About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jersey City Ford Lincoln Mercury

740 State Rt 440, Jersey City, New Jersey 07304
Sales: (888) 615-4248
Service: (888) 586-5476

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center | Mercury

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
80% Recommend
4.2

419 Lifetime Reviews

Jersey City Ford Lincoln Mercury

Hours: Closed

740 State Rt 440,
Jersey City, New Jersey 07304
Jersey City Ford Lincoln Mercury Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jersey City Ford Lincoln Mercury

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jersey City Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 2:00 PM - 8:00 AM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
419 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Courageous720
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible costumer service"

Had a recall on my truck and delt with Michael Tuzzo, he was very unprofessional and child like, I dropped my truck off on Friday for a recall I was told i would have to wait until Monday after noon around noon, the service advisor never not once called me and wouldn't return my phone call just to find out how much more time they need to hold my Vehicle. I than got in touch with a service Supervisor he told me xxxx let him know to Contact me, it wasnt until then that he finally got in touch with my voicemail Tuesday stating now it would be done Thursday afternoon. He was so annoyed I got in touch with the Supervisor that he had me wait till Thursday to complete this recall still having me wait after the receptionist told him I was there to get the vehicle, horrible day thanks to this fool! Never again gutsy and last time going there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Tuzzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Justin
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"terrible experience"

This dealership is a joke. Wanted a 2016 Ford F-150 They offered me half for my trade in compared to the other Ford dealership and wanted $7500 down on the truck. Went to a different dealership was offered twice as much for my trade in with zero down. Needless to say I'm driving a 2016 F-150 today. - unfriendly - useless - rude My salesman couldn't even sell me the truck I came in for, he'd rather try and get me to buy a truck $15,000 over what I wanted instead of buying the truck I picked out on their lot. Better yet, the wrote on a piece of paper GREAT NEWS $7500 down $500 month. When I laughed and started walking out they said they'd waive the $7500. Really? Than what the xxxx is the $7500 for ? I'm not sure if he could even tell the difference between what V6 and V8 means... then again maybe he doesn't know what an engine is? This is the type of horror dealership you hear about with sketchy salesman and morons walking around with nothing to do, but stare at their phones and catch pokemon. I went to All American Ford in Hackensack three days later and walked out with an amazing deal and no b*llshit invested in a brand new 2016 F150

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel and Starvos and Dasia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brian777
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience "

I went in thinking I wa gonna be there all night I was in and out with my vehicle in less than 3 hours. Very professional they did it push anything on me that I didn't want highly recommend this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Ku

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mysoneric7311@home
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason a gem among salesmen"

I am resident of Brooklyn and I had to go to Jersey City to find a superior auto buying experience .Jason Grandos made it happen for us, my husband got the truck of his dreams and we were treated with great care from start to finish. Jason even checked on us after the deal was done to see if we were happy with our purchase. From purchase to new plates Jason was there for us, let him be there for you to. Gratefully Mr.&Mrs.Young

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Grandos..

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jewelaanova
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They really make it happen!!!"

This is the long awaited review I've been wanting to give... No words can express how thankful I am for all their great service. This is my third car from Ford. DOUG has always been very helpful and making sure that my husband and I are taken cared of. Joe and Chris was very patient and knowledgeable. They know the right car to give my family. I love our Explorer. You guys are the best! Phenomenal service and true to your customers. Thank you! Keep up the good work!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pumplstilskn
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE !!"

I wanna thank this dealer for hiring Jason Granados. Great experience with him. Very knowledgeable and handled the sale professionally. In fact he took it upon himself for me to definitely take home this car. Because of him I can say I am a proud owner of a 2016 Ford Mustang. Thank you Jason and thank you for the way I was treated while I was there. These are the type of people they should all have in dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Granados

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SHMILY2890@HOTMAIL.COM
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HESITANT AT FIRST..."

I BOUGHT MY FORD ESCAPE FROM HERE. FELT LIKE I WAS BEING FED BS AT FIRST, BUT AFTER SIMPLE EXPLAINING I WAS PUT AT EASE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

KENNY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jamesstokes
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Take Business Elsewhere for you own good"

Don't come to this place, and definitely avoid Joe Boggigan, Matt Daspin, and his manager Doug (such a rude guy). Agreed on a price for a car that was later changed. There was no effort in covering the lie! On top of it they kept putting you down for not making a quick decision or asking questions. They have no class. The place is full of men who curse like sailors in front of customers and I noticed that they make xxxxxx comments to each other about women customers. I had to leave with my wife right away. This dealer has one of the worst ratings for Ford dealers around this area.. Avoid this place!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

matt daspin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Toddgoodale
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ROCK SOLID!"

I went to many dealership before I got to JC440, and this is where I finally bought my new Explorer. They wanted my business and it showed. Everyone was on their game. Latoya on the phone with me the night before reassuring me to make the trip the next day, Chrissy L. my salesperson, who had a personality and half and knew her business. She was smart, sweet, fun and got it done. Reggie, at the finance helm was smooth and clear as he went over the numbers. And finally Joe, the sales manger, who was right there to make sure we were happy with our deal and pushed to make it happen when we weren't. Thanks guys. You're all great. The dealership is great. Shout out to reception, always smiling and the to the crew who quickly prepped our car for delivery. Our new Explorer is great... come to think of it, this is my first new Ford ever. The last time I owned a Ford was about 25 years ago. A great welcome back. Glad it was here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chrissy L. Freeman, Reginald Haynie, and front desk and service crew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Escapegirl
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Easy, easy, easy........."

I brought my Ford Escape in for service. I received a phone call from Mike A shortly after I dropped it off; he explained everything to me very clearly about what the problem was, how JC Ford could fix it, the estimate for the work and when I could expect it to be completed. They were right on the money with the diagnosis, the estimate and the completion time. I have dealt with this dealership before and they make things very easy for me - that's why I come back! Thanks JC Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All of the employees in the Service Area (and cashiers) were polite and friendly.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joseph Bogigian
Joseph Bogigian

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Douglas Hansen
Douglas Hansen

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2013 Ford Edge, $33929
2013 Ford Edge

Price$33,929

Mileage 16,650

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorSienna W Charcoal Black W Trimmed Heated Bucket Se

New 2015 Ford Transit-250, $29666
2015 Ford Transit-250

Price$29,666

Mileage 44,283

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Transit-250, $28551
2015 Ford Transit-250

Price$28,551

Mileage 24,378

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Taurus, $40789
2015 Ford Taurus

Price$40,789

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $31939
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$31,939

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Transit-250, $34824
2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$34,824

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Escape, $26773
2016 Ford Escape

Price$26,773

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford Transit-250, $29923
2015 Ford Transit-250

Price$29,923

Mileage 80

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.