About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936
Sales: (215) 368-1840
Service: (215) 368-9136
Parts: (215) 855-3587

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

209 Lifetime Reviews

J.L. Freed Honda

Hours: Closed

685 Bethlehem Pike,
Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936
J.L. Freed Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About J.L. Freed Honda

Thank you for taking the time to visit our dealerrater page. We’re a family owned business that has been operating since 1883! That is a tradition of service that no one can come close to matching. Honda has recognized JL Freed’s achievements by awarding us their prestigious President’s Award trophy for 2009 and 2010. In our modern new car showroom, our award-winning representatives will gladly answer all of your questions in a relaxed atmosphere. In our dedicated certified showroom you can browse the cleanest pre-owned cars in the area. When you’re ready for service, you’ll be pampered with our indoor drive-in valet parking. JL Freed’s goal is to make certain that our clients enjoy every phase of their ownership.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About J.L. Freed Honda

Thank you for taking the time to visit our dealerrater page. We’re a family owned business that has been operating since 1883! That is a tradition of service that no one can come close to matching. Honda has recognized JL Freed’s achievements by awarding us their prestigious President’s Award trophy for 2009 and 2010. In our modern new car showroom, our award-winning representatives will gladly answer all of your questions in a relaxed atmosphere. In our dedicated certified showroom you can browse the cleanest pre-owned cars in the area. When you’re ready for service, you’ll be pampered with our indoor drive-in valet parking. JL Freed’s goal is to make certain that our clients enjoy every phase of their ownership.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Presidents Award Winner
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
209 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DonnaJ
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was just looking . . . "

I went in to look at and test drive a CRV - feel in love with the car - Ron Malone was my salesman - we sat down and the next thing I knew I was purchasing the car. Ron was very knowledgeable - felt no pressure at all he made sure he was giving me a good deal and I walked away with money for my trade. Everyone at dealer was very nice - would recommend JL Freed and definitely salesman Ron Malone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rferet66
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!!"

Geoff was great. 2nd time we have bought from him. No pressure and helped me to get exactly what I wanted. Everyone I dealt with there was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Timothy Spencer
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Vehicle Purchase"

Lisa Noone assisted me in my purchase of a pre owned Honda vehicle. She is amazing and was very proficient in assisting me with my purchase. Her supporting staff is also exceptional and were there if we needed anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lisa Noone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
birch18914
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car buying experience"

I could not be any happier then my purchase of my 2016 Honda Odyssey. I have been thinking about trading in my 2012 Honda CRV for a while now since we have 2 kids and the CRV was not big enough. Pat took the time to show my wife all the features of the Odyssey since she was going to be the primary driver. In addition, the dealership really takes care of their customers, from the sales floor, service department, and parts department. J.L. Freed is a top notch dealership that I would recommend. Lastly, Pat Colucci called me on his scheduled day off to see how we were doing with our new car. Thanks Pat. Rich

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bev
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Staff are genuine and professional"

Great experience. Professional real people. They are not the stereotypical salesman. Great working with Dave Gardner (kind, real and trustworthy), Leanne from internet sales (unbelievably great over the phone) and Alex (efficient and took care of business...painless). I would most definitely buy my daughter's first car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Gardner, Leanne (internet)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Borkar12
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"No car wash after service"

I have been to this dealership 3 times for service Every time I was given a car wash. On my fourth visit they denied it saying I had to buy the car from them. I could not believe it. I moved into the area a year ago and I use the Honda dealership closest to me. The dealer had a stack of car wash coupons that she was giving out. What a horrible experience.!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lady who I paid for the service/ no call back from service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Briscran
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Good Experience"

Everyone was helpful and made the process as easy as possible. John Szysko was very easy to get in touch with and answered all questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Szyszko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rosie-girl
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best purchase experience I have had in a long time."

Some people may find buying a new car exciting, but I find it very stressful. It is a large purchase so you want to feel confident that you paid a fair price for a good automobile. For me, a car is about an eight to ten year relationship. I am thrilled with my purchase. This is a happy relationship that I believe will go the distance. The salesman who helped me- Pat Colucci was patient and kind. I felt no pressure and I felt like he gave me sound advice in picking the 2015 over the 2016. JL Freed gave me a good deal. The purchase was easy and it was the most pleasant car buying experience I have had in the 36 years that I have been driving.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amy
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome salesman"

David Gardner is a very attentive salesman. He made numerous calls to me answering any question or concern I had. Though we decided in the end to buy a Toyota, I wouldn't hesitate to go to David again in the future. When I called him to let him know we were not buying a Honda, he was so gracious about it. I would highly recommend him if you are in the market for a Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Gardner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Larry009
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service experence"

Received a urgent recall notice from Honda for repair to my car's air bags. I verified on the internet my car was on the recall list and called to make an service appointment with J. L. Freed in Montgomeryville. I also had the service person verify my car was on the recall list and needed this repair. Had the car at the service drop off at the appointed time of 7:45 in the morning. I was going to wait for the service work to be done so I had with me a brief case full of work and my coffee. I was told by the service check in person, "oh no, we can't do this recall, we don't have the parts." Shouldn't someone check upcoming repairs to see if the necessary parts were on hand? A simple check, then a phone call the day before would save me a lot of inconvenience. It comes to mind if this service department can't schedule repair work properly and see the job through, what is the ability of the mechanics to do the work? Does the lack of attention to detail continue down the line? If I ran my business this way I would be out of business. Clients have little patients with lack of common sense. I sent e-mails to the J. L. Freed general manager, the service manager and Honda USA. I did receive a courteous phone call from Honda USA, but nothing from J. L. Freed. I guess Freed has a lot of customers and I'm not that important to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Geoff Smith
Geoff Smith

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Malone
Ron Malone

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Lipschultz
Sean Lipschultz

Internet Sales Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Colucci
Patrick Colucci

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debbie Ewer
Debbie Ewer

Internet Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Zlakowski
Alex Zlakowski

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Godshall
Keith Godshall

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Craig Laudenslager
Craig Laudenslager

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Beck
Chris Beck

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry  Gonzalez
Jerry Gonzalez

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory