About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Howard Orloff Land Rover

1924 N Paulina, Chicago, Illinois 60622
Sales: (773) 227-3200

Makes: Land Rover | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

39 Lifetime Reviews

Howard Orloff Land Rover
1924 N Paulina,
Chicago, Illinois 60622
Howard Orloff Land Rover Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Antiquarian
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kudos to my salesperson Alicia Houston"

I owned a small runabout car, a Chevy, and i needed a bigger vehicle. I saw an adv for a 2008 LR2 and went to the Orloff dealership in Chicago. The salesperson, Alicia Houston, was friendly,gracious and knowledgeable. In about an hour, I was able to trade-in my car for the one LR2 and drive away very satisfied. Since I purchased the vehicle, she has responded to every question, ordered items i wanted in a timely way and made the overall relationship to the dealership very pleasant. I would recommend Ms. Houston to buyers without hesitation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alicia Houston and dealership staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Navirand
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new car"

This was a great car buying experience for me. From the moment I walked in, my father and myself were well taken care off. They asserted all my questions, helped me pick which car would best suit my needs, and gave me an excellent deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KrazyKat
11/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy, Straight Car Buying"

We were shopping for a new SUV and Matt Colrain took us on a test drive of a Ranger Rover HSE as well as a Range Rover Sport. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and represented the brand well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Colrain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danny472
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ridiculous.. No morals"

After only one month of driving my pre owned Land Rover, the brakes started speaking? I brought it In To get checked. They tell me or needed new brakes AND new tires.. xxx. Only one month! They tried to tell me it was a heavy car and the brakes needed to be replaced every 6,000 miles? Wha? I will NEVER go back .. Shysters. All of them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Orloff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jlewin1
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding service from Mike Lotito"

This is my fourth car from Orloff and my second from Mike Lotito. Not only is Mike a pleasure to work with, he also bent over backwards to make a difficult deal work. The service and pricing here are second to none. Four cars later, I highly recommend Mike and this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Lotito

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GreenDiamond
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrific sales associate "

I had the occasion to work with a sales associate from a Car Dealer who was patient, non/pressuring and completely interested in providing great service to " me" the customer, When I made the app't to check out the vehicle, I was not sure that I would make a purchase that day. However once I meant with Ms Hughes and found her honest and competent to work with, I knew that I could make a purchase with confidence. I recommend Ms Hughes to any one interested in a Land Rover and or Jaguar. She actually made purchasing my vehicle fun!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ms Alicia Hughes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PFflyer1223
3/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I could not have had a better experience working with the..."

I could not have had a better experience working with the staff at Howard Orloff Imports. They were very courteous and prompt with the entire process and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gabrielle Abinion

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeChong
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"went here for a service and they refuse to honor a..."

went here for a service and they refuse to honor a groupon i had. they somehow define person = car.... incompetent service, rude people- why would you come here? land rover hinsdale, wizard werks, lindberg automotive- all of these are better options for sales and service in chicagoland.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

paul, lyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AnneBassett
12/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a new Evoque a few weeks ago and had one of the..."

I bought a new Evoque a few weeks ago and had one of the best new car experiences I have ever had. My salesman, Matt Bonkovich, was awesome to work with. He was very knowledgeable about my car, took the time to answer all of my questions and has had fantastic follow-up. I couldn't have asked for more. If you are in the market for a new car, go and see Matt at Orloff! You won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Bonkovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cjohan77
11/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wanted to buy a new Ranger Rover. After back and forth..."

I wanted to buy a new Ranger Rover. After back and forth on the phone and a signed sales contract and a deposit the dealer requested me to fill out an application online. The next day the salesman proceeded to run my credit and go through my credit report with me over the phone with out my approval. This can only be done by the finance manager. I even told the salesman I was gonna buy the truck hard money and don't need financing. I felt like I was being profiled the entire time. Which I heard is called redlining in the car sales business. They proceeded to sell the Range Rover under me to someone else. Buyer beware, if you want to be profiled before you buy and disrespected then buy a vehicle from them. I went to another Land Rover dealer and was treated like a king.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 39 results

Need a new car?