About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Huntersville Ford

4.4

140 Lifetime Reviews

13825 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Directions
Sales: (704) 875-6547

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Huntersville Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2016

"Fantastic they treated us like family."

- Zum

Special shoutout to Lisa, Carlos and Edd. They were all amazing and I couldn't be more pleased with them. Only drawback was the time it took to get everything done, but that is easily forgivable considering how packed they were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa,Carlos,Edd
October 31, 2016

"Poor customer relations."

- Black F150

I took my 2014 Ford F150 in for an engine issue. The problem was diagnosed in about 2 days. This is where the story took a turn south. The dealership determined it would be a warranty issue. First problem was that the warranty administrator was off and they could not process my claim until they returned. Once the claim was processed it was found that Ford did not have a 3.5 Eco Boost short block in stock. One was found at a dealer in Texas. It was 2 weeks before the engine found its way to Huntersville. I was told that it takes UPS one week to send a truck to a Ford Dealer in Texas and another week to get the engine from the Dealer in Texas to Huntersville Ford. I would think that once the order was placed that a follow up call or email would be placed to make sure that the part was actually being shipped. It was one month before I got my truck back. The biggest issue I have with the Dealership is the total lack of communication with the customer. I left multiple messages for the Parts and Service Director Lucas Bassinger of which none have been returned. I also left messages for the General Manager Dan Park and he also did not return my call. I am the owner of a small business and know that if I ran my business in this manner I would not be in business. During the process of my misery I contacted Ford Motor Company to see if they could help to expedite the repair. To let everyone know that Huntersville not only did not return any of my calls they also would not return the calls from Ford. The service person for Ford Motor Company filed a complaint with the Regional Ford Office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Phillips
Nov 02, 2016 -

Black F150 responded

I have a problem with the response from Huntersville Ford regarding that the General Manager and Parts and Service Director have tried to contact me several times. I left me cell phone number on each message left and have to this point not received any calls or voice mails from either of them. Please make sure that you have all of the facts correct before you post something that is not correct.

Nov 02, 2016 -

Huntersville Ford responded

We are sorry that you feel like there was a lack of communication between you and our dealership. However, our General Manager and Parts and Service Director have both tried reaching out to you several times regarding this matter without success. In regards to your review there are a few things that we would like to go over. During the shipment of the new 3.5 Eco Boost truck UPS had to send a specialty truck to pick this engine up. This took an extra five days just to have the engine shipped, which was nothing that we had control over. In order to try to provide the highest customer satisfaction we also offered you a rental so this situation would have a minimal impact on your daily routine. If you have any further questions regarding this situation, please feel free to let us know.

September 18, 2016

"15k mike service"

- Dude1340

Troy and the guys at Huntersville Ford Service Center took care of me as they pushed me through as fast as possible on a busy day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 26, 2016

"First Service on 2016 Ford Focus"

- mark1951

I was happy with the service I got. While the new service rep didn't seem to notice I'd been a customer for 9 1/2 years, he was courteous and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Reuther
August 24, 2016

"Ford corporate refused to help, Huntersville Ford stepped up"

- Karanasaur

Troy and the service team are amazing. Ford corporate refused to fix a body issue on my Explorer, citing not a manufacturing flaw ( it is). Huntersville Ford stepped up, found a solution, fixed the issue and even provided me with a car while mine was with them. This is the best service I have ever had from a dealership. I cannot express how professional, polite and helpful they were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 20, 2016

"Service Department"

- Customer

No appointment needed for oil change. Timmy was very professional and friendly. I had an oil change for new 2015 King Ranch. Our truck was also washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timmy
August 18, 2016

"New car brought in for oil change and tire rotation "

- California transplant

No appointment need for oil change and tire rotation. They have an express lane with extremely friendly staff. They have a beautiful waiting room with coffee and area to charge cell phones, iPads ect. I had several staff members from various departments ask if I needed anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Reuther
August 14, 2016

"Two Thumbs Up"

- Paul 150

Didn't have an appointment minimum waiting time for vehicle to be serviced. Service rep Timmy was friendly and detailed in explaining the service that was to be done to vehicle. Great amenities friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timmy, Katelyn
August 13, 2016

"They called the cops on me!"

- deegee1

The $1000 Price Match Guarantee is a farce. This is the first time I've been mistreated by Ford after 18years of Ford ownership (my entire adult life). The managers of both the sales and finance areas did some grimy things to us. Last week we test drove an F150 before negotiating the finance of a truck that was "located at our sister store in Asheville". We left with some numbers to consider. We compared to a truck with the exact same features at Capital Ford, and requested a quote from them. A week later, a sales rep from Huntersville called us and told us to bring the quote in, because Huntersville has a $1000 Price Match Guarantee - they'll match or beat any offer from any competing dealership or give you $1000. We returned to Huntersville Ford and showed the quote to a sales rep. After several back-and-forths between our table in the show room and the sales managers office, the rep told us that they could not get us a better price, because the truck that they had started the deal on in Huntersville was actually the same truck parked at Capital. It shared the same VIN. A minor misrepresentation that I don't hold against them. The sales rep said that they couldn't beat that price, and if they did "it would cost the dealership about $2500 to do that". He then brought us a printed copy of the $1000 guarantee with the last sentence in the disclaimer highlighted. [Disclaimer* Dealer must have a chance to match the price, price comparisons must be done in person at the dealership. Must be exact year, make, model, options, and rebates, on in stock vehicles. Customer must present signed buyers order from competing dealership.] Here's where the farce comes in. The buyers order is a sales contract. It is binding once it's signed. When we returned today with our signed buyers order, the managers told us that because we had purchased the vehicle (by signing the buyers order), that they did not have a chance to negotiate a better price for us. It didn't matter that they had failed to offer us a better price yesterday, because we didn't have a signed buyers order yesterday, just an email quote from the sales manager at Capital Ford. If we had presented a signed buyers order without completing the sale, which is completely impossible, they might have offered us a lower price. When this oxymoron was pointed out to him, he said that he wasn't familiar with Capital Ford's buyers order. When I followed up by asking if I could compare it to Huntersville's document, he said he didn't know where to find one, asked me to leave, and threatened to call the police. We persisted. I told him that I would be writing terrible reviews, and he threatened to sue me for libel, then called the police. We left peacefully when the police arrived and explained to us that any further action would need to be legal, and that we would be arrested for trespassing if we stayed or returned within the next year. We did all of the things they told us to do, and rather than admit that they couldn't offer the best deal in town, they had the cops come in and run us off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremie Matheney, Bob Savoie
August 13, 2016

"Excellent service and care"

- Ames

This is the only place I take my vehicle to be serviced! I trust Cliff Broderick and who he chooses the mechanic to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff Broderick
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results