About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

1045 East Chicago Street, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 741-7500
Service: (847) 741-7575
Parts: (847) 741-7500

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

204 Lifetime Reviews

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Hours: Closed

1045 East Chicago Street,
Elgin, Illinois 60120
Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

In 1982 Ron Hopkins bought the Ford dealership with one business plan in mind. Provide our customers with only the nicest new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles at competitive pricing. Keep those customers coming back with a service department that provides the answers and services that our customers need in a timely fashion, and provide all of this with the customers satisfaction as the primary focus. We have found that competitive online pricing and a staff that has a commitment to making sure all Hopkins Ford customers are happy when they leave the dealership, has provided us with 30 years of customers that keep coming back. Stop by and learn why we're positive you will join the Hopkins Ford family.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
karen222
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I've been having my Escape serviced at Hopkins Ford since I moved here 3 years ago, and I keep going back for their friendly, knowledgeable service. When I took it in for an oil change yesterday, I thought it might be interesting to look at some newer models. Drew Kissel was so helpful in showing me the right car and explaining all the new features that I decided to go ahead and take the leap. The atmosphere at Hopkins Ford is relaxed and friendly, and everyone in sales, as well as service, really goes the extra mile to help customers feel welcome. While that friendliness is important, the staff are also very knowledgeable and patient. That combination earns an excellent rating from me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mark
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very nice no pressure"

he was very good at getting us the best deal on a new car and explaining all the features and finding the perfect car at a grat price

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
John T
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant, No Hassle Shopping Experience "

Of the last three cars I've purchased, two have been from Hopkins Ford, because the salesman, who sold me my first car there was so friendly and easy to work with. On this occasion I found that he had retired. The salesman, who worked with me this time was just as much a pleasure to work with as his predecessor. He found just the right car at the right price. I’ll go back for my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 07, 2015

John T, Thank you so much for the continued business. Loyalty is not easy to earn and we're glad we've been able to do that. We will always strive to keep it and if you have any questions or need anything in the future don't hesitate to contact Ken or any of the management staff. Thanks again! Regards, Jeff Hopkins

Tom C.
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very professional. Knows all the customers by first name."

Went to lease a car and the process was so simple. Everyone was enthusiastic and very professional to the customers. Highly recommend this wonderful dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 07, 2015

Tom C. Thank you for the very kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. We'll see you when you're in for your first oil change on that new Fiesta. Regards, Jeff Hopkins

KBinx
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience! "

From the moment we walked in (with no intent to buy,just look) everything was great. Everyone dreads getting hounded at the dealerships, but this was not the case at all. Our salesman Drew seemed like a friend and someone you can trust. He made us want to buy the car due to his friendly demeanor. We test drove the car and still didn't feel pressured. We visited other dealers but decided we wanted to give Ford out business. We didn't have the dreaded haggle experience and we both came to a deal that was great on both ends. Meeting with the finance guy took about 10 minutes and we were done. This was the best experience at a dealership we ever had! We are thankful for Drew and the friendly staff at Ford! They were all so wonderful and we will be coming back for all vehicles going forward.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 07, 2015

KBinx, Drew and the whole staff appreciates the very kind words you shared. It is always our priority to provide the service that warrants return business and it sounds like our staff was able to accomplish that. Thank you very much for the business. We'll see you in our Quicklane for your first oil change and don't forget that our quicklane services all makes and models. Regards, Jeff Hopkins

Lorraine C
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My good experience"

I went to the dealer to look at a used car I had seen online. Unfortunately, that car had been bought but Mike showed me the cars on the lot that were in my price range and one of the cars caught my attention. I wound up purchasing that car for the price I wanted, plus this auto was 5 years newer than the auto I came there to see. I would recommend this dealer and my salesman Mike Holcomb. When I'm ready to purchase again that will be my first stop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Lorraine C, Thanks so much for the great response. I'm glad we were able to earn your business. We're so happy that you were able to find a great vehicle. We look forward to helping you out with any maintenance in the future. Regards, Jeff Hopkins

Hibchez
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience"

My house is now 100% Ford tough. My hubby purchased his Fusion from Ron Hopkins 2 years ago. I purchased my new 2015 Ford Edge on yesterday. All I can say is Drew K and the Ron Hopkins family understand customer service. They don't just talk the talk, they walk it! I love my new car and it was an honor to ring the bell. Thanks Ron Hopkins Ford for your outstanding service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Hibchez, We're so glad we were able to help you guys out again, and congrats on the new vehicle. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy that vehicle and if you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks Again, Jeff Hopkins

FFJD
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience, the team goes above and beyond"

I went back to Hopkins Ford, because they treated me well and with respect when I purchased my last vehicle with them. They again treated me with respect, and helped me find the vehicle I wanted, and worked hard with me to get the best deal possible. I not only got the truck I wanted, they gave me ideas, and suggestions on where to go, to get the final things I wanted done. After I had purchased the truck, I noticed the leather interior head rest, was rippled, as if it wasn't sewn right. They not only listened to my concerns, they replaced the head rest on the spot with a different one, so i didn't have to wait until the warranty repair was done. They are very professional, and cooperative. They let me keep my old truck for an extra couple of days so that I could remove my equipment and stickers that were on it. They even delivered my new truck to me while I was at work! Drew was an excellent salesman, I met with him a couple times before we settled on the truck that I bought. I am extremely happy, and will definitely be back in the future when looking for either a new or additional vehicle. Well done guys, it was a pleasure to work with you!! JD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 03, 2015

FFJD, Thanks for the great review. We always strive to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied and we were happy to do that for you. We wish you nothing but the best of luck with that beautiful new truck. Don't hesistate to stop into our Quicklane for your service needs. Regards, Jay Hopkins

gmwblack
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"above and beyond service"

I went here because as a kid my dad would buy cars. I haven't always bought cars from them but the 2 that I currently own are both from this place. The second car I bought was used and after a few weeks of driving I found (after being stopped) that my window tinting was too dark for Illinois law. Even though it was sold used, Jeff took care of me, gave me a rental for a day and took my car to have the tinting removed. Didn't cost me anything. They really impressed me because they didn't have to do that for me. I will be returning the next time I need a car because of the great service I received from them. They always try to get you the best deal possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc. responded to this review

August 03, 2015

gmwblack, We're glad we could get the issue taken care of for you. The recent Illinois law change can be confusing even for us. Thanks for working with us and we look forward to the continued business. Regards, Jeff Hopkins

ghsiwy
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well done."

I felt I was treated fairly by Drew K. and his management team. He worked with me to get a deal I was comfortable with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Drew Kissel
Drew Kissel

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Holcomb
Mike Holcomb

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hopkins
Jeff Hopkins

General Sales Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Hopkins
Jay Hopkins

General Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Hardek
Glenn Hardek

Internet Sales Associate

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Lascio
Joe Lascio

Used Car Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angelo Drinis
Angelo Drinis

New Car Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Israel Gonzalez
Israel Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Witz
Ken Witz

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Olejnik
Jim Olejnik

Parts Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory