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Sumner

16302 Auto Lane, Sumner, Washington 98390
Sales: (855) 997-9067

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
55% Recommend
3.3

39 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Sumner
16302 Auto Lane,
Sumner, Washington 98390
Honda of Sumner Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Burien

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LauraR
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a Happy Customer"

I was in today 2/1/16 getting a recall service completed and wanted to see what they would give me as a trade in for my 2006 CR-V which I have put about 12,000 miles a year on it since I purchased it new. (111,300) I have never missed a service, had two recall services as soon as I was notified. I have kept the car clean and it has some interior wear but no dents or scratches. Has never been in accident/or fender bender. These clowns told me they would give me 3500.00 for my car! What an insult. Their reasoning is that they have to put in 1000.00 to detail and refurbish it before they sell it for 8000.00. Wow that is a good profit margin that they are making. I was insulted and very offended that they even thought this was a reasonable trade in. Kelly Blue book is 6100 for the low end of the classification for the shape my car is in. I pulled it up on my phone and showed the sales guy... He went back to the sales manager and they came back with 5400 but would have to take the $1000 refirb charges off. Isn't this an expense that is part of selling a car? I am still offended and will never step into this dealership again even for service. What a joke this dealership is! I am insulted that you would try to low ball a loyal Honda owner! I will spread the word to my friends and family that if they want to lowballed on their trade in to go on into Honda of Sumner!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marcus, Don

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stu Koser
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Experience"

I would like to thank Ann the receptionist for her excellent professionalism and help. I brought my 2006 Honda Accord in to get a low beam head lamp replaced. Ann was very helpful in that she had me go purchase the head lamp in the parts department and instructed me to bring it back to the service department. She then gave it to a mechanic who replaced the lamp in less than an hour. I was not charged labor for this service. Ryan also was very courteous and helpful when he checked me in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ann, Ryan.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kburrow182
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customers"

Thank you Rairdon's Honda for helping my family purchase just the right car at just the right price! Our salesman Sammy did a great job introducing us to all of the benefits of the new Honda Pilot, and Justin the Sales Manager worked overtime to help us get it at the price we could afford. We are glad we went to Rairdon Honda is first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sammy Madarang, Justin Luong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sweetp
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very knowledgeable "

I really enjoyed my car buying experience. I had not planned on coming to pick up a vehicle but the salesman really did a good job and helping me get one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chinh Le

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
john w
11/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Broken promises and exceptionally poor customer service"

I was in the market for a new 2015 Honda Accord EX-L. This dealership is fairly close to my house, so I checked their website and found one with the exact features I wanted. After making an inquiry, I received an internet price quote for $24,342 which I thought was a pretty good price. After discussing it with my wife, we decided to buy the car, and I had several email exchanges with their Internet Sales Manager, Shannon, to firm things up. We made arrangements to meet with her at the dealership the next day at 6:00 PM to finalize the purchase. During these conversations, Shannon told me that they had two (2) of these exact cars in stock. We arrived at the scheduled time and met with Shannon. She got us setup with some paperwork, and she left for a period of time supposedly to arrange for our new car to be pulled around. Unfortunately, this is when the trouble started. Shannon returned a short time later, and told us that the car had just been sold a half-hour prior to our arrival!! When I inquired about the 2nd car they were supposed to have, she said that that car was actually at their other dealership in Burien. By now, I was starting to smell a rat. When I pressed Shannon to find a way to get me the car that same evening before the dealership closed, she gave me all kinds of excuses for why this could not happen. Instead, she responding by making a series of promises about having the car delivered the next day. In fact, she even offered to have the car delivered directly to my house. Dissatisfied with this, I was tempted to drive to Burien to buy the car there, but Shannon said there was no guarantee that they would honor the price she quoted. Of course, I was disappointed that I wouldn't be driving home a new car as planned, and I was ready to cancel the whole deal because I felt like I was being jerked around. Before leaving the dealership, I told Shannon that we were starting to reconsider, and I would contact her the next day. After returning home, my wife and I discussed the situation, and we decided to give Honda of Sumner one more chance. Before going to bed, I sent Shannon an email that said to go ahead and make arrangements to have the car delivered from Burien. I also asked her to call me after the car had been delivered because I wanted to confirm it was there before we bothered to show up. I waited all day to receive this phone call from Shannon, but by 5:30 PM, I had still not heard from her. Finally, I called the dealership to get a status report, and I was told that Shannon had the day off!! This person, who had promised me that she could make miracles happen on this day, was not even at work!! Of course, I now realized that there was virtually no chance that the car had been delivered as I had requested and Shannon had promised. Teresa, who was now the person I was talking to, confirmed that the car was not there. When I told her about the email request I had made the night before, Teresa checked and said they didn't receive it!! I was astonished... after successfully communicating back and forth with Shannon for two days, now they suddenly have no record of this particular email!! I can tell you that my email program doesn't indicate any problem with the delivery of this email. In a last desperate attempt to salvage this situation, I asked Teresa to see if she could arrange for the delivery of the car that same evening before the dealership closed. She said that she would talk to the General Manager to see what was possible. About 10 minutes later, Teresa called me back to say that either Shannon or the General Manager would be calling me shortly. I never heard from either of them. Needless to say, I'll be buying my car from somebody else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shannon Arebalo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
U. Olson
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"no hassle"

was very impressed with the quick & thorough service. My advisor was Jeffrey Douglas was very helpful & took the time out to explain things to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Douglas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Element fan
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jeff Douglas "

Jeff put Customer in customer service ???????????????????? not only did he get me in and out of the dealership within 30 minutes he found out that I had some recalled issues that my vehicle need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerr Douglas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jinswag
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"******** USED CAR BUYER BEWARE ********"

This might not effect you when your buying a New car. To the review readers: I am not that kind of person to put anyone down but the way this dealership they have NO honesty, integrity or value's for the customer. If you work hard for your money and every penny counts, please contact me and I will tell you my story after purchasing a used car from them. To the OWNER of this family owned dealership: I would love to tell you my part of the story about what happen here and what your management team did to me. I have witnesses from your dealership of what happened. Please contact me at jinswag@gmail.com so I can talk to you. Thank You for your time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Management Team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JAM
10/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Flexible negotiations and no hassle sale "

Shannon was very easy to work with and helped us get into a great car. Great trade-in value. Very fair overall. If you're looking for a good car and an easy sales experience, look up Shannon at Honda of Sumner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shannon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
M Collins
10/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Long trip for nothing"

Found this dealer via TrueCar and thought that they were offering a good deal. Without prompting, they called me to have me come in, and I asked if they were going to honor the TrueCar price. Told by sales consultant over the phone multiple times that they do and not to worry. TrueCar price was quoted over the phone for a car they had in stock. Long story short, I drive out of my way to see the car and complete the deal, and they end up having no intention of honoring the price they quoted me over the phone. Sales guy I was handed off to says that TrueCar shows the "national average" for that general car and that they wouldn't even do that because "cars are more expensive here" and the average is low because "cars sell for less in the south" blah blah blah. Even if all of that is true, to tell me on the phone that I would be able to get one price and then ask for literally thousands more is just a terrible way to do business. I won't be heading back out to Sumner again any time soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Theresa and Dude filling in from Nissan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory