About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

JT's Kia

230 Killian Commons Pkwy, Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Sales: (803) 509-5555

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.5

352 Lifetime Reviews

JT's Kia

Hours: Open Now

230 Killian Commons Pkwy,
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
JT's Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About JT's Kia

JT's Kia located in Columbia, SC, serves drivers from Lexington and the surrounding areas. Selling new & used cars & SUV's, our huge factory inventory is ready for immediate delivery.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About JT's Kia

JT's Kia located in Columbia, SC, serves drivers from Lexington and the surrounding areas. Selling new & used cars & SUV's, our huge factory inventory is ready for immediate delivery.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

352 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lewis Simmons
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2015 kia sorento service "

My overall experience was not bad. Initially I called and the earliest appointment to get me in was 2 weeks out. After a few days I was called and told I could come in a few days earlier than my appointment ad an opening had just occurred. I agreed and was told I was scheduled for the new time...only when I arrived, this new appointment was never entered into the system. I was told it may take a while to get me in as the system still showed my original appointment which was 2 days away, and I had to sit there for 2+ hours for an oil change! Not the best experience, but the service rep that assisted me to check out was helpful and apologizedelete for the inconvenience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brandon Shuler
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2016 Kia Optima first service "

I took my wife Kia Optima in for its first service and it was a great experience every one was friendly and my wife vehicle got taken into the shop area exactly at ten am an I was outta there very quickly with every done for its first tune up very good and fast service and the best part is my wife got two free oil changes for purchasing her Kia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

N/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Theresa Rice
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"First service on my 2016 Kia Forte"

There was a small delay in time but it was not bad the facility was comfortable the customer service representative kept all of the customers informed about the progress on each and every one's vehicle very courteous team

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pearl96
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Reasonable"

I brought a used 2007 Kia Optima, less than 110,00 miles, runs good no major problems. In the future I would buy a car again and would recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carla Steele
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my new KIA SOUL "

The sales representative went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with my payments and car. Very pleased with my new KIA SOUL, I highly recommend jts KIA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ltolan
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kia's costumer service"

When I had a recall on my Kia, I called right away to clarify and they explained everything to me that I was not aware of! I was planning on staying several hours for the dealership to work on my car. However, after 30 minutes they were done! They were all about customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hope

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Thumbs up
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd time around was even better !"

I brought my 2 year old Optima in for a oil change, ended up looking at a new Sorento. The staff in sales and service were great. I love my new Sorento!! They go out of their way to make sure you are pleased. I cant say enough good things about JT's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yaris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gloria Qualls
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase review"

I had a good experience. The people were friendly and courteous even though I was a difficult client. I fell like they went out of the way to see that I got what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dempsey,judy1216
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

" Service Department "

I have always received great friendly service. Nice waiting area, free wi-file and treats. Short waiting times. My appointments have always began on time with no delays.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mark jeffcoat
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extremely disappointed!!!"

The service department at Kia on Killian Rd really let me down. They misplaced my custom designed rim covers during a tire rotation. the acting service manager told me he would replace them. All I needed to do was bring back a receipt for the new ones. When I brought in the receipt for the new ones the service department said the Manger did not enter anything into the computer about it and they could not help me. Wow!!!! I am highly dissappointed...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

JT's Kia responded to this review

September 14, 2016

Hello Mark, I am so sorry to hear you feel we let you down. Our service department is top-notch so I apologize that we fell short this time. I would like to hear more about your experience. If you would like, please call me at the dealership. I would be happy to try to straighten this out. Thank you - Paul Cobb, GM (803) 509-5555

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sedona, $33889
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$33,889

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorCamel Beige

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $33084
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$33,084

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorAurora Black Pearl

Interior ColorCamel Beige

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $44994
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$44,994

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorPlatinum Graphite Pearl Metallic

Interior ColorDark Burgundy

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $34239
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$34,239

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorTitanium Bronze Pearl Metlallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $47514
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$47,514

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorMerlot

New 2016 Kia Soul, $28434
2016 Kia Soul

Price$28,434

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Optima, $33059
2016 Kia Optima

Price$33,059

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorHorizon Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Optima, $28064
2016 Kia Optima

Price$28,064

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorMoss Gray

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.