About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

J & R Auto

2800 W. 12th St., Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
Sales: (605) 332-5678

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
55% Recommend
3.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

J & R Auto
2800 W. 12th St.,
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
J & R Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bigler Motors

229 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
RAVMOTORS

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy Customer
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Place, Great People!!"

sometines it's as simple as great people and service. I read all the views after posting this and was so surprised as had a great experience, simple as that. I would definitely recommend them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Customer
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience at a Car Dealership to Date!"

Honest, trustworthy people who really want to help you find a vehicle that meets your needs. I would recommend them to anyone. They really have a "small town" feel to their store in the big city as they really time their time with each customer to make them feel they are getting what they need and all questions answered!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy, Ben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jaulner
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a good experience"

I found this Avalanche online. When I talked to the salesman I asked repeatedly if it had rust. That was my biggest concern. The pictures looked fine and he assured me that it didn't have "any more rust than any vehicle that age." I got a ride from my boss from Rapid City because he was going there anyway, but I didn't have a ride back. When I got there I noticed a lot of rust underneath and on the engine. They assured me it was a local trade-in, but I found out later it was from New Jersey. When I was driving home, the check-engine light came on so I went back to the dealership. They reset it and said it was nothing. Within 15 minutes the light came on again. They told me to have it looked at when I got back to Rapid City. It also started leaking antifreeze when I got back to Rapid. The mechanic said it needed a new water pump. J&R decided they would give me $100 toward the $350 repair. Also, I had put $200 down and they took 3 weeks to get it back to me. I feel like they were deceptive and if he had been honest I would not have bought the truck. But since I didn't have a ride back home, I felt like I had to. I should not have put myself in that situation I realize but I just trusted them too much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tessa
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service "

I LOVE this dealership! They were honest, fair and most importantly provided GREAT customer service. My payments are perfect for me and I love my new Jeep! I would highly recommend J and R Auto Sales!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
powertrip
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"How can these guys get away with this"

Bought a SUV 4 months ago, the 2nd day the check engine light came on and called BEN right away and told me it will go away then last week it refused to turn over and this entire time the engine light was on. Took it to local mechanic since i live 2 hrs away and he said they engine tranny and radiator was tampered with and it was going to cost us 7000 to fix it. He said that J&R mechanics should have seen it and that we were set up. Have tried to call them and they give us the run around which is complete BS. No wonder you guys have a horrible name and its to bad i didn't read up on this dealership prior. DON"T buy from this place they have junk cars with band aids and the customer will be the ones that get screwed over.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

BEN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

J & R Auto responded to this review

January 20, 2016

J and R Auto Sales deeply regrets the situation that has occurred with your vehicle. We know as a company it truly is our best interest to address our customers concerns, as we did in this situation. We understand that you live 2 hours away, and it is hard to get to one of our service faculties in Sioux Falls. We wanted to reach out to you and let you know that we are here to service your vehicle at anytime concerning these matters. Please contact your sales representative to direct you to the right division of our company. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused and we thank you for your business with J and R Auto Sales.

Bill Bixby
11/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible"

Bought a $8,000 car. 10 days after engine blew on the interstate. Refused to help. Would not respond to any calls, messages, emails, etc. Refused to return any calls whatsoever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom & Dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

J & R Auto responded to this review

January 19, 2016

J and R Auto Sales deeply regrets the situation that has occurred on your vehicle. It was in our best interest to reach out and try to work with you in regards to this matter. We did reach out and in doing that we were unsuccessful in coming up with a reasonable solution. It is our number one interest to work with all of our customers in all of the situations that may occur. We do apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for your business with J and R auto Sales.

Ellen
9/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible"

Bought a 12000 van from them and when I got it home figured out it had so many problem, I'd have to write a book to tell them all.. called and asked them to fix it or give me a diff car off their lot, and I brought it 3 hours to them and they didn't do anything to fix it. Just had mechanic call and tell me how much it would be to fix one thing that was wrong w it. Owner was "out of town" as always and never did return my calls. Will never buy my cars in the future except from a reputable dealership. I guess I should have done my homework beforehand, I hear they have these problems alot at j & r. I'm am supremely disappointed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat and dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Glen and Janelle
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good to do business with."

John and everyone at J and R Auto have made us feel welcome and did their best to find us the vehicle we were looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John McCord

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lar1234
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" i would buy more cars there "

i looked all over for a car and i got one here and love it ive been a mechanic for year and look at alot of cars and found one here. And the staff on the west side was helpful. the finance lady tracy did a woulderful job about the loan and the warranty. THANKS GUYS SEE U SOON

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TRACY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

April 06, 2015

I just want to extend our appreciation for your review. i am glad to hear your experience was pleasant and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!

Gpina07
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't look anywhere else!!!"

J &R auto on the east side of sioux falls is the only place I'll go or send anyone. I've never felt so comfortable talking to a salesman than I did with Brian he was knowledge about the car I bought and wasn't trying to up sell me into to something I didn't need. He help me find the right car for what I needed and for the right price. I will be sending all my friends and family to him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

J & R Auto responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Our Staff is excited to here you had a comfortable experience with our Dealership! . We look forward to a continuing relationship with you in the near future! Thank You for purchasing with J&R Auto Sales, Inc!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?