About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hudson Honda of West New York

6608 Kennedy Blvd West, West New York, New Jersey 07093
Sales: (866) 483-6916
Service: (201) 868-9500
Parts: (866) 483-6828

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
82% Recommend
4.3

226 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Honda of West New York
226 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Hudson Honda of West New York Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hudson Honda of West New York

Hudson Honda is conveniently located on Kennedy Blvd in West New York. We are a neighborhood store catering to both New Jersey and New York Honda lovers. With the George Washington bridge north of our location and the Lincoln Tunnel just south, customers can conveniently travel to our facility in 25 minutes or less from anywhere in New York City! We offer valet parking to all of our patrons. While other dealerships pitch lower prices and bigger inventories, we like to stress the importance of building a long-term relationship with each one of our customers. This is why we have consistantly kept our customer satisfaction above the factory district average. We hope that our ratings on this site help you choose us as your Honda Dealer of choice. Come on down and truly enjoy buying your next vehicle. Expect Everything-Enjoy the WOW! We proudly serve the local communities of West New York, North Bergen, Gutenberg, Jersey City, Kearney, all of Hudson County and Bergen County. We are also competitively priced for buyers coming from New York City, the 5 boroughs, and Westchester County.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hudson Honda of West New York

Hudson Honda is conveniently located on Kennedy Blvd in West New York. We are a neighborhood store catering to both New Jersey and New York Honda lovers. With the George Washington bridge north of our location and the Lincoln Tunnel just south, customers can conveniently travel to our facility in 25 minutes or less from anywhere in New York City! We offer valet parking to all of our patrons. While other dealerships pitch lower prices and bigger inventories, we like to stress the importance of building a long-term relationship with each one of our customers. This is why we have consistantly kept our customer satisfaction above the factory district average. We hope that our ratings on this site help you choose us as your Honda Dealer of choice. Come on down and truly enjoy buying your next vehicle. Expect Everything-Enjoy the WOW! We proudly serve the local communities of West New York, North Bergen, Gutenberg, Jersey City, Kearney, all of Hudson County and Bergen County. We are also competitively priced for buyers coming from New York City, the 5 boroughs, and Westchester County.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
226 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
msepkowski
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

Totally outstanding. Victor Torres was professional and helpful. I will buy all my cars from him. Thank you for the best car experience. I love my Honda pilot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidsdisturbed1
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Totally went above and beyond "

Ive been a 9 year customer and I have referred 3 people who have purchased cars now this last referral it was a little personal my son desperately needed a car and they worked a totally kick xx deal for my son who is in Georgia!!!! Vlad and Yurko worked with us from inception to conclusion on everything from the deposit to the monthly payment!!! I WILL BE A HUDSON HONDA CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vladimir Nastelon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hj1415
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't walk but run away from here!!!!!!!!! "

Aggressive sales tactics is right!!! These people should be ashamed of themselves! I am a long time customer here (6+years) and I can honestly say the service department is totally legit and comprised of people who want to help too bad the sales people are scam artists. Long story short, went to buy a new car and was given a fair price via internet sales. I asked for a further discount because I thought I deserved it for being such a good customer to there service department instead I was told by some moron of a sales person that I was a fool for throwing money at a car whose value continued to decline and I could not get a discount. You know he was right, dumb move on my part but who the xxx is this guy to tell me this!!! unbelievable!! I went to the service department and spoke to the service manager who went to the sales manager and told him what happened to me. A short time after the fool of a salesman who insulted me came over and instead of apologizing he came over and said "I heard that you want to talk to me?" did he expect me to apologize to him? no idea,. but really just a horrible experience. The service manager saw me outside and said it to me in a great way "your money is green no matter where you go, be smart about the process".. so I took my money to Garden State Honda. Flora apologized for the experience but the damage was done because my business went somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
luvncstate
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hey Y'all! Go See Rigo! Nice and Professional!"

We love this guy! We knew what we wanted, a Honda. We called Rigo beforehand to let him know we were coming and that we wanted someone who could communicate with us as we would with him; meaning, no BS. None. We walked in and were immediately greeted and seated. Rigo was busy, obviously, but we were comfortable waiting when he was helping another when we arrived. He knew how to do two things at once! He listened to what our needs were and didn't suggest anything else, just bottom line: selling us our car. We test drove two cars and made our decision. Easy. The prices were reasonable as we could imagine in getting a new car. The financing was non-stressful and we got out of there with our new 2015 Honda CRV! He even went out and set up some of the features and went over the rest before we left the lot. We will be back and we will be suggesting him and Hudson Honda to our friends and neighbors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Genesis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kendra Maccaline
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!"

