About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

468 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mohegan Lake Volkswagen

317 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
468 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
synoground
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"My experience at HVV began my 2000 Audi TT deciding that..."

My experience at HVV began my 2000 Audi TT deciding that it no longer wanted to run during a 350 mile trip to upstate NY from CT, on the Friday of a Holiday weekend, and after all service facilities were closed. Happy? Not me. It ended much differently... and one person gets the credit - Keli Snyder at Hudson Valley Volkswagen. After having my car towed to the dealer, I received a call from the Service Advisor on Monday morning. Keli told me she would manage the repair process, indicated that she'd get the job done promptly (I of course was begging for a speedy repair given that I wanted to continue my trip!) and told me when she'd get back to me with an estimate - both for the work and the costs ASAP. She did... and she was professional, friendly, and put me at ease... not an easy task on a Monday morning after Labor Day weekend, and especially with me... impatient and not thrilled at all with my car! :-) The best part is the fact that Keli ended up having to move some mountains when the required part did not arrive the next day. Instead of making me wait, she saw to it to have a part driven across town, at HVV's expense, and completed the job AHEAD of the time she'd originally promised. Kudos to her AND the Tech's working in the shop. Awesome Job Guys and Girls!!! When all was complete, I showed up to pick up the car. Again, the experience was awesome. My invoice was waiting, the car was at the curb, Keli helped me transfer items from my rental and back into my TT, made sure that I inspected the work HVV had done and finally, offered me directions to my intended destination. Keli is a car person. She is very adept at doing her job because she loves cars, and via my experience, I am absolutely positive she is phenomenal at working with customers. She is a valuable asset to this dealership. For those coming to or considering Hudson Valley Volkswagen, I highly recommend both the work of the shop team and Keli Snyder! Combined, they are a dynamic and incredibly effective Team. Contact me with any questions... Sincerely, Glen Synoground at G Mail dot Com

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keli Snyder - Service Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

January 02, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear about your experience. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional customer service. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

AndyG24
10/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The last two times I have brought by Jetta in to Hudson..."

The last two times I have brought by Jetta in to Hudson Valley Volkswagen, I have had to bring it right back, either that day or the day after. During my 50,000 mile visit (which costed over $900 by the way), They asked if they could perform some sort of recall service which I allowed. On the way home from this, I found that my cruise control no longer worked. I called them back, but since it was within an hour of closing time, I was told that I could not bring the car back in that day. So, I had to take the 30 mile roundtrip again the next day. For this extra trouble, I was offered... NOTHING. To add insult to injury, about a week later, I received a 5% off coupon in the mail for my 50,000 mile service. Conveniently, after this ordeal, I did not receive a survey from VW to rate their performance. It seems that you only get those when they know they are going to get perfect ratings. For my 60,000 mile service (which consisted of an oil change and tire rotation for $112 (good God)), on the way home, I noticed on the interstate that my steering wheel would vibrate quite a bit at most speeds. This was not the case on my drive to VW. So, I turned around and brought the car right back to VW (thank God it was not too close to closing time). They balanced the tires and I was again on my way. Again, this time, no survey from VW. I am really not happy with Hudson Valley Volkswagen at this point.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

January 02, 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your service experience. Our goal is and always has been to provide outstanding service to our customers. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance to regain your good will. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

pspacon
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the second opportunity we had to work with Verse..."

This was the second opportunity we had to work with Verse at the Wappingers Volkswagon dealership. As always our experience with Verse was pleasant, professional and very helpful. The overall presence of the staff was pleasant and professional, very friendly people. I always recommend friends to the Wappingers VW store and tell them to see Verse! In the future, he will help my daughter with her first new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Verse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customer. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

mcollier
10/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Working with this dealership was great. The staff was..."

Working with this dealership was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

eric anderson mindy nowik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from our sales department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued customers have pleasant experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

CalmBill
9/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasnt, not pushy sales experience. Love the Jetta..."

Pleasnt, not pushy sales experience. Love the Jetta Sportwagon TDI manual shift. In the 2days we have had the car it Exceeds MPG ratings by far. If the auto reliability is up to our previous car it will be a total winner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our sales department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Quigleyd
8/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer: My experience was very good doing business with..."

Dealer: My experience was very good doing business with Hudson Valley VW in Wappingers NY. Fran @ the dealership was very knowledgable and very pleasant to work with.. The business Manager Mindy was excellent in doing all the paper trail involved ... We bought 2 VW. At this time all seems very well with the VW's. I believe they have a great product and would recommend dealing with Hudson Valley VW..... Especially asking for Fran in Sales and Mindy on the business side .... I have bought a lot of vehicles over the years.... The dealership was great to do business. With. Thank s Hudson Valley....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran Fuchs. & Mindy Nowik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our sales department. Our entire sales team here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen, takes great pride in providing all our valued customers with superior customer service and making the sales process a pleasant one. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

PGroth
8/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I work a hectic job as a Field Service Engineer and..."

I work a hectic job as a Field Service Engineer and shopping for a new car can be difficult at best. Fran took the time to work with me and was patient with my hectic schedule. The selection was good --end of year no less!--and he found a car that met all my needs, made a fair offer for my trade-in, and at price that bested other dealers in the area. Mindy handled all of the paperwork and the car was delivered flawlessly right on schedule, as promised--without any hidden surprises! Fran took the time to explain the controls, setup of the Bluetooth cellphone, radio, satelite programming and made sure I was comfortable with all of the functions and answered all my questions with great knowledge of the cars he sells. I was introduced to the service department and asked if I would like to pre-schedule my first check up. I felt valued as a customer and I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone shopping for a Volkswagon without hesitation, and look forward to future car puchases from them in the years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran and Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from Fran and our dealership. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional customer service. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

AngeloSchembari
8/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After getting the run around from 2 other VW dealers I..."

After getting the run around from 2 other VW dealers I contact Eric. He made the sales process enjoyable, did not play games, and got me into the car I wanted. I have owner VW's for 20 years and cannot see myself ever using another dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our team takes great pride in work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

onasmom
8/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a pleaseure! We always receive hassle free..."

Always a pleaseure! We always receive hassle free friendly service every time. Taking my car into hudson valley volkswagon for service is effortless. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued customers with excellent customer service, and complete any work in a timely manner. We appreciate your business, and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

bpulick
8/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric and Mindy are always great to do business with...."

Eric and Mindy are always great to do business with. I'm on my 5th VW from this dealership and can't wait to purchase my next one. ;) I also highly recommend the service department, they are excellent!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric and Mindy were great as always!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation, and for acknowledging Eric and Mindy for their professionalism. It's always reassuring to hear from our valued customers that they received the customer service they expected, and that their sales experience was a positive one. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen and look foward to seeing you again. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

191 - 200 of 468 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.