About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

1045 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 741-7500
Service: (847) 741-7575
Parts: (847) 741-7500

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

171 Lifetime Reviews

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.
171 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
171 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eric
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used 2009 Fusion "

Stopped by the dealer to look at a used vehicle for my sons first car. Ken and Joe where extremely friendly and professional during the entire time. I will continue to purchase from this dealership!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbrown1103
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Ford Dealership & Friendly Service!"

Everyone at Hopkins Ford are very knowledgeable and kind. The BEST car buying experience I have ever experienced! I would highly recommend Hopkins Ford in Elgin, IL to anyone looking to buy a car. They answered all of my and my husband's questions and were patient in working with us, as we were patient in working with them. This is now my 3rd Ford I have owned in my life time of owning many different types of cars and I'm very pleased to be back in the Ford family! THANK YOU HOPKINS FORD!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Laker
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive buying experience"

We continue to purchase fords based on past experience. On our way home from the casino in Elgin, we decided to check out Hopkins Ford. Although we were unlucky at the Grand Victoria, our luck changed when we decided to purchase a new explorer at Hopkins!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
EdwardDabrowski
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal on a used vehicle"

My wife and I purchased a used Lincoln MKZ last week from Hopkins Ford. Juvenal Soriano was our salesman, and he was very patient and respectful to my wife as we went through the process of test driving and negotiating on our vehicle. My family have been Hopkins customers for over 30 years, and with the recent renovation, the dealership looks great and offers better services than they have before. My family will continue to do our car shopping here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
job
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't be happier. The best."

We bought a Ford Edge from one state and traveled to Elgin IL for a great sale. Well seasoned professional salesman, knowledgeable, respectful and organized. The easiest and best car experience ever. We would love to come back again to buy another vehicle. We passed on the the good news about (Ron Hopkins Ford) to our close friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
garjag
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great deal on a used car"

Great service, very friendly and very receptive; met our demands with quality and financial. Tony Nykolajcuyk was fantastic, he explained every detail about the car. We had a great experience and will use Hopkins Ford again in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
stephengina
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal"

Israel Gonzalez was my sales person. He was phenomenal breaking all stereotypes of a typical car salesman. He was patient, respectful, and very knowledgeable of each of the cars I was interested in. I ultimately purchased a Ford Escape.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Israel Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
16
teefrost
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford Fusion review "

I had a great experience purchasing my first car on Saturday. The employees at Ron Hopkins are extremely friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this dealership when you're in the market for cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Holcomb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TheGrandma
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

The entire staff from owner's, to Mgr., to Finance were really super to work with. They were not pushy and listened to what I was really looking for and needed for my vehicle needs. I ended up with a great deal and would recommend them to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jmb0768
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best dealership around ! "

I purchased my 2nd ford focus hatchback yesterday and couldnt be more pleased with the service I received. Tony was so friendly and made my experience there delightful. I will definitely be going back here for my future purchases and I without a doubt recommend anyone looking to purchase a ford to go to Hopkins Ford. Thanks Tony !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe  Lascio
Joe Lascio

Used Car Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Israel Gonzalez
Israel Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hopkins
Jeff Hopkins

General Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Nykolajcuyk
Tony Nykolajcuyk

Salesperson

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Hopkins
Jay Hopkins

General Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Gillman
Bob Gillman

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juvenal Soriano
Juvenal Soriano

Salesperson

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angelo Drinis
Angelo Drinis

New Car Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Holcomb
Mike Holcomb

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Witz
Ken Witz

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory