About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

J & R Auto

4.3

62 Lifetime Reviews

2800 W. 12th St., Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104 Directions
Sales: (605) 332-5678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of J & R Auto

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2017

"J and R blessed me with my DREAMCAR!"

- Jenhulscher

J and R presented me with excellent service! They make it possible for a single mommy like myself to buy my dream car at an affordable rate and interest blessing me with a safe reliable car to raise my family in. I would recommend J and R to EVERYONE. your missing out if your not at J and R. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MY BEAUTIFUL CHRYSLER 300S <3 My baby loves the new car. All the staff went above and beyond to fit my budget and address all my needs and brought me the deal of a lifetime. Come find your dream car here and leave with your wallet NOT EMPTY! Thanks again Tom Ethan and Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Z Ethan and Brian
April 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Mel

My husband and I were on the hunt for a new vehicle. We had visited the 12th Street location not knowing the car we were looking at was at the East 10th location. The 12th Street location pulled up the carfax prior to us heading over to the other location to make sure it was worth our time, and let the 10th Street location know we were on our way. Brian got us in the vehicle for a test drive shortly after arriving. We decided this vehicle was a winner and Ethan quickly helped us with financing. Everyone was very friendly. I was overwhelmed by all of the car shopping we had done, but J&R made it an easy, positive experience for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Ethan, John
Apr 04, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Mel, We love to hear how great of an experience you had with us! We want the car shopping process to be easy and not a huge head ache. Thank you so much for the business and hope you are loving your new ride! Team J and R

March 31, 2017

"Professional, friendly, positive car buying experience."

- Shannon Peterson

My husband and I had been looking to trade in our vehicle for a new one, and I had researched a number of cars online, finding J&R Auto. Being familiar with the eastside location, we drove to the lot with the intention of purchasing an SUV. We met with Tom and Brian, who were very engaging, friendly, and helpful. Not pushy at all, which was a breath of fresh air! We drove the SUV, and then when we came back to the lot, we drove an awesome little Volvo hatch with a manual. The team was patient with us as we went to lunch and milled over what vehicle would best fit our needs. We returned and decided to go with the SUV (since it will accommodate our growing family!). Tom was great, as was Brian. Ethan was equally engaging and friendly. I appreciate the time that you took to answer my questions, the professional approach and the respect that you provided to my spouse and I. This was a great experience, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND going to J&R if you are need a vehicle for whatever reason! We will definitely be back! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Brian, Ethan
Apr 04, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Shannon, It was our pleasure! Making you feel comfortable and not being pushy is something we strive to do to all of our guests. It was awesome to get to work with you and help you find the perfect vehicle for your family! We hope you are enjoying your ride and thank you for the business! Team J and R

March 28, 2017

"What a wild experience at this dealership"

- Marilyn Monroe

Wild is the word for my experience with Tom the water boy and Mr Deadrick the owner as they persuaded me to buy this car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Tom Tom; Mr Deadrick and Mr Tobin
Mar 31, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Marilyn, It was our pleasure getting to help you find your vehicle. Thank you for being so much fun to work with and congrats on the new ride! Team J and R

March 15, 2017

"Fair price for trades"

- tsunisgirl

Traded in two sedans at the East location. for a 4x4 and had a great experience. Quick easy and friendly service. Would go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan, Brian
Mar 17, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Tsunisgirl, Thank you so much for telling us about your great experience! We make the car shopping experience fun and easy. Thank you for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

March 12, 2017

"Daughters first car"

- Morgan27

Worked with Tom to purchase a car for my daughter. He was good to work with and answered all my questions. He made it a memorable experience for both my daughter and I. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zimmer
Mar 13, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Morgan27, Thank you so much for telling us about your great experience with us! We work very hard to make sure that everyone has an awesome time with us! Thank you for the business and hope you are enjoying your ride! Team J and R

March 09, 2017

"Happy for new car! "

- RLM2201

I worked with Tom and Ethan a couple of weeks ago at your east lot! They were very helpful in getting my into the car that I wanted! I am very happy because I needed it asap!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Ethan
Mar 13, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

RLM2201, We are thrilled to hear that Tom and Ethan were able to be of such great help in your car buying experience! Thank you for your business and hope you are enjoying your new ride! Team J and R

February 28, 2017

"Nice cars and friendly staff"

- Happy buyer 33

We found a nice clean car for a fair price. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful in the process. We are very satisfied with the vehicle we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Corbin
Mar 01, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Happy Buyer 33, We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us! We work very hard to make sure every guest of ours has a easy car shopping experience. Our sales team does there best to have the knowledge on each vehicle and to be as helpful as possible. Thank you for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

January 27, 2017

"Great to do business with!"

- Buck & Audrey

We purchased a great 2003 Cadilllac Escalade from Tom. He was willing to stay open a little longer to give us time to get there and was a super nice guy. We got a great price and Ethan (I believe that was his name) came in after hours to get the paperwork done as well! Highly recommend J & R Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Ethan
Jan 28, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Buck and Audrey, We are so glad to hear how good of an experience you had with us! We do our best to go over and above customer satisfaction and staying a little later is no problem! It was a pleasure getting to know you and we are so happy that we were able to find the perfect vehicle for you! Thank you so much for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

January 27, 2017

"Surprise for mom!!!"

- minpinmom

I purchased a 2005 Mini Cooper from Tom Z. He was very friendly and very nice. Decent prices! Thank you! Mom loved her big surprise!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Z.
Jan 27, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Minpinmom, Thank you so much for the great compliments! It was a pleasure getting to help you get your big surprise for your mom! We hope she is loving the ride and thank you for the business! Team J and R

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results