About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurlbert Toyota Scion

4.0

100 Lifetime Reviews

58 Calef Highway, Epping, New Hampshire 03042 Directions
Sales: (603) 693-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Hurlbert Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2017

"All Around Good Guys"

- Casper

The "New Car" experience has always been a nightmare for me; that is, until now. The folks at Hurlbert treated us with respect and courtesy, provided all the information we needed to make a decision and there was enough air left in the room to breath a sigh of relief. Could not recommend them more. They've provided outstanding service since the purchase. Great Car. Great people. Great Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlsom (4/5/17)
February 04, 2017

"Overall "

- Deannag13

Hurlbert Toyota went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction and ultimately we ended up buying new when we were planning to buy used! John, our salesman, allowed us to text him pictures of cars, ask questions, etc for over 2 weeks until the right car came up! We got a brand new 2016 Prius and we couldn't be happier. The whole team was friendly, respectful, and diligent in making sure we got the car, payment, etc that we wanted. So incredibly happy. Car buying is a huge decision and we never felt pressured or pushed away. Thank you so much! We will be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
February 04, 2017

"Excellent customer service!"

- Yc

I was very impressed with the customer service there. Everyone was very attentive, friendly and professional. I'm glad I bought Toyota this time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carlson
February 02, 2017

"Like coming home to an old friend!!!"

- Chuck Murphy

After several very challenging experiences with a Toyota Dealership in Florida, I have now returned to New Hampshire and the professional experience of Hurlbert Toyota!!! My Tune-up, Recalls and Multi-Check Inspection were all completed quickly, professionally and in a friendly manner. The quality of their work has always been and continues to be without compare!!! The Service Technician, Doug, could not have been nicer!!! He even apologized for my experience in Florida and completed some extra work at no charge!!! Using Hurlbert Toyota gives me great confidence when I get into my Rav 4 every morning. Thanks for all you do!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Harrington
December 05, 2016

"Oil change and inspection sticker."

- ruthie07

I was limited in my time that I could spend at the dealership, I made the appointment on line they were prompt in taking my vehicle and did the work in a timely manner. My service rep, Beth Keene, was friendly and explained everything to me in detail. My vehicle was returned to me in good condition. Much better service this time than a previous one where the mechanic neglected to install the oil filter correctly which resulted in a system failure and the auto had to be towed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Keene, Logan Zack
November 30, 2016

"Friendly service "

- Kramer

The service team at Hurlbert's are friendly and accommodating. They go above and beyond to try to make it a good experience . The only thing I could suggest is offering free Vacuum when doing a Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carlson
November 29, 2016

"Awesome place"

- Black dogs rule

I've been bringing my car(s) to Hurlbert for almost 10 years. They are extremely prompt, honest and clear about what needs to be done and when...and how much! I highly recommend Hurlbert Toyota to those who are looking for a car or a reliable place for service. And they let me bring my dog into the waiting area when necessary. A nice place. Nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlson
October 18, 2016

"Service"

- Wtflady

As always great service at this dealership. Thanks to all who get things done. People are very knowledgeable there. I always know it'll be right when I get it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wish I knew.
October 12, 2016

"Used car nightmare"

- Shopman

I Purchased a 2009 Tacoma from Hurlburt Toyota Sept 28th 2016 . I was told it had no issues and it came with a new frame and looked new for 204,750 miles. It also had a clean Carfax with 1 owner so I took it for a test ride and it drove solid like a truck . Perfect for my kid. So I bought it no warranty. I thought I had 30 day grace for any issues. "WRONG" .. They put an inspection sticker on it and cleaned it up. I figured they were a reputable dealer and I wouldn’t have a problem.. I picked up the vehicle on the 29th 2016 and was driving home when I noticed that it had a loud hum which I didn't notice before coming from the rear end. I figured it was a truck and it doesn't drive as smooth as a car drives. I thought it was the tires and was probably normal. Over the next couple days the hum stayed so I asked people about the hum and I was told to drive it on a dirt road and the hum should change or go away if it is the tires. It didn’t go away so I was told it was either a wheel bearing, drive line, or worse my rear differential. So I called Hurlbert on the 5th or 6th of Oct 2016 and describe my issues and that I just bought the vehicle on the 28th of Sept. I made an appointment for Saturday 10-8-16 but when I went there,;... there wasn’t a senior mechanic on duty so I made another appointment for the 11th Oct, 2016. They looked at the vehicle and found that it had a left rear wheel bearing gone and my u-joints in my drive shaft were frozen and to fix I would have to pay $1100 dollars. I told the service manager I just bought the truck from them a couple weeks ago. He told me yes they know, but I drove 550 miles. He told me that his managers said I had to pay for the fix AND there was nothing he could do. .. Really? I told him you sold me a truck with a blown wheel bearing and frozen u-joints on the drive shaft. Worse you put an inspection sticker on it. He said it was fine at the time of purchase, but 14 days later they find an issue? I wanted to bring it in 7 days prior when I called, but they didn't have a time slot.. 7 days prior it had a lot less miles. with the same hum..Did they even inspect it the first time? or just through on a sticker to get that sale.....? is there other issues ...Dangerous…The truck I feel is unsafe to drive now good thing the bearing didn’t seize on me going down the high way. I haven't even registered it yet. Still on the temp plate. Didn't even offer to split or meet half way on repairs. Basically told me to screw off. When I told the service manager that I was going to every website to tell of my experience he said go ahead. Strange how he didn't even want to deal with me or resolve my issue. Funny thing is he said he didn’t want to get involved. And the other service rep said he was sorry.. I will find out what my rights are.. I might not have any, but at least others will know about the integrity of this dealer. The old guy who told me to go there is shocked at what happened . 2 customers down. My Sales rep was Alex also..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alex
July 07, 2016

"disappointed to say the least"

- brich999

to say hurlbert has let me down is quite an understatement. the reason i purchased a brand new vehicle was mainly so i didn't have to repair my vehicle myself. i am fully capable of fixing most things automotive related, but since i do it all day for a living, id rather not do it after hours also. trying to get the team at hurlbert to do anything outside the complimentary oil changes and tire rotations is impossible. my LCA howled like crazy. asked them to address the issue. they basically said i was crazy. i was already aware of a service bulletin for this truck and issue. they wouldnt acknowledge the bulletin and basically said i was crazy. fixed it myself in a similar manner outlined by tsb. cost me parts and a few minutes. now my clutch pedal squeaks every time you depress it and hurlbert again refused to even attempt to diagnose issue. now i am left dealing with toyota care corporate, because i do not want to purchase a whole pedal assembly and master cylinder and replace it myself as outlined by another tsb directly related to the clutch pedal assy. if you need your tires rotated and oil changed, might be ok. other than that dont expect any help from anyone there and they do not seem qualified to do anything much bigger than that.(i was told my tacoma does not have grease fittings. not only can you see them clearly without even lifting the truck, every 4wd toyota truck has had greasable u joints since well ever. also told every tacoma clutch pedal creeks and squeaks, moments later tech admitted to never driving another 16 with a manual)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ed mckertich, don kohler
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results