About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jack Ingram Volkswagen

255 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Sales: (888) 268-3111

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

218 Lifetime Reviews

Jack Ingram Volkswagen
255 Eastern Blvd,
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Jack Ingram Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Stone Mountain Volkswagen

619 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Pete Moore Volkswagen

881 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
218 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Meg May
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were not given enough on the vehicle we traded in."

We were not offered enough for our trade in. 3,000 was offered and accepted, but put on used car lot asking 7990. Vehicle traded in was loaded with low mileage for a 2005 (around 82,000). They could have offered half of amount they were planning to ask for vehicle. Amount was blind trade in value, but they could have changed it after they assessed the trade in vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred Jackson
Matt Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sleiser
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car shopping experience"

I worked with Fred and Mario online and over the phone for a couple of days prior to my visit due to being out of town. When I arrived the process didn't take a long time, we test drove immediately, worked out pricing then I was done. Everyone I worked with was completely professional and I look forward to working with them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Powell, Fred Jackson, M. Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
arp35
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 1.4T Jetta"

Excellent dealership, very patient and easy to work with salesmen. Mario Powell listened to our concerns and offered multiple solutions to ensure a fair deal. I love to haggle and they let me have my way. I didn't have the "let me have my Sales Manager speak to you" BS. Mario took my offer and after a couple of "back and fourths" we sealed the deal. I hate the "one price -- no haggle" dealerships, their prices are not lower than what you can negotiate, Just do your homework before going into the dealership. Oh yea...it doesn't hurt to buy your new car one month before the 2017's arrive :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Powell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happy veteran
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jetta Happiness"

Josh Howell and the staff were "none-pushy". I'd experienced the opposite from other dealers along the same street. Josh, Ray and the rest of the staff were cordial, professional, patient and did work to make my buying experience the absolute best it could be. I love the car and the mileage (39.2 mpg) so far. The 1.4 Turbo engine has plenty of power and it shows when setting the cruise control and climbing large hills. I'd recommend Josh to all of my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Howell, Ray Ingram

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
"Happy Customer"
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""New Passat""

This was the best car buying experience I had in a long time. Very friendly and excellent customer service from the entire staff. Josh Howell is a great salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Howell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stickshift
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They go the extra mile"

Mario Powell provided us with a great car buying experience. We were allowed generous test drives and, when we made an offer at closing time, he and Matt Carter stayed late to accommodate us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Powell, Matt Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susiegray02
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"<3 these guys"

Currently in process of getting my 3rd car from them. We have done business with another local dealership and got horrible service. The sales man that sold us the car at the "other" place tried to sell us another car when we were getting it serviced. You will NOT have that problem @ Jack Ingram. They have truly become friends. We have never had an experience like this before. You will NOT be sorry that you went to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CaDe , MaTt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ADJ123
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Passat! "

Jack Ingram is a great place to get you a new car. Mario Powell was an excellent salesman. He listened to what I wanted and made it happen. I will definitely be using Jack Ingram on my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Powell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R.Stewart123
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new Passat"

I loved my experience at Jack Ingram Volkswagen. They were so helpful and I love my new Passat. If you ever need anything I highly recommend this dealership go in and speak to Josh.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Howell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paul Page
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superlative purchase experience"

My second VW from Jack Ingram. Mario Powell is outstanding, providing needed information and guiding the transaction in an honest, aboveboard way. He works hard in trying to meet special needs his customers may have. If you're buying a car, buy it from JIM and Mario. Matt Carter did his part in explaining paperwork, making things clear without confusion. Very happy with my VW and JIM.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Powell, Matt Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.