Read Reviews Hyundai 112

Hyundai 112

Hyundai 112

2112 Rte 112
Medford, New York 11763


(631) 576-4682

Hyundai 112
Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.2
  • Quality of Work:

    3.7
  • Friendliness:

    3.7
  • Overall Experience:

    3.1
  • Pricing:

    4.2

based on 12 reviews

Overall
3.5

3.5 out of 5

14 lifetime reviews

Hyundai 112

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Hyundai 112

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Hyundai 112





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Uncomfortable"

silverfly14
5/29/2014 8:57:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tom Hassen
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.8

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

The sales associate I worked with was less than stellar, speaking condescendingly to me the entire time, and making no effort to create a deal or make offers on the car that I was looking at. The price was the price and there was no leeway. I felt pressured and looked down on because of my inexperience, and I'll be sure to not return.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"After dealing with the shady Atlantic Hyundai for hours..."

Jeterfan
3/20/2014 12:19:41 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James Boyd
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

After dealing with the shady Atlantic Hyundai for hours and feeling frustrated, I was pleasantly surprised with the experience at Hyundai 112. From the moment we met James Boyd we felt confident that he had our best interest and was not the typical car salesman. I am happy to say that I am the proud owner of a 2014 Sonata purchased from James without any glitches or miss guidance. I would recommend this dealership and especially James Boyd!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My 71 year old mother came home and said she had bought a..."

Jcooper088
3/16/2014 9:20:48 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dan Ciotti and Lawrence Hall
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

My 71 year old mother came home and said she had bought a car. I was concerned that she may have been taken advantage of because I wasn't there. I reviewed her paperwork and was delighted to see she was given top dollar for her trade and the price of the car was below the amount stated she should pay by edmunds.com My mother went on to say that the salesman Dan Ciotti and his Manager Lawrence Hall were total gentleman through out the whole process. My mom went on and on about how helpful they were. To top it all off I went down to the store to shake their hand and tip them for their service and they both refused to take my tip. Dan said to please just spread the word about Hyundai 112. That's my story I total recommend this place the staff is a class act.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"In good faith, we went to this dealer to buy an Elantra. ..."

Belfastlass
7/1/2013 9:10:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lawrence Hall
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

In good faith, we went to this dealer to buy an Elantra. First thing, they told us our credit score was in the 500s. When we presented them with a printout of our score showing over 700, they said they made a mistake. They told us we needed a co-signer, we got one. They had advertised zero interest and then they told us we would have to pay 3.9% interest on a six year loan. They told us the first payment was not due for 90 days, or Aug. 18, 2013. We accepted the terms and signed a contract. We took the car home and two weeks after, we received a call from Larry Hall the general manager indicating they had made a mistake on the contract and that the first payment was due in 60 days, or on July 18, 2013 and that we should come in right away and sign a new contract. When we protested saying we have a contract, Larry said we had no choice but to come in and sign again with new terms. We called Hyundai Finance and they said no contract had been submitted or approved. They said it was between us and the dealer and if we didn't sign a new contract with the new terms, they could come and take the car from us. They were no help at all. We finally caved and went to the dealer to sign a new contract with the new due date. When we go there, Larry presented us with a new contract indicating the first payment was due on July 3, two weeks earlier than the original due date. When we asked why, he said Hyundai would only allow us 45 days and not the 60 days he had indicated earlier. These people are not to be trusted. There is something wrong with the way they do business. This is my first experience with Hyundai and it will be my last. I would never recommend them to anyone. They shoud be called "Bait and Switch Inc."

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A couple months ago I went into Hyundai to get an FREE..."

alexismstein
6/11/2013 12:55:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Nick
other parts dept. person
other managers
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

A couple months ago I went into Hyundai to get an FREE oil change. I received it for free because the previous time I dropped off the car, they carelessly left a sharp tool in the car on the driver's side and it punctured me in the foot WHILE DRIVING. A previous time I went in to get the Tire pressure monitor fixed. We called several times previously and were brushed off - so we decided to go somewhere else to get it temporarily repaired. This time I was there for the actual part and repair, which they told me was now not covered since we went to someone else. I told them if they hadn't turned us away, we would have been there, but needed our car in drivable condition. I also asked about a part for a previously owned (traded in) vehicle that I had a receipt for and had already paid for. I asked if there was any possibility that I could get a refund or credit since they had the part in their possession and it was not going to be used by me. The part was $3 and change (almost $4). The man I talked to in parts took a look at my receipt and listened to what I said and replied "it's only $4, so not really a big deal." So, I was assuming that that meant I would get my money back, and stood there...but then it was obvious he meant that statement in Hyundai's favor and not in mine. I told him that that wasn't very good customer service, it's fine if I'm not getting my $4 back, but if you act like I'm not a valued customer, that is totally disrespectful. He then felt the need to put on a show - he reached in his pocket and pulled out his OWN WALLET and threw $4 at me from across the desk. I was completely appalled, and everyone waiting in the service area saw the whole scene. I told him keep the money, this was disgusting, I'm not touching it and I would definitely file a complaint. I was so embarrassed, angry, and disgusted - I was shaking from the whole incident. My husband (who I relayed the info to) called Hyundai immediately after and complained to the manager, NICK. Nick was very apologetic and said he would #1 - talk to the employee #2 - make a note on our account for a free oil change next time and #3 - we would get a refund for the repair that we shouldn't have been charged for (we DID receive the refund eventually). Fast forward to yesterday when I dropped off my car for another oil change. I asked the woman at the desk if there was a note on the account for the free oil change per Nick. THERE WASN"T. This wasn't a big surprise to me, since we have been treating us terribly there for a while now. When we came to pick up the car today, my husband went in and talked to one of the other managers. He asked the manager "Not sure if you remember me..?" and was cut off with his rude reply "I remember exactly who you are. You were the guy who forged a note and said it was from Nick" Meanwhile, it was just our own notes from being on the phone with Nick jotting down what he promised. Then he said "You scammed us out of that money and you won't be getting anything else out of us. ***** My husband walked out fuming. I have 60K miles on my car, so about 40K miles left before their 100K warranty is up with the vehicle...but now every time I go in there I dread it and have the feeling of "what next??" with how disrespectfully we are treated. There have been so many problems and I feel now that they are out to get me. Another very strange practice they have over there is whenever we had service done, they told me that I would get a survey and to "Make sure to answer 5 stars on all responses, otherwise call us". This is so strange and controlling...you can't ask someone to do a survey and then control their answers. I was only asked to do surveys when it was obvious that I had a good experience, and haven't been asked the past few times that were outlined in this complaint. I feel like this Hyundai location is totally mismanaged and don't have the customers interests in mind, they are there to get you in and out and take your money. That's IT. I have to say this just to end on a positive note - There is one person who has NEVER given us any issues, this is Vincent, who sold us the car - he is always pleasant, respectful and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Two weeks ago we went into Hyundai 112to look at cars to..."

