About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

4.8

479 Lifetime Reviews

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

479 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2013

"My 13' GTI has been recently giving me transmission..."

- RadhamesTatis

My 13' GTI has been recently giving me transmission issues. At the 20k mile maintenance appointment I brought up the issue to the service clerk at Hudson Valley VW. His immediate reply was "that is normal". Felt like the typical response you give when you don't want to deal with something. I explained that I have at least 3 other friends/family with the exact same model car and year and there's do not experience the same as mine, so this being "normal" was not something I agreed with. At this point he asked the technician who performed the 20k mile service on my car to take it out for a test drive with me. The test drive should have been something offered first when I first brought it up instead of getting the "that's normal" response. The technician on the test drive agreed that something felt "weird", "not quite right". When we returned back from the test drive the technician informed the service manager of his findings which agreed with my assessment that something isn't right. I was told that they would put in a call into their resources at VW of America and will get back to me within a few days. After 2 weeks of not hearing from them I called them up to get an update and was told that the person with the update was out on vacation. I guess they don't document or put their computers to good use there. How can there be no documentation of an update on any paperwork or in their system of my issue. During this call I was asked for my # so that someone could call me back with an update. Again, you should already have my # if you're actively working on trying to resolve an issue with my car. They took my # and I was told someone would call me back within a day or two once the person who had my update was back from vacation. A week had passed and still no update. I called back again and this time I spoke with the person who was supposed to have an update but this person's update to me was "technician who's been working on your issue was out last week, I haven't had the time to check in with him about your issue, let me get your # and I'll call you back". At this point I am getting a bit upset. So once again in this call I received no update AND once again I am asked for my contact #. Fast forward another couple of weeks and still no update. Now it's been over a month since I reported the issue. I called yet again to this dealership and guess what. Person that has an update IS NOT IN TODAY. And once again I am asked for my contact #. You'd think they'd by now have recorded my contact# somewhere for future reference. The person who picked up today was pretty rude as well. I was trying to explain to her my disappointment(without being rude to her, or getting loud) and this female kept cutting me off, not allowing me to finish any of my sentences and was no help whatsoever. She even went as far as to suggest I go to another VW service center if I felt I was not getting the proper service from them, WOW. I have now called corporate and placed a formal complaint on Hudson Valley VW of NY and opened a case so that corporate can look into my issue. Hopefully they can get the ball rolling. P.S I did not purchase my VW from this dealership because as some of the other reviewers on yelp have said, they are un-professional in the sales department. I ended up purchasing it from VW of Kingston after experiencing forceful, bad sales tactics at Hudson Valley VW of NY. Unfortunately VW of Kingston is about a 45 minute drive for me. I may end up going there for service instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
Jan 04, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. At Hudson Valley Volkswagen we take our customer's comments and opinions very seriously; I assure you customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our goal each and every day is to exceed our customer's expectations. I would welcome a chance to speak with you directly to see how we can win you back as a valued customer. Regards. Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

December 07, 2013

"This is my second car leased from HV Volkswagen and I..."

- eveashcraft

This is my second car leased from HV Volkswagen and I would highly recommend this dealership. Every employee is helpful and the overall feeling is professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Eric, Mindy
Jan 04, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

December 03, 2013

"Very happy with my experience with Hudson Valley VW. I..."

- brownan

Very happy with my experience with Hudson Valley VW. I was helped by David Nilson who was professional, timely with follow-ups and was totally fair on pricing for my trade and new (used) CPO car. I live in Manhattan and had the choice of a number of closer dealers but David made the longer drive worthwhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Nilson
Jan 04, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued customers have pleasant and worry free experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

November 30, 2013

"I leased my 2013 VW golf at hudson valley VW and this was..."

- Annie0902

I leased my 2013 VW golf at hudson valley VW and this was my first service visit. I have had nothing but positive interactions with the dealership and the service department. After dealing with a different dealership in Orange County this was a pleasent and positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melanie
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your lastest experience with our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

November 23, 2013

"I brought my 2010 golf in for a oil change I used their..."

- bruce saunders

I brought my 2010 golf in for a oil change I used their express service. I was in and out in less than a hour. They take the time to keep you updated as to the progress on your vehicle. When complted they went over a few items I wil need to have done shorly. I was nevered pressured to get thoses services done right away. Please keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Sullivan
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our service department. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile for our valued customers and try to exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

November 19, 2013

"I saw a car on website n started talking with..."

- Hemesh

I saw a car on website n started talking with "Tom" a sales person or manager may be via emails, I had so many questions and tom never tired or replied in a way where I don't feel like to contact him again, he was so polite n good in answering my all question Fast n that made me to visit dealership, I live in jersey city ,nj drove almost 2 hours to reach there n the sales n document process was so smooth as if I walked in and out in about 20 minutes, in short all credit goes to tom, he was the best and definitely dealership is worth going or I will say worth driving for me, thank you tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued and loyal customers with excellent service and make sure all their experiences are a positive one. We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne -Sales Manager

November 11, 2013

"Everyone I encountered at Hudson Valley VW was friendly..."

- MAMIKE

Everyone I encountered at Hudson Valley VW was friendly and professional. Versie and Mindy were very helpful in sorting out an issue with my out of state insurance coverage and they were able to get me on the road in my new VW quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Versie and Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority so it is always greatly reassuring to hear about your latest experience. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

November 02, 2013

"Great car buying experience. Eric and Mindy made the..."

- Mhowington

Great car buying experience. Eric and Mindy made the entire process easy. We already knew what we were looking to spend/buy and Eric made sure we stayed within our budget, while getting what we wanted. We love our new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that Eric and Mindy were helpful during your sales process. They are important members of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our customers have come to expect. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; it has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

November 02, 2013

"Couldn't have had a better experience with the..."

- Blakehaase

Couldn't have had a better experience with the purchase (lease) of a car. Fran and Mindy were so easy to work with and I would highly recommend EVERYONE to visit HV Volkswagon. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran, Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our staff works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant and worry free sales experiences. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

October 31, 2013

"Leased a new car and purchased a used one the same month...."

- 1fast4motion

Leased a new car and purchased a used one the same month. Great customer service. Fast easy transaction and really made the buying experience easy and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom VanDuyne
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. We look forward to working with you again in the future; thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

191 - 200 of 479 results