About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Husson Motors

3.8

33 Lifetime Reviews

8 Lowell Road, Salem, New Hampshire 03079 Directions
Sales: (603) 898-2886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Husson Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2017

"Surprisingly pleased"

- amckeighan112

I am a very happy customer. My credit was not good. I went to another "guaranteed financing" dealership first. It took them almost a week to get me approved. I didn't end up buying at the other dealership, because Husson Motors got me approved, with better terms, and out the door with a new truck in less than two hours. I'm amazed how easy and pleasant the whole experience was. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Sandy
March 24, 2017

"Great experience"

- amckeighan112

With my credit, I did not expect to be able to get a good car anywhere. Sandy was wonderful and helped me finance a car that was perfect for all my needs and still affordable for me. I will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy
March 21, 2017

"Very Impressed"

- sam

My daughter recently got her license and I decided to buy her a car. She knew exactly what she wanted from the get go so we were on a mission to find a Honda CRV. We found a 2010 Honda CRV in our price range. We test drove the vehicle and it was in excellent condition so we negotiated a fair deal and it was painless!!!!! KUDOS to Husson Motors they went above and beyond and my daughter is extremely happy. I would highly recommend them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
February 16, 2017

"Top of the line sales associates."

- max

So I've purchased another vehicle from Husson Motors....and the first thing I want to say is they get better and better. Just when you think there is nothing that needs improvement. I contacted Sandy(1st class sales associate) with a request for a particular vehicle for a specific price including my trade-in. I asked her if she would be able to make it work within my financial guidelines. Sandy of course said she'd be able to do anything. Husson Motors exceeded my expectations and I ended up with a better deal than I asked for.....again!!! Everyone that I came in contact with there, Sales, auto-detail, including upper management were all very helpful and extremely courteous and easy to talk to, but never pushy. I would definitely encourage anyone to give them the opportunity to help you into your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy, other sales associates, Upper Management and auto detailing.
July 04, 2015

"Never will deal with again"

- Charger82

I bought a Dodge Charger for the first time at this dealer. I will never go to again. They are nothing but liars. I go and get the car and it wasn't even detailed. They said they would owe me a detail. They didn't even detail the car before it went on the lot. A lot of dealers that sell cars for a lot of money, give it a full detail. Including taking out scratches. When they said they would detail my car, that wasn't even part of the scratches. Not only that, Sandy the sales lady I dealt with wouldn't bring the price down, that was her first word to me. I didn't even ask first, right there should have raised a red flag. That they were hiding something. Then they said when after I got the car, cause I loved it. They said they would pay off a loan I had from my other vehicle I traded. Then give me $1500 for it. What do they do, change the story on the loan. The trade wasn't even what they said. All they do is lie to you. I got the car at a good deal, but still. They ripped me off and it wasn't right. But now two days after having the car, I found issues with it. One was the tires were all dry rotted and bad may I say. They told me with an attitude bring it to there shop. So I did that and what do they say. They pass cars everyday like that. Wow, passing cars with not safe tires. So I told them I will go to the state and they changed things right away on that. Right there shows you had bad they are. Of course they give me cheap tires from Michelin's. They want a lot of money for the cars and are cheap on the parts. I also told them to before they put the tires on the alignment was off and all they did was ignore me. Talk about rude. So I told the dealership on that and they said I should have told them. Its like are you kidding me. I did tell them. So there was $90 I had to spend. Then when I got the alignment, my mechanic found a couple of problems with it. Shocks and a seal leaking. So I told the dealership on the shocks first. They tell me they weren't leaking before. That is bull, it don't take two days after having the car for those to leak. So I didn't tell them on the seal. Cause all I did was fight with them on the shocks. I wanted to buy a car so I wouldn't have to put work into this quick. So I had to do the shocks also. Not only that, I found rust bubbles also after it being in the shade and that wont be cheap to fix either. So I have to say, they are the worst dealer I have ever dealt with and will never go back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
July 04, 2015

"Second failure. I'll never return. "

- Very disappointed

I purchased a Honda Accord from Husson 6 years ago. Post purchase I found several problems wit the car. It wouldn't start on the day after purchase. They did eventually come to my house to replace the battery but only after lots of yelling and screaming. The idiot lights in this car all came on within a few days of purchase. Husson's garage cleared the lights a few times but they kept coming back on and stayed on for the entire 6 years that I owned the car. Passing inspection every year was very tricky because of the idiot lights. There were several other issues with the car that were not so major A month ago I needed a new car and decided to give Husson A chance to redeem themselves. This time I purchased a Honda Pilot. The day after Purchase, I opened the rear driver's side door, slightly touched the back of the drivers seat and the entire panel on the back of that seat fell into the floor. Today I went to load the first CD into the 6 CD changer. The first CD I put in causes the changer to jam. The CD player won't do anything now. There are several other less serious faults with this car. I will never return to this dealer Again for any reason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
August 05, 2014

"So far so good"

- Kearbear

I haven't gone in yet an looked at the vechile but I found one that I really like an I called an explained my situation to Chris an he made me aware of what I should get together to come in with an so I look forward to going an an hopefully choosing a vechile from them!! Chris was very polite an had excellent customer service skills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Normyle
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Chris
July 18, 2014

"Service"

- dorian354

Quick service! Jeff got me in right away and diagnosed the problem within minutes. Ordered the parts and I was bock on the road in no time. Thanks, Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Husson
July 15, 2014

"No pressure added"

- michaelmoschella2

My sales person Sandra Compton was great she never pressured me,she was very pleasant, answered all my questions never pushed the vehicle on me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Compton
June 24, 2014

"Not So Happy Customer"

- BryanNH

Dealt with "Internet Sales Person Sandy".......-While doing the paperwork for my 2005 Solara, I said I wanted 3 years financing. They came out with all the paperwork all ready done and it was for 4 years. Bad Start ! The vehicle was not "prepped" at all. Still had the window tint on the windows (not legal in NH) , and the big price sticker on the front window. I had to make a trip to Salem to get the tint removed. Then she told me the car was loud because it was the "Sport" model....turns out the exhaust had been changed somewhere to a "Performance" exhaust (very loud). She wouldn't budge on the price-even thought the vehicle was missing the front spoiler , had a rust spot, and several dings and dents-which I really couldn't see because it was dark when I bought the car. After I left I discovered there was an internet special coupon for a couple hundred bucks off she didn't tell me about. Then she told me that if I got the car fixed at the Salem Shop I would not have to pay the $100 deductible for the warranty I was talked into. Wrong. I called the shop with a problem I had right away and they said I would have to pay the $100 deductible. And of course the problem I had was NOT covered by the top notch "extra" warranty I bought. I had the Toyota Dealer in Rochester look at it and the front end steering needs to be lubed. (car clunks and bangs when I turn corners) Efforts to contact the dealership have gone un-noticed and my emails to her have gone unanswered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
Aug 20, 2015 -

BryanNH responded

things got worse after I wrote the 1st review.... The after market Muffler that the car came with ... r FELL off, the front struts leaked, the rear brakes went, and after I canceled the warranry it took Husson Motors A YEAR to get my money back , and then they refunded me the amount THEY paid for the warranty , not the amount I paid...it took several phone calls to get that resolved. After paying 11,500 for the car with 45,000 miles, I sold it for $6,000 after putting only 20,000 miles on it. What a piece of junk this Toyota was . A huge disappointment. Oh, did I mention the Transmission was slipping and my mechanic said I would be lucky to get another 10,000 miles out of it ? Good Riddance !!!! I would suggest to stay away from this dealer. The Muffler system cost me almost $500 bucks , the strut estimate was $700 and the brakes would have cost me $1,000 to have done. UGH.

Jul 08, 2014 -

BryanNH responded

you asked why I waited so long ? I just stumbled across this website of Reviews one day and decided to participate in the Review Process. The Muffler is aftermarket ! I got an estimate to fix the rust spot and it was well over $1,000 due to the color of the car - they said they would have to paint the whole door. You did call me ONCE after I left the review -and I was at work. You did NOT leave any messages. I like the car - it's just disappointing to have a problem and it not be covered by the warranty. I did call the shop to discuss the problem (the second problem ) and they said I would have to pay the deductible so I just went to the Toyota Dealer who told me it was not covered by warranty. The first problem was the buzzing - which I am told was not heard when I brought it to you because it was raining / snowing and when wheel bearings are wet the noise wouldn't be heard. I have since had the problems taken care of by a local mechanic so there is no need to follow up on this. Thank you! Now if I could just cancel the warranty and get my $1,600 back ....I would - but I'm guessing that isn't an option. As far as your reputation - out of 26 reviews there are 3 bad ones - there should be none.

Jun 26, 2014 -

Husson Motors responded

Mr. Lewis, I have read your review on Dealer Rater and I do have one question for you. You purchased the vehicle on Feb 26th 2014 and this is June, Why is it you waited this long if you felt the way you do. You sent me several emails on Feb 27th starting at 5:17am.All of which I have answered. Your complaint at that time was a loud buzzing noise coming from the dashboard. I addressed that by asking you to bring the car into the repair shop which you did. The tech went with you for a ride and no noise was heard. At that time the tint was removed from the window and the car was inspected. You left with no other complaints. As for the day you purchased the car you asked for a discount and said there was a rust spot and two small dents. I told you we could not give you a discount and fix the spots. You agreed to fix them yourself after receiving a $500 discount. You purchased a warranty for the vehicle and we gave you a 3 year warranty for the price of a 2 year warranty.You questioned the muffler and I told you it was a sports model which it is. As for the term of the loan you requested a payment amount which we gave you and at the time you said 3 or 4 years. To get that payment we had to go for 4 year term. Both you and your wife agreed that that was acceptable. The contract was very clear and you received copies of all the paperwork. I am not sure what warranty work you wanted done however you never contacted me. If you had and the work was covered I would have waived the deductible. As for any coupons we offer they need to be presented at time of purchase or repair. March 4th was the last email I received from you. After receiving your review we attempted twice to call you and left messages with no response from you. We have an excellent reputation and have been in business over 20 years. We have many satisfied customers because we go above and beyond to meet the expectations of all our reasonable customers.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results