About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

2.9

19 Lifetime Reviews

28701 Marguerite Pkwy, Mission Viejo, California 92692 Directions
Sales: (949) 973-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2017

"truly above and beyond !!!"

- PAT J.

this is my 3rd. rover from this dealership and every experience from my team of brian and kevin only get's better and better. can't thank them enough for going above and beyond to make a great deal happen and give us what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brian, kevin
August 09, 2017

"Excusite knowledge on all vehicles "

- Ccames22

I worked with 2 of the best sales associates They knew exactly what I was looking for and found it for me They gave me a fair price Made sure I was happy and answered any -all questions I had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian- sales manager. Kevin sales associate
July 20, 2017

"Good Service"

- fawazh224

I enjoyed working with the sales representative very much. He was courteous and helpful, helping to facilitate the buying process in an excellent way. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Fairbanks
July 03, 2017

"TERRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- jlz71

Beginning of the year I purchased a used LR4, after serious consideration we decided to make the purchase, but what swayed us the most was that it was with an extended warranty...engine only. When It got down to doing the paper work, the extended warranty was not in paper work and it was told to us by dealer that it did not have an extended warranty, nor was there one on the window displayed, as such. My husband and I, along with even our children said it was on there. After a bit, the warranty offer was honored. A few months later the hatch latch breaks, I took it to service department with an appt. I got a rental car that was covered for 24 hours. When following up on my vehicle, it was almost end of day, they hadn't even looked at it. I was told I would only have rental for free for 24 hours! The next day when trying to reach the guy handling it all, didn't even respond to any of my calls and I have no car and am now stuck with rental and am responsible for cost! Later he states his phone wasn't working, really. Finally a call comes in and they inform me whats wrong with hatch and also that I have a leak in my coolant...odd, why were they even in my engine?! My engine light was now suddenly lit up and display showing Coolant Low in red! I mention my warranty, first they state there is no warranty that they can find, after hours they said they found it but it only covers engine and the coolant is not part of the engine....are you kidding me?! I am now in need of a quality service department with some integrity to now repair my coolant issue. It was only a few months after purchase that I already needed major repair, I know the risk of a used car but I was given false insurance that warranty would cover anything with engine! I would not send my worse enemy to this place for the purchase of a vehicle and especially for the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 07, 2017

"humble and experienced service staff"

- simsin

experienced, humble staff. The only reason i am giving 4 stars because I had to make a call for follow up in prescribed time. Else things went well. Planning to visit in future for my RR service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
June 05, 2017

"Absolutely Great Experience"

- Marc&Dawn

Very Helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend to anyone. Salesperson Grant Ryder was exceptional, and GM Scott Paul kept track to be sure everything was great. Love the car and the dealership. Marc & Dawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Ryder
December 20, 2016

"Wait 2 long"

- Pete

Waited 2 weeks for service appointment. Took it in and they wanted to keep it for 2 days before a setvice tech could get around to it. No loaner car even though car still under factory warranty. Not a customer-oriented business practice. Went elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not disclose
October 08, 2016

"They don't understand fair market value"

- AdamEby

Found a Range Rover SVR on cars.com at this dealership. Called into the sales line and ended up with Grant Ryder (what a pompous, arrogant, twit?). He verified that the vehicle was available and confirmed the specs and the price of the vehicle with me. This was a "used" SVR in the sense that it was a demo but had never been owned and only had 71 miles on it, but listed as used nonetheless. Then came trade-in talk. This guy had no interest in negotiating the trade-in value of my vehicle and told me to take it or leave it...I absolutely left it!! The next day, I visited a different dealer that had the same vehicle. Without any discussion of my experience at Mission Viejo, their trade offer was $15k higher than these crooks were offering. It appears that my review is only one of many from this dealership that recognizes them as dishonest crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Ryder
August 20, 2016

"Salesmen are not honest and renege on agreements"

- Diligent

Jaguar Land Rover Mission Viejo reneging on paying full amount for spare tire jack assembly and shipping for 2009 BMW X5. Car missing spare tire and jack at time of purchase. Agreement for me to purchase correct spare tire and jack for the vehicle. Showed them example of the spare tire and jack on the internet when purchased made. They didn't consider that shipping bulky heavy items would be expensive. Dealership salesman stated that he could have purchased a cheaper spare tire and jack. The units he suggested wouldn't fit it the trunk well, wrong use rating for the car model and jack won't work with the car. The units I purchased are made for the car model. This is after they damaged front headlights after purchase and were very hesitant about repairing damage they caused. They wanted to repair it the cheapest and most expedient way. Took 2 weeks to even schedule the repair. When I went to the scheduled repair, no one knew about it and salesman who scheduled (third week) it wasn't even there. Repair is still incomplete and I will have to do final step myself. Dealership made an error on credit application to bank resulting in a negative refusal of a loan report (letter) even though I had not requested a loan. My credit rating was termed "impecable" (874 out of 900) by dealership. Paid for car in cash. don't know what effect this will have on my credit rating in the future. Have been treated disrespectfully by dealership personnel since they have the full purchase price paid for car in cash already. Seems that I am just another statistic since I am not generating anymore revenue for them but just adding cost to their bottom line. If they just paid me for the cost of the spare tire and jack I wouldn't feel so bad, but hey reimbursed me less than the cost of them and they wouldn't even consider paying for the shipping. BMW dealer cost for the units are about twice the invoice total. I saved them money getting it on the internet instead of the dealership. I have attached purchase invoice and MV dealership check that was sent to me. The difference in the cost of spare tire and the check is only 37 dollars. They are too cheap even to give me that back and cheaper to give me back the shipping (heavy and bulky) cost for the units.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Chris
August 05, 2016

"Service cost"

- Steve rivkind

I priced out a job I had Land rover do for me. They were more than double the price of any of the 3 places I received quotes from.I tried to stop the repair but was told it was already completed. I had spoken to a service guy the night before and he assured me work would not be done. Cost me an extra $700. I have gone back and have researched other services Land Rover has done for me over the years and the same holds true. Love the vehicle, hate being ripped off. Land Rover, Mission Viejo will never see any more business from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin
1
1 - 10 of 19 results