About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

1148 Rte 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
Sales: (845) 298-4500

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

378 Lifetime Reviews

Hudson Valley Volkswagen
378 Lifetime Reviews
Hudson Valley Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

378 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nchryssikos
1/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric is a very caring and warm individual, putting the..."

Eric is a very caring and warm individual, putting the customer's needs first. I have already purchased three cars from Eric in the past two years and will not hesitate to buy additional cars from him and this dealership. I have and will continue to recommend him and HV Volkswagen to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied the with the service you received from Eric and our sales department. Our entire sales team here at Hudson Valley Volkswagen takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers with superior customer service, and make the sales process, a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

hreale
1/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hudson Valley Volkswagen was a great dealer to lease a..."

Hudson Valley Volkswagen was a great dealer to lease a new car from. We felt very comfortable and attended to as soon as we walked into the door. The Staff of HVV were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We were thrilled that the exact car was able to be located and delivered to us in a timely manner. Bunny, our sales associate, also communicated with us on a regular basis and kept us well informed! Thank you for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bunny DiRoma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive each and every day to provide all our customers with exceptional customer service. We appreciate your business; we look forward to working with you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

GaryFraske
12/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service was great. I had a 1pm appointment. I got there..."

Service was great. I had a 1pm appointment. I got there about 12:45. They drove the car into the garage exactly at 1pm. They asked if I wanted a complimentary car wash: I said "yes". The car's service was finished by 2:15pm. The car was then taken to be washed. I don't know exactly when the car's wash was finished, because I was not notified that the car was ready to go. I discovered my car (running) and asked if the car was ready. The front desk seemed surprised that the car was finished. They tried to locate the keys (the keys were already in the car). She then tried to print out the receipt, but I reminded her that I had already received it when she first told me the car's service was finished. I admit that the service area was busy, but it seemed like a break-down in communication. I don't blame the front desk; it seems to me that no one notified her that a customer's car was finished and that it was left running. I drive from Saugerties to get my car service. I think for my next service I will go to Kingston. Let me re-iterate something though: this comment of mine should not be taken as if I will NEVER visit Hudson Valley Volkswagen. This is a very good dealership. I am EXTREMELY pleased with my 2012 Passat and still think it is the BEST car I have ever bought (over 40 years of purchasing new cars!). Volkswagen should be VERY PROUD of the product they have produced. I will be purchasing Volkswagen in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Front Desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service department. Our entire team is always excited to go the extra mile for our valued and loyal customers. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

skiboarddud
12/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Every time I go to this dealer i ask for them not to wash..."

Every time I go to this dealer i ask for them not to wash the car. Every time they wash the car. I have a huge scratch in the back bumper from them washing the car the first time i took it their. If i did not need the recall work i would not be using them as they care less about your specific requests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 03, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback, and care about your opinion. Our goal is, and always has been to provide outstanding service in our dealership. Please give me a call and let know if there is anything we can do to make your next experience a positive one. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Derektrivell
12/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing crew. Very professional. Everything was fast,..."

Amazing crew. Very professional. Everything was fast, friendly and comfortable. I will be back for every oil in the future. I enjoy the fact that there are women in the service department. Especially for my wife when dealing with company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter/service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our customers taking the time to let us know that they had an all around positive experience with our dealership. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

baron2001
12/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service was fast. Very fair price for tires and..."

Service was fast. Very fair price for tires and alignment. They didnt try to upsell me things the car didnt need, and got a few things covered under warranty. Will use this service department again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry (service writer) Melanie (service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our goal each and every day is to exceed our customer's expectations. We appreciate your business. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

Keith Cardish
12/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The entire process at Hudson valley VW was remarkable. I..."

The entire process at Hudson valley VW was remarkable. I had been to several different dealerships (Not VW) ready to purchase a car, but left disappointed. Not the case here. Great Job! Very Pleased

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Curtis / Mindy Nowik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the customer service you received from our dealership. Our top priority is our customer satisfaction, so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experience. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Gaye Mallet
12/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric has great follow through, excellent knowledge,..."

Eric has great follow through, excellent knowledge, excellent orientation to the car, and is a pleasure to work with. Mindy, was quick and found us a great financing rate. She is also a delight to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson & Mindy ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Eric and Mindy were helpful during your sales process. They are important members of our staff who exemplify the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

Johnny05
12/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great diagnosis and repair. As friendly and easy as I've..."

Great diagnosis and repair. As friendly and easy as I've seen. I did not buy the car from them but they still welcomed me with open arms.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for taking the time time to write your review. We strive each and every day to provide all our customers with exceptional service. Thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen; we hope to see you again soon. Regards. Tom Van Duyne - Sales Manager

erica.bowers
12/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I walked in without an appointment and was out of there..."

I walked in without an appointment and was out of there within 1 hour for my $20K mile service. Friendly employees and great waiting area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hudson Valley Volkswagen. Regards, Melanie Sullivan - Service Manager

191 - 200 of 378 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory