About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

356 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hudson Valley Volkswagen
356 Lifetime Reviews
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

356 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We came looking..."

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We came looking for a new vehicle, the sales rep, Hunter was very helpful and patient giving us options that would work for us. We made the decision to purchase a certified pre-owned Jetta on Friday to be pick up on Saturday. When the vehicle went on "Sale" for the weekend as posted on the website,they honored the new price without any hassle. We appreciated their integrity and fairness. One thing though that we would like to mention in all fairness and honesty...the DMV charge had been worked into the original contract price/deal, but when Mindy reworked the contract for the new sale price she made a change and charged us extra for the DMV transfer. When we brought this to her attention she said she did not see that and would have to redo the paperwork, but then hesitating, she changed her mind and said that it did not apply to the new lower price and did include a DMV charge in addition to the price. Otherwise, our overall experience was very good.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Hunter, Mindy
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Hunter was helpful during your sales process. Hunter is an important member of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came in looking to lease a Jetta or Passat, and ended..."

I came in looking to lease a Jetta or Passat, and ended up getting a better deal financing a '12 CPO Jetta thanks to the help of Fran. I didn't think I could qualify for the financing for a $16000 car (which would've cost $21000 new), but Fran and Mindy showed me how I could qualify, and Mindy helped me to get approved for credit. Both are very nice, approachable and laid-back people and don't act like the typical car dealer sharks salivating over the customers (though they definitely wanted to sell me a car, but that's to be expected). I didn't get the best interest rate (don't have the best credit) but I still felt I was getting a good deal due to the car being a higher end model (Jetta SE) costing less than a new stripped down Jetta (with the 2.slow engine, no cruise control etc.), and the dealer made me feel like a valued customer. Fran showed me all of the features of the car, even ones I may never use, and he shared stories of his experience with VWs that could relate to my car. Very humble, down-to-earth and easy-going man and yes, he does have a good sense of humor too (and not overbearing at all). It seemed like I had known him forever. Fran and Mindy made the buying process painless and enjoyable and I look forward to visiting the dealer again. I also told them that a big part of the reason I chose Hudson Valley VW over other dealers (it was the first dealer I even looked at, to be honest here) was all the outstanding reviews on this review site.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Francis Fuchs and Mindy Nowick
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our sales department. We strive each and every day to provide exceptional service to all our valued and loyal customers. Thank you for your choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. They..."

Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. They got my car in quick and even offered a free car wash. The associated at Hudson valley Volkswagen are always top notch and very professional

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Melanie Sullivan
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you; we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredible experience. No pressure to buy and a lot of..."

Incredible experience. No pressure to buy and a lot of patience with questions. My process dragged out for close to a year and I never felt pressure or annoyance. Great experience.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Fran Fuchs
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our entire sales team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have comfortable and positive sales processes. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We've had VWs for many years and have always been..."

We've had VWs for many years and have always been impressed with the quality of service provided at this location. Our son purchased a car from Eric a couple of months back and we felt that he was very honest and straight-forward, so when we decided to get a vehicle, we requested Eric and again found that he was a great person to work with, as was Mindy. In fact, all employees we have ever come in contact with at HV (past and present) have been courteous and professional.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eric
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thanks for your great review of our sales department, and for acknowledging Eric and Mindy for their professionalism. It is always reassuring to hear from our valued customers that they received the customer service they expected, and their sales experience was a positive one. As always, we appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"mindy and hunter were knowledgable, pleasant, and I would..."

mindy and hunter were knowledgable, pleasant, and I would highly recommend dealership. Hunter was not high pressured which I found elsewhere. He respected my option of choice. I felt Jetta is best buy compared to other vehicles.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

mindy and hunter
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our sales department. Customer satisfaction is our top priority so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience with our sales department. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would definitely recommend.The Staff was excellent,..."

I would definitely recommend.The Staff was excellent, very welcoming, and wonderful. My car was ready when I arrived. It was a pleasure. Both Bonnie and Hunter were very helpful.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bonnie DiRona
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued and loyal customers with excellent service and exceed their expectations. We apprecriate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have never encountered anything but very friendly &..."

I have never encountered anything but very friendly & professional service from all the associates at this dealership from the service dept. to the front reception desk, to the sales dept.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Hunter, Mindy, Betty, Melanie, Brianna,Carl
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional service. Thank you for your comments, and for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"I was greeted with a friendly smile, did not have to wait..."

I was greeted with a friendly smile, did not have to wait longer than they said and was very happy with the overall service. The waiting area was very pleasant.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Breanna
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your were pleased with the service you received from our dealership. Our entire service team here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing our valued customers with superior customer service and making the service process a pleasant one. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Hello my experience at Hudson Valley VW is always a..."

Hello my experience at Hudson Valley VW is always a positive one. Melanie and her new staff are always top notch. I was disappointed to know that my usual service advisor Debbie is no longer there but Terrance provided outstanding customer service. It's the reason I keep coming back.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Terrance McDonald
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that Terrance was helpful during your service appointment. Terrance is an important member of our staff who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves and our valued customers have come to expect. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 356 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory