About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyundai of Louisville

6633 Dixie Highway , Louisville , Kentucky 40258
Sales: (502) 214-4200
Service: (502) 214-4237
Parts: (502) 214-4224

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Good
75% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

33 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hyundai of Louisville
33 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Hyundai of Louisville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
teamssc
4/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rocky was a blast to deal with. The GM was great too. ..."

Rocky was a blast to deal with. The GM was great too. We got a great price on a Scion. Just make sure you know about the $590 of added fees, which I call profit, that are added on at time of contract signing. I don't play that game but despite that it was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky Coy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear teamssc, Thank you for posting your review of Hyundai of Louisville. It's great to know that you had a positive experience and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

debsantafe
12/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Being involved in an accident on Nov. 10, 2011, my..."

Being involved in an accident on Nov. 10, 2011, my beloved 2005 Tucson was totaled. Searching for a new vehicle, we found one we wanted on line at another dealership. Having already purchased our previous 2008 Sonata from Hyundai of Louisville, as well as having a great experience during the Sonata transaction, we chose to go with this company again for our new purchase. They agreed to move the vehicle we wanted from the other dealership, and although I did not have the check from the insurance company, they held the vehicle for us for over a week while we waited for the check to arrive. The customer service was outstanding, the transaction went very smoothly, and I would highly recommend Hyundai of Louisville to anyone thinking of purchasing a new Hyundai. Fantastic Customer Service! Deborah Smith

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Purcell, Chris Greenwell, Sandy Maring

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Sear debsantafe, Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville! While I am sorry to hear about your accident, I am very happy that we were able to help you find a suitable replacement vehicle. It's also good to hear that everything went smoothly and that you had a great time with our staff. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

darttall
12/02/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I traded in my 2009 PT Cruiser for a 2007 Jeep Commander...."

I traded in my 2009 PT Cruiser for a 2007 Jeep Commander. 33 days later the Jeep has stalled out and now the engine has failed and needs to be rebuilt or replaced. Looks to me like they are selling vehicles that will not last a month before a major problem occurs with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tent Event in Shepherdsville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear darttall, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at a tent event. Though the sale occurred several years ago, I wanted to offer my sincerest apologies for any issues you may have experienced. I hope we will be able to work with you at our dealership on Dixie Highway in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

wildm001
10/13/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to the General Manager for oontacting me and..."

Thanks to the General Manager for oontacting me and making suitable arrangements that resolved our issue to our satisfaction. I suggest that you contact him for any questions not resolved through the other staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kara, Mr. Atwood, GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear wildm001, Thank you for posting a follow up to your previous review. As you indicated, Hyundai of Louisville strives to make sure that every customer is satisfied with their purchase or service. If a customer every has a negative experience, it is my sincere wish to resolve the issue by addressing it quickly and personally. I certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

mmoloy
7/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure sales at all...I would set a price limit and..."

No pressure sales at all...I would set a price limit and Barry would come up with a car that fit. The demand is high for these cars, so they can't get them into the dealership fast enough. He offered an open line of communication to keep me informed of shipments and new arrivals at the dealership that would meet my criteria. Very professional, fair, and easy to deal with throughout. Usually when you go into a car dealership they instantly try to upsell you, but I did not get that sort of treatment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Purcell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear mmoloy, Thank you for posting your review of Hyundai of Louisville. I appreciate you taking the time to describe your positive experience and look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

X016164
5/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Greenwell, Hyundai of Louisville made purchasing my..."

Chris Greenwell, Hyundai of Louisville made purchasing my new Sonata a Great Experience! Chris was very helpful in finding the right car for me. Chris showed me several different cars before finding a car that had the options and price I wanted. I really enjoyed working with Chris. The price of the new car with the Warranty I wanted couldn’t have been better. The entire Hyundai team was friendly and helpful to work with. No pressure to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Greenwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kathystim
5/11/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I had visited 2 other Hyundai dealerships..."

My husband and I had visited 2 other Hyundai dealerships in the Louisville area before going to Hyundai of Louisville. None of the dealerships had the car in the color I wanted, but Bobby & Joseph were the first to offer to find the car. Bobby said he would call me within the week and let me know one way or the other. On Thursday, Joseph called and said they had found the car in Somerset, Ky and he had driven it up to their lot. Everyone at Hyundai of Louisville was great to work with. All are very quick to answer any questions, and if they don't know the answer they will find it for you. They don't just feed you a line, they take the time to really find the answer to your questions. I've always hated buying new cars, but this was a great experience. No hassle, no pressure. I love the new car, and I thought the price was very fair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Parker & Bobby Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
camaroczar
5/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"OUTSTANDING !!! I got my 2010 Elantra about two weeks..."

OUTSTANDING !!! I got my 2010 Elantra about two weeks ago, and I'm really happy with it. I had one small issue and it was taken care of fast and without question. I really can't say enough about the folks at Hyundai of Louisville. Billy, Bobby, Chauncy, Tim, Daniel, and Sandy to name a few. They all had a hand in one of the most enjoyable car buying experiences I ever had. These wonderful people put up with two weekends of my BS, trying to find the perfect pre-owned car. They drove me to a pre-owned tent sale and Chauncy walked around in the freezing rain with me, only to come up empty. Then the second weekend it was raining so hard you couldn't see your hand in front of you, and this time Bobby had the pleasure of putting up with me. Through all this they were still no pressure and all smiles, while throwing one good deal after another at me. Then lo and behold, the perfect car was there for me and a deal that I really didn't think I would get, along with a bunch of extras. They prepped the car while we did paperwork, and then arranged a mini convoy to get me, my old car and new car back to my house in that pouring rain. That was really going above and beyond. - Did I mention the FULL tank of gas. So thanks again Hyundai of Louisville, I have a great new car and a bunch of new friends. There's no such thing as perfect, but this was as close as it gets. Joe S. Floyds Knobs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy, Bobby, Chauncy, Tim, Daniel & Sandy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rmorgan
4/26/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is a great dealership. The employees are friendly..."

This is a great dealership. The employees are friendly and informative but not pushy. Typically, I hate going to a car dealership because I always feel pressured to make a purchase immediately. My son wanted a Hyundai Sonata and he went to the dealership several times to look at cars. I went with him twice - the second time to help him purchase the Hyundai Sonata - and was not pressured either time. I was very impressed with the quality of the Hyundai Sonata my son purchased - I drive an Audi A4 convertible - and think we were treated with respect and consideration throughout the entire process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chauncy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hyundaiz
4/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"OUTSTANDING!!!! The staff was extremely friendly and..."

OUTSTANDING!!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made the new car buying experience a pleasure. This is the second vehicle that I have purchased at Hyundai of Louisville. The first experience left such a positive and lasting impression, that I purchased my second vehicle over the phone without actually seeing it. I knew that I would be well taken care of, and I was! I am a customer for life. What more can I say....... but KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Purcell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 33 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alyssa Disney
Alyssa Disney

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Schroerlucke
Todd Schroerlucke

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory