About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Toyota Scion

1.2

116 Lifetime Reviews

174 US Rt. 202/31, Flemington, New Jersey 08822 Directions
Sales: (908) 788-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of James Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2010

"My overall experience was great. Everyone was..."

- stevedecker

My overall experience was great. Everyone was professional and receptive to my questions and needs. The dealership was layed out well and with the customer in mind. I believe I purchased a great product/vehicle and at a fair price from a quality dealership. steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NicK Livoti
May 31, 2010

"What a great experience to have a sales person who went..."

- pms62

What a great experience to have a sales person who went over and above his job! Brad took the time to listen to us and make sure we made an informed decision about our new car. From the moment we entered the dealership, Brad made sure we were comfortable and all our questions were answered. He did an absolutely superb job for us during the negotiations phase of our deal as well as keeping us informed of the status of our deal when we were waiting to finalize all our paperwork. He went out of his way to make sure we were aware of all the features of the vehicle we selected. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with such an honest young man. We will definitely return to James Toyota again for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
May 28, 2010

"From the moment I entered the dealership everyone was..."

- Melissa0916

From the moment I entered the dealership everyone was very polite and helpful. I dealt with Brad T about trading in my current car for a 2010 Toyota Corolla. Brad was very helpful and answered any questions I may of had with honesty. He showed my both used and new cars. The time I was there my sales person, Brad, was very nice and made sure I was comfortable, if I needed any snacks and/or water. I would recommend this dealership and Brad as a salesperson to anyone who would like to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad T
May 25, 2010

"I did shop around and returned to finalize the sale on a..."

- Solomon

I did shop around and returned to finalize the sale on a 2010 RAV4 with Brad Taberts. He was helpful, knew the product and was polite. He is an asset to the James business. I will recommend him and James to friends looking at the Toyota line of vehicles. Thank you Brad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Taberts
May 24, 2010

"Colin Lee was easy to work with. Knowledgeable and..."

- bobm1

Colin Lee was easy to work with. Knowledgeable and friendly. No pressure. Brand new showroom, comfortable sales environment. Leased Totoya Prius 2010. So far the car is working great. I would recommend Colin Lee to anyone looking to buy or lease a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Lee
May 21, 2010

"I recently bought a 2011 vehicle from this dealership...."

- bloreboy

I recently bought a 2011 vehicle from this dealership. The whole buying experience is very bad because the sales person is arrogant, not fully informed on the features of the vehicle, never gives straight forward answers for my questions, was very reluctant to show different cars. All he said is you should be select one car and we will stick with it, doesn't allow to check other cars. The finance department (Guy's name is Paul) was arrogant, without my permission they ran my credit check (I did not finance with them) and failed to give me my credit report even after charging me for it. They are not transparent in their dealings, we agreed upon on a particular rate, but later while signing papers they show different numbers which was very confusing. Also, after buying the car there was some issues in the brand new vehicle that I purchased and when I went back to them to fix it they did not. Then I had to make appointment with their service department to get it fixed with additional cost. They are mean blood suckers. I would never recommend anybody to this dealership. Do not let their sales/finance and other department take you on a ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
Jun 11, 2010 -

bloreboy responded

If you are committed to providing high quality service, then why is that you guys don't respond to my calls. I bought my 2nd car in last 3 years from this dealership and had the worst buying experience in my life. I trusted this dealership when I walked in for 2nd time, but walked out by totally getting ripped off. This dealership never valued my loyalty. They do not recognize the value of a repeat customer. They care less for customer satisfaction. Every (sales, finance, service etc) person in this dealership is arrogant, never talk to people politely. The whole buying experience was very intimidating. The sales guy doesn't know anything about the car nor features available in the vehicle. I asked him the following questions and here is the answers: Q1. I test drove a van and during negotiations I asked if I can select a different model or color in the van segment. Response: No. I should buy the van that I test drove and I should go with the same color of the test driven van, instead of my own choice of color. This is kinda forcing me to buy something that I don't want. As I said it was very intimidating. Q2. I asked help to program my garage door opener and also question about Aux output in the audio system. Response: The sales guy said he will help me, then when I asked him to program he started reading the manual and finally he said he has not seen a garage door remote, so that he cannot program it. Regarding the playing songs from my ipod/iphone on the audio system, there was a Error code in the radio and this sales guy says he has no clue about it and I am on my own to resolve it. He cannot help. When I got the van, they just gave me the keys and said the car is somewhere in the parking lot. They never walked through the vehicle, never explained any features in the car (for which I had to read through the manual and learn about the features), there was no proper hand off of the vehicle. The price quoted was horribly expensive, never explained to me about the break-up of price etc. Finance department is not transparent in their dealing, always twist numbers while presenting to customers and they do not explain any numbers properly. They run my credit report without even asking me about it (even though I had my own finance). When I asked them to give my credit report, they denied very rudely. The charge for my credit report is already included in the $299 that is charged in the name of doc fee. I was hoping to get a copy of credit report. Then I have been calling this finance department for last 2 days and left couple of voicemail. The reason for my call is that you have charged me extra for the registration of my vehicle, I want my money (extra amount taken from me) back. The other reason that I called is to check the status of my refund for the extended warranty that I had on my traded vehicle, but NO RESPONSE so far. So I called the Toyota Extra Care department and they told me that you guys have not contacted them to cancel my existing extended warranty so that I could get my refund. If this is the kind of service that you offer for a repeat customer then I don't know what to say, but I have started spreading the word among my known contacts to not to go to this dealership, hence I AM NO RECOMMENDING ANYONE to this place.

Jun 04, 2010 -

James Toyota Scion responded

I would like to apologize for the treatment you have described in your email. James Toyota Scion participates in the DealerRater.com Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at their dealership. The finance department takes special care to guard our customers private information. If you were charged for a credit report - this should never have happened - please let me know the amount and where I can send you the money. I would like to help you resolve all issues. Mark Vehling Customer Relations Manager James Toyota Scion

May 20, 2010

"We bought our new (used) Honda CR-V from Howard Mac - who..."

- jiro

We bought our new (used) Honda CR-V from Howard Mac - who was a very low-key friendly and helpful salesperson. Howard focused in our own needs and found the perfect car for our family, and made the process very pleasant and smooth. In the end Howard and the dealership were highly motivated to close the deal and literally made us an offer we could not refuse - our new car at a great price!! I highly recommend Howard Mac and James Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Mac
May 17, 2010

"Bred was very skillful about our model Toyota 2010..."

- ysu

Bred was very skillful about our model Toyota 2010 Highlander and even asked if we had any questions one week after the sale. I got the best price from them out of 4 dealers through the internet. The price was good and the service was satisfying. I will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bred
May 16, 2010

"Rosemarie was great. spent lots of time with us and was..."

- mongo64

Rosemarie was great. spent lots of time with us and was supper helpful. this was our second time we bought a new car from this dealer. would go back, but would look for Rosemarie, we loved her. and they have a place for kids, TV's all over and soda, coffee and popcorn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosemarie Navoa
May 13, 2010

"Angel was very knowledgeable and friendly. He showed me..."

- reneehu2008

Angel was very knowledgeable and friendly. He showed me around and encouraged me to test-drive the car. I felt less intimidated. He was very enthusiastic and energetic showing me around. He was a good salesman. I liked the atmosphere and financial incentives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel J. Torres
51 - 60 of 116 results