About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudiburg Toyota

4.7

99 Lifetime Reviews

5800 Tinker Diagonal , Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73110 Directions
Sales: (405) 741-4451

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Hudiburg Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2017

"Looking only..."

- Lynnetta

I only intended to look, not buy. Chuck Alley greeted us as soon as we drove up. I was very impressed by his great personality and he didn't make my car buying experience negative as I had worried it would be... car buying is not my favorite thing to do. Needless to say, I found a car I couldn't let go and Chuck made a sale. I can't recommend Chuck Alley and Hudiburg enough. Great staff all around and ended up financing through them rather than the credit union I was pre-approved with. If you're shopping for a vehicle, please give Chuck Alley & Hudiburg a chance to help with your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Alley, Don Hill
August 11, 2017

"HUDIBURG TOYOTA the epitome of 'song and dance", "razzmatazz"

- BEENHAD!

My wife and I bought a slightly used Camry from these guys. The price and the car was both great. We already had the loan approved from our credit union (took 5 minutes on the phone), but they insisted we apply for a loan again, lying and telling us it would only take 5 minutes, be quicker and save trouble. They gave us piles and piles of forms to hand fill out. They keep us there and hour and half, attempting to sell us a useless extended warrantee that I know from friends and family members, who have bought a Toyota warrantee and had a problem, they had great difficulty getting any actual repairs from the dealer, under these worthless warrantee things. They had to get a lawyer to collect a dime! A regular mechanic charges $90 per hour, the typical lawyer $250 per hour. Repeating the paperwork actually DELAYED the loan processing for 3 days. To add salt to our wounds it was at this point we found out that they were GOING TO CHARGE US $375 FOR THE PAPERWORK! The sales man, who my wife and I have since nicknamed “Lying - (rhymes with lie)”, told us he would have the car ready waiting for us the next evening after we got off from work, said he would have the fluids all checked and ready to go. The car WAS NOT ready the next day. When driving it home the computer warned us the coolant was low, when we got it home and checked it, shore enough the coolant WAS low. The last thing “Lying - (rhymes with lie)” told us to call him if we had any little problem. It turns out we did have a minor problem with the car. 6 phone calls to “Lying - (rhymes with lie)” got nothing but promises to check and get back with us, which he NEVER has or does. We spoke to several others at Hudiburg, a guy called Snider and another called either Mark or Bart. Both of these two also told us several LIES! HUDIBURG TOYOTA is the epitome of 'song and dance", "razzmatazz" 'Lying" car dealers!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
“Lying - (rhymes with lie)”
August 09, 2017

"Chuck Alley the BEST salesman EVER "

- Shelly73020

Chuck Alley was my salesman! He did not hassle me to get a car that I did not want. He answered all questions and was very knowledgeable! Would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new car!! Everyone was extremely nice and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Alley
July 27, 2017

"Ask for Daniel Wilson"

- MsMolly

I enjoyed working with Daniel Wilson to purchase a Corolla. He was very courteous, he listened to me, and helped me find the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Snider
July 25, 2017

"No Such Thing as a Valued Customer"

- Edward Felz

On Saturday, 7-23-2017, I arrived at Hudiburg Toyota to look at a truck I was interested in after making inquires on their internet site. Prior to my visit, I was contacted via e-mail by Chris, Internet Director and Gary and Fred, who were both identified as Internet Managers. Through the coarse of my e-mail communications, I explained to Chris that I was a loyal Hudiburg customer and was hoping to complete my 5th new car transaction (easily verifiable) with Hudiburg. Chris was forward enough to send me a Spec sheet and sale price of at least one Tacoma I was interested in. When I arrived, asked for, and met Chris, he immediately passed me off to a lot salesman (don't remember his name). The salesman was professional enough but as I explained my history and expectations in order to purchase a vehicle, I was next confronted with the New Car Manager, (don't remember his name) who told me to go shop elsewhere, bring back a signed offer, and only then would he discuss a purchasing price with me. No one offered a business card or followed up with me since. This is when I came to realize that my 10 years of sales and service appointments with Hudiburg earned me no loyalty in return. Internet sales amounts to nothing more than salesman trolling the new internet market for "Ups" and then turning you over to a lot salesman when you arrive, who has no authority to act on his/her own behalf. It's all about selling a car today. Like buying a gallon of milk at Walmart, they don't care how many times you've been there to buy in the past. I have always appreciated the fact that Hudiburg is still one of the few family owned dealerships in Oklahoma City and so I have always traveled the distance from NW Oklahoma City to do business there. However, if I could talk to Mr. Hudiburg today, I would promise him that I will never return to his dealership again. Loyalty is an old school notion that probably doesn't really exist in car sales today. If you are like me, you want it to mean something but I have learned that it does not. Buying a car is a lot of work. Take advantage of all the options and research available out there and forget the urge to return solely to your last dealership because they have certainly forgot about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris,Fred,Gary, two others unknown.
July 24, 2017

"No hassle car experience"

- basuncion

Jesus Gonzalez at Hudiburg Toyota was nothing short of amazing! I hate the hassle of car shopping, but Jesus went above and beyond to find something in my price range with their no hassle price car listing stock. He even went above and beyond to deliver the car to me so that I didn't have to worry about the logistics. The whole process was easy and seamless. I definitely recommend Jesus if you need help with any future car purchase or questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Gonzalez, Matt
July 21, 2017

"Easy car buying experience!"

- Karena

I was so grateful KEVIN HARDIMON was the one to sell me my new car. He made it simple. I was in and out in about an hour. Matt in financing was great to work with as well. Kevin explained ll the new features on the new car and showed me how to use them. He is very responsive to my texts even after the sale. GREAT GUY. contact him if you need a new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin HARDIMON and Matt Clark
July 19, 2017

"Taylor Rowton "

- Sean Roemer

I was fortunate that Taylor Rowton at hudiburg toyota was my salesman! He was the best salesman that I met. This was my first dealership I went to, then it was the one I returned to buy my 2012 ford fusion. The main reason why I came back to this dealership was because Taylor was just so cool. He was chill in the sense that I was looking around at other dealerships and he never pressed HARD for my business. Because of that it won my business. I was looking at another vehicle and this one and went with one at hudiburg toyota because of the atmosphere of this dealership. I loved working with Taylor and I highly recommend him to everyone!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Rowton
July 09, 2017

"Easiest buying experience"

- Ken and Lori

I was on my way back from Tulsa heading to Marlow and stopped in to just look at a Highlander. Gary Trent was knowledgable and took his time even though I was just looking not buying. I also stopped at another Toyota dealership and felt pressure to buy right now. After a couple of days I contacted Gary to make sure they still had the Limited Highlander I wanted in stock. He gave me a great price and I drove all the way back to Hudiburg Toyota to buy. I have recommended him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Trent William Snider
July 08, 2017

"Amazing "

- Flor Marquez

Hudiburg Toyota Jesus Gonzalez provides a great service. He is a Very friendly sales person and makes customers happy with a great selection of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Gonzalez
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results