Read Reviews Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

4727 U.S. 19
New Port Richey, Florida 34652


(727) 753-0264

Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    4.4
  • Quality of Work:

    4.5
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.3
  • Pricing:

    4.3

based on 18 reviews

Overall
4.4

4.4 out of 5

19 lifetime reviews

Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Michelle Landi
    Michelle LandiInternet Sales Manager2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Charlie Dimarte
    Charlie DimarteSales Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Jason Oates
    Jason OatesSales Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Glenn Long
    Glenn LongInternet Sales Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Eric Sjolund
    Eric SjolundInternet Sales Manager1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars

Welcome to the Hyundai Giant! Hyundai of New Port Richey - #1 Hyundai sales volume dealer in Florida and the #1 Hyundai sales volume dealer in the entire Southeastern U.S. for the past consecutive 68 months! We are excited to have the opportunity to serve you! In today's competitive market, you have many choices to decide from. But rest assured, you've made a good decision by choosing to do business with us. We've created the Signature Internet Auto Buying Program to make this transaction a very easy, transparent, and pleasant way to conduct business - it was designed with you in mind! By taking advantage of this program, you will receive our Signature Upfront Internet Price Quote, prompt and courteous responses to your questions and concerns as well as a quick and easy buying experience at the dealership.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Service

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities


"Top Notch Treatment"

John Cosenzo
7/7/2014 11:53:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michelle LandiMichelle Landi
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

I have been in the Car Sales business before, so I know all the games and tricks most dealerships play.
But I must say Michelle and the entire team at Hyuandi Of New Port Richey Used Cars were GREAT !
From the events the day before the sale via emails and phone calls, to my son and I walking into the dealership and making the final deal - we were treated like humans and they werr very respectful on the tight timeline we had. In fact once we deceided on the car and final numbers, they had us on the road back to our July 4th Holiday whithin 45 mins. Unheard of at most Dealerships

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Happy Dance :)"

xoxjessibeexox
6/16/2014 10:31:38 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ketch
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

My fiancé and I were shopping for a new car. We had already known what we had wanted, but because we were upside down in the car and we were using for trade, other dealerships were not so friendly. We are in our mid 20's and when we walked into Hyundai cert. pre-own we expected once again not to be taken seriously. What a pleasant surprise it was, when our salesman Ketch started to talk to us. He listened to what we were saying and to what we wanted, no beating around the bush and fluff answers. He got strait to the point and worked with our upside down car and the down payment we had offered. He was by far the nicest person we have worked with in along time. He made you feel like he was on your side and genuinely was going to do what ever he could to get us in the car we wanted today, and how quickly he was able to do so. I would recommend Hyundai and Ketch to any of my friend and family. And with great excitement I get to call Hyundai a part of my family! Thank you again Ketch and Hyundai for all that you have done!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"How a dealership deals in bad faith"

dbennett0411
4/13/2014 12:24:51 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
jason
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

I was in the used car dealership on Friday and drove and liked a clk350. i spoke to the salesman and the GM Jason. i filled out the credit app and placed money down on the car. The salesmen and GM, Jason, said the car would be put in back and marked sold. This was done with the understanding that i would be in to complete the transaction on Monday/tuesday due to commitments over the weekend. On Sunday morning I was contacted by a salesman at the dealership the car was "gone." He called back a couple minutes later stating the car is/was sold. While I dealt with the dealership in good faith, and even reaffirmed my desire to purchase the car in a phone call with Joey at the dealership--as he called to confirm I would be in on Sunday to drop off the car i was trading in. I was contacted by Jason--the used car GM and he stated that I did NOT have a deal on the car--as they do not take deposits on cars--and they should not have. He was rude and offered no resolution other than to say--we didnt have a deal.... I am a consumer, I deal with "experts" in their given field and expect them to deal with me in good faith. That when I look them in the eye and shake their hand--we have an agreement. When money changes hands there is a commitment, when a call is made to reaffirm the deal, there is commitment. When the dealership sells a car out from under a person---and does not contact them or offer them any resolution--I feel that is dealing in BAD FAITH... While this is my opinion, I am sure this is why most people hate to do business with used car dealers...I would recommend consumers stay away from Hyundai of New Port Richey..

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter
"Great Experience"

RobBastin2
3/30/2014 2:16:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eliseo Sanchez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

We were very happy with this dealership from the beginning to the end. Eliseo Sanchez took time to listen to our needs and recommended a few cars right off the bat. After finding the car we desired, it took little negotiating to get to a price we desired, and even less time to sign through all of the paperwork. This was by far the easiest car purchase I have ever made. Eliseo did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him to anyone who has an interest in purchasing a new vehicle.

Rob

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Smoothest transaction we have ever had buying a vehicle."

tcollins74
3/28/2014 12:12:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michelle LandiMichelle Landi
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

We have purchased many vehicles in the past but never have had the buying experience and honesty of a dealership as we had with Hyundai of New Port Richey and Michelle Landi-Graffeo. We live in Orlando, FL and had to be convinced why it was necessary to drive all the way to New Port Richey. Michelle made it very convenient for us via the internet and kept in contact via phone and email to let us know what she needed and the steps required for the purchase. We are happy with the vehicle and the experience. We will keep Hyundai of New Port Richey in mind when it comes to purchase our next vehicle. Thank you for everything down to your honesty.

Sincerely,
Mr. Collins and Ms. Estrada.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The experience was great from the start. no hassle,..."

facciadicatzo
3/4/2014 3:10:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Charlie DimarteCharlie Dimarte
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

The experience was great from the start. no hassle, friendly knowledgeable salesperson Scott. No pressure, showed SUV's in our price range, looked at carfax report, have car it runs like a dream. Sales manager Charlie was no pressure as well. gave us up front pricing and really seemed to care about all of his customers. Very approachable. I will recommend them to others! Free oil changes are a nice plus as well.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"NEVER GO TO HYUNDAI OF NEW PORT RICHEY. Went there..."

romanonaroll27
2/11/2014 9:17:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Manager (didn't get name)
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

NEVER GO TO HYUNDAI OF NEW PORT RICHEY. Went there yesterday and they gave me a print out on one of the Tuscans that I liked. Very nice car still under warranty all that fun stuff, for 15,900. We get there today and realize oops! They gave us the print out for the wrong car, as well as the price! The one I liked was actually 17,400. So, we decided to look at the one that was actually 15,900. He goes to get the keys and comes back to tell us oops! Yet again they messed up! Turns out this car was actually 17,400 as well! So the print out the same salesman gave me yesterday means nothing. So I ask to see the manager seeing as we bought the Journey there that is now falling apart I wanted to know if he was at least willing to honor the 15,900. Turns out he is, but he's too busy to meet with me! However, it's a FAVOR so they won't even budge on what the trade in is. We go to leave and I ask the salesman to tell his manager that this was highly unprofessional and it should at least be acknowledged that we only put 17k miles on the car we bought before that was supposed to be a certified used (as well as new tires and brakes), and it's not our problem that they messed up on the price. We leave and I get a call from the manager who continues to tell me I'm wrong and should understand that they're losing money, because of this big favor they're doing me by honoring the price they had told me and posted online. Considering I wasn't the one that posted the wrong price, or the wrong car or sold me the lemon 2 years ago, I could care less.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"I have to honestly say, Michelle was such a pleasure to..."

mylrhg1957
1/25/2014 7:07:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason OatesJason Oates
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

I have to honestly say, Michelle was such a pleasure to do business with, along with Jason. She applied little to no pressure on us to purchase this car and that means a lot to me. I hate it when you pull in to a car lot and you are more or less attacked by salesman with all of their sales pitches. I truly understand that they have to do this to try and get a sale, but if in fact, they were less aggressive, they would probably have more sales. I will definitely come back to Hyundai of New Port Richey, as well as, recommend them to any of my friends when they are ready to purchase a vehicle.

Thanks again to all involved.
Joseph & Diane Lewis
Port Richey, FL

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Overall the service was a lot better than I would thought..."

lizamarie_clark
12/22/2013 10:37:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michelle
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

Overall the service was a lot better than I would thought at a dealership. When I first went i was just looking and I didn't return back till 2 weeks later. As soon as a showed interest in the car by looking at it online after, I got a call immediately form Michelle and we set up an appointment. the next day is when we figured out all the paper work. She answered all my questions and was super friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I worked with, Eric Sjolund,at Hyundai of New Port..."

paytime4me
7/15/2013 11:11:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric SjolundEric Sjolund
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Hyundai of New Port Richey Certified Used Cars:

I worked with, Eric Sjolund,at Hyundai of New Port Richey, he was so very professional and congenial that he made buying my Green Tuscon a delight. The vehicle was not easy to find but his persistence paid off and he called me as soon as one came in. He has wonderful follow through, I would recommend him to one and all. Hyundai should be very proud to have him on their staff as he exceeds expectations.
Thanks Eric, I truly appreciate your help. Love my green machine...........
Sincerely, Kathleen

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>