About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936
Sales: (215) 368-1840
Service: (215) 368-9136
Parts: (215) 855-3587

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

171 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
J.L. Freed Honda
171 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
J.L. Freed Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About J.L. Freed Honda

Thank you for taking the time to visit our dealerrater page. We’re a family owned business that has been operating since 1883! That is a tradition of service that no one can come close to matching. Honda has recognized JL Freed’s achievements by awarding us their prestigious President’s Award trophy for 2009 and 2010. In our modern new car showroom, our award-winning representatives will gladly answer all of your questions in a relaxed atmosphere. In our dedicated certified showroom you can browse the cleanest pre-owned cars in the area. When you’re ready for service, you’ll be pampered with our indoor drive-in valet parking. JL Freed’s goal is to make certain that our clients enjoy every phase of their ownership.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About J.L. Freed Honda

Thank you for taking the time to visit our dealerrater page. We’re a family owned business that has been operating since 1883! That is a tradition of service that no one can come close to matching. Honda has recognized JL Freed’s achievements by awarding us their prestigious President’s Award trophy for 2009 and 2010. In our modern new car showroom, our award-winning representatives will gladly answer all of your questions in a relaxed atmosphere. In our dedicated certified showroom you can browse the cleanest pre-owned cars in the area. When you’re ready for service, you’ll be pampered with our indoor drive-in valet parking. JL Freed’s goal is to make certain that our clients enjoy every phase of their ownership.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Presidents Award Winner
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
171 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jsweeney
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Best experience I have ever had in purchasing a new vehicle. Sales and finance were straightforward with no hard push, very happy with the car and Geoff and Sean!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vlad.voloshinov
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeded expectations"

When we went to Honda dealership, we were greeted by Ron Davenport, Sales Representative. Ron was very friendly, very customer oriented. He was willing to go above and beyond to work with us, presenting all the numbers to us and working out the best deal for us as valued customers. Ron gave us no problems when we said we were not ready to make the final decision right on the spot and just wanted to step away to discuss and make our decision to buy or not to buy. When we were back- Ron greeted us same as before, no pressure, great customer service. Overall Ron has expressed exceptional and professional interest in making sure that we as customers are completely satisfied and make our decision soundly, without being forced to make any purchase. Ron went above and beyond to make sure we are completely informed about the vehicle and how it will benefit our family if we do make a decision to make the purchase. He wanted to make sure that no matter what our decision was – we will be completely informed and satisfied with all the information and customer service provided. Ron also informed us of all other accessories we can purchase and benefit from. We have made decision to purchase some. We really enjoyed the entire process and time spent making our purchase and it is all due to a professional customer service Ron D. has provided. We really believe this action is worthy to be rewarded and would really want to see that Ron will not be left without a reward by the J. L. Freed Honda, in some special way. Please, say hello and thank you to Ron and please let him know our feedback! Thank you, very much, once again, for your great service! Also, financial Manager Sean Lipschultz did an awesome job processing our papers to make sure everything went well and fast. He also informed us of all other accessories we can purchase and benefit from. Sean gave us a great deal on them also and we have made decision to add some more. Overall - both people expressed great character of J.L. Freed Honda with great care for customers and outstanding service. Thank you, very much!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Davenport

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davojones
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was our third purchase from JL Freed"

Pat Colucci is always a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable about the features of the car. As always it was nice to receive a follow up courtesy call from Pat asking if we had any questions and/or problems. All of their staff conducted themselves in a very professional manner. My wife loves her new CRV. We arrived at 11:30AM and drove it off the lot by 1:30 PM! What a great surprise! Dave and Lynn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katlaw
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car"

Buying a new car was very easy,Ron was very friendly and helpful and explained everything I needed to know about the car,I was able to pick it up a few days later,great experience. Kathy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Davenport

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raj7777
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Professional and friendly, with lots of patience "

Joseph.haughey is a very nice professional representative, he was very patient to me in answering all my questions. He did give me a courtesy call to check whether everything is fine with the Car. Appreciate all his help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

joseph.haughey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
connie.price.96
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Buying a car has never been so easy and stress free! From the first email to driving off the lot in my new CRV, I never stopped smiling. We were met at the door by Randi, who was friendly and appreciated my sense of humor. We also have friends that bought cars from Randi and they also had very positive experiences. Freed is the place to go and ask for Randi!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joedariano
10/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. Great price. Friendly atmosphere."

My wife and I enjoyed purchasing our new Honda CR-V at JL Freed. It's the first new car we have purchased in several years and it went smoothly and quickly. Our sales rep was extremely friendly and helpful in selecting and purchasing our vehicle. Thanks Randi for making this such and enjoyable event. They had the car we wanted in stock and we picked it up the next day all prepped and ready to go. Most importantly, there is no high pressure salesmanship when you are looking for a new vehicle. They answer all your questions and let you make the decisions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
torque2766
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and Real"

We chose to come to JLFreed at the recommendation of our family member, and we were not disappointed in the experience. Our sister and brother-in-law had recently purchased a new Honda Fit, and were very pleased with the courteous and friendly manner of the sales person. Pat was recommended to us as the sales person to ask for. From start to finish, he was very down to earth, and worked hard to have us satisfied with the process and conclusion of the deal. We would recommend JLFreed and Pat as the place to go for a pleasant sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tpisinski
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"customer"

Geoff provided great service with a positive attitude and amazing customer service. He was very friendly and easy to work with throughout the whole buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gbstoll
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car purchase"

great experience at JL Freed. Had purchased, between my 2 daughters and I, 5 Honda's from Keenan in Doylestown. While the experience at Keenan was good, it was no where near the great experience at JL Freed. When first given a price it was close to what I hoped to pay and was close to the fair value purchase price listed at Edmunds. The trade-in allowance was close to Kelly Blue Books' fair value. At delivery, Pete Cozzi did a fantastic job of explaining the features and how things work. He also provided a great explanation of how the service department worked. I felt very comfortable with JL Freed and it's service department after meeting with him. I'm 70 years old and I don't want to think about how many cars I have purchased. This purchasing experience at JL Freed was by far the best experience I've ever encountered with an auto dealership. I would highly recommend this dealership and it will be the first place I go if I need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

pete cozzi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Lipschultz
Sean Lipschultz

Internet Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randi Cohen
Randi Cohen

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Colucci
Patrick Colucci

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Geoff Smith
Geoff Smith

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debbie Ewer
Debbie Ewer

Internet Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Malone
Ron Malone

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan  Ryan
Dan Ryan

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Godshall
Keith Godshall

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Palmer
Jeff Palmer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Zanolli
Larry Zanolli

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory