About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurlbert Toyota Scion

3.6

95 Lifetime Reviews

58 Calef Highway, Epping, New Hampshire 03042 Directions
Sales: (603) 693-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Hurlbert Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Friendly service "

- Kramer

The service team at Hurlbert's are friendly and accommodating. They go above and beyond to try to make it a good experience . The only thing I could suggest is offering free Vacuum when doing a Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carlson
November 29, 2016

"Awesome place"

- Black dogs rule

I've been bringing my car(s) to Hurlbert for almost 10 years. They are extremely prompt, honest and clear about what needs to be done and when...and how much! I highly recommend Hurlbert Toyota to those who are looking for a car or a reliable place for service. And they let me bring my dog into the waiting area when necessary. A nice place. Nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlson
October 18, 2016

"Service"

- Wtflady

As always great service at this dealership. Thanks to all who get things done. People are very knowledgeable there. I always know it'll be right when I get it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wish I knew.
October 12, 2016

"Used car nightmare"

- Shopman

I Purchased a 2009 Tacoma from Hurlburt Toyota Sept 28th 2016 . I was told it had no issues and it came with a new frame and looked new for 204,750 miles. It also had a clean Carfax with 1 owner so I took it for a test ride and it drove solid like a truck . Perfect for my kid. So I bought it no warranty. I thought I had 30 day grace for any issues. "WRONG" .. They put an inspection sticker on it and cleaned it up. I figured they were a reputable dealer and I wouldn’t have a problem.. I picked up the vehicle on the 29th 2016 and was driving home when I noticed that it had a loud hum which I didn't notice before coming from the rear end. I figured it was a truck and it doesn't drive as smooth as a car drives. I thought it was the tires and was probably normal. Over the next couple days the hum stayed so I asked people about the hum and I was told to drive it on a dirt road and the hum should change or go away if it is the tires. It didn’t go away so I was told it was either a wheel bearing, drive line, or worse my rear differential. So I called Hurlbert on the 5th or 6th of Oct 2016 and describe my issues and that I just bought the vehicle on the 28th of Sept. I made an appointment for Saturday 10-8-16 but when I went there,;... there wasn’t a senior mechanic on duty so I made another appointment for the 11th Oct, 2016. They looked at the vehicle and found that it had a left rear wheel bearing gone and my u-joints in my drive shaft were frozen and to fix I would have to pay $1100 dollars. I told the service manager I just bought the truck from them a couple weeks ago. He told me yes they know, but I drove 550 miles. He told me that his managers said I had to pay for the fix AND there was nothing he could do. .. Really? I told him you sold me a truck with a blown wheel bearing and frozen u-joints on the drive shaft. Worse you put an inspection sticker on it. He said it was fine at the time of purchase, but 14 days later they find an issue? I wanted to bring it in 7 days prior when I called, but they didn't have a time slot.. 7 days prior it had a lot less miles. with the same hum..Did they even inspect it the first time? or just through on a sticker to get that sale.....? is there other issues ...Dangerous…The truck I feel is unsafe to drive now good thing the bearing didn’t seize on me going down the high way. I haven't even registered it yet. Still on the temp plate. Didn't even offer to split or meet half way on repairs. Basically told me to screw off. When I told the service manager that I was going to every website to tell of my experience he said go ahead. Strange how he didn't even want to deal with me or resolve my issue. Funny thing is he said he didn’t want to get involved. And the other service rep said he was sorry.. I will find out what my rights are.. I might not have any, but at least others will know about the integrity of this dealer. The old guy who told me to go there is shocked at what happened . 2 customers down. My Sales rep was Alex also..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alex
July 07, 2016

"disappointed to say the least"

- brich999

to say hurlbert has let me down is quite an understatement. the reason i purchased a brand new vehicle was mainly so i didn't have to repair my vehicle myself. i am fully capable of fixing most things automotive related, but since i do it all day for a living, id rather not do it after hours also. trying to get the team at hurlbert to do anything outside the complimentary oil changes and tire rotations is impossible. my LCA howled like crazy. asked them to address the issue. they basically said i was crazy. i was already aware of a service bulletin for this truck and issue. they wouldnt acknowledge the bulletin and basically said i was crazy. fixed it myself in a similar manner outlined by tsb. cost me parts and a few minutes. now my clutch pedal squeaks every time you depress it and hurlbert again refused to even attempt to diagnose issue. now i am left dealing with toyota care corporate, because i do not want to purchase a whole pedal assembly and master cylinder and replace it myself as outlined by another tsb directly related to the clutch pedal assy. if you need your tires rotated and oil changed, might be ok. other than that dont expect any help from anyone there and they do not seem qualified to do anything much bigger than that.(i was told my tacoma does not have grease fittings. not only can you see them clearly without even lifting the truck, every 4wd toyota truck has had greasable u joints since well ever. also told every tacoma clutch pedal creeks and squeaks, moments later tech admitted to never driving another 16 with a manual)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ed mckertich, don kohler
March 30, 2016

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS"

- anonymous

I've never submitted any type of online review before, but felt compelled in this case. In my view, Hulbert represents everything that is truly awful about buying a car: high pressure sales tactics; a complete lack of transparency regarding prices; and salespeople lacking any real knowledge about their vehicles. I looked at a vehicle that had no price listed on the window. After being quoted a price and making a counter offer, I looked at their website to get a bit more info about the car. Sure enough, the online price was $3000 lower than their initial asking price. When I confronted the salesperson and her manager, Ara Kostandin, about the discrepancy, Kostandin gave me a long-winded story about how it was an honest mistake, and then proceeded to lecture me about the principals of negotiation while attempting to hold me to my initial counter offer (which was HIGHER than the actual asking price of the car and based on their erroneous initial offer). While I took the Kostandin's explanation at face value, his condescending manner and his refusal to start the negotiation over was shocking. After going back and forth with him for 5 minutes and getting no where, I thanked Kostandin for his time and attempted to shake his hand, and he refused. In my view, Kostandin is unprofessional, and he has no clue how to interact with educated customers. Instead, he and his staff prey on the average customer, who perhaps isn't as comfortable negotiating with a salesperson. It's a shame. Do yourself a favor -- go to Grappone or another dealership with upfront pricing. Stay away from Kostandin and his staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ara Kostantin
November 06, 2015

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Steve

Gave Nick the colors and options we wanted on our new Highlander. He found exactly what we wanted. Also agreed to give us the Edmunds price, so no haggling necessary. Nick and Gene were friendly and professional, with no hard sell. Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Gene.
January 06, 2015

"made my dream come true i now am driving a toyota tacoma trd"

- cretedriver2000

well I went in not even thinking I would buy a Toyota Tacoma trd. how this started I was bored and was looking at trucks. I sat down with bob powers and he worked hard to get me a great deal then I was turned over to matt wish I could remember his last name but he was the best treated me like a person. and he made all aspects of the deal go great. glad to say now they are my dealer for life thankyou so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob powers and matt luedtke
August 12, 2014

"Who knew buying a new vehicle could be so much fun!"

- bweis

I went to Hurlbert's after a friend told me I would get the best deal there if I was looking to buy a Toyota. I wanted to trade my 04 Camry for a Tacoma and wasn't looking forward to the process of "making a deal" but I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to work with the team at Hurlbert's. Nick was awesome to work with! He had me test drive a Limited Edition Tacoma and I immediately loved how the truck handled. Although the truck I was hoping to buy wasn't on the lot and they didn't anticipate a shipment of new trucks in for several weeks, Nick and the team were able to locate a 4 door, long bed in the right color and with all the features I was hoping to have, at a Vermont dealership and he had it at the dealership for me to purchase within that same week. It was almost too easy! I appreciated how they made everything feel effortless. Nick even assisted me in setting up my blue tooth connection in addition to going over all the features with me. He was professional and informative throughout all of our interactions. The entire team was great. Jason was so helpful to me when it came to picking out the right Tonneau cover, Matt and I share a passion for Zebra F402 pens and Gene rides the same Harley as me. They were all so real and fun to work with. To find such great connections with the people you purchase a vehicle from is quite rare and I found their honesty and sincerity refreshing. Who knew buying a new Tacoma could be so much fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Jason, Matt, Gene
August 03, 2014

"Best Dealership Experience Ever!"

- mmamm

The sales person was low-key, friendly and flexible. The price was great. Everything was above-board. The finance manager went out of his was to get us a great interest rate. We got a great deal and will definitely go back there when we're ready to replace our other car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Norton and Mathew Luedtke
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results