About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta

1141 Cobb Parkway S, Marietta, Georgia 30060
Sales: (877) 609-8500

Makes: Mazda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Average
67% Recommend
3.2

26 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta

Hours: Closed

1141 Cobb Parkway S,
Marietta, Georgia 30060
Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta

Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta is a full service Mazda and Certified Pre-Owned car dealership located in Marietta, Georgia. Over the past 27years, we have been recognized as the leading dealership in new Mazda sales and certified pre-owned vehicles throughout Georgia. We have been selected to the prestigious Mazda President's Club 23 times for outstanding sales volume and superior customer service. We offer an outstanding selection of new and certified pre-owned vehicles within a friendly, no hassle and low stress atmosphere. Our technicians are certified, factory trained and only use state of the art equipment to ensure you get the best service possible. We have the largest parts inventory in the south, and we are a major wholesale parts supplier, almost guaranteeing that we will have your part in stock when you need it. See our new MAZDA3, MAZDA5, MAZDA6, MX5 Miata, CX-9, CX5 and CX-3 models that are in stock and ready to claim the Marietta roads. So why go anywhere else? Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta surpasses the competition so that you can get excellent customer service, vehicles and repair service when you need it. Looking for a pre-owned vehicle? Browse our inventory of pre-owned vehicles, we offer quality, certified pre-owned vehicles at reasonable prices. With our impeccable service and selection there's no reason to go anywhere else. Expect the best, at Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta

Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta is a full service Mazda and Certified Pre-Owned car dealership located in Marietta, Georgia. Over the past 27years, we have been recognized as the leading dealership in new Mazda sales and certified pre-owned vehicles throughout Georgia. We have been selected to the prestigious Mazda President's Club 23 times for outstanding sales volume and superior customer service. We offer an outstanding selection of new and certified pre-owned vehicles within a friendly, no hassle and low stress atmosphere. Our technicians are certified, factory trained and only use state of the art equipment to ensure you get the best service possible. We have the largest parts inventory in the south, and we are a major wholesale parts supplier, almost guaranteeing that we will have your part in stock when you need it. See our new MAZDA3, MAZDA5, MAZDA6, MX5 Miata, CX-9, CX5 and CX-3 models that are in stock and ready to claim the Marietta roads. So why go anywhere else? Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta surpasses the competition so that you can get excellent customer service, vehicles and repair service when you need it. Looking for a pre-owned vehicle? Browse our inventory of pre-owned vehicles, we offer quality, certified pre-owned vehicles at reasonable prices. With our impeccable service and selection there's no reason to go anywhere else. Expect the best, at Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SQAMC
2/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Beware of service department use of outside schedulers"

I found out today Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta uses an outside provider to schedule their service. Even if you call the dealership's local number, a non employee sets up the time and is often unaware of things such as: certain air bags are custom and must be ordered in advance. It was a waste of three hours and a learning experience. The service team is not rude; they are just not your primary point of contact.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lynda Breckinridge
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"So-so "

I have purchased cars from this dealership twice and have had excellent service with the most recent purchase with the help of Hilton Young. His customer service and professionalism was excellent. I expected the same type of quality from the service department when I brought my vehicle in. It was only half of that

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert Andersom
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service"

Took my car in for a regular oil change. Was told needed new battery, tires, etc. When I told Doug Aldridge who I was dealing with no, he became quite rude. Would never take my car there again with that type of service. Piece of advice Jim Ellis - Fire Doug Aldridge!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dgmc22
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always had used cars...bought my 1st brand new vehicle"

Very pleased with my vehicle..The entire Process was smooth of finalizing the deal..Dwayne was great, on the ball answered all questions before I could ask him..very accommodating from start to finish

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dwayne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CinPoz1
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love this dealership "

I bought a new grand touring MAZDA3 from this dealership last fall and I use their service department as well. Every employee has always been extremely nice and efficient. Also, I owe Brandon a huge thank you for being so nice throughout my service appt this morning even though I showed up before the gate was open!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PPatel121
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not go here"

I walked into this dealership pretty much ready to buy a new Mazda 3. Initially everything was fine, I took a look at the cars and then they began searching their inventory and that of sister dealerships for something that fitted my needs. For some reason this meant that I was left alone in Marion's cube for up to twenty minutes (twice) as they looked through their online inventory. The amount of time it took was ridiculous considering he said they were only look at one other dealership. I also presented them with an offer that another dealership had given me for a Mazda 3, I included the window sticker with the VIN number of the car in the paperwork I showed them. I was then left alone for another 15 minutes while the sales guy, Marion, consulted with someone in finance (Nestor). They came back with various printouts of other Mazda 3's with different VIN numbers and tried to tell me the other dealership was lying. They said they had run the VIN number I gave them and it was not the trim level I was looking for it was actually one lower. They proceeded to tell me they would sell me the Mazda 3, for the trim level I actually wanted, for 3000 dollars more than the other dealer had offered me. I got the feeling they were lying to me and decided to leave and verify that the other dealership was telling the truth (which they were). Before I left, I mentioned that I was planning on putting part of the down payment on a credit card. At this point Marion became extremely rude, his tone became angry and almost condescending; he talked to me like I was a child telling me how this was illegal. Needless to say I walked out without purchasing a car because they were making me very uncomfortable. I called the other dealership (Mazda Hennessy in Morrow) they sent me pictures of the car to prove they were indeed not lying and they nicely explained why they could not accept part of my down-payment on a credit card. I purchased the car from Hennessy the next day and was extremely happy, their customer service was amazing in comparison with Jim Ellis Marietta. While driving my new car home I saw that I had a voicemail from Marion stating that the managers had decided I could put part of my down-payment on my credit card, funny, because yesterday they said that was illegal. So illegal that he felt the need to lecture me for 10 minutes about it. Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta's dealership itself is also kind of dingy and dirty, all the other dealerships I visited were much cleaner and they offer me drinks and snacks unlike Jim Ellis in Marietta. Ultimately these guys were rude, and they lied to me, I would not recommend anyone take their business there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nestor Diya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Broncomenard
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unethical LYING Service Department!!!"

We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership in the past 5 years, and had used the service department many times prior to this last unethical visit. This last trip to look at my vehicle has me questioning every thing they have ever done, and we will NOT purchase anything from these lying people again nor promote this scam of a service center! Doug, a service manager here completely lied to me regarding a repair. They did NOT do the repair, then tried to charge me!! He further claimed that he didn't know we have an extended warranty, yet this information is on my profile as it was purchased thru Mazda and is on the car he was repairing! They lied and said they pulled out the windshield on my car and resealed it. There is absolutely NO evidence of this as my work sticker that is inside the windshield is completely intact and the windshield was not wiped, cleaned, nor had fingerprints which would indicate removing the windshield. They also claimed that using the sunroof in the car, caused a leak which leaked across the ceiling to the left side of the door jam. We have used the sunroof twice since getting this vehicle 18 months ago!!! And we have had the car washed multiple times with out ever having an issue with the sunroof. They claimed there were "clogged pinholes" in the sunroof from debris!! ABSURD, and NOT true, as it has been opened twice since we've had the car, and it is parked in a garage all day with the sunroof obviously not open!! Looking back at my last service appointment there 4days prior to the above one, which was for an oil change and tire rotation, I remember getting a call from Doug that my car battery was testing "low", and needed to be replaced. I thought that sounded fishy at the time since this is a 2014 Mazda 6 and by no means should have a battery issue already, so I told him I would wait. The interesting thing is that TODAY on the paper work that I got from Jim Ellis Service, the report for my battery test is "GOOD" and is in the green area which indicates that it does NOT need service! This is scamming your customers and an UNETHICAL practice!! I will be reporting this to the Better Business Bureau as well! Jim Ellis, this service department has severely scarred your reputation with unethical practices and scamming the public in order to make money !! We will not be back to your dealerships after having purchased 3 cars from you in the past 5 years, and we will be reporting this scam to all business advocacies!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
gloria.hatchett
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Servcies "

The entire experience was wonderful. The sale associate, general sales manager, general manager, and finance manager all showed me what buying a car should be like. They all showcased exceptional professionalism, courtesy, and compassion. Great team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christi Osborne
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"First service visit"

Both my and my husband's 2015 CX-5's were brought in for their first oil change. We also purchased some accessories for them. Service was great - they even fed us lunch! Thank you for the awesome service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wellesy33
7/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"In 2010 I purchased a CX9 from Jim Ellis Mazda.The Sales..."

In 2010 I purchased a CX9 from Jim Ellis Mazda.The Sales experience was great with Mike Mc.The car has been truly amazing .However the service dept needs some customer service training.In 2013 i had a minor accident involving my car.I had such a great sales experience I decided to have the car towed to this dealership.While all of the dealings were done with the dealership and Allstate insurance I was never kept informed unless I called and requested an update.I was told for 3 weeks that it was all the fault of the insurance co which I know was not true because they were involved very quickly when I reported the accident .THEY KEPT ME INVOLVED ON A DAILY BASIS.When every thing was finally settled it seems your dealership had to order the parts for repair which I feel since they knew they were getting the job the parts should have already been there to avoid a future delay. This doesn't end here .In January of this year I was searching for a used car for my stepdaughter we stopped in at Jim Ellis Mazda after being at a few other dealerships to find the perfect car for her.Diane Drescher is my step daughter who has been diagnosed with stage 4 CANCER who is now sitting at a Honda dealership to fix a car locking problem which I brought to your service dept to fix since the car was bought there.I was told the car was brought over to a Honda dealership before I picked it up and the problem was fixed.I convinced Diane to buy an extended warranty from the dealership which should have covered any mechanical problems.I was also told the warranty could be taken anywhere to be honored.Evidently again not true Also the proper paperwork for Dianne.s registration was not properly processed by your dealership which resulted in another customer inconvenience.There was also about a 2 month delay in getting my referral check from the dealership. Overall I would say Mazda has a superior product but Jim Ellis has a major customer service problem.If this problem with Danne's Honda can't get fixed properly the car is coming back to JIM Ellis with possible legal ramifications James Engle 33jackfrost@att.net

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike  Fresquez
Mike Fresquez

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick  Brown
Rick Brown

New Car Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Fabec
Dennis Fabec

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hilton  Young
Hilton Young

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory