About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

JT's Kia

230 Killian Commons Pkwy, Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Sales: (803) 509-5555

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

169 Lifetime Reviews

JT's Kia

Hours: Open Now

230 Killian Commons Pkwy,
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
JT's Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About JT's Kia

JT's Kia located in Columbia, SC, serves drivers from Lexington and the surrounding areas. Selling new & used cars & SUV's, our huge factory inventory is ready for immediate delivery.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About JT's Kia

JT's Kia located in Columbia, SC, serves drivers from Lexington and the surrounding areas. Selling new & used cars & SUV's, our huge factory inventory is ready for immediate delivery.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jutkatyou
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First impressions aren't everything"

The day I bought the car my friends and I were impressed with JTs. Now, since my purchase I am supposed to receive an incentive check and it is like JTs doesn't know me. I was told by the salesperson that the check takes about two weeks; well, that was a month ago. I have left three messages for my salesman and have NOT received one call back. I left a message for the finance person and have NOT received a call back.I call the main number and I get routed all over the place, yesterday it was to the title department. I told JTs when I made the deal that I needed that check to pay off bills or I couldn't do it. Now after a month the bills are coming in and I have no check; JTs has left me hanging, and they won't even return my call!!! I am totally disappointed!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Blakmon, D hite

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimmyC777777
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"FRIENDLY AND FAST"

I BOUGHT MY CAR FROM JTS IN DECEMBER 2013 AND I GET MY OIL CHANGES/SERVICE DONE THERE AS WELL...... THE GUYS ARE ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!! I APPRECIATE THAT...... JIMMY (JAMES) CUSACK

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BRYAN WILSON

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yolanda
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Yolanda "

It was my first time buying a car from such a reputable dealership. My salesman Anthony did everything he could to get me in a car. My credit isnt terrific but it all worked out to my benefit. I'm a very happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Morelli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sheena
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No complaints."

We went in to buy a new Optima but after looing at the Sportage we decided to purchase a Sportage SX instead.Our salesman Shaun Blackman was very helpful. In the end, we got a very good deal. It did take some hammering out and the best deal wasn't offered until after we got up to leave in our old car. We love our new Kia and we would most definitely purchase from JT again. Scott and Sheena

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Blackman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
madrs11
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great customer service!"

Very good experience. deals made quickly. Very short wait time. Everyone was super friendly. Will shop for a car there again! Maybe clean used vehicles a little better. Had leaves underneath hood.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mike?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

JT's Kia responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good experience with us, though I apologize for not having the car thoroughly cleaned. I will make sure we work on this point, and I hope you will return to us for any future service needs. Thank you, Jeff Serio, General Manager.

grinder
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"First Service"

Had a great experience. I felt that it took a little long for a service, but I know they do the point inspections as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't Know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cowboykia
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Came in for a service came out with a new Kia"

My lease was up in a couple of months so I came in for just a service but Ben and the management team made me an offer on a new lease with all the upgrades, great terms. I loved my 2013 Kia but with the upgrades like backup camera on the 2015 and all just made it better. Loved the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Howard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MStoltz1106
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine service....."

As always...good, quick and thorough service.... Service dept. took care of this service and addressed a concern from my last service.... I only have one question....why do they have to move the drivers seat back as far as it can go and readjust the chair position...and steering wheel....?? It's not like they are driving a long distance to the service bays...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrisnurse1
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"pleasurable and informative"

Kudos to Nick Lynn and J White. They made the experience a pleasurable one. They were able to answer all of my questions regarding the car, the purchase and finance before, during and after the sale. They both worked hard to meet my needs for a new vehicle and my needs for the cost. They also continue to call to make sure that I am pleased with everything. Definitely the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever encountered

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Lynn, J. White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smithprs2004
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Keep Your Paperwork - Record Your Calls.... "

Purchased 2015 Kia Soul on February, 4, 2015. I was rushed through the process and promised several items that did not occur within the first few weeks of the sale. On day 3 of the car, a tire check light appeared and I was told by service staff that I had a nail in the tire. I was promised that all items had been cleared from the trade-in car, but was denied an opportunity to check. I called the sales agent and was promised he would check the car again for a CD, but it took 3 days and 2 visits to the store to resolve this issue. The biggest issue is that I was promised that the my trade would be paid off on the following Monday (Feb 9, 2015). On Feb 26, I started receiving collections calls, and letters from the old dealer stating that I was past due on the payments. I sent emails immediately stating my case, and after several calls to the dealership was finally promised proof in writing on the trade payoff. I called again at the end of the day on Feb 27 with no call back. Finally, I received a fax with a copy of the payoff check and receipt from UPS for delivery. Tracking number is 1Z6Y840F1363264774. In reviewing the tracking number, I find that the contents were not shipped until after my email stating the case. Since then I have called and emailed over 10 times all to no avail. BUYER BEWARE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory