About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

J & R Auto

2800 W. 12th St., Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
Sales: (605) 332-5678

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
81% Recommend
4.2

39 Lifetime Reviews

J & R Auto
2800 W. 12th St.,
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104
J & R Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bigler Motors

242 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
RAVMOTORS

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ron Woodard
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

I got a good price on the vehicle and received really friendly service. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good car deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom and Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Ron, Thank you so much for your great review! We strive to have the best service around! Thank you so much for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J&R

huskerdave
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Price Great Service"

Dean and his crew were very friendly and helpful. They did a great job at making sure we were happy with what we got!! The overall selection was good and the quality was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dean, tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Dave, We are very happy to hear that we were able to have a wonderful experience with us! That is something that we work very hard on and take great pride in providing for all of our guests! Enjoy the ride! Team J&R

Paul.Enderson
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

The care salesmen where extremely helpful and friendly. They answered all of out questions and kept smiles on our faces with their positive attitude. The Car we purchased was very nice for the price and I am glad to have bought it from here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Paul, We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome experience with us! We want to make sure that everyone has their questions answered and to keep you happy! Hope you are enjoying the ride and thank you for choosing us! Team J&R

Happy camper
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good deal"

The guys at J&R were very friendly, easy to deal with. Best price around for the vehicle I was looking for. I would recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Happy Camper, Thank you so much for telling us about your experience! We do our best to make sure that every guest gets treated fair and friendly! We hope the vehicle is treating you great and we will see you again! Team J&R

KristenRise27
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GREAT"

I had been looking at cars in the area for about 6 months, deciding the body type I wanted, how much I was willing to pay, the amount of miles, and comparing dealership prices. J and R had the most reasonable prices and a good variety of vehicles to choose from. I went looking for a car there and Ben approached me, he was super easy to talk to and paid attention to what I was looking for. He didn't make me feel pressured to buy something and let me make my opinion with ease. I was worried I would need a co-signer to purchase, and had planned to do that. I decided to give financing a try without a co-signer and the team at J and R got me approved RIGHT AWAY. I was on top of the world, they definitely helped make 2016 a great year for me. I will recommend them to everybody looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Kristen, We are so happy to hear that Ben was able to help you out and give you a great experience! We work very hard to make the car buying process fun, relax, and non stressful. We thank you for the business and hope to see you again! Team J&R

Yanktonite
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Down to earth, not pushy"

When we arrived on the lot, we were greeted and asked if we could be helped. After they got the keys and asked if there were any questions. The salesmen then walked away and came back and asked if there was anything else they could do. We were looking at three different vehicles and then the sales person stated which one he would buy or not buy (and it wasn't due to price because he stated that he wouldn't personally buy the more expensive one and why.) Very hard to find honest car sales people who just don't want to make a commission. They were very down to earth and not pushy at all. Very hard quality to find

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Yanktonite, So good to hear about your time spent with us was a pleasant and stress free one. We never want to be pushy or shady. We strive in customer satisfaction and glad to hear that's what you got to experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Team J&R

BRYANS
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Customer Service"

This is a great dealership, They are not pushy at all and let you decide what you want, Their customer service is amazing and their employees are fantastic to work with, what a great bunch of guys and gals they have their. Thank You J&R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron , Randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Bryans, Great to hear that you had a great time working with us! Our main goal is to listen to your wants and needs and show you the vehicles that meet those requirements. We work extremely hard to make happy guests such as yourself and we are thrilled that we got to help! We hope to see you again! Team J&R

BIG8K
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME"

Bought a 370z and it is the best car i have ever bought. Everyone is so helpful and fun to talk with. Not a pushy sales person there either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron and scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

August 08, 2016

BIG8K, Great to hear that you had a great experience with Aaron and Scott! We work extremely hard to have happy and satisfied customers. We hope to see you again! Team J&R

Terri
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the perfect car!!"

Looking for a great car, found one right away! Dean, Tom, and Brian were great to work with. Awesome car, quick processing, friendly service, and they service what they sell. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dean, Tom, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

July 29, 2016

Terri, We love hearing that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to successfully find the perfect car for you! We strive to be 100% professional, friendly, and honest with everyone. Thank you for the business and we look forward to seeing you again! Team J&R

sandy12
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"enjoyable and quick"

we just purchased a used Buick at the 10th St. location of J&R auto from Tom Zimmer. We were very pleased with the help and great service, Tom zeroed in as to what we were looking for and it wasn't long we were driving out of the lot with a car. Don and Sandy DeBates

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Zimmer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

J & R Auto responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Don and Sandy, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Tom and that he helped find exactly what you were looking for! Our main goal to have a fun and relaxed environment while finding the perfect vehicle for our guests to drive home in and we are glad we were able to help you do just that! We hope to see you again! Team J&R

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.