About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurlbert Toyota Scion

3.9

106 Lifetime Reviews

58 Calef Highway, Epping, New Hampshire 03042 Directions
Sales: (603) 693-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Hurlbert Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"Best Dealership EVER"

- AJG

This is the best dealership i have ever visited. I only go to local family dealerships because I love the personal touch. I had a appointment at 10 am that they called to confirm the day before and when I got there the vehicle I wanted was pulled up front and running so it was nice and cool inside. My sales person Rick took me for a tour of the building WOW what a nice place and everyone was so kind to me. I will never go anyplace else and i will recommend everyone and anyone I talk to to go their.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
August 03, 2017

"Misslead- Worse service"

- Jay L

Stay a way from this dealer. Worst service and total miss guided information. I went to buy a Rav 4 for my friend. When we enter the dealership there was no one for service. I ask the couple of time who is here to sell the car. Finally, one gentleman came and bring us to a Salesperson name Nick. I said to Nick we are here to buy a car. He said, cash or credit. I said, 0% for 72 months but does it make different cash or credit. He said no!.After having 5-10 minute conversation with him when we want to see the car he said, go see the car at the lot and bring him the stock number because he has an appointment with someone. What a Joke! Why would he starts the conversation with us when he already has an appointment with someone else. However, we needed to buy the car that day so we went to the lot and selected the car. When we were back Nick introduced us to the Salesperson Name, Paul. Right from the beginning, I felt Paul is not the friendly guy. I was surprised he was in Sales. Anyway, he helped us to choose the car my friend liked. After some negotiation sales price finalized and we are ready to do the paperwork then we learned that the price was not for 0% financing. If we want 0% price was $2000 more. What a misrepresentation. When I said to Paul why we were not told that from the beginning. He replied that it is all over the internet. I requested to speak to Manager but no manager wanted to come talk to me. He went to their office twice but came back with the reply that all of the managers were busy. I don't see too many activities there and surprise that Managers are busy. I sure top to bottom misguided principle applied at this place. I left the place very angry and upset. I will never go there or recommend anyone to go this place to buy a ca r. There are many good places around. Stay a way from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick/paul
Aug 07, 2017 -

Jay L responded

I requested to Paul to speak with Manager and waited for 10-15 minute. Why you try to mislead again others who are reading the review. I understand now that you are not able to combine multiple offers. My complaint is why I was not informed that from the beginning. Per Nick comment " It does not make any difference on the price I pay cash or credit 0% for 72 months". When Paul presented the deal it was never mentioned to us that financing will make the car price difference. It was totally misleading!

Aug 04, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Jay, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at Hurlbert Toyota. We pride ourselves on being completely honest and transparent with our customers and regret to hear that you felt otherwise. As Paul mentioned, per Toyota we are not able to combine multiple offers. We apologize if you felt mislead and can assure you that was not our intention. If you have any questions please reach out to our General Manager, Ara Kostandin, at 603-693-1010.

July 07, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- Melpam17321

I just bought a brand new Rav4 from this dealer, They did not tell me that I had to buy the floor mats and back cover, they also told me they would put gas and refund me for the car inspection I paid., which they never did. The financial person tried to sell me insurances I did not need. I just had a bad experience buying a top of the line vehicle from them. I think they did not act in good faith when they sold me this vehicle. I would not recommend this dealer at all. Bad experience!!!!!If they are like this when they sell a vehicle, I do not want to find out about the service they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
Jul 10, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied when working with our team. Your experience is our number one priority and we never want you to feel otherwise. We would like the discuss your experience in greater detail and ask that you please reach out to either Ara Kostandin or Jason Glaser at 603-693-1010 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

June 07, 2017

"Homerun"

- BGH

Just traded in my 2015 Tacoma for a 2017 Tacoma and I couldn't have done it without sales manager Jason Glaser, who worked with salesmen Rick Howard and Dave Jarry to come through big time on a hard to get vehicle with some other options I wanted and they nailed it!! After a horrible day at 2 other dealers I was walking away from Toyota forever until Jason stepped in and defused a mind boggling day to make this sale happen ..I couldn't be happier... this purchase was an all or nothing deal for us and Jason took the time to listen to what we wanted exactly,.... we burned our first tank of gas with smiles from ear to ear...i'm sure many many more to come... another behind the scenes hero at Hurlbert was Courtney Lepore sweet attentive young lady who was on point the whole time Im not a "review" writer this sale deserved it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Dave, Rick, Courtney
Jun 08, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thanks for telling us about your recent experience! We're so happy that you enjoyed working with our sales team through the buying process. Enjoy your new Tacoma and come back any time!

April 27, 2017

"Quick excellent service and pest control too!"

- Unhappy

I had my car in for routine service today. While doing the multipoint check, the service department found that I had a little rodent making a home in my cabin air filter! I thought it would take them a long time to do the work since it was unexpected and required opening up and cleaning out the whole compartment. To my pleasant surprise the service was done quickly. I am always treated well at Hurlbert and I trust the work that they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm sorry I don't remember the service woman's name. She even gave me a tip to reduce the chance of another visitor in my air filter!
May 02, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad we were able to get everything taken care of in a timely manner for you! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 27, 2017

"Best parts & service around !"

- Bridge2

I've been doing business with Hurlbert Toyota since 2008. Charlie in parts always makes sure I have the best parts for my car. My mechanic is almost always Jose and he is wonderful! Tom over in service has made sure my car safe. He has made sure I have no recalls as well as making sure I keep my car well maintained. Thank you Hurlbert Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie in parts, Tom in Service
May 02, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear you have had such wonderful experiences! Thank you for being a valued customer for almost 10 years! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!

April 27, 2017

"Top quality service department"

- jcaucis

6+ year customer, 2 vehicle purchases including my 2017 Tacoma which I took for its first 5K service today. Originally scheduled the appointment online on the dealership's very user-friendly website for the next day, but had to change unexpectedly. Was able to move it to same day very easily as the dealership had several open times later that same afternoon. Brought it in early and in less than 45 minutes it was done. Exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carlson
May 02, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you had such a pleasant experience scheduling service and working with our service team! We recently installed a new online scheduler and are delighted to hear that you found it very easy to use. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!

April 05, 2017

"All Around Good Guys"

- Casper

The "New Car" experience has always been a nightmare for me; that is, until now. The folks at Hurlbert treated us with respect and courtesy, provided all the information we needed to make a decision and there was enough air left in the room to breath a sigh of relief. Could not recommend them more. They've provided outstanding service since the purchase. Great Car. Great people. Great Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlsom (4/5/17)
May 02, 2017 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful buying experience when working with our team! If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know!

February 04, 2017

"Overall "

- Deannag13

Hurlbert Toyota went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction and ultimately we ended up buying new when we were planning to buy used! John, our salesman, allowed us to text him pictures of cars, ask questions, etc for over 2 weeks until the right car came up! We got a brand new 2016 Prius and we couldn't be happier. The whole team was friendly, respectful, and diligent in making sure we got the car, payment, etc that we wanted. So incredibly happy. Car buying is a huge decision and we never felt pressured or pushed away. Thank you so much! We will be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
February 04, 2017

"Excellent customer service!"

- Yc

I was very impressed with the customer service there. Everyone was very attentive, friendly and professional. I'm glad I bought Toyota this time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carlson
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results