About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

384 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

384 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
flhales
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"My brand new vehicle had impression by back passenger..."

My brand new vehicle had impression by back passenger rear well. also mil lamp went on. They addressed both things and all is good now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our service department. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

NGarrell
1/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department is very thorough and although I am..."

The service department is very thorough and although I am still in the warranty period where I do not have to pay for the service, they will replace a part if they feel it doesn't appear top notch. I love the fact that my car gets washed every time I bring it in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't remember the name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for commenting on our latest experience with our service department. Our top priority is our customer service, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our dealership. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, we look forward to working with you again. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Rubydkb
1/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"quite nice that we are given a loaner car to go and visit..."

quite nice that we are given a loaner car to go and visit family while we are waiting (since they live so close to the dealership). After having such a bad experience with the Staten Island Volkswagon dealership, we shopped around when buying our car. This was the dealership we chose and so we are very pleased to have our car serviced at the dealership we purchased our Passat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service area

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received from our dealership. We take great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Rebeccamaral
1/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bunny was a great Sales Rep. We signed the deal and I..."

Bunny was a great Sales Rep. We signed the deal and I drove off with the car the next day. Price was fair and the car is beautiful!!! Thanks Hudson Valley Volkswagon!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that Bunny was helpful during your sales process. Bunny is an important member of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Gaye Mallet
1/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"This was a 30 day check up on a new car. I like that I..."

This was a 30 day check up on a new car. I like that I did not have to wait more than 45 minutes for my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can't recall - I think Megan was her name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure all our customers have pleasant and worry free service appointments in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

alandon99
1/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service! I highly recommend this..."

Excellent Customer Service! I highly recommend this dealer over the other VW dealerships in the region. I had a very bad experience at Heart Volkswagen in Kingston -- the owner was specifically rude to me and later my husband - so much so that we were quite soured on the VW brand (and we were on our 4th VW!). Hudson Valley Volkswagen restored my faith - Thank you Versie!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Versie Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear that you had a better experience with our dealership. We strive each and every day to provide all our customers with exceptional service. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen, as always we appreciate your business. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

nchryssikos
1/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric is a very caring and warm individual, putting the..."

Eric is a very caring and warm individual, putting the customer's needs first. I have already purchased three cars from Eric in the past two years and will not hesitate to buy additional cars from him and this dealership. I have and will continue to recommend him and HV Volkswagen to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied the with the service you received from Eric and our sales department. Our entire sales team here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers with superior customer service, and make the sales process, a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

hreale
1/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hudson Valley Volkswagen was a great dealer to lease a..."

Hudson Valley Volkswagen was a great dealer to lease a new car from. We felt very comfortable and attended to as soon as we walked into the door. The Staff of HVV were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We were thrilled that the exact car was able to be located and delivered to us in a timely manner. Bunny, our sales associate, also communicated with us on a regular basis and kept us well informed! Thank you for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive each and every day to provide all our customers with exceptional customer service. We appreciate your business; we look forward to working with you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

GaryFraske
12/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service was great. I had a 1pm appointment. I got there..."

Service was great. I had a 1pm appointment. I got there about 12:45. They drove the car into the garage exactly at 1pm. They asked if I wanted a complimentary car wash: I said "yes". The car's service was finished by 2:15pm. The car was then taken to be washed. I don't know exactly when the car's wash was finished, because I was not notified that the car was ready to go. I discovered my car (running) and asked if the car was ready. The front desk seemed surprised that the car was finished. They tried to locate the keys (the keys were already in the car). She then tried to print out the receipt, but I reminded her that I had already received it when she first told me the car's service was finished. I admit that the service area was busy, but it seemed like a break-down in communication. I don't blame the front desk; it seems to me that no one notified her that a customer's car was finished and that it was left running. I drive from Saugerties to get my car service. I think for my next service I will go to Kingston. Let me re-iterate something though: this comment of mine should not be taken as if I will NEVER visit Hudson Valley Volkswagen. This is a very good dealership. I am EXTREMELY pleased with my 2012 Passat and still think it is the BEST car I have ever bought (over 40 years of purchasing new cars!). Volkswagen should be VERY PROUD of the product they have produced. I will be purchasing Volkswagen in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Front Desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our entire team is always excited to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

skiboarddud
12/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Every time I go to this dealer i ask for them not to wash..."

Every time I go to this dealer i ask for them not to wash the car. Every time they wash the car. I have a huge scratch in the back bumper from them washing the car the first time i took it their. If i did not need the recall work i would not be using them as they care less about your specific requests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback, and care about your opinion. Our goal is, and always has been to provide outstanding service in our dealership. Please give me a call and let know if there is anything we can do to make your next experience a positive one. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 384 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory