About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

393 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
1148 Rte 9,
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

393 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jwegrzyn
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hudson Valley VW is always very helpful when I call for..."

Hudson Valley VW is always very helpful when I call for service on my Jetta. I called on Tuesday and booked an appointment for an oil change on Wednesday. They took me right on time, the service took less than an hour. Melanie was very polite and courteous and explained the service performed and what would need to be done in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant and worry free service appointments. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

ypasual
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very kind and courteous and helpful. I like VWs and Bunny..."

Very kind and courteous and helpful. I like VWs and Bunny and Mindy and Betty reminded me of the reason why. I also love the new 2013 commercial "mon" c'mon get happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma, Betty, Mindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our entire team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile and exceed our valued customers' expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

bowjack
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service and customer service. Price for a part was..."

Great service and customer service. Price for a part was steeper than anticipated. Two front mud flaps for $150 dollars is rather much. Other than that great experiance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our entire staff here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing all our customers with superior service and making the service process a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen, as always we appreciate your business. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Michael Bee
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"WOW!!! What an experience. I had red carpet treatment..."

WOW!!! What an experience. I had red carpet treatment here at HVVW. Carla assited me with a service issue on my 2012 Tiguan (owned for less than 1 year with 5,ooo miles on it) that I leased from another dealer. Carla smiled and assured me the vehicle would be handled properly. After diagnosing the issue, she said they would need to keep the car for a period of time while waiting for parts. The 2 week turnaround time was handled well while I was provided with alternate transportation at no cost to me. This made my time without my Tiguan much easier. After I got my Tiguan back, I called VWoA to express my concern. They worked close with HVVW to further make my experience a positive one with a bit of extra compensation. This experience has left me very very happy. I cant stop talking about it to my friends, family, and clients. My wife told me that if I keep stopping strangers in the mall to tell them about my experience.... she is going to stay home or wait in the car.... but I can't help it. THANK YOU HUDSON VALLEY VW. mb

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Carla was helpful during your service appointment. Carla is an important member of our team who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regard, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

rmsinteriors
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"It was snowing and I was driving home to NJ. My..."

It was snowing and I was driving home to NJ. My windshield wipers were horrible so I stopped in to get them changed. They were more than accommodating, they were wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda - service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional customer service. Thank you for your comments, and for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

bob.vanackooy
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff is very helpful and friendly. Carla was a..."

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Carla was a pleasure to talk to as she got the information and eventually handled the payment. She even noted that my GTI was in line for a software update for my DSG transmission. Not a fan of the seats in the waiting room, but the service was first rate all the way. Even got my car cleaned on a sub freezing day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla Cinelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 09, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with our the service you receieved. We appreciate your business; we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

rickGTI
1/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hudson Valley VW's Service Department is FANTASTIC! The..."

Hudson Valley VW's Service Department is FANTASTIC! The mechanics are outstanding. They always clearly explain the work performed and why it was necessary. The Service Coorindators are simply the best in the business. They bend over backwards make sure that every customer leaves truly satisfied. Plus they are super friendly, especially Melanie Sullivan! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

spin1200
1/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The only dealership I think I will ever rate perfect...."

The only dealership I think I will ever rate perfect. They make the whole process of buying a car so easy and quick. Eric Anderson truly went above and beyond for me. I never had that before with any dealership. Thank you for everything Hudson Valley VW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

eric anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighed to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers, and answer any questions or concerns they may have with their vehicles. We appreciae your business, and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

gb12553
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff was extremely friendly and provided me with a..."

The staff was extremely friendly and provided me with a great loaner which I really appreciated. It is a real pleasure doing business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla, Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service department.. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued customers with excellent service, and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

flhales
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"My brand new vehicle had impression by back passenger..."

My brand new vehicle had impression by back passenger rear well. also mil lamp went on. They addressed both things and all is good now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had an all around positive experience with our service department. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 393 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory