About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

1045 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 741-7500
Service: (847) 741-7575
Parts: (847) 741-7500

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

227 Lifetime Reviews

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Hours: Closed

1045 East Chicago Street,
Elgin, Illinois 60120
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
227 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dianne Dedick
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best ever, above excellent."

From the moment we walked into the dealership, being greeted by the owners to driving away with the new car I felt like they all cared about us getting the car we wanted . Our salesman was the best we ever experience in all the cars we have purchased throughout our lifetime. Highly recommend this experience to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lee 25
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best way to buy a car"

Great information from salesman, helpful and problem solving attitude. Non aggressive approach to intracting with customer. I am very satisfied and felt we got a fair deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sycamorekid
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

We gave this dealer a 5 star rating mostly due to the professional yet friendly demeanor of our sales person, Israel Gonzalez. We already knew what we were looking for & made an online inquiry. Izzy got back to us in a timely manner to set up an appointment & confirmed it via email. The car we wanted was ready when we arrived. We took it for a test drive & it was exactly what we wanted. We appreciated that there were no high pressure maneuvers to convince us to buy a more expensive or newer model. Izzy took the time we needed to show us all the 'bells & whistles' and we never felt rushed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Rebecca Gibbons
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fabulous service start to finish!"

If you're looking for a car, ask for Tony Nykolajcuyk! He was extremely knowledgeable, personable, thorough, and even showed us a model that was better than our expectations based on price and year. The best experience at a dealership ever! Tony knows what he is doing and answered every question imaginable while staying upbeat. The whole team including Jeff and Glenn made our dreams come true. We low our 2016 Ford Fusion!! Great facility & way you do business. Nothing like other dealers & best of the Ford dealers in the area hands-down. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Susan
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant stress-free experience."

2nd time buyer of the Ford Escape both from Ron Hopkins Ford, needed a car quickly and was apprehensive about finding the right car for our needs since time was an issue but with the assistance of Joe Lascio, Ken Witz and Tony Nykolajcuyk I found a great car with low miles at a great price. The overall experience was not at all stressful but was actually very easy and I was so at ease with all who were handling our sale. Thank you so much for putting the fun back into car buying!! Susan Sellers

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lcarver
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Timely and Friendly"

We called ahead and they had the car waiting for us to test drive. They let us take the car for a drive without a salesperson. When we returned they were quick to get an estimate on our trade-in and to talk numbers. Very friendly without being pushy or overbearing. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich DePierre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
toyotaOwner01
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I purchased my gently used Toyota Highlander from here and it was a better experience than the Toyota of Naperville dealership. I contacted Israel by email to make sure the car was still available. He responded quickly and we scheduled a test drive. Showed up, we took a quick tour of the car and then test drove it. I did notice some hail sized dents on the car when taking the tour. Israel explained if i purchased the car they could get those out with no problem. So, I shared my budget with Israel and then with Joe and we worked together to get to an affordable purchase price. Joe exceeded my expectations on the price and and I couldn't say no. Took my care home that same day. They also removed all the dents. Very glad I made the drive from Oswego.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
mtrip
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"easy process"

Tony was a great sales Consultant. Provided me with any and all information I requested and found several options for me. No high pressure sales pitch. Didn't have what I wanted in stock but was able to find it and got it for me quickly and without any problems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayb
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A good experience"

Rich Depierre took my purchase over from another salesman and did a great job. He was helpful and responsive and helped me close the deal. I told him I had a limited time window to sign the papers and take delivery and he had things ready for me so I was able to spend a minimal amount of time in the dealership and move on to my next task of the day. I think I got a good deal on the car I purchased and they gave me a good amount on my trade as well. I would recommend the dealership and Rich.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Depierre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Hawkeye91
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Star Dealership--Hopkins Ford of Elgin"

Kevin was extremely helpful and didn't try to steer us away from what we wanted/needed in a truck. We ended up with exactly what we wanted and are very pleased with our decision to purchase from Hopkins Ford. Kevin was very personable and helped move us through the entire car buying process with ease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin, Swezey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tony Nykolajcuyk
Tony Nykolajcuyk

Salesperson

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Hardek
Glenn Hardek

Business Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Israel Gonzalez
Israel Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Hopkins
Jay Hopkins

General Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Gillman
Bob Gillman

Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Olejnik
Jim Olejnik

Parts Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hopkins
Jeff Hopkins

General Sales Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Lascio
Joe Lascio

Used Car Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Holcomb
Mike Holcomb

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Drew Kissel
Drew Kissel

New Car Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Ford Explorer

Price$53,155

Mileage 4,697

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorEbony Blck w/Red Accent S

2016 Ford Escape

Price$26,055

Mileage 5,998

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

2015 Ford Escape

Price$38,280

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

2015 Ford Edge

Price$40,470

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorDune

2016 Ford Fusion

Price$38,440

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorMedium Soft Ceramic

2016 Ford Escape

Price$26,195

Mileage 6,746

Exterior ColorSunset

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

2016 Ford Escape

Price$38,740

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

2015 Ford Edge

Price$38,255

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorDune

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.