About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

4.8

474 Lifetime Reviews

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

474 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2013

"I saw a car on website n started talking with..."

- Hemesh

I saw a car on website n started talking with "Tom" a sales person or manager may be via emails, I had so many questions and tom never tired or replied in a way where I don't feel like to contact him again, he was so polite n good in answering my all question Fast n that made me to visit dealership, I live in jersey city ,nj drove almost 2 hours to reach there n the sales n document process was so smooth as if I walked in and out in about 20 minutes, in short all credit goes to tom, he was the best and definitely dealership is worth going or I will say worth driving for me, thank you tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued and loyal customers with excellent service and make sure all their experiences are a positive one. We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne -Sales Manager

November 11, 2013

"Everyone I encountered at Hudson Valley VW was friendly..."

- MAMIKE

Everyone I encountered at Hudson Valley VW was friendly and professional. Versie and Mindy were very helpful in sorting out an issue with my out of state insurance coverage and they were able to get me on the road in my new VW quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Versie and Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority so it is always greatly reassuring to hear about your latest experience. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

November 02, 2013

"Great car buying experience. Eric and Mindy made the..."

- Mhowington

Great car buying experience. Eric and Mindy made the entire process easy. We already knew what we were looking to spend/buy and Eric made sure we stayed within our budget, while getting what we wanted. We love our new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that Eric and Mindy were helpful during your sales process. They are important members of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our customers have come to expect. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; it has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

November 02, 2013

"Couldn't have had a better experience with the..."

- Blakehaase

Couldn't have had a better experience with the purchase (lease) of a car. Fran and Mindy were so easy to work with and I would highly recommend EVERYONE to visit HV Volkswagon. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran, Mindy
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our staff works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant and worry free sales experiences. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

October 31, 2013

"Leased a new car and purchased a used one the same month...."

- 1fast4motion

Leased a new car and purchased a used one the same month. Great customer service. Fast easy transaction and really made the buying experience easy and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom VanDuyne
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. We look forward to working with you again in the future; thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

October 30, 2013

"I went to Hudson Valley VW knowing I wanted a Jetta. Eric..."

- drivefast1

I went to Hudson Valley VW knowing I wanted a Jetta. Eric helped me find a vehicle with all the features I wanted at a reasonable price. He went above and beyond for me and I would highly recommend his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service Eric was able to provide. Our entire staff takes great pride in their work, and always try to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

October 29, 2013

"My experience at HVV began my 2000 Audi TT deciding that..."

- synoground

My experience at HVV began my 2000 Audi TT deciding that it no longer wanted to run during a 350 mile trip to upstate NY from CT, on the Friday of a Holiday weekend, and after all service facilities were closed. Happy? Not me. It ended much differently... and one person gets the credit - Keli Snyder at Hudson Valley Volkswagen. After having my car towed to the dealer, I received a call from the Service Advisor on Monday morning. Keli told me she would manage the repair process, indicated that she'd get the job done promptly (I of course was begging for a speedy repair given that I wanted to continue my trip!) and told me when she'd get back to me with an estimate - both for the work and the costs ASAP. She did... and she was professional, friendly, and put me at ease... not an easy task on a Monday morning after Labor Day weekend, and especially with me... impatient and not thrilled at all with my car! :-) The best part is the fact that Keli ended up having to move some mountains when the required part did not arrive the next day. Instead of making me wait, she saw to it to have a part driven across town, at HVV's expense, and completed the job AHEAD of the time she'd originally promised. Kudos to her AND the Tech's working in the shop. Awesome Job Guys and Girls!!! When all was complete, I showed up to pick up the car. Again, the experience was awesome. My invoice was waiting, the car was at the curb, Keli helped me transfer items from my rental and back into my TT, made sure that I inspected the work HVV had done and finally, offered me directions to my intended destination. Keli is a car person. She is very adept at doing her job because she loves cars, and via my experience, I am absolutely positive she is phenomenal at working with customers. She is a valuable asset to this dealership. For those coming to or considering Hudson Valley Volkswagen, I highly recommend both the work of the shop team and Keli Snyder! Combined, they are a dynamic and incredibly effective Team. Contact me with any questions... Sincerely, Glen Synoground at G Mail dot Com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keli Snyder - Service Advisor
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear about your experience. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional customer service. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

October 24, 2013

"The last two times I have brought by Jetta in to Hudson..."

- AndyG24

The last two times I have brought by Jetta in to Hudson Valley Volkswagen, I have had to bring it right back, either that day or the day after. During my 50,000 mile visit (which costed over $900 by the way), They asked if they could perform some sort of recall service which I allowed. On the way home from this, I found that my cruise control no longer worked. I called them back, but since it was within an hour of closing time, I was told that I could not bring the car back in that day. So, I had to take the 30 mile roundtrip again the next day. For this extra trouble, I was offered... NOTHING. To add insult to injury, about a week later, I received a 5% off coupon in the mail for my 50,000 mile service. Conveniently, after this ordeal, I did not receive a survey from VW to rate their performance. It seems that you only get those when they know they are going to get perfect ratings. For my 60,000 mile service (which consisted of an oil change and tire rotation for $112 (good God)), on the way home, I noticed on the interstate that my steering wheel would vibrate quite a bit at most speeds. This was not the case on my drive to VW. So, I turned around and brought the car right back to VW (thank God it was not too close to closing time). They balanced the tires and I was again on my way. Again, this time, no survey from VW. I am really not happy with Hudson Valley Volkswagen at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
Jan 02, 2014 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your service experience. Our goal is and always has been to provide outstanding service to our customers. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance to regain your good will. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

October 10, 2013

"This was the second opportunity we had to work with Verse..."

- pspacon

This was the second opportunity we had to work with Verse at the Wappingers Volkswagon dealership. As always our experience with Verse was pleasant, professional and very helpful. The overall presence of the staff was pleasant and professional, very friendly people. I always recommend friends to the Wappingers VW store and tell them to see Verse! In the future, he will help my daughter with her first new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Verse
Oct 14, 2013 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customer. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

October 01, 2013

"Working with this dealership was great. The staff was..."

- mcollier

Working with this dealership was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eric anderson mindy nowik
Oct 14, 2013 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from our sales department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have pleasant experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

191 - 200 of 474 results