WELL FIRST OFF, I WISHED I HAD KNOWN THIS WOULD BE THE WORST PLACE TO BUY OR LEASE ANY CAR! ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS THIS DEALERSHIP DROPPED THE BALL BIG TIME!!!!! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY HAVE SAID THE SAME RESPONSE TO ANY DISPUTE OR ISSUES WITH THE FINANCIAL PART OF BUYING OR LEASING A CAR!!!! THEY RUINED MY CREDIT, WHEN THEY FAILED TO DO THEIR JOBS PROPERLY. WHEN I TRIED TO GET THIS RESOLVED WHEN I FOUND THIS OUT IN LATE AUGUST-SEPT, CONVENIENTLY THE GENERAL MANAGER AT THE TIME, JORGE RIOS AND JOHN COLLETTE THE SALES MANAGER NO LONGER WORKED THEIR. AS A RESULT I WAS TOLD MANY FALSE THINGS ABOUT GETTING A REFUND FOR THINGS I NEVER WANTED TO BEGIN WITH!!! MORE IMPORTUNELY I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH THIS ISSUES WITH MANY EMPLOYEES INCLUDING YIRKO, SALGALDO A SALES MANAGER AND BRIAN SALEEDO, A SALES MAN WHO ARE TELLING ME THEY HAVE "NO" INFORMATION ON THE MATTER OR DOCUMENTATIONS I NEED. EVERYTIME I WOULD TRY TO REACH OUT TO ANY EMPLOYEES THAT WHERE DEALING WITH THIS, THEY CONVENIENTLY WOULD NOT ANSWER OR CALL BACK OR ANSWER MY EMAILS. THIS GOES BEYOND POOR, THIER IS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JORGE RIOS, BRIAN SALEEDO

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jessi28
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

I brought my car for the first time and i was amazed by the amazing customer service they provided especially my sales rep. Rigo! The attention, the time and dedication they proved and treated us with was great. As a customer service rep my self i havent seen outstanding service as the one i recived today. I must say i will deffanitly be back when my time comes for a new car ! And let me not forget about anthony who helped me finalize every ! You guys are great thank you for everything!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Syn
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible Service"

At first I thought I received good customer service.. I now have changed my mind. I traded my car in and the "service" I received after was absolutely awful. I called Rigo for help so many times and he didn't have to courtesy to return my call. They completely dropped the ball and never sent a payoff check for the car I traded in, now that's just bad business. I did not receive any type of apology or remorse for what is a huge mistake on their end. This is going to hurt my credit in the long run. The manager Ronald is just as useless as Rigo. I had to go in person to resolve this problem because neither would get on the phone to help fix THEIR mistake. Do yourself a favor and go car shop elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
beckysama
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hands Down the Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

I was looking to turn in my Nissan for a Honda Pilot and Rigo took care of us promptly and professionally. We didn't have to spend hours of our life negotiating prices like in other dealerships. He helped us narrow down our options and provided us with the exact pricing with no hidden fees or gimmicks. Rigo is a true professional in every way and made the transaction a very enjoyable experience. From beginning to end, he was very courteous and was able to answer all of our questions without hesitation. It was a pleasure to have such a knowledgeable salesperson guide us through the process, which made us feel very comfortable about our decision. I can see that Rigo and his team work very well together and genuinely enjoy what they do, which must result with many satisfied customers like us. Upon leaving the lot with our new car, Rigo ensured that we knew exactly how to operate the vehicle by explaining each function and also synced our phones to the bluetooth system, which was very helpful. He also followed up with us a couple of days later to see if we had any questions and to thank us again for our business. I have already, and will continue to recommend Rigo and his team of professionals at Hudson Honda. Thank you for such a smooth and seamless transaction!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
reviewerk10
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Aggressive Service Tactics"

I have spent thousands of dollars at this dealership having my four different vehicles services over the last 15 years. In the past, the majority of the time service was acceptable to good. However, in the last 18 months I have witnessed aggressive service selling every time I take my vehicle in if only for an oil change. They have become more concerned about "selling" service than their service performance. Recently I asked to have a noise checked and the service department came back with $3,000 in items to eliminate the noise and other issues they found. Since the vehicle was 5 years old I authorized the repairs because I knew it would make it safer and more comfortable to drive. When I drove out of the dealership the noise, that I had originally request to be repaired, was still there loud and clear. I should have been on alert for when I took the vehicle in there was a couple who were complaining about a new CR-V they purchased which had a persistent noise that this dealership had been unable to eliminate in 6 months. The service department is a money making racket for them. You ask to get an oil change and they come back with a report of 5 or 6 items that need to be repaired or replaced. I took the last report to my local service station and they laughed - only 1 item needed attention and it the least expensive one on the list. Beware!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaflores76
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MI EXPERIENCIA EN HUDSON HONDA"

Estoy muy agradecida con el trabajador juan peña es una excelente persona me dio todos los servicios necesarios respondio todas mis preguntas y dudas como todo un profecional muchas gracias por sus servicios juan peña ahora estoy feliz con mi HONDA PILOT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

juan peña

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Honda of West New York responded to this review

November 16, 2014

Kaflores76 , gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos esta revisión. Juan y Yirko apreciarán grandemente su regeneración . Disfrute de su nueva Honda Pilot ! Por favor, llámeme al 201-868-9500 si usted quisiera discutir su tiempo en nuestro concesionario con mayor detalle . Gracias, Jorge Rios, Gerente General .

1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rigo Mendoza
Rigo Mendoza

Sales & Leasing Specialists

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Lazo
Anthony Lazo

Sales & Leasing Specialists

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Yirko Salgado
Yirko Salgado

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Jimenez
Erik Jimenez

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Perrone
Anthony Perrone

Parts Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Colarte
John Colarte

Sales & Leasing Specialists

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Mercado
Henry Mercado

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Flora Admani
Flora Admani

Client Care Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlos Vargas
Carlos Vargas

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karen Contreras
Karen Contreras

Client Care Representive

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory