About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

462 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mohegan Lake Volkswagen

296 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
462 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
PGroth
8/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I work a hectic job as a Field Service Engineer and..."

I work a hectic job as a Field Service Engineer and shopping for a new car can be difficult at best. Fran took the time to work with me and was patient with my hectic schedule. The selection was good --end of year no less!--and he found a car that met all my needs, made a fair offer for my trade-in, and at price that bested other dealers in the area. Mindy handled all of the paperwork and the car was delivered flawlessly right on schedule, as promised--without any hidden surprises! Fran took the time to explain the controls, setup of the Bluetooth cellphone, radio, satelite programming and made sure I was comfortable with all of the functions and answered all my questions with great knowledge of the cars he sells. I was introduced to the service department and asked if I would like to pre-schedule my first check up. I felt valued as a customer and I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone shopping for a Volkswagon without hesitation, and look forward to future car puchases from them in the years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fran and Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from Fran and our dealership. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued and loyal customers with exceptional customer service. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

AngeloSchembari
8/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After getting the run around from 2 other VW dealers I..."

After getting the run around from 2 other VW dealers I contact Eric. He made the sales process enjoyable, did not play games, and got me into the car I wanted. I have owner VW's for 20 years and cannot see myself ever using another dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our team takes great pride in work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

onasmom
8/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a pleaseure! We always receive hassle free..."

Always a pleaseure! We always receive hassle free friendly service every time. Taking my car into hudson valley volkswagon for service is effortless. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued customers with excellent customer service, and complete any work in a timely manner. We appreciate your business, and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

bpulick
8/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric and Mindy are always great to do business with...."

Eric and Mindy are always great to do business with. I'm on my 5th VW from this dealership and can't wait to purchase my next one. ;) I also highly recommend the service department, they are excellent!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric and Mindy were great as always!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation, and for acknowledging Eric and Mindy for their professionalism. It's always reassuring to hear from our valued customers that they received the customer service they expected, and that their sales experience was a positive one. We thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen and look foward to seeing you again. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

vtskihouse220
8/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"consistently great service and a very good value .Price..."

consistently great service and a very good value .Price are a bit on high side but no more than any other dealer that would service your car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our service department. Our team works diligently each and every to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have positive and worry free service appointments. We appreciate your business, and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

alipsky5
8/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I cannot say enough about the service department at..."

I cannot say enough about the service department at Hudson Valley Volkswagen. They were sincerely interested in helping me and I recommend them highly! They worked with me on getting a loaner car and also in keeping the cost of the repair down. Melanie and Kelly were excellent and kept me informed of all that was being done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from our dealership. Customer service is our top priority, so it is always reassuring to hear about your latest experience with our service department. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; we look forward to working with you again. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

rpsmj
8/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a Jetta last year and the service department..."

I purchased a Jetta last year and the service department has been excellent in providing me service. Bunny Offered me a lower price that what I was quoted from another dealer for the same car with the same features. She turned the deal around in two days which i thought was record time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate you letting us know that you had an all around positive experience with our sales department. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; we hope to see you again soon in the future. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Sdix99
8/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I highly recommend this dealership. The salesman was..."

I highly recommend this dealership. The salesman was friendly and made the buying experience pleasant. Cognizant of my needs, I was provided quality service and left with my desired vehicle. This is now my family's first stop when shopping for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Versie Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our sales department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Crazykid044
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I highly recommend using Hudson Valley Volkswagen if..."

I highly recommend using Hudson Valley Volkswagen if you're in the market for a new or used car. The sales associates and employees are very friendly and helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you recieved from our sales department. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile for our valed customers, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

sant0705
7/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"HV Volkswagen replaced the headliner of my 2011 Jetta. ..."

HV Volkswagen replaced the headliner of my 2011 Jetta. The old headliner was drooping and I was already out of the bumper-to-bumper warranty period. Not only was the replacement done very well, but the dealership said I should contact Volkswagen of America to see if they would make an exception and pay for some of the repair even though it was off of warranty. I did just that, and VW covered the cost at 100% and gave me a beautiful loaner car for the day of service. The staff was very friendly, just as they always are at HV Volkswagen. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly, Melanie, others (I can't remember all the names)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 462 results

Need a new car?