About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Sales: (877) 733-6342
Service: (888) 436-0920
Parts: (888) 416-0839

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
88% Recommend
4.4

52 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

Hours: Open Now

5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd,
Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta has been a family owned Volkswagen dealership in Atlanta for over 40 years. Many of our managers have also been with us for over 20 years, so when you come to Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta for your next new or used VW vehicle, you know you'll get a quality car with superior service to back your purchase. About Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta - Atlanta New & Used Volkswagen Dealership Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is proud to serve Atlanta with quality Volkswagen vehicles. With models like the Jetta, Passat, New Beetle, Golf, Eos, GLI and Touareg, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us at 5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Atlanta we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles. Each vehicle on our Atlanta used car lot has undergone a meticulous inspection by our expert service staff. We offer certified pre-owned cars as well. Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is not just your Atlanta Volkswagen dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Georgia customers. From Volkswagen car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Volkswagen auto parts, to car loans, Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Let our expert finance team secure the Atlanta car loan you are searching for! Come in and say hi! We're located at 5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 or you can call us at (877) 733-6342.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta has been a family owned Volkswagen dealership in Atlanta for over 40 years. Many of our managers have also been with us for over 20 years, so when you come to Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta for your next new or used VW vehicle, you know you'll get a quality car with superior service to back your purchase. About Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta - Atlanta New & Used Volkswagen Dealership Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is proud to serve Atlanta with quality Volkswagen vehicles. With models like the Jetta, Passat, New Beetle, Golf, Eos, GLI and Touareg, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us at 5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Atlanta we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles. Each vehicle on our Atlanta used car lot has undergone a meticulous inspection by our expert service staff. We offer certified pre-owned cars as well. Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is not just your Atlanta Volkswagen dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Georgia customers. From Volkswagen car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Volkswagen auto parts, to car loans, Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Let our expert finance team secure the Atlanta car loan you are searching for! Come in and say hi! We're located at 5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 or you can call us at (877) 733-6342.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
52 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RPutnam
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience from an out of towner!"

Found a used vehicle online and contacted Jim Ellis VW looking for more info. Within a day I received a response from Joe Luna. Told Joe that I lived 5 hours away and that I needed to have an honest review of the truck and would like more pictures. Joe immediately sent me pictures of just about every square inch of the truck including the flaws. Talked numbers over email and phone for a couple days and we had a deal! When I arrived to the dealership Joe was waiting for me with all the paperwork already taken care of. Test drove the truck and less than an hour later I was on my way back home. Easiest care buying experience I've ever had. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Joe to anyone out there car searching!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Luna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff S.
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Still pinching myself!"

My first experience with Jim Ellis VW was purchasing a CPO 2012 Jetta for my daughter in October 2014, which was a great experience dealing with Jane and Jason. Unfortunately that car turned out to be a lemon, being towed twice and 3 other trips for service in the first 5 months of ownership. I contacted the GM Scott Johnson, detailed the numerous issues with the vehicle, and he offered to "make things right"! Met yesterday with Jon Stout and he had keys in hand for a couple of vehicles to consider. I worked with Kenny who was fast and efficient, and he showed me a new vehicle that met our needs beautifully. They worked the deal out to have me drive away in a new 2015 Jetta SE with all the new tech gadgets (which my daughter will love!), a beautiful, fun to drive car that will be an awesome birthday surprise when my daughter comes home from college next week! While the car itself is an incredible upgrade from the 2012 model, the honesty, respect and concern displayed by the dealership management and staff was the best ever. I've purchased 4 cars from other Jim Ellis dealerships over the years, and while they were all pleasurable experiences, VW Atlanta topped them all on this particular occasion! Thanks to all for a wonderful experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott, Jon and Kenny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nick G.
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I just purchased a used Ford F150 Platinum and I couldn't be more pleased with the level of customer service that I received from the Salesman, Finance Manager, and the General Manager. The people are very friendly and the deal was great. They also worked out a great deal with me on my trade-in. Thank you so much for making this the least painful car shopping experience that I have ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex, Irene, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GTIFan
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

After having a terrible experience at another VW dealership, it's very easy to recognize a great one. Lance was great, super friendly and an overall credible sales guy who helped get me the car & features I wanted, without haggle. Irene who handled my financing got me a great rate, was very knowledgable and helped explain everything to me in detail. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who asks. I'm excited about my new car, and super happy with the process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lance & Irene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ihatemyjetta
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"VW are pieces of junk"

I wouldn't recommend buying a car from this dealership, they only care about selling a car and after that they don't care. They have very bad business practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
George Stuart
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great experience."

