About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyundai of Louisville

6633 Dixie Highway , Louisville , Kentucky 40258
Sales: (502) 214-4200
Service: (502) 214-4237
Parts: (502) 214-4224

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Average
50% Recommend
3.3

36 Lifetime Reviews

Hyundai of Louisville

Hours: Open Now

6633 Dixie Highway ,
Louisville , Kentucky 40258
Hyundai of Louisville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BonBurke86
5/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have worked with Sandy on both a purchase and a lease...."

I have worked with Sandy on both a purchase and a lease. Sandy is the perfect blend in a sales person. She can answer all your questions and is never pushy. She seems to have more interest in helping you find the right car than is just making a sale. I actually returned to this dealership because of Sandy. It was the best experience in buying a car I have ever had and this is the 6th car we have owned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandy Maring

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear BonBurke86, Thank you for posting your great review of Hyundai of Louisville! Our sales staff strives to deliver the best car buying experience possible and it is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience. I hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

Jcox7160
4/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had a great time with Dave and the service department. I..."

Had a great time with Dave and the service department. I went in for regular oil change and they inspected my car and suggested a belt be replaced because if was worn. I and a service light on and they took care of that also. Great team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear Jcox7160, Thank you for your review. Our service department is great and do their best to anticipate the needs of our customers. I'm glad you had such a positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. We look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

billwhite106
9/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I contacted a number of Hyundai dealers about a new..."

I contacted a number of Hyundai dealers about a new Elantra through the internet. Hyundai of Louisville contacted me and within a couple of emails had an out the door price on the Elantra I wanted. And this was before I came in! I just came in, looked over my new Elantra-- which I love, and signed the loan papers... Rocky made it easy and pleasant, and Josh taught me things about my car that I never would have learned without him. Thanks for the great deal, the wonderful car and the easy purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky and Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear billwhite106, Thank you for your great review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. Our staff definitely goes above and beyond to provide a comfortable buying atmosphere. I hope you are enjoying your new Elantra and look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

ccurry0016
4/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The people were friendly and very helpful. They were not..."

The people were friendly and very helpful. They were not too pushy and helped to work out a deal I felt comfortable with. I will be going back for any work I may need in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Davidson, Stephen Rodkey, and Brandom Baum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear ccurry0016, Thank you so much for posting a positive review of your car buying experience at Hyundai of Louisville. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

teamssc
4/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rocky was a blast to deal with. The GM was great too. ..."

Rocky was a blast to deal with. The GM was great too. We got a great price on a Scion. Just make sure you know about the $590 of added fees, which I call profit, that are added on at time of contract signing. I don't play that game but despite that it was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky Coy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear teamssc, Thank you for posting your review of Hyundai of Louisville. It's great to know that you had a positive experience and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

debsantafe
12/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Being involved in an accident on Nov. 10, 2011, my..."

Being involved in an accident on Nov. 10, 2011, my beloved 2005 Tucson was totaled. Searching for a new vehicle, we found one we wanted on line at another dealership. Having already purchased our previous 2008 Sonata from Hyundai of Louisville, as well as having a great experience during the Sonata transaction, we chose to go with this company again for our new purchase. They agreed to move the vehicle we wanted from the other dealership, and although I did not have the check from the insurance company, they held the vehicle for us for over a week while we waited for the check to arrive. The customer service was outstanding, the transaction went very smoothly, and I would highly recommend Hyundai of Louisville to anyone thinking of purchasing a new Hyundai. Fantastic Customer Service! Deborah Smith

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Purcell, Chris Greenwell, Sandy Maring

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Sear debsantafe, Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville! While I am sorry to hear about your accident, I am very happy that we were able to help you find a suitable replacement vehicle. It's also good to hear that everything went smoothly and that you had a great time with our staff. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

darttall
12/02/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I traded in my 2009 PT Cruiser for a 2007 Jeep Commander...."

I traded in my 2009 PT Cruiser for a 2007 Jeep Commander. 33 days later the Jeep has stalled out and now the engine has failed and needs to be rebuilt or replaced. Looks to me like they are selling vehicles that will not last a month before a major problem occurs with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tent Event in Shepherdsville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear darttall, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at a tent event. Though the sale occurred several years ago, I wanted to offer my sincerest apologies for any issues you may have experienced. I hope we will be able to work with you at our dealership on Dixie Highway in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

mmoloy
7/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure sales at all...I would set a price limit and..."

No pressure sales at all...I would set a price limit and Barry would come up with a car that fit. The demand is high for these cars, so they can't get them into the dealership fast enough. He offered an open line of communication to keep me informed of shipments and new arrivals at the dealership that would meet my criteria. Very professional, fair, and easy to deal with throughout. Usually when you go into a car dealership they instantly try to upsell you, but I did not get that sort of treatment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Purcell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear mmoloy, Thank you for posting your review of Hyundai of Louisville. I appreciate you taking the time to describe your positive experience and look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

X016164
5/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Greenwell, Hyundai of Louisville made purchasing my..."

Chris Greenwell, Hyundai of Louisville made purchasing my new Sonata a Great Experience! Chris was very helpful in finding the right car for me. Chris showed me several different cars before finding a car that had the options and price I wanted. I really enjoyed working with Chris. The price of the new car with the Warranty I wanted couldn’t have been better. The entire Hyundai team was friendly and helpful to work with. No pressure to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Greenwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kathystim
5/11/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I had visited 2 other Hyundai dealerships..."

My husband and I had visited 2 other Hyundai dealerships in the Louisville area before going to Hyundai of Louisville. None of the dealerships had the car in the color I wanted, but Bobby & Joseph were the first to offer to find the car. Bobby said he would call me within the week and let me know one way or the other. On Thursday, Joseph called and said they had found the car in Somerset, Ky and he had driven it up to their lot. Everyone at Hyundai of Louisville was great to work with. All are very quick to answer any questions, and if they don't know the answer they will find it for you. They don't just feed you a line, they take the time to really find the answer to your questions. I've always hated buying new cars, but this was a great experience. No hassle, no pressure. I love the new car, and I thought the price was very fair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Parker & Bobby Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
11 - 20 of 36 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Todd Schroerlucke
Todd Schroerlucke

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Megan Shirley
Megan Shirley

Internet Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Green
Ashley Green

Internet Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joy Fisher
Joy Fisher

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Lanham
Andrew Lanham

Service Writer

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory