About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Louisville

4.8

205 Lifetime Reviews

6633 Dixie Highway, Louisville, Kentucky 40258 Directions
Sales: (502) 214-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Hyundai of Louisville

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2017

"I took my car in for an oil change"

- deathsmoke2002

My experience at Hyundai of Louisville was an awesome one. I got an amazing deal on my new car and they offered to cover the cost of the oil change I was there for before I traded my old car. I never intended to get a new car, but this unexpected deal was too good to pass up. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Ryan, Matt Lohuis
July 20, 2017

"Best buying experience ever "

- Garrett Jacoby

I have purchased approximately 20 cars over the years-and this was the easiest buying experience I have ever had. David McDaniel is the Internet guy and stayed in touch with me and answered my questions and I drove all the way from Chattanooga Tennessee because they had the car that I wanted and treated me the best. David Jones is the Genesis expert and he stayed until 10:30 at night to give me a clear understanding of how to operate this fantastic vehicle. 1st class all the way with these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David McDaniel
July 19, 2017

"Very satisfied"

- hallendotson

The staff at the dealership were very helpful and plesent to work with. It was my first time at this dealership and look forword to working with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- leanderproffitt

This is our 5th purchase from David Jones . We can't say enough about him...He has great knowledge of the cars we looked at, took the time to go over all the ins and outs of our purchase, and we left with a smile. Fantastic service and we will recommend Hyundai of Louisville/ David Jones to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2017

"OUTSTANDING!"

- elaineistaylorn1

OUTSTANDING!!! David Jones is the guy to see when looking for a vehicle. The care, time, and attention he has shown to me were something that I hadn't experienced before from a dealership. He literally made me feel comfortable and as if I were the only customers in the entire building! Very attentive to my needs and knowledgeable of their programs and what would help me the most to make our choice of vehicle affordable for our limited budget. I am now a proud owner of a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport! I highly recommend David Jones to anyone needing or wanting to purchase a vehicle. Definitely will be my first choice from now on... THANKS, DAVID!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
July 11, 2017

"Will buy every car from here from now on."

- Danc

Awesomely helpful sales and service department. They have gone above and well far beyond to help me from start to finish of my purchase of a 2014 Ford Flex. They have taken care of me in every way I could possibly imagine. They were their with me through the entire sales process and helping me learn my new vehicle. Since I bought it they have helped me in every way they can. They are awesome people and I have recommended them to several of my family and coworkers. Out of all the dealerships I have been to over the years they make me feel like I matter to them and I am not just a sales number or a low live. If you are considering a new or used car these guys well and deserve your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McDaniel
July 10, 2017

"Great salesperson and team"

- author1

I first dealt with Oxmoor Hyundai. I need to describe my initial experience to show just how much better HoL and my salesperson was in comparison. They were persistent in getting me to visit the store and blasted me with emails and calls. Eventually, I made it in and the dog and pony show began. They were pushy and wanted to play the sales game of "well, let me ask my manager" back and forth. I received a quote I was not willing to meet. Also, as most know, the advertised price online is usually not the actual price. However, they misled me into believing it was one price, only to hit me with a quote about $4k higher as we started talking about a purchase. I had asked for clarification on a vague fee on the itemized list. I was given a very evasive answer. This made my patience wear thin but I asked again. The salesperson then offered "its to pay the office ladies that do the paperwork". The "Customer Service Benefits Package fee" title is in no way indicative of "paying offices ladies". (I left still unsure of what it was and how exactly it was a benefit to me as it is titled.) The deception and redirect and high pressure sales level is very high at this dealership. I thanked them for their time and left. Then the emails started up again, pestering me to bargain further. I sent my final offer with solid justification and only received "we cannot meet that price". Fair enough. Right after I received that email, I contacted HoL. I emailed asking for a quote on a specific car considering what rebates I qualified for. David McDaniel emailed back exactly what I had asked and also explained that that quote included as if I were to finance with them. I replied asking for an updated quote considering I would not be financing through HoL. Instead of a high pressure sales pitch, again he simply gave me what I asked for. I visited the dealership that afternoon. In my experience with Mr. McDaniel, he was forthcoming, honest, and friendly. I did not once feel pressured to "buy right now". I asked him what the "Customer Service Benefits Package fee" and he explained it to me. The overall feel of the office was relaxed and non-hostile. He introduced me to some other team members and everyone was positive and friendly. I am very happy with my car, dealings with HoL and most of all, Mr. McDaniel. I received an email from Oxmoor Hyundai this morning wanting to negotiate on the same car again. tl;dr: Oxmoor Hyundai is terrible and is the stereotype of sleazy car sales. Hyundai of Louisville is great and you need to ask for David McDaniel. He's honest, helpful, and relaxed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McDaniel
July 07, 2017

"2nd car in 9 months from HOL."

- tmoney0

This is my 2nd car in 9 months. Any issue I've had was resolved quickly. They are friendly and have great donuts when your car is being serviced. ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
July 07, 2017

"Thank you"

- bektic.arnela

Very pleased with my new purchase and the customer service provided at the time. I was hungry and Ken even fed me while I was there. Everyone was friendly, but Ken was exceptional. We love him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
July 06, 2017

"Excellent sales department."

- dpulitzer

I got the exact vehicle that I wanted for a good price. All of the sales people were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Hyundai of Louisville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
Other Employees : Ruth Little, John Ryan, Matthew Lohuis
11 - 20 of 205 results