About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

1045 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 741-7500
Service: (847) 741-7575
Parts: (847) 741-7500

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

234 Lifetime Reviews

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Hours: Closed

1045 East Chicago Street,
Elgin, Illinois 60120
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
234 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
car for Awdry
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT "

My sales man, Tony Nykolajcuyk, was very helpful and friendly. He was very informative and listened to my concerns. I would go back to him for any future deals. And I have already mentioned his name as a good guy to several people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TonyMolins
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The dealer was extremely friendly and helpful."

Our dealer, Tony Nykolajcuyk, was very informative and helpful. He made the buying process very easy and hassle free. We would definitely go back for another car. Great service and pricing!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike and becky
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful friendly sales people with no pressure"

Very helpful knowledgeable staff. Located vehicle I was looking for in minimal amount of time. Sales staff where helpful in working toward my budget and putting me in the car I wanted thank you much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gus
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealer with nice personnel"

Little time was enough to negotiate my new car thanks to the kindness and good attitude of the seller and other staff, gladly recommend this dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bernie Orenstein
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to buy and service your Ford.."

We bought two new 2002 Ford Focuses (ZX5 hatchback and ZTW wagon) at Hopkins Ford and have relied on and valued the Hopkins service dept for maintaining these cars. I just bought a Ford Transit Connect Wagon from Hopkins and was able to give the ZTW to my daughter and son-in-law since it was in perfect mechanical condition. I've always valued the honesty, integrity and friendliness of all the staff and management there and will continue to service and maintain our cars there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mechanic Tom, quick lane Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Roy
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Fantastic dealership, Excellent staff""

Tony Nykolajcuyk was super friendly and very knowledgeable he made the experience very comfortable and smooth. Glen in the finance department got me in and out and made my deal super easy. I would 100% recommend Hopkins Ford if your looking for your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wild1Irishman
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unknowledgeable and Lazy"

I bought my 2016 Edge and the Sales side was engaging and worked to earn my business. However upon taking ownership of the vehicle I found several items that were not correct. They still have not been fixed 5 months later.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

September 16, 2016

Wild1Irishman, I tried reaching out to you privately with no response. As you can see from the bulk of our responses we strive to provide the best experience. I would love the opportunity to resolve the issues you are having. Since you bought the vehicle from us we can provide a loaner vehicle while we try to resolve the issues. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can resolve the issue. Regards, Jeff Hopkins 847-741-7500

Dianne Dedick
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best ever, above excellent."

From the moment we walked into the dealership, being greeted by the owners to driving away with the new car I felt like they all cared about us getting the car we wanted . Our salesman was the best we ever experience in all the cars we have purchased throughout our lifetime. Highly recommend this experience to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lee 25
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best way to buy a car"

Great information from salesman, helpful and problem solving attitude. Non aggressive approach to intracting with customer. I am very satisfied and felt we got a fair deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sycamorekid
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

We gave this dealer a 5 star rating mostly due to the professional yet friendly demeanor of our sales person, Israel Gonzalez. We already knew what we were looking for & made an online inquiry. Izzy got back to us in a timely manner to set up an appointment & confirmed it via email. The car we wanted was ready when we arrived. We took it for a test drive & it was exactly what we wanted. We appreciated that there were no high pressure maneuvers to convince us to buy a more expensive or newer model. Izzy took the time we needed to show us all the 'bells & whistles' and we never felt rushed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tony Nykolajcuyk
Tony Nykolajcuyk

Salesperson

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Israel Gonzalez
Israel Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Hardek
Glenn Hardek

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hopkins
Jeff Hopkins

General Sales Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Lascio
Joe Lascio

Used Car Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Hopkins
Jay Hopkins

General Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Holcomb
Mike Holcomb

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Olejnik
Jim Olejnik

Parts Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Gillman
Bob Gillman

Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Drew Kissel
Drew Kissel

New Car Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford Explorer, $53155
2016 Ford Explorer

Price$53,155

Mileage 4,697

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorEbony Blck w/Red Accent S

2016 Ford Escape

Price$26,055

Mileage 5,998

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

New 2015 Ford Escape, $38280
2015 Ford Escape

Price$38,280

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2015 Ford Edge, $40470
2015 Ford Edge

Price$40,470

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorDune

New 2016 Ford Fusion, $38440
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$38,440

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorMedium Soft Ceramic

2016 Ford Escape

Price$38,740

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2015 Ford Edge, $38255
2015 Ford Edge

Price$38,255

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Focus, $20485
2016 Ford Focus

Price$20,485

Mileage 6,472

Exterior ColorTectonic

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.