mrsjlm
6/9/2013 6:35:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian and Larry
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

Two weeks ago we went into Hyundai 112to look at cars to buy. We were greeted by a very energetic salesman. We decided to purchase a new 2013 Elantra based on their offer of 72 month financing at 3.9 and no payments for 90 days. We had to wait a day for the paperwork to be processed, after waiting for over an hour for a decision. We had an appointment and couldn't wait any longer. We went back about 2 hours later to finaloze the deal, only to be told we had to come back again the next day because it was Sunday and too late. Never mind the fact that we had been there for hours already. So we go and sign and take delivery and everything is peachy keen....until yesterday (Sunday, June 2, 2013). We received a phone message from our salesman Brian which said that he made a mistake with the financing offer, Hyundai Financing kicked it out because he can't give us the 90 day deferred payment with the 72 month term, so as soon as we can we need to come down and fill out a new application for 60 months. We had told him while negotiating the deal that we had to keep our payment at a certain dollar amount and 60 months wouldn't work for us. This was before we signed or agreed to anything. So, we called back to say, no, this is clearly bait and switch and it's not our problem. The dealer would have to handle it. We got a call from the sales manager, Larry. He told us that we HAD to come in to re-sign on a new contract. Our only other option, he said, was to have them buy the car back from us, not giving any price information or what would happen to the $2500 down payment we gave. My husband spoke at length with Larry and he offered to give us 60 days deferred payments, and cut us a check for the 3rd month's payment, which we would have to give right back for payment. He also commented that we are "really making out on this deal". Really?? Larry has a very warped view of getting a deal. So, the facts, they had our credit application for over 24 hours, and we've had the car over 2 weeks, and they just figure this out now? Sounds like bull to me. I consulted an attorney who said that we don't have to do anything but meet the original terms of our SIGNED LEGAL contract. It is despicable to be treated as if we are too stupid to know our rights. This is being reported to the BBB and NY State Consumer Affairs, and anyone else I have to. I am also contacting Hyundai Financing to get their position on this issue. Real lousy snakes in the grass they are. Stay away from these con-men.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My experience with the dealership started out very..."

vwswift217gx
6/8/2013 11:49:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chuck Caputo
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

My experience with the dealership started out very positive with my conversations with the Internet manager Todd. We discussed pricing on a vehicle and he even offered to pick me up at the ferry as I would be arriving 1 hour away from the dealership. Todd turned me over to Chuck which assisted me to the point of agreeing on a price and giving him a deposit to hold the vehicle going into the weekend. I spoke with him on monday and stated that I have financing in place and will contact him back to let him know when I would be coming over. I planned to go over on Tuesday to finalize the deal and pick up the vehicle. I played phone tag all morning and when I finally spoke to him around noon he stated that they had sold the vehicle on saturday and that he did not run my credit card as he said he was going to as to hold the vehicle. I was very pleased with the whole process until this happened. I get that they are there to sell cars but when they ask for a deposit to hold a vehicle and then sell it anyway that says a lot about the people you are dealing with.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Mike was very friendly and knowledgeable about the..."

MATTCATHY24
3/25/2013 6:28:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike DeSimone
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

Mike was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Veloster we bought. He made the entire buying process
very simple and pleasurable, We would certainly recommend Hyundai 112, and Mike in particular, to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Very friendly customer service department, clean friendly..."

CarrieWalsh
3/12/2013 12:00:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Nick Illuminato
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

Very friendly customer service department, clean friendly showroom, convenient location, need to add service hours. I did purchase my vehicle from this deal and the salesman was very knowledgable and made sure my car was in perfect condition when I picked it up and I got a great deal on the car.
Carrie W

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I was interested in some of the hyandui cars , wasn't..."

eugene77
3/11/2013 4:44:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
mike salesman and Nick
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Hyundai 112 :

I was interested in some of the hyandui cars , wasn't sure which model ..when i first walked in to look at the models they had on the showroom. I saw the Volester...i was flawed by the unique body style..i spoke to the sales manager , and pretty much gave me exactly what i was looking for and i felt was a very honest price..how i knew this is because i went back another time and researched prices & what my trade in would be for my last car...so they were point on with the trade on price & the price of the car...Also the easiest to do business with..i highley reccomend the 112 dealership ! Also whwen i went to pick up my car the service was impeccable , as the salesman Mike explained everything in complete understanding for me & hooked up my Blue tooth as well...

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>