About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hurlbert Toyota Scion

58 Calef Highway, Epping, New Hampshire 03042
Sales: (603) 693-1010

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

91 Lifetime Reviews

Hurlbert Toyota Scion
58 Calef Highway,
Epping, New Hampshire 03042
Hurlbert Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rockingham Toyota Scion

785 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Jaffarian Volvo Toyota

1344 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
91 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
brich999
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"disappointed to say the least"

to say hurlbert has let me down is quite an understatement. the reason i purchased a brand new vehicle was mainly so i didn't have to repair my vehicle myself. i am fully capable of fixing most things automotive related, but since i do it all day for a living, id rather not do it after hours also. trying to get the team at hurlbert to do anything outside the complimentary oil changes and tire rotations is impossible. my LCA howled like crazy. asked them to address the issue. they basically said i was crazy. i was already aware of a service bulletin for this truck and issue. they wouldnt acknowledge the bulletin and basically said i was crazy. fixed it myself in a similar manner outlined by tsb. cost me parts and a few minutes. now my clutch pedal squeaks every time you depress it and hurlbert again refused to even attempt to diagnose issue. now i am left dealing with toyota care corporate, because i do not want to purchase a whole pedal assembly and master cylinder and replace it myself as outlined by another tsb directly related to the clutch pedal assy. if you need your tires rotated and oil changed, might be ok. other than that dont expect any help from anyone there and they do not seem qualified to do anything much bigger than that.(i was told my tacoma does not have grease fittings. not only can you see them clearly without even lifting the truck, every 4wd toyota truck has had greasable u joints since well ever. also told every tacoma clutch pedal creeks and squeaks, moments later tech admitted to never driving another 16 with a manual)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ed mckertich, don kohler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anonymous
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS"

I've never submitted any type of online review before, but felt compelled in this case. In my view, Hulbert represents everything that is truly awful about buying a car: high pressure sales tactics; a complete lack of transparency regarding prices; and salespeople lacking any real knowledge about their vehicles. I looked at a vehicle that had no price listed on the window. After being quoted a price and making a counter offer, I looked at their website to get a bit more info about the car. Sure enough, the online price was $3000 lower than their initial asking price. When I confronted the salesperson and her manager, Ara Kostandin, about the discrepancy, Kostandin gave me a long-winded story about how it was an honest mistake, and then proceeded to lecture me about the principals of negotiation while attempting to hold me to my initial counter offer (which was HIGHER than the actual asking price of the car and based on their erroneous initial offer). While I took the Kostandin's explanation at face value, his condescending manner and his refusal to start the negotiation over was shocking. After going back and forth with him for 5 minutes and getting no where, I thanked Kostandin for his time and attempted to shake his hand, and he refused. In my view, Kostandin is unprofessional, and he has no clue how to interact with educated customers. Instead, he and his staff prey on the average customer, who perhaps isn't as comfortable negotiating with a salesperson. It's a shame. Do yourself a favor -- go to Grappone or another dealership with upfront pricing. Stay away from Kostandin and his staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ara Kostantin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Steve
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever"

Gave Nick the colors and options we wanted on our new Highlander. He found exactly what we wanted. Also agreed to give us the Edmunds price, so no haggling necessary. Nick and Gene were friendly and professional, with no hard sell. Couldn't be happier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick, Gene.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cretedriver2000
1/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"made my dream come true i now am driving a toyota tacoma trd"

well I went in not even thinking I would buy a Toyota Tacoma trd. how this started I was bored and was looking at trucks. I sat down with bob powers and he worked hard to get me a great deal then I was turned over to matt wish I could remember his last name but he was the best treated me like a person. and he made all aspects of the deal go great. glad to say now they are my dealer for life thankyou so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

bob powers and matt luedtke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bweis
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Who knew buying a new vehicle could be so much fun!"

I went to Hurlbert's after a friend told me I would get the best deal there if I was looking to buy a Toyota. I wanted to trade my 04 Camry for a Tacoma and wasn't looking forward to the process of "making a deal" but I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to work with the team at Hurlbert's. Nick was awesome to work with! He had me test drive a Limited Edition Tacoma and I immediately loved how the truck handled. Although the truck I was hoping to buy wasn't on the lot and they didn't anticipate a shipment of new trucks in for several weeks, Nick and the team were able to locate a 4 door, long bed in the right color and with all the features I was hoping to have, at a Vermont dealership and he had it at the dealership for me to purchase within that same week. It was almost too easy! I appreciated how they made everything feel effortless. Nick even assisted me in setting up my blue tooth connection in addition to going over all the features with me. He was professional and informative throughout all of our interactions. The entire team was great. Jason was so helpful to me when it came to picking out the right Tonneau cover, Matt and I share a passion for Zebra F402 pens and Gene rides the same Harley as me. They were all so real and fun to work with. To find such great connections with the people you purchase a vehicle from is quite rare and I found their honesty and sincerity refreshing. Who knew buying a new Tacoma could be so much fun!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick, Jason, Matt, Gene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmamm
8/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership Experience Ever!"

The sales person was low-key, friendly and flexible. The price was great. Everything was above-board. The finance manager went out of his was to get us a great interest rate. We got a great deal and will definitely go back there when we're ready to replace our other car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Norton and Mathew Luedtke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nhnellybell
5/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Return Customer for a reason"

This is our second vehicle purchased with Nick Bertsimas and it was truly a pleasure... AGAIN! We checked to be sure he was still there as so many vehicle salespeople move from one dealership to another and we so enjoyed working with him on the purchase of our 2008 Tundra that we wanted to give him first shot at what our new vehicle might be. We went to him thinking that we would replace with another Tundra and ended up purchasing our 2014 4Runner Limited instead. His attention to detail and his relaxed personality made us as comfortable as our past experience which indicates this is not an exception. Everything was handled quickly, efficiently and professionally and even though we had not intended to purchase at our first visit, the deal was everything we could have hoped and our research stopped with our first visit. Nick and his Sales Manager Jason Glaser never made us feel uncomfortable as in some dealerships. They were both relaxed and willing to wait for our decision. There was never any pressure to 'make the deal now or the vehicle might not be here' as we've experienced in other places. It was a comfortable and cordial negotiation in which both parties participated and we were not subjected to any pressure tactics. Gene Locke, the Finance Manager, was personable and thorough. He explained our options through each step of our paperwork. Everything seemed effortless and was explained completely with no hidden surprises. Nick spent more than an hour on his day off to personally deliver our vehicle. He explained the paperwork we were being provided and then spent a long time going over the various options and safety features we needed to safely take delivery. Overall, the experience at Hurlbert was relaxed, cordial and extremely customer-friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Bertsimas & Jason Glaser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
usmcnhsp
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT Experience"

I am taking the time to write this letter of review, because I felt compelled to share my experience at Hurlbert Toyota in Epping, New Hampshire. My wife and I have happily owned a Toyota Prius II that I purchased new from another Toyota Dealer in 2011 and we had discussed the feasibility of perhaps trading for a newer and possibly upgraded model. I began my extensive "Home Work" on line and recorded a variety of prices and options. I then ventured out to various dealerships to explore who would give us the best "deal". After going to several dealerships and meeting with different sales associates, I became more and more frustrated as I did not feel I was getting a "fair" deal on the purchase of a new car with an immaculate trade-in vehicle. I finally saw the Hurlbert Toyota/Scion Advertisement and checked out their website. I E-Mailed my interest to them and received an immediate response from salesperson; "Dave Jarry" and Sales Manager; "Jason Glaser". Although I had not done business with that Dealership before, they had the vehicle I wanted in their inventory so I thought I would give it a try. I arrived at the dealership, asked for my two contact people by name and met with both. I showed them my research, laid out for them what I wanted, and they went off to review and discuss options with "the powers to be" in an effort to satisfy my request and provide me with the best "deal" they could give. They returned within a short period of time, had my trade-in vehicle appraised and were able to give me a fair and acceptable trade-in price for my 2011 Prius. In addition, they offered a reasonable price a new Prius III that I was interested in which we decided to purchase. After meeting with the warrantee/loan person and transferring our belongings, we drove away in the NEW car we had just purchased, and left Hurlbert Toyota dealership very happy and satisfied customers. We could have purchased a vehicle at any dealership, however the decision to buy at Hurlbert Toyota was made possible as a direct result of the interaction with the Sales Person, Sales Manager, and the dealership's willingness to meet what I felt was "reasonable" terms and offer me an acceptable deal. They were extremely friendly and made us "feel at home". I am sure that my wife and I will be very happy with the purchase of our new Prius for years to come, and feel we have made some new friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Jarry and Jason Glaser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThomasRappa
4/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I located the car I wanted on-line. The folks down there made the whole experience smooth and easy. The price was unbeatable. They were so friendly and helpful that my wife purchased a new car there several days later.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Howie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Celestealdasoro
3/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Norton was very informative and patient. He showed..."

John Norton was very informative and patient. He showed me the things I did not know the vehicle even had, a lot of the same features the last dealership did not take the time to do. I thought car buying was hard to do. This salesperson changed my views on the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Norton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.