About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Huntersville Ford

13825 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078
Sales: (704) 875-6547

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

136 Lifetime Reviews

Huntersville Ford
13825 Statesville Road,
Huntersville, North Carolina 28078
Huntersville Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tindol Ford

528 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Capital Ford of Charlotte

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
136 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Karanasaur
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ford corporate refused to help, Huntersville Ford stepped up"

Troy and the service team are amazing. Ford corporate refused to fix a body issue on my Explorer, citing not a manufacturing flaw ( it is). Huntersville Ford stepped up, found a solution, fixed the issue and even provided me with a car while mine was with them. This is the best service I have ever had from a dealership. I cannot express how professional, polite and helpful they were.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

No appointment needed for oil change. Timmy was very professional and friendly. I had an oil change for new 2015 King Ranch. Our truck was also washed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Timmy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
California transplant
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"New car brought in for oil change and tire rotation "

No appointment need for oil change and tire rotation. They have an express lane with extremely friendly staff. They have a beautiful waiting room with coffee and area to charge cell phones, iPads ect. I had several staff members from various departments ask if I needed anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Reuther

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paul 150
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Two Thumbs Up"

Didn't have an appointment minimum waiting time for vehicle to be serviced. Service rep Timmy was friendly and detailed in explaining the service that was to be done to vehicle. Great amenities friendly staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Timmy, Katelyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deegee1
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They called the cops on me!"

The $1000 Price Match Guarantee is a farce. This is the first time I've been mistreated by Ford after 18years of Ford ownership (my entire adult life). The managers of both the sales and finance areas did some grimy things to us. Last week we test drove an F150 before negotiating the finance of a truck that was "located at our sister store in Asheville". We left with some numbers to consider. We compared to a truck with the exact same features at Capital Ford, and requested a quote from them. A week later, a sales rep from Huntersville called us and told us to bring the quote in, because Huntersville has a $1000 Price Match Guarantee - they'll match or beat any offer from any competing dealership or give you $1000. We returned to Huntersville Ford and showed the quote to a sales rep. After several back-and-forths between our table in the show room and the sales managers office, the rep told us that they could not get us a better price, because the truck that they had started the deal on in Huntersville was actually the same truck parked at Capital. It shared the same VIN. A minor misrepresentation that I don't hold against them. The sales rep said that they couldn't beat that price, and if they did "it would cost the dealership about $2500 to do that". He then brought us a printed copy of the $1000 guarantee with the last sentence in the disclaimer highlighted. [Disclaimer* Dealer must have a chance to match the price, price comparisons must be done in person at the dealership. Must be exact year, make, model, options, and rebates, on in stock vehicles. Customer must present signed buyers order from competing dealership.] Here's where the farce comes in. The buyers order is a sales contract. It is binding once it's signed. When we returned today with our signed buyers order, the managers told us that because we had purchased the vehicle (by signing the buyers order), that they did not have a chance to negotiate a better price for us. It didn't matter that they had failed to offer us a better price yesterday, because we didn't have a signed buyers order yesterday, just an email quote from the sales manager at Capital Ford. If we had presented a signed buyers order without completing the sale, which is completely impossible, they might have offered us a lower price. When this oxymoron was pointed out to him, he said that he wasn't familiar with Capital Ford's buyers order. When I followed up by asking if I could compare it to Huntersville's document, he said he didn't know where to find one, asked me to leave, and threatened to call the police. We persisted. I told him that I would be writing terrible reviews, and he threatened to sue me for libel, then called the police. We left peacefully when the police arrived and explained to us that any further action would need to be legal, and that we would be arrested for trespassing if we stayed or returned within the next year. We did all of the things they told us to do, and rather than admit that they couldn't offer the best deal in town, they had the cops come in and run us off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeremie Matheney, Bob Savoie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ames
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service and care"

This is the only place I take my vehicle to be serviced! I trust Cliff Broderick and who he chooses the mechanic to service my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cliff Broderick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Continuous, excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable staff. I continue to recommend Huntersville Ford to friends for servicing of their vehicles as well as the purchase of a new or used vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Parks, Lucas Bassinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RodneyG
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Experienced Workmanship"

I have alway been pleased with the experience of the service technicians at Huntersville Ford. I have been having my cars serviced here for three years, and I no reason to go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian E
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredibly Easy Auto Purchase"

This was an incredibly easy transaction. I had seen a particular Ford Fusion at a desirable price on their website on Saturday but was pressed on time. I made a quick visit to the dealership and was told that car had been sold but there were others that they could work with. After my sales person Barry Brueckner found one of those cars and helped me to preview the features I had to run. I called Barry on Monday and said if there was still a Fusion available at that price point I would be there shortly. I made him aware of an issue I had of negative equity in my trade-in. He was confident we would work through it, I stopped in took a test drive and had my car appraised. Within a few moments I had purchase options in front of me regarding regarding rebates and financing options. After coming to the best purchase option Barry got me to Chris in financing who was incredibly easy to work with in meeting my needs and the process was much quicker than anticipated. Once done there Daniel gave me an overview of the technology features and connected my phone and recommendations for getting the most from the features. Then I was on my way pleased with the process and my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Brueckner, Chris and Daniel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mitchell cm22
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Troy Reuther was very professional and informed me of all the things that needed to be repaired on my vehicle. He explained the reason for the repairs that he recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Reuther

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.