About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

363 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hudson Valley Volkswagen
363 Lifetime Reviews
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

363 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sangieg_86
12/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They were effecicent and very helpful answering all our..."

They were effecicent and very helpful answering all our questions in a very kind way. Also very friendly. We would definetly do business there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Fuchs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our team is always excited is to go the extra mile for our customers and answer any questions or concerns with their vehicles. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

billv
12/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"My appointment was just for a snow tire swap and yet I..."

My appointment was just for a snow tire swap and yet I still received the same great level of service as I would for scheduled maintenance. Melanie and Devin (the service technician) were a pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie, Devin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority so it is always greatly reassuring to hear about your latest experience with our service department. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

mchalles
12/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The service was great. Scott found the car that we..."

The service was great. Scott found the car that we wanted.Scott was very friendly and took his time to answer all our questions. Mindy was great with the financing end of the deal. She explained everything to us and went through every detail. I will recommend Hudson valley Volkswagen to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

scott and mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to exceed all our valued customers' expectations. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Actuloid
11/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"This VW dealership is the best,,, there service is always..."

This VW dealership is the best,,, there service is always trying to make it better,, they're friendly and personable... If you ever want to buy a VW ,, this is the place ,,, Hunter Barton is the man to see Paul

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie ,,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a positive experience. Thank you for your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

flhales
11/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My overall experience was very pleasant. Everyone did..."

My overall experience was very pleasant. Everyone did what was possible to accomodate my budget, likes, and to ensure my safety with a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Fuchs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our service department. Our entire sales team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have pleasant and comfortable sales experiences. We appreciate your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

abmchip
11/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seemless process. Felt comfortable throughout the sake...."

Seemless process. Felt comfortable throughout the sake. This is the second car we have purchased from this dealership. Would recommend this dealership to friends. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter and Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with sales department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

anseladams
11/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fran and the rest of the team have helped my buying exp..."

Fran and the rest of the team have helped my buying exp be as smooth as possible! Got a great price on a new car. Cant as for a better transaction then the one I had. This is the 2nd time I have purchased from Fran a stand up good guy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Fuchs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your latest experience with our sales department. Our entire sales team takes great pride in providing all our valued customers with superior service and making the sales process a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

JCGallegos
11/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We came looking..."

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We came looking for a new vehicle, the sales rep, Hunter was very helpful and patient giving us options that would work for us. We made the decision to purchase a certified pre-owned Jetta on Friday to be pick up on Saturday. When the vehicle went on "Sale" for the weekend as posted on the website,they honored the new price without any hassle. We appreciated their integrity and fairness. One thing though that we would like to mention in all fairness and honesty...the DMV charge had been worked into the original contract price/deal, but when Mindy reworked the contract for the new sale price she made a change and charged us extra for the DMV transfer. When we brought this to her attention she said she did not see that and would have to redo the paperwork, but then hesitating, she changed her mind and said that it did not apply to the new lower price and did include a DMV charge in addition to the price. Otherwise, our overall experience was very good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter, Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Hunter was helpful during your sales process. Hunter is an important member of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

potownrob
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came in looking to lease a Jetta or Passat, and ended..."

I came in looking to lease a Jetta or Passat, and ended up getting a better deal financing a '12 CPO Jetta thanks to the help of Fran. I didn't think I could qualify for the financing for a $16000 car (which would've cost $21000 new), but Fran and Mindy showed me how I could qualify, and Mindy helped me to get approved for credit. Both are very nice, approachable and laid-back people and don't act like the typical car dealer sharks salivating over the customers (though they definitely wanted to sell me a car, but that's to be expected). I didn't get the best interest rate (don't have the best credit) but I still felt I was getting a good deal due to the car being a higher end model (Jetta SE) costing less than a new stripped down Jetta (with the 2.slow engine, no cruise control etc.), and the dealer made me feel like a valued customer. Fran showed me all of the features of the car, even ones I may never use, and he shared stories of his experience with VWs that could relate to my car. Very humble, down-to-earth and easy-going man and yes, he does have a good sense of humor too (and not overbearing at all). It seemed like I had known him forever. Fran and Mindy made the buying process painless and enjoyable and I look forward to visiting the dealer again. I also told them that a big part of the reason I chose Hudson Valley VW over other dealers (it was the first dealer I even looked at, to be honest here) was all the outstanding reviews on this review site.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Francis Fuchs and Mindy Nowick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our sales department. We strive each and every day to provide exceptional service to all our valued and loyal customers. Thank you for your choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Vwguy1245
11/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. They..."

Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. They got my car in quick and even offered a free car wash. The associated at Hudson valley Volkswagen are always top notch and very professional

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you; we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 363 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory