About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoselton Auto Mall

4.5

52 Lifetime Reviews

909 Fairport Road, East Rochester, New York 14445 Directions
Sales: (585) 586-7373

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Hoselton Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2017

"We've had three great experiences with Hoselton"

- John Byam

This is the third vehicle that we've purchased from Hoselton, all three from the same salesperson. Partha Saha has been our salesperson of preference, He's knowledgeable about his product, and all the details involved in a successful car sale. The team that surrounded Partha and assisted us were equally qualified. In the future we will always look to Partha first. Thank-you Hoselton for retaining quality salespeople like Partha Saha along with quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Partha Saha, Jared Borglum, Trevor in finance
November 30, 2016

"They truly treat you like family!"

- ChrisinVA

I found a car via the internet on the Hosleton pre-owned car website. I live 4 States away, so I was naturally concerned that they would hold up their end of the bargain and not try and dealership tricks of the trade. What I can tell you is that this dealership is fantastic! At every step of the way, they were honest (incredibly rare for a dealer, in my experience), easy to work with, fair and reasonable, and the price I was quoted was the price I paid and walked out the door with. I was originally going to have the car shipped, but I ended up driving the 500 miles to pick it up due to cost and scheduling. I was really happy to meet the people I have been communicating with via phone and e-mail, and it was such a pleasant experience, I would not hesitate to buy from them again, despite the drive and the distance away! I cannot recommend a dealership more highly than Hoselton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Galiney
Dec 02, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

October 11, 2016

"Excellent Experience"

- Joe

Excellent Experience, Our Sales Consultant Bill Bolia was very professional, genuine and wasn't overly aggressive, as the consumer we felt he really was working for out best interest- didn't try to push us to buy a vehicle we weren't satisfied with. He was attentive to our needs, however we are test driving to see what vehicle we like most. When we test drove he left us alone to drive the vehicle, which we appreciated, it can be a displeasure to have a salesman along for the ride pushing for the sale. I've bought a vehicle from Hoselton in the past, When I purchase a vehicle I really take into consideration the entire sales process, so far so good! I look forward to hopefully finding the right vehicle at the right price at Hoselton, From a convenience standpoint, I like that the dealership is in close proximity to where we reside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bolia
Oct 14, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you Joe for the great review! We hope to earn your business on your next vehicle purchase!

September 03, 2016

"Disappointed"

- Rollin22

Customer service was frightening , i was belittled and lied to from beginning to end. Their prices were good but not worth the bad taste left in my mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
Sep 21, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

We are so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience. Our Customer Relations Manager Christie Russo would love to assist you with your concern. If you would please reach out to her at christier@hoselton.com she would be more than happy to work with you towards a satisfactory resolution.

June 13, 2016

"Andre"

- Chevy Lover

Andre was who we got the pleasure of dealing with, or could you say displeasure. I had originally talked with the manager and was looking forward to working with him. But Andre greeted us at the door and we were placed with him. I thought this was fine. Nope, I should of went with my gut. We sat down after the test drive and I was still unsure if I was going to buy or not. He never once asked me if we were ready to purchase. He just went and ran the numbers for a loan. This irritated me at first but I stilll was interested. Then I showed some doubt between my finace and I and he became rude. Saying we didn't know the value of the car, and what a good price we were getting and that this might not be the place for me if I couldn't under stand that. This made me even more mad. He continued with the sale though. Never letting me and my fiance talk it out. He then took us over to the business office and wanted a deposit. We walked in and the receptionist was bothered by our presence, then when we told them we needed a minute to talk, she rolled her eyes and went back to what she was doing. Andre then pulled us aside and continued to be rude. I decided right then and there I would NOT be purchasing from him even if it was a good deal. I will never go back, and I will never reccommend. Andre said he has been with over 200 dealerships, and I realise now that that is because he is a pushy jerk, he is the kind of car salesman that you want to avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andre
Sep 21, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

We are so sorry to hear of the less than satisfactory experience you had with our Pre Owned Vehicle Sales Department. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Christie Russo at christier@hoselton.com if she can assist you further with this concern.

May 07, 2016

"Mike Holbein"

- peanut

Mike Holbein is always helpful in finding a vehicle just right for me (this is my 2nd). Pleasure to work with him and everyone else at Hoselton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holbein, sales. Anthony in finance.
May 23, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review!

April 12, 2016

"Mike Holbein is a Great Sales Consultant "

- Brother

Mike Holbein is a very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful sales consultant who made my brother's purchase of a used Camry a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holbein
May 23, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you for sharing this great experience with our Pre-Owned vehicle department!

February 12, 2016

"GREAT SERVICE"

- PAT

I GOT AN APPOINTMENT THAT DAY FOR CAR WORK AND A QUICK SHUTTLE TO & FROM HOME! AND TREATED ROYALLY AND I RECEIVED A WARM COOKIE AND CHECKED OVER CAR AND CHECKED TIRE PRESSURE FOR FREE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMES LAWRENCE
Feb 17, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Pat! We're so glad to hear of your positive experience with James.

February 09, 2016

"Out of State Purchase"

- Joe N.

I live in southeastern Pennsylvania and recently purchased a pre-owned 2014 Chevy Silverado from Hoselton over the Internet. The below market sale price of the truck attracted me to the dealership. Having never purchased a vehicle out of state, I was apprehensive but Dave Rogers and his team- especially salesman Mike Holbein and finance manager Mike Derks made the process seem routine and seamless. Hoselton gave me a fair trade-in value on my vehicle based on photos and discussions over the phone. I drove to NY to get the truck and the paperwork was in order and the whole transaction only took about 30 minutes. Hoselton was able to arrange PA sales tax payment and initiated the PA registration process. Overall an excellent experience and I would recommend Hoselton without hesitation. Joe N. Collegeville, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holbein, Mike Derks, Dave Rogers
Feb 17, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thanks for your review, Joe! We're so happy to hear of your experience with Mike, Mike, and Dave at Hoselton. We will be sure to share this with them!

December 12, 2015

"Professional operation"

- just a customer

My family has purchased 7 Toyota vehicles over the past several years. We have never been disappointed with sales or service. Customer care seems to be their way of doing business. The experience is always professional and friendly. Even today with Larry their shuttle driver, he was friendly helpful and a real ambassador for the dealership. It is just a nice place to do business. Whoever does their customer service training is very good. Thanks for the opportunity to say my piece.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
just had service done today...
Feb 17, 2016 -

Hoselton Auto Mall responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer, we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results