About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

420 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

420 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vdub13
3/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Scott and the rest of the HVVW team..."

My experience with Scott and the rest of the HVVW team was great. The whole process was pleasant and pressure free. Everyone from the lady at the front desk to Mindy the finance lady to Scott the sales guy all were great to work with. I came in asking about a trade we worked out a deal and I picked up my car in a couple of days(my choice). I would highly recommend HVVW to anyone looking for a great car and just a great no pressure environment. I believe they truly know how to treat their customers. If you want to have the same experience as me then just ask for Scott.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted to hear that Scott was helpful during your sales experience. Scott is an important member of our staff who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

papazova
3/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I always have great experience in this dealership. This..."

I always have great experience in this dealership. This is my 4th new car I bought or leased there. I am always treated with respect. In the past 14 years I have been driving VW cars and I enjoyed them all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Versie Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued customers with superior customer service and making the sales process a pleasant one. We appreciate your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

potownrob
3/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Set up and appointment for my 30k mile service online on..."

Set up and appointment for my 30k mile service online on Monday for Wednesday, and they took my car in right away when I arrived. Carla was very friendly, attentive, thorough and understanding. I told her things I wanted the service crew to check out, and she notated it all in the service write-up. She also went through what was going to be done for the 30k service, and I was surprised there was going to be no charge for any of the work, despite the car having been purchased used (CPO) from the dealer. The service did take over an hour, but it involved changing the oil and filter, flushing the brake fluid, checking the brakes, along with a couple of other things I wanted them to look over, plus they brought my car to the carwash and washed it (without asking me) and it looked cleaner than it did when I first bought it. The only negative is that they must've used a brush at the carwash as there were some swirls in the paint; next time I will ask them not to use any brushes when they wash the car. When the car was ready, Carla had me sign off on another form that had detailed notes for everything done to the car and all of my concerns from earlier were addressed on it (she also recapped this info verbally). Next time, I will also try to set my appointment for a day and time my salesman (Fran Fuchs) will be there, so I can say hi.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always reassuring to hear that you were pleased with our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

sdedalus2
3/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The ease of making the appointment was definitely an..."

The ease of making the appointment was definitely an advantage. Overall, the people behind the counter were friendly and informative, the waiting area was clean, well-lit, and had plenty to distract a five-year-old, so it worked on me as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile for our customers and exceed their expectations. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

jburnsrph
3/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to Hudson Valley Volkswagen (HVV) to have service..."

I went to Hudson Valley Volkswagen (HVV) to have service performed on my 2007 Passat, and while I was waiting, I asked to speak with a salesperson about a used GTI I had seen on the HVV website. Eric (sales) explained that the used GTI had been sold, so I asked hime to "run the numbers" on a new 2013 GTI. Eric came up with a vehicle and payments that worked with my needs and showed me a well-equpped GTI. Mindy (business manager) very quickly had arranged financing and explained all the details clearly, answering all of my questions. Eric went over the GTI with me, and gave me detailed instructions on all of its available features. They had my new GTI ready to go by the later that same day and I am very happy with the quality of this car! It handles very well, has many features as standard equipment that I wouid expect to pay additional cost for from other manufacturers. My overall experince was very pleasant, everyone was friendly and took all of my financial and time needs seriously. The service team was also very pleasant and patient during this process, and adjusted the work being done to my Passat once I informed themof my desire to purchase a new vehicle. Overall, I was very impressed with how well organized and efficient both the sales and service teams performed. All of my prior visits to Hudson Valley Volkswagen have been positive, and I look forward to my next service visit. I would recommend this dealership and Volkswagen to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson, Mindy Nowik, Francis Fuchs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

CatLover4
3/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A 5 rating or GREAT is easily awarded to Hudson Valley VW..."

A 5 rating or GREAT is easily awarded to Hudson Valley VW for their friendly and professional approach. They were concerned only to assist me in choosing the vehicle that I would be happy with. They LISTENED! The day my car was ready to pick up, Versa, my salesman, came in on his day off to patiently go over all the details of the car. Mindy made sure that I was clear with the financing procedure before I left. These people were the best and I would whole heartdly recommend Hudson Valley VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Versa the salesman and Mindy the finance manager were great to work with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our customers with excellent service. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Ccorrea1975
3/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall it was a great experience. Easy, fast and in the..."

Overall it was a great experience. Easy, fast and in the end, I got a great price on my vehicle. They searched for a competitive interest rate and the deal was done. Very happy with the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny and Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Customer service is our top priority, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

gvogue
3/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality car and very competive price. It was a used..."

Quality car and very competive price. It was a used purchase and pleasantly surprised it came with a warranty. Staff was very courteous and friendly .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Curtis and Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued cusotmers with superior service and making the sales experience a pleasant one. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

veracka85
3/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I drive 1 hour to receive service here because the..."

I drive 1 hour to receive service here because the dealership that is 15 min away has horrendous service! I would recommend this dealership and service to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melinda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our dealership. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have comfortable and worry free service appointments. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

pnuge1957
3/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have owned well over 30 cars in my driving years, and..."

I have owned well over 30 cars in my driving years, and have not been treated this well to date! Fran Fuchs not only covered every possible detail of my new car, but he went out of his way to show me how to master my after market stereo that was in the car from the last owner. He did not have to be that interested, he also went on line and located and printed out a detailed owners manual for me. I was treated like royalty! Also Mindy took care of all my needs and found me a rate that I did not think was possible. I hardly had to do a thing. Great team work!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mindy,&fran fuchs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership. Our team takes pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

191 - 200 of 420 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory