About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

2.4

15 Lifetime Reviews

28701 Marguerite Pkwy, Mission Viejo, California 92692 Directions
Sales: (949) 973-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2017

"humble and experienced service staff"

- simsin

experienced, humble staff. The only reason i am giving 4 stars because I had to make a call for follow up in prescribed time. Else things went well. Planning to visit in future for my RR service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
June 05, 2017

"Absolutely Great Experience"

- Marc&Dawn

Very Helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend to anyone. Salesperson Grant Ryder was exceptional, and GM Scott Paul kept track to be sure everything was great. Love the car and the dealership. Marc & Dawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Ryder
December 20, 2016

"Wait 2 long"

- Pete

Waited 2 weeks for service appointment. Took it in and they wanted to keep it for 2 days before a setvice tech could get around to it. No loaner car even though car still under factory warranty. Not a customer-oriented business practice. Went elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not disclose
October 08, 2016

"They don't understand fair market value"

- AdamEby

Found a Range Rover SVR on cars.com at this dealership. Called into the sales line and ended up with Grant Ryder (what a pompous, arrogant, twit?). He verified that the vehicle was available and confirmed the specs and the price of the vehicle with me. This was a "used" SVR in the sense that it was a demo but had never been owned and only had 71 miles on it, but listed as used nonetheless. Then came trade-in talk. This guy had no interest in negotiating the trade-in value of my vehicle and told me to take it or leave it...I absolutely left it!! The next day, I visited a different dealer that had the same vehicle. Without any discussion of my experience at Mission Viejo, their trade offer was $15k higher than these crooks were offering. It appears that my review is only one of many from this dealership that recognizes them as dishonest crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Ryder
August 20, 2016

"Salesmen are not honest and renege on agreements"

- Diligent

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo reneging on paying full amount for spare tire jack assembly and shipping for 2009 BMW X5. Car missing spare tire and jack at time of purchase. Agreement for me to purchase correct spare tire and jack for the vehicle. Showed them example of the spare tire and jack on the internet when purchased made. They didn't consider that shipping bulky heavy items would be expensive. Dealership salesman stated that he could have purchased a cheaper spare tire and jack. The units he suggested wouldn't fit it the trunk well, wrong use rating for the car model and jack won't work with the car. The units I purchased are made for the car model. This is after they damaged front headlights after purchase and were very hesitant about repairing damage they caused. They wanted to repair it the cheapest and most expedient way. Took 2 weeks to even schedule the repair. When I went to the scheduled repair, no one knew about it and salesman who scheduled (third week) it wasn't even there. Repair is still incomplete and I will have to do final step myself. Dealership made an error on credit application to bank resulting in a negative refusal of a loan report (letter) even though I had not requested a loan. My credit rating was termed "impecable" (874 out of 900) by dealership. Paid for car in cash. don't know what effect this will have on my credit rating in the future. Have been treated disrespectfully by dealership personnel since they have the full purchase price paid for car in cash already. Seems that I am just another statistic since I am not generating anymore revenue for them but just adding cost to their bottom line. If they just paid me for the cost of the spare tire and jack I wouldn't feel so bad, but hey reimbursed me less than the cost of them and they wouldn't even consider paying for the shipping. BMW dealer cost for the units are about twice the invoice total. I saved them money getting it on the internet instead of the dealership. I have attached purchase invoice and MV dealership check that was sent to me. The difference in the cost of spare tire and the check is only 37 dollars. They are too cheap even to give me that back and cheaper to give me back the shipping (heavy and bulky) cost for the units.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Chris
August 05, 2016

"Service cost"

- Steve rivkind

I priced out a job I had Land rover do for me. They were more than double the price of any of the 3 places I received quotes from.I tried to stop the repair but was told it was already completed. I had spoken to a service guy the night before and he assured me work would not be done. Cost me an extra $700. I have gone back and have researched other services Land Rover has done for me over the years and the same holds true. Love the vehicle, hate being ripped off. Land Rover, Mission Viejo will never see any more business from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin
July 09, 2016

"HORRIBLE! DISHONEST, BAD ATTITUDE, CROOKS. "

- Mila Dash

Horrible service. Just Horrible! Unbelievable! These guys are liars. dealer Ronnie is not mentally stable. I've been asking for one particular car for months. First time I went to buy it he sold it to someone else and tells me he is sorry. That's it! Finally after months he calls me today and say they finally have another one in stock. He gives me an appt to go see it. On my way to dealership He texts me and tells me "I'm sorry I don't have it, it's sold." Are you F kidding me? Playing with me this whole time and lying to me thinking I'm stupid. That car was never there, he lied to me so he could sell me the other cars instead. Ronnie is dishonest sales rep and his manager is worse. On top of that they have a really bad attitude and no sense of good customer service. I'll never go here again. In fact this whole situation made me just hate Range Rover cars. Buyer beware, go to another dealership. F crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie
March 29, 2016

"Horrible. Just horrible."

- CALadyDi

So disappointed with this Jaguar Land Rover (Mission Viejo) dealership. My husband and I went twice, ready buy/leave with a Range Rover and this dealerships' lack of negotiation sent us home. Robert Shepherd was our salesperson and Timothy Sandquist was the Sales Manager. They have mandatory junk fees (i.e. $2195 non-negotiable paint protection), their MSRP discount (NOT) was only $1,000 and their money factor is nearly double what other car manufacturers (like Mercedes Benz) offer. Highly recommend going through Costco instead of using this dealership. They're offering the same rank/file vehicle for about $200 less/month. COSTCO: 1 MV LAND ROVER: 0 People need to know -- therefore I'm also posting our story on my other FB pages: Residents of Mission Viejo, Residents of Aliso Viejo (almost 5,000 subscribers), Residents of Laguna Niguel, Residents of Rancho Santa Margarita, Residents of Laguna Hills, Residents of Irvine, Residents of Dana Point, Residents of Lake Forest, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Shepherd, Timothy Sandquist
December 22, 2015

"Don't buy a car here if you live in other state"

- David Izada Rodriguez

I used to live in Orange County and came from Reno, NV, to buy a used Land Rover. The price was right, the salesman did a very good job, but when arranging the payment and registration, they told me that registration had to be done by a local company (to protect the lending bank). I accepted, because that was the only way to do it (or they said). When back in Reno, I knew that I had to wait almost two months to use the car because of the registration, but the local DMV told me that with the invoice I was able to do it by myself. I did it and the DMV guy called the dealership to make sure everything was Ok. I was told that my refund for the service will take at least two months. After 3 months, many calls (most of them, ignored), I received a refund of $470 instead of more than $700 I paid because of the cost of the "service" and other charges. In other words, the good image of a dealership in beautiful Orange County got tainted by less than $300...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Brandi, Tim
May 06, 2015

"Worst experience ever!"

- veryupset

Do not even think of buying a car here. My experience mirrors every other complaint made on this site. If Jaguar knew what was going on at this dealership they would close it, as it is doing great damage to their brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry. A British "sea captain" who was so insulting he made my wife cry (after we got home). I really wanted the car so I put up with him. I shouldnt have.
1
1 - 10 of 15 results