I have now bought 4 VWs from Jim Ellis of Atlanta and after visiting a few other dealerships, I remember why I keep coming back and buying here. I was interested in a 2010 certified used Jetta that I saw on their website and could not be happier with my experience. Joe Luna was my sales representative. He took great care of me and made the whole experience as pleasant and stress free as possible. Negotiating the price only took a few minutes and we closed the deal with now problems. The service department has always taken good care of me and been very fair with what was charged for the necessary repairs. I don't expect that to change with my change of car. My previous car was totaled so I needed to buy something rather quickly. Joe took great care of me and I look forward to doing business with him the next time that I am need of car, which no doubt in my mind will be another VW from Jim Ellis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Luna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mac_gurl
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unethical business practices"

A few months ago, an insurance company acting on my behalf contracted Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta to replace the engine in my 2009 Jetta. The damaged engine in my car had 60K miles on it. Because my engine was not new, my insurance company would only pay for a used engine. Jim Ellis contacted me a few days after I took my car in for me authorize work to begin because they had found a used replacement engine. I made it clear to the service representative that I would only authorize a replacement engine with either the same or fewer miles as my original 60K engine. Per the representative, the replacement engine had 35K miles on it. I also informed the representative that I wanted a written statement from Jim Ellis of the mileage and also a warranty on the engine. Once it was confirmed that I would receive both, I authorized work to begin. When work on my car was completed, I picked it up and the cashier informed me that my receipt would serve as my warranty. Also, as agreed upon, the service representative handling the repairs on my car faxed me the original invoice from the third party vendor that supplied Jim Ellis with the replacement engine. Just like the service rep had informed me, the invoice stated that the engine had 35K miles on it. The invoice also included the VIN number of the replacement engine. To verify the engine’s mileage, I ran a Carfax history report on that VIN. Everything that I had been told about the car and engine matched the report except the mileage. The actual mileage on the engine was 85K miles, more than what was on my damaged engine and significantly more than what was told to me and I authorized. When I contacted Jim Ellis, they denied finding the replacement engine and said that the insurance company acting on my behalf found it. To rebut this, I have written documents from the insurance company stating that Jim Ellis found the engine. Despite who sourced the engine, I, via the insurance company, hired Jim Ellis to put a 35K engine into my car and they agreed to do so without doing any due diligence on that engine. To rectify this situation, I demanded that the 85K engine be taken out and the authorized engine be put in. Also, by this point, I requested that my service issue be escalated up to the service manager. After days of continuously calling the service manager and getting the runaround, the service manager finally accepted responsibility for Jim Ellis’ gross negligence and agreed to replace the 85K engine with a 10K engine. Prior to installing the 10K replacement engine and at my request, the manager agreed to run a Carfax report at Jim Ellis’ expense. I do not believe that this ordeal was an accident. I also do not believe that a business of Jim Ellis’ caliber could continue to remain profitable having such shoddy business practices on “accident”. I do not endorse Jim Ellis of Atlanta and will no longer be a patron.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James Thomas, Tony Benencourt, Alan Freeman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
broomejc
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor customer service"

I recently visited jim ellis vw to have my yearly oil change and seeing that my lease was close to being up I asked to speak with a sales person. My sales person Jonathon was helpful in looking at alternative vehicles. We test drove a new 2015 GTI, which was perfect. After the drive, we started going over the numbers. After 4 and a half hours later going back and forth about a 2014 I asked Jonathon to run the numbers for the 2015 again. Jonathon came back and gave me a figure that worked! I was then given the VIN # to add the car to my insurance, which I did. A few minutes later, Jonathon came back to inform me that the numbers that were given to me were for a 2014. Needless to say I was furious. After several conversations with management I was told that they could not take such a loss on the 2015 vehicle because the incentives from the manufacturer were not there. Clearly there was a miscommunication on their part but they were not willing to make the situation right. Do not waste your time with Jim ellis vw of atlanta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

management

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
samcninch
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good service, low pressure, accommodating and flexible"

Jonathan Bennett did a great job working with us on options for my daughter's first car. Patient, flexible, accommodating, and reasonable on what we wanted verses what was possible. Very good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
keikoblue2
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, prompt, accurate purchase and excellent customer servi"

I have nothing but accolades for this dealership. The representative who worked with me throughout my purchase was Joe Luna and he was nothing short of spectacular. He was talking to my uncle, mom, and me (we're in three different states using various email addresses) throughout the purchase and didn't mess up a single thing. Anything we asked was replied to very promptly, within 24 hours. All of our documents that we sent him, such as insurance and financial information