About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

399 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

399 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
VWeurovandriver
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"HVVW is where I take my car for service since 2005. As..."

HVVW is where I take my car for service since 2005. As the car aged, (2001 model) maintenance became more important for my safety on the road and my piece of mind. I can honestly say that, over the years, my experience with this Service Dept. has always been excellent. My last visit was no exception: expert technical work done quickly and very helpful and friendly service advisors who took the time to explain in detail what is needed and what will be done. Many special thanks to Melanie Sullivan, for her extended help this time. Parts for my car, an older model, are not always readily available and I must mention the effort made by the team to locate and order a replacement for the old broken telescopic antenna, reviving my radio. It really gives me piece of mind knowing that the car passed a multi-point inspection and it is safe to drive. The most important reason for me to come to HVVW for service is my trust in the team, in their honesty and quality of their work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie Sullivan, Jason Hinderstein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our servce department. Our entire service team here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing all our valued customers with superior service, and making the service process a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

eunakwon
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I live in New Jersey; my daughter is a student at Vassar..."

I live in New Jersey; my daughter is a student at Vassar College and her 2003 Volkswagen Jetta completely died in the parking lot at school. I had to coordinate towing, diagnosis and payment from afar. Jason was more than helpful in coordinating all aspects of our service. It was reassuring to have his kind and patient voice on the other end of the line. My daughter picked up her car on the day that it was promised and so far so good. Thank you very much for your help. I was nervous about straying outside our usual service routine (Princeton Volkswagen here in central New Jersey) but you guys have done a very nice job. Euna Kwon Brossman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive each and ever day to provide all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional service. We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

forestguardian
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Needed coolant and an oil change. Got a pressure test to..."

Needed coolant and an oil change. Got a pressure test to see why I was losing coolant. They rotated tires while I was there. They even washed my car! I took a really nice long walk with my dog in the forest behind the shop. Then it was done! in less than three hours and not much over 100 bucks. When we were indoors waiting, my labrador, Kahlua, eventually met everyone who worked there from sales and parts to service and mechanics and liked them all too. She is usually a great judge of competence and authenticity. The car runs and rides great and looks NEW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always reassuring to hear about your latest experience with our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

jsc471
2/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I can never ever say enough wonderful things about Hudson..."

I can never ever say enough wonderful things about Hudson Valley VW! I'm a repeat customer, having purchased two vehicles from them and they do all my service. I rolled in yesterday, unannounced, at the end of the day needing a bulb replaced and they got me right in and took care of me. I only wish there were more dedicated, friendly and caring employees out there in the auto industry. I will never go anywhere else! Thanks HVVW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our customers with excellent service, and make all their visits a pleasant one. We appreciate your business. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

marysamccollum
2/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at HV Volkswagon was excellent. From the..."

My experience at HV Volkswagon was excellent. From the moment I was introduced to Eric I had a good feeling about buying a car with him. He explained everything to me as we went through the process, he was friendly and easy to talk to. I felt confident knowing I made the right choice in purchasing a Volkswagon, as this was my first one. Once I met with Mindy, she walked me through all the steps with a warm and caring attitude. It was overall just a very quick and pleasant experience, and I know I will recommend HV Volkswagon to my friends and family in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson & Mindy Nowick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am very pleased to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Ricktierney
2/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Took my car in right on time. Finished the work quickly...."

Took my car in right on time. Finished the work quickly. No charge for scheduled maintenance. And they even took the car to be washed when they were done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Hinderstein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from our service department. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile for our customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

jwegrzyn
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hudson Valley VW is always very helpful when I call for..."

Hudson Valley VW is always very helpful when I call for service on my Jetta. I called on Tuesday and booked an appointment for an oil change on Wednesday. They took me right on time, the service took less than an hour. Melanie was very polite and courteous and explained the service performed and what would need to be done in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant and worry free service appointments. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

ypasual
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very kind and courteous and helpful. I like VWs and Bunny..."

Very kind and courteous and helpful. I like VWs and Bunny and Mindy and Betty reminded me of the reason why. I also love the new 2013 commercial "mon" c'mon get happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma, Betty, Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our entire team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile and exceed our valued customers' expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

bowjack
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service and customer service. Price for a part was..."

Great service and customer service. Price for a part was steeper than anticipated. Two front mud flaps for $150 dollars is rather much. Other than that great experiance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our entire staff here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing all our customers with superior service and making the service process a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen, as always we appreciate your business. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Michael Bee
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"WOW!!! What an experience. I had red carpet treatment..."

WOW!!! What an experience. I had red carpet treatment here at HVVW. Carla assited me with a service issue on my 2012 Tiguan (owned for less than 1 year with 5,ooo miles on it) that I leased from another dealer. Carla smiled and assured me the vehicle would be handled properly. After diagnosing the issue, she said they would need to keep the car for a period of time while waiting for parts. The 2 week turnaround time was handled well while I was provided with alternate transportation at no cost to me. This made my time without my Tiguan much easier. After I got my Tiguan back, I called VWoA to express my concern. They worked close with HVVW to further make my experience a positive one with a bit of extra compensation. This experience has left me very very happy. I cant stop talking about it to my friends, family, and clients. My wife told me that if I keep stopping strangers in the mall to tell them about my experience.... she is going to stay home or wait in the car.... but I can't help it. THANK YOU HUDSON VALLEY VW. mb

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Carla was helpful during your service appointment. Carla is an important member of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regard, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 399 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory