About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Honda of Sumner

16302 Auto Lane, Sumner, Washington 98390
Sales: (855) 997-9067

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.6

43 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Sumner
16302 Auto Lane,
Sumner, Washington 98390
Honda of Sumner Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Burien

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ASIA
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks for the new Car!"

This dealership was the easiest one I have ever dealt with when buying a new car. I told Shannon and Jay my budget and they didn't waste my time showing me models that weren't in my comfort zone hoping I'd make my payments bigger like other dealerships.They helped me get into the exact new accord I wanted that other dealerships said they couldn't. I really appreciated it because it wasn't exactly the perfect time for me to go car shopping... but when your car(08 accord) gets totaled by getting rearended you kind of have to. I really like that they respected my price range and didn't waste my time or theirs. Ive been to dealerships where it takes hours to fill out the paperwork but they were so fast here. I really enjoyed my whole experience with them. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family if they asked. So if you're looking to buy a new car you should definitely check them out. I also like that they still check in on their costumers even after you sign all the paperwork. Thank you guys so much!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SHANNON AND JAY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amy wood
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

I stop by to see if they have the car I wanted Honda Accord sport 2016 and not only they got me to buy a new car i got got the best sale person help me ease the stress Allen was great in assisting me with the process of buying a new car and the financial department was great and friendly I would recommend to a freind to buy their car there thanks Honda of sumner!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kilo123
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service! Best car buying experience ever!"

Last Saturday my girlfriend and I decided to look for a new vehicle. Our salesperson, Todd Fee did an incredible job taking his time finding us the best fit for our needs. There was no pressure and we're certain we got the best deal in town.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Fee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Don in Auburn
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best price"

I shopped other Honda dealers and this dealer had the largest selection of CRV's and had the best price, was the most friendly any they even include 5 years of free lube oil and filter service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shannon Arebalo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LauraR
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a Happy Customer"

I was in today 2/1/16 getting a recall service completed and wanted to see what they would give me as a trade in for my 2006 CR-V which I have put about 12,000 miles a year on it since I purchased it new. (111,300) I have never missed a service, had two recall services as soon as I was notified. I have kept the car clean and it has some interior wear but no dents or scratches. Has never been in accident/or fender bender. These clowns told me they would give me 3500.00 for my car! What an insult. Their reasoning is that they have to put in 1000.00 to detail and refurbish it before they sell it for 8000.00. Wow that is a good profit margin that they are making. I was insulted and very offended that they even thought this was a reasonable trade in. Kelly Blue book is 6100 for the low end of the classification for the shape my car is in. I pulled it up on my phone and showed the sales guy... He went back to the sales manager and they came back with 5400 but would have to take the $1000 refirb charges off. Isn't this an expense that is part of selling a car? I am still offended and will never step into this dealership again even for service. What a joke this dealership is! I am insulted that you would try to low ball a loyal Honda owner! I will spread the word to my friends and family that if they want to lowballed on their trade in to go on into Honda of Sumner!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marcus, Don

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stu Koser
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Experience"

I would like to thank Ann the receptionist for her excellent professionalism and help. I brought my 2006 Honda Accord in to get a low beam head lamp replaced. Ann was very helpful in that she had me go purchase the head lamp in the parts department and instructed me to bring it back to the service department. She then gave it to a mechanic who replaced the lamp in less than an hour. I was not charged labor for this service. Ryan also was very courteous and helpful when he checked me in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ann, Ryan.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kburrow182
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customers"

Thank you Rairdon's Honda for helping my family purchase just the right car at just the right price! Our salesman Sammy did a great job introducing us to all of the benefits of the new Honda Pilot, and Justin the Sales Manager worked overtime to help us get it at the price we could afford. We are glad we went to Rairdon Honda is first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sammy Madarang, Justin Luong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sweetp
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very knowledgeable "

I really enjoyed my car buying experience. I had not planned on coming to pick up a vehicle but the salesman really did a good job and helping me get one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chinh Le

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
john w
11/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Broken promises and exceptionally poor customer service"

I was in the market for a new 2015 Honda Accord EX-L. This dealership is fairly close to my house, so I checked their website and found one with the exact features I wanted. After making an inquiry, I received an internet price quote for $24,342 which I thought was a pretty good price. After discussing it with my wife, we decided to buy the car, and I had several email exchanges with their Internet Sales Manager, Shannon, to firm things up. We made arrangements to meet with her at the dealership the next day at 6:00 PM to finalize the purchase. During these conversations, Shannon told me that they had two (2) of these exact cars in stock. We arrived at the scheduled time and met with Shannon. She got us setup with some paperwork, and she left for a period of time supposedly to arrange for our new car to be pulled around. Unfortunately, this is when the trouble started. Shannon returned a short time later, and told us that the car had just been sold a half-hour prior to our arrival!! When I inquired about the 2nd car they were supposed to have, she said that that car was actually at their other dealership in Burien. By now, I was starting to smell a rat. When I pressed Shannon to find a way to get me the car that same evening before the dealership closed, she gave me all kinds of excuses for why this could not happen. Instead, she responding by making a series of promises about having the car delivered the next day. In fact, she even offered to have the car delivered directly to my house. Dissatisfied with this, I was tempted to drive to Burien to buy the car there, but Shannon said there was no guarantee that they would honor the price she quoted. Of course, I was disappointed that I wouldn't be driving home a new car as planned, and I was ready to cancel the whole deal because I felt like I was being jerked around. Before leaving the dealership, I told Shannon that we were starting to reconsider, and I would contact her the next day. After returning home, my wife and I discussed the situation, and we decided to give Honda of Sumner one more chance. Before going to bed, I sent Shannon an email that said to go ahead and make arrangements to have the car delivered from Burien. I also asked her to call me after the car had been delivered because I wanted to confirm it was there before we bothered to show up. I waited all day to receive this phone call from Shannon, but by 5:30 PM, I had still not heard from her. Finally, I called the dealership to get a status report, and I was told that Shannon had the day off!! This person, who had promised me that she could make miracles happen on this day, was not even at work!! Of course, I now realized that there was virtually no chance that the car had been delivered as I had requested and Shannon had promised. Teresa, who was now the person I was talking to, confirmed that the car was not there. When I told her about the email request I had made the night before, Teresa checked and said they didn't receive it!! I was astonished... after successfully communicating back and forth with Shannon for two days, now they suddenly have no record of this particular email!! I can tell you that my email program doesn't indicate any problem with the delivery of this email. In a last desperate attempt to salvage this situation, I asked Teresa to see if she could arrange for the delivery of the car that same evening before the dealership closed. She said that she would talk to the General Manager to see what was possible. About 10 minutes later, Teresa called me back to say that either Shannon or the General Manager would be calling me shortly. I never heard from either of them. Needless to say, I'll be buying my car from somebody else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shannon Arebalo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
U. Olson
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"no hassle"

was very impressed with the quick & thorough service. My advisor was Jeffrey Douglas was very helpful & took the time out to explain things to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Douglas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.