About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hyundai of Louisville

6633 Dixie Highway , Louisville, Kentucky 40258
Sales: (502) 214-4200
Service: (502) 214-4237
Parts: (502) 214-4224

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Average
50% Recommend
3.3

42 Lifetime Reviews

Hyundai of Louisville

Hours: Closed

6633 Dixie Highway ,
Louisville, Kentucky 40258
Hyundai of Louisville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hyundai of Louisville

Stop by and visit us today at Hyundai of Louisville, your Louisville area Hyundai dealerships. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. At Hyundai we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Hyundai Specials, Used Car Specials, new Hyundai inventory, used vehicle inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. We make new and used car buying research, comparing, and shopping easier for you, so you can spend more time finding the perfect Hyundai vehicle. Customer loyalty, pride, and attention to detail are just a few reasons car buyers visit Hyundai of Louisville. Our website provides great deals, incentives, and offers on a massive selection of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Give us a call at 502-214-4200 today! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff always exceed expectations in helping you find your new Hyundai vehicle. Also proudly serving Louisville KY, Ft Knox KY, Lexington KY, Cincinnati OH, Jeffersonville IN, Clarksville IN, Shelbyville KY, New Albany IN, and surrounding areas.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
42 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sa987307
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Alyssa was amazing!"

I came in to purchase a Genesis coupe and Alyssa was pretty much the best sales person I have ever dealt with in any type of sales experience. She was very polite, friendly, kind, professional, funny, and also helped me keep my son entertained during the hour I was there. I would HIGHLY recommend her! I did not end up purchasing because of my current cars loan value but will return to her asap.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

November 03, 2014

Hi sa987307, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. While I'm sorry to hear you didn't purchase a vehicle this time around, it's great to know that Alyssa showed you such outstanding service that you plan to visit Hyundai of Louisville again when you're able to purchase a vehicle. We look forward to earning your business! Should you need anything going forward, feel free to contact Alyssa or myself for assistance. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

juniori82
10/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks for ATTEMPTING to take advantage of seniors!!!!"

My senior citizen mother bought a 1 yr old Chrysler with 30xxx miles. When questioning the sales rep and Mgr about the Manufacturer Warranty they told her the 100,000, 5year Chrysler warranty is non-transferable. Then proceeded to attempt to sell her their $1200.00 Warranty, but thankfully she could read between the lines and knew to do the research herself. A quick call to Chrysler verified that the Warranty is good regardless of how many owners!! Thank You Hyundai of Louisville for successfully giving me the opportunity to make this community and future car buyers aware of the type of service and greediness your buisness is about. You would think in today's world with all the at hands technology and websites like this, these attempted scams would not be going on. Either the company has incompetent sales people that do not know products, or just trying to take advantage of the ones they feel they can! I feel the later!!!! On a positive note, mom loves the car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear juniori82, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at Hyundai of Louisville. Unfortunately, being a Hyundai dealership, our employees often do not have a comprehensive knowledge of other manufacturer's warranties. As a result, these kinds of issues can arise. Nonetheless, if a mistake was made, I want to make it right. Please allow me the opportunity to address your dissatisfaction and resolve your issue personally. I may be reached at 502-214-4215, bsmith@oxmoorautogroup.com, or you can call the main number and ask for me, Brian Smith. Again my apologies for your inconvenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

smithc14
1/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service to my car was good and everything is running..."

The service to my car was good and everything is running fine but when I was greeted by the service writer John he reeked of cigarette smoke. It was a really strong smell and while I was waiting he stepped out to smoke every chance. the smell lingered in my car a little too. I'm happy with the service but the smoking was a little much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear smithc14, I want to offer my sincerest apologies for your experience with our service center. While I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with the actual vehicle servicing, I am sorry to hear that you experienced a negative issue concerning an employee and cigarette smoke. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have spoken to our employees about having a greater sensitivity to smoking while inspecting customer vehicles. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to improve our service. Should you wish to speak to me directly about this issue, I may be reached at 502-214-4215 or at bsmith@oxmoorautogroup.com. We forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

John53
7/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I brought in my wife's Sonata for an oil change and..."

I brought in my wife's Sonata for an oil change and chatted with Rocky during the wait. He gave me the scoop on a great new Tucson at the dealership and took me on a test drive. I really liked the vehicle and it's ease of handling. Rocky really knows the cars he offers, as well as their special features and safety ratings. He took the time to present me with several different purchase strategies. I expect that the price offered was very reasonable, but I'm not looking to buy a new car at this time. I enjoyed the good information Rocky gave out and the low pressure, friendly approach. It was a great way to spend the wait time for an oil change! I will definitely go back. I recommend Mr Coy as a knowledgeable and helpful salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roderick Coy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear John53, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

rstrotman
7/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a Veloster from Rocky and I received..."

I purchased a Veloster from Rocky and I received excellent/professional service from him. Also received excellent service when my car has been serviced at the Dixie location. I would definitely purchase a car from Roy and recomment him and the Dixie location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky Coy, Dixie Highway Location

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear rstrotman, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I'm very glad our staff was able to meet your expectations and deliver a satisfying car buying experience for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

Dotster
7/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. ..."

I had a positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. The showroom is attractive. The grounds immaculate. My salesman, Rocky Coy, was there ro assist or answer questions while I did not feel rushed at all. He and Mr. Montgomery worked with me and I was able to get the car I wanted at a price that made me happy. I recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky Coy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear Dotster, Please accept my sincerest thanks for posting such a great review. It is always gratifying to know that we did a good job and that you had a positive experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

BonBurke86
5/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have worked with Sandy on both a purchase and a lease...."

I have worked with Sandy on both a purchase and a lease. Sandy is the perfect blend in a sales person. She can answer all your questions and is never pushy. She seems to have more interest in helping you find the right car than is just making a sale. I actually returned to this dealership because of Sandy. It was the best experience in buying a car I have ever had and this is the 6th car we have owned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandy Maring

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear BonBurke86, Thank you for posting your great review of Hyundai of Louisville! Our sales staff strives to deliver the best car buying experience possible and it is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience. I hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

Jcox7160
4/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had a great time with Dave and the service department. I..."

Had a great time with Dave and the service department. I went in for regular oil change and they inspected my car and suggested a belt be replaced because if was worn. I and a service light on and they took care of that also. Great team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear Jcox7160, Thank you for your review. Our service department is great and do their best to anticipate the needs of our customers. I'm glad you had such a positive experience at Hyundai of Louisville. We look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

billwhite106
9/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I contacted a number of Hyundai dealers about a new..."

I contacted a number of Hyundai dealers about a new Elantra through the internet. Hyundai of Louisville contacted me and within a couple of emails had an out the door price on the Elantra I wanted. And this was before I came in! I just came in, looked over my new Elantra-- which I love, and signed the loan papers... Rocky made it easy and pleasant, and Josh taught me things about my car that I never would have learned without him. Thanks for the great deal, the wonderful car and the easy purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky and Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear billwhite106, Thank you for your great review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. Our staff definitely goes above and beyond to provide a comfortable buying atmosphere. I hope you are enjoying your new Elantra and look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

ccurry0016
4/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The people were friendly and very helpful. They were not..."

The people were friendly and very helpful. They were not too pushy and helped to work out a deal I felt comfortable with. I will be going back for any work I may need in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Davidson, Stephen Rodkey, and Brandom Baum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Hyundai of Louisville responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Dear ccurry0016, Thank you so much for posting a positive review of your car buying experience at Hyundai of Louisville. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to earning your business again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Smith General Manager Hyundai of Louisville

11 - 20 of 42 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David  Jones
David Jones

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Kowadla
Bob Kowadla

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Manion
Eric Manion

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Schroerlucke
Todd Schroerlucke

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Megan Shirley
Megan Shirley

Internet Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Green
Ashley Green

Internet Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joy Fisher
Joy Fisher

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Lanham
Andrew Lanham

Service Writer

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory