About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

1045 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 741-7500
Service: (847) 741-7575
Parts: (847) 741-7500

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

169 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.
169 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Laker
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive buying experience"

We continue to purchase fords based on past experience. On our way home from the casino in Elgin, we decided to check out Hopkins Ford. Although we were unlucky at the Grand Victoria, our luck changed when we decided to purchase a new explorer at Hopkins!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
EdwardDabrowski
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal on a used vehicle"

My wife and I purchased a used Lincoln MKZ last week from Hopkins Ford. Juvenal Soriano was our salesman, and he was very patient and respectful to my wife as we went through the process of test driving and negotiating on our vehicle. My family have been Hopkins customers for over 30 years, and with the recent renovation, the dealership looks great and offers better services than they have before. My family will continue to do our car shopping here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
job
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't be happier. The best."

We bought a Ford Edge from one state and traveled to Elgin IL for a great sale. Well seasoned professional salesman, knowledgeable, respectful and organized. The easiest and best car experience ever. We would love to come back again to buy another vehicle. We passed on the the good news about (Ron Hopkins Ford) to our close friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
garjag
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great deal on a used car"

Great service, very friendly and very receptive; met our demands with quality and financial. Tony Nykolajcuyk was fantastic, he explained every detail about the car. We had a great experience and will use Hopkins Ford again in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
stephengina
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal"

Israel Gonzalez was my sales person. He was phenomenal breaking all stereotypes of a typical car salesman. He was patient, respectful, and very knowledgeable of each of the cars I was interested in. I ultimately purchased a Ford Escape.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Israel Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
teefrost
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford Fusion review "

I had a great experience purchasing my first car on Saturday. The employees at Ron Hopkins are extremely friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this dealership when you're in the market for cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Holcomb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TheGrandma
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

The entire staff from owner's, to Mgr., to Finance were really super to work with. They were not pushy and listened to what I was really looking for and needed for my vehicle needs. I ended up with a great deal and would recommend them to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jmb0768
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best dealership around ! "

I purchased my 2nd ford focus hatchback yesterday and couldnt be more pleased with the service I received. Tony was so friendly and made my experience there delightful. I will definitely be going back here for my future purchases and I without a doubt recommend anyone looking to purchase a ford to go to Hopkins Ford. Thanks Tony !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
georgiey4
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fun, Exciting, Car Buying Experience"

We have been purchasing and leasing cars from Ron Hopkins since 1992. That is the reason we worked with Jason Milburn on the purchase of a 2014 Escape. Communication with Jason by e-mail and phone was very positive and precise on the information requested. When we met at the dealer the vehicle that we talked about was waiting for us to look over with the options we discussed. Jason let us test drive at our leisure, and answered all our questions with no hesitation or pressure and made us feel comfortable and secure on our purchase. My wife could not Sync her phone correctly, and Jason cheerfully took the time to resolve the problem. Jason made the entire lease process easy and fun (if you can say buying a car is fun). Thank you Jason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
timothy.hastings3288
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience for a First Time Buyer"

My wife and I visited Hopkins Ford simply because it was our local Ford dealership, but I'd highly recommend them to anyone even if it wasn't right in their neighborhood! We worked with Tony Nykolajcuyk was friendly and very knowledgeable. The entire sale process from test drive to loan signing was low pressure and low stress, and I felt that I received a fair deal. I know I'll be back to Hopkins, both for future car purchases and repair/maintenance. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe  Lascio
Joe Lascio

Used Car Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Nykolajcuyk
Tony Nykolajcuyk

Salesperson

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juvenal Soriano
Juvenal Soriano

Salesperson

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Holcomb
Mike Holcomb

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Israel Gonzalez
Israel Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Hardek
Glenn Hardek

Internet Sales Associate

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hopkins
Jeff Hopkins

General Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Hopkins
Jay Hopkins

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Gillman
Bob Gillman

Service Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angelo Drinis
Angelo Drinis

New Car Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory