About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Huntersville Ford

4.4

143 Lifetime Reviews

13825 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Directions
Sales: (704) 875-6547

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Huntersville Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2017

"Not a fan of service department"

- DavEscape

I brought my Ford Escape in for normal 36,000 mile service and several other items including a recall notice for door latches. Was told they couldn't do the recall because it takes 6 hours and they wouldn't do it without an appointment and wouldn't schedule that appointment for Fridays or Mondays "because that would take a tech out of service for a whole day...". I get that they needed to schedule the recall appointment. I told them to just to the service in the "Quick Lane" - 2 hours later they were finished. I could have gone to Jiffy Lube and been done in 20 min. 2 hours for "Quick Lane" service. I won't be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
quick lane service and service advisor
February 04, 2017

"They will lie about anything"

- Never again

I called this dealer about a vehicle , they ran my credit came back said everything was good to go , I told them I was out of town on business , I could give them a deposit on the phone I wanted it there head salesman said it was not nesecerry they're word was good, I asked them to fax the paperwork I would signe, and notoriety it , they never even called me back , sold the car to someone else that day . When I called back they lied and said tough xxxx only money mattered to them and we're rude and didn't care , this is not how we do business in the south a man's word is as good as contracts , neither I nor any of my family and we have over 90 years of generations in this town will do business with liers , what else do they lie about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed ryan
December 30, 2016

"No wonder people hate buying cars."

- Flooredcustomer

My experience with this dealership was by far the worst I have ever had. I never thought I would say that after dealing with Victory Chevrolet, but this was the winner. First off, I was looking for V6 Mustang, and the salesman knew this. After going to get one form me to test drive, he comes back with a 5.0, that was $20K over what I was interested in and was like, "this is you man!" I knew what I was looking at, but he obviously doesn't know his inventory, because I asked him two times, "are you sure this is in my range?", and he said yes. It wasn't until I asked a third time, that he had to go inside and ask someone if he had a V6. Then he comes out, in front of customers mind you, and says, "oh I'm sorry this isn't the right car". I knew this as soon as he had pulled up and I heard the V8 rumble that he had the wrong car, so I didn't get my hopes up. I was pretty embarrassed, but decided to go on with things. Needless to say, I couldn't arrive at a deal that got my payments closer to something I was comfortable with, and I left the dealership. There wasn't much of an attempt on anyone's part to try to stop me and at least try to get a deal worked out. Not even a mention of any alternatives that I might have been interested in. I figured that was it, and didn't think much more of it. Several days passed, and then I received a call and emails over the Christmas break, wanting me to come back in because all these great deals were being made. I called and tried to get the salesman on the phone, and finally did, and asked him if he could get an absolute lowest possible payment I was looking at and let me know, and he said he would check and call me back. I never got a call back for several days, and finally called the dealership myself, and asked to speak to anyone. I was connected to the finance director Jeremy, and he said I should fill out an app and he would be able to tell me what could be done. I filled out the app around 1, and told Jeremy I was doing so. He said someone would contact me when he knew something. At 6 that same evening, I has still heard nothing, so I called and spoke to a guy named Bob in sales, and he said he would have to check and see if anything came back on the app, and call me back. Bob was prompt in returning my call, and said that they weren't able to work out a lower payment, and that the only way would be if I could come up with $3000 to put down. I asked Bob if anyone was going to call me back and let me know that, and he said oh we are really busy and all the old excuses people use when they have been lousy with their customer service. I work in insurance, and understand what it's like to be busy, so that didn't bother me so much. I then tried to ask Bob if no one wanted to even try to negotiate, and before I could get those words out, he cut me off rather sharply, and raised his voice and said, "are you gonna come up with $3000??!!! It was like he was mad that I had asked that question. Needless to say, I have never been spoken to like that by anyone trying to sell me anything. Except maybe the poor guy taking orders at BK or McDonalds....but I understand where they are coming from. I'm frankly shocked that someone like that would be allowed to take phone calls. I would be fired from my job if I spoke to a customer( or potential customer) like that. I already hate trying to buy a new car, because of all the horror stories I have heard, and the one I have been through but hoped this time would be different. But to be spoken to like that, and to find out that no one, and I mean no one, really had time to bother with me, it just verified what I was afraid of. That if you don't have wad of cash and stellar credit, you will be treated like you don't matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forrest Gump and Sideshow Bob
November 26, 2016

"Fantastic they treated us like family."

- Zum

Special shoutout to Lisa, Carlos and Edd. They were all amazing and I couldn't be more pleased with them. Only drawback was the time it took to get everything done, but that is easily forgivable considering how packed they were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa,Carlos,Edd
October 31, 2016

"Poor customer relations."

- Black F150

I took my 2014 Ford F150 in for an engine issue. The problem was diagnosed in about 2 days. This is where the story took a turn south. The dealership determined it would be a warranty issue. First problem was that the warranty administrator was off and they could not process my claim until they returned. Once the claim was processed it was found that Ford did not have a 3.5 Eco Boost short block in stock. One was found at a dealer in Texas. It was 2 weeks before the engine found its way to Huntersville. I was told that it takes UPS one week to send a truck to a Ford Dealer in Texas and another week to get the engine from the Dealer in Texas to Huntersville Ford. I would think that once the order was placed that a follow up call or email would be placed to make sure that the part was actually being shipped. It was one month before I got my truck back. The biggest issue I have with the Dealership is the total lack of communication with the customer. I left multiple messages for the Parts and Service Director Lucas Bassinger of which none have been returned. I also left messages for the General Manager Dan Park and he also did not return my call. I am the owner of a small business and know that if I ran my business in this manner I would not be in business. During the process of my misery I contacted Ford Motor Company to see if they could help to expedite the repair. To let everyone know that Huntersville not only did not return any of my calls they also would not return the calls from Ford. The service person for Ford Motor Company filed a complaint with the Regional Ford Office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Phillips
Nov 02, 2016 -

Black F150 responded

I have a problem with the response from Huntersville Ford regarding that the General Manager and Parts and Service Director have tried to contact me several times. I left me cell phone number on each message left and have to this point not received any calls or voice mails from either of them. Please make sure that you have all of the facts correct before you post something that is not correct.

Nov 02, 2016 -

Huntersville Ford responded

We are sorry that you feel like there was a lack of communication between you and our dealership. However, our General Manager and Parts and Service Director have both tried reaching out to you several times regarding this matter without success. In regards to your review there are a few things that we would like to go over. During the shipment of the new 3.5 Eco Boost truck UPS had to send a specialty truck to pick this engine up. This took an extra five days just to have the engine shipped, which was nothing that we had control over. In order to try to provide the highest customer satisfaction we also offered you a rental so this situation would have a minimal impact on your daily routine. If you have any further questions regarding this situation, please feel free to let us know.

September 18, 2016

"15k mike service"

- Dude1340

Troy and the guys at Huntersville Ford Service Center took care of me as they pushed me through as fast as possible on a busy day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 26, 2016

"First Service on 2016 Ford Focus"

- mark1951

I was happy with the service I got. While the new service rep didn't seem to notice I'd been a customer for 9 1/2 years, he was courteous and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Reuther
August 24, 2016

"Ford corporate refused to help, Huntersville Ford stepped up"

- Karanasaur

Troy and the service team are amazing. Ford corporate refused to fix a body issue on my Explorer, citing not a manufacturing flaw ( it is). Huntersville Ford stepped up, found a solution, fixed the issue and even provided me with a car while mine was with them. This is the best service I have ever had from a dealership. I cannot express how professional, polite and helpful they were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 20, 2016

"Service Department"

- Customer

No appointment needed for oil change. Timmy was very professional and friendly. I had an oil change for new 2015 King Ranch. Our truck was also washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timmy
August 18, 2016

"New car brought in for oil change and tire rotation "

- California transplant

No appointment need for oil change and tire rotation. They have an express lane with extremely friendly staff. They have a beautiful waiting room with coffee and area to charge cell phones, iPads ect. I had several staff members from various departments ask if I needed anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Reuther
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results