About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Isringhausen Imports

4.8

93 Lifetime Reviews

229 E Jefferson St., Springfield, Illinois 62701 Directions
Sales: (217) 528-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of Isringhausen Imports

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"Very happy with my Isringhausen experience."

- MakerMark

I recently bought a Mercedes Metris through Mike Carver at Isringhausen. I've never before had such a great buying experience... Mike was very helpful & supportive throughout the process. As I had to order one to get exactly what I wanted, it took several weeks to be built & shipped. Mike checked every day for updates on the progress, and let me know via email what was going on. It was worth the wait and I couldn't be happier! Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Carver
Jul 27, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Thanks for your kind words. Mike is one of the best! Enjoy your Metris, and please let us earn your service business too -- we have a brand-new service center for commercial vans.

June 07, 2017

"Thanks for everything."

- Louis DeLaby

When I first started looking for a car, Robert Landers sat down with us and showed us several options that were available. We drove six vehicles before deciding on the right one. Rob's professional knowledge and genuine concern are aspects? I appreciate in a dealer. I feel he is an asset to Isringhausen. Thank you. Lou DeLaby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Landers
Jun 12, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Thanks for the compliment, Lou. We're glad Rob was able to help you find a vehicle that fits your needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions about your new vehicle.

May 31, 2017

"Positive experience"

- Pat D

We had a very good experience at Isringhausen Imports when purchasing our new Volvo last month. Our sales associate Mike Custer was very professional, knowledgeable & provided excellent customer service, from beginning to end. We were treated fairly and with respect. We would highly recommend him and this dealership to anyone looking for a luxury vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Custer
Jun 02, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Thanks for your kind words, Pat -- we try out best. Enjoy your new Volvo, and please reach out to us if you have any questions about vehicle features, maintenance schedules, etc.

May 12, 2017

"Excellent! "

- JMWMCW

My wife and I have purchased a number of new vehicles from Isringhausen Imports over the years. A new BMW was the latest. Our sales representative, Dave Heimlich, is low key, informed, and always helpful. Jeremy and Clem in BMW service are friendly, professional and prompt. The showroom facilities and waiting area are modern and comfortable. A great dealership in all respects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Heimlich, Jeremy W and Clem Myles
May 15, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Thanks for your business over the years, JMWMCW. We appreciate it! Enjoy your new BMW.

April 13, 2017

"BMW car"

- D and D

We recently purchased our 5th pre-owned BMW car from Isringhausen Imports. Our sales associate, Mike Plohr, went above and beyond. We could not be happier with the car and the experience that we had at Isringhausen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Plohr, Mark Dresch
Apr 25, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Wow! Thanks for being such a loyal customer, D and D. We're glad you had another positive experience with us. Enjoy your new BMW.

April 10, 2017

"THIS IS WHAT THE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE SHOULD BE LIKE"

- Tortola

If you are looking for a very pleasant car buying experience, I would urge you to consider Isringhausen Imports. I have dealt with Isringhausen since 1992 and I can tell you their cultural focus, the customer, is the same today as it was in 1992. It is quite obvious Isringhausen has made a concerted effort to hire, train and retain people who have the requisite people skills and knowledge to be in the car business. A special mention goes to Dave Heimlich who is the best salesperson I have ever met. Dave makes the entire car buying process easy and enjoyable which I think is not an easy thing to do. We took delivery of a new car 3/31/17 and Dave has called me three times since then to see if we have any questions about the car. He wants to make sure we are satisfied customers and we are exactly that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Heimlich
Apr 25, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Tortola, thanks for your continuing business. We're glad to hear Dave Heimlich took good care of you. You're correct that we've tried to establish a customer-centric culture here. Stop by and see us again!

March 29, 2017

"First Class!!"

- John from Quincy

Our experience buying a new Mercedes from Mike Carver was amazing. He was professional, helpful, and accommodating. Even after the sale, he has stayed in touch and offered assistance with questions we might have. We would be happy to work with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Carver
Apr 20, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Hello John. Thanks so much for your business and for allowing Mike Carver to assist you. He is everything as you described. We're proud to have him here as part of our family. We're always happy to add to our client base in Quincy, as we consider your area to be "local" to us in the way we are able to take care of and service your area. And we look forward to assisting you in the future for any additional needs you might have. Sincerely, The Isringhausen team

March 28, 2017

"You learn a lot from a dealership when something goes wrong."

- gjvog125

EDIT: The Porsche I bought from Isringhausen is SOLID. I do recommend them after driving the car around and just enjoying owning another Porsche. The failed inspection was more or less a fluke. Not a good experience. They sold me a Porsche that they characterized as "excellent condition", but it failed state inspection. They came and picked it up, repaired it (did not tell me the problem) and used up all my gas. You do learn a lot from a dealership when something goes wrong, the devil is in the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Coleman
Apr 25, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Thank you for your feedback. As a franchised Porsche dealer in Illinois, we understand your displeasure in not knowing about your Missouri State Inspection fees as stated in your e mail. Likewise we were pleased that you found our pricing to be fair relative to the St Louis market. We apologize for the inconvenience of the brake switch failing and thank you for allowing us to pick up your car and correcting your issue. As a Porsche Premiere dealer with over 35 years of serving true Porsche enthusiasts, we take a great pride in delivery the absolute best experience to all. Yours was apparently was not the case. Regardless, we hope you enjoy your Porsche. Should you need any additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to us. – Isringhausen management

March 27, 2017

"Excellent!!!"

- Dan Morrison

Mike Carver and the team at Isringhausen were a pleasure to work with. We will definitely return for any service required to our used Mercedes Sprinter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Carver
Apr 20, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Hello Dan. We're very thankful for your review and for allowing us to assist you with the purchase of your new Sprinter. Those really are exceptional vehicles. We look forward to seeing you anytime you might be in need of our assistance. Thank you. The Isringhausen team

March 19, 2017

"Excellent sales staff"

- Jerry

The sales staff at Isringhausen is truly second to none. We dealt with Matt Parr, who was very knowledgeable, patient, and not the least bit pushy. If you want a car buying experience different than the stereotypical car buying experience, we would recommend giving them a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Parr
Apr 20, 2017 -

Isringhausen Imports responded

Jerry, Thanks for the kind words and pleasant review! It really means a lot. We're glad you were lucky enough to work with Matt Parr. He is truly an asset to our organization and always gives his clients the same level of care and respect that you saw firsthand for yourself. Congratulations again on the new vehicle!! Sincerely, The Isringhausen team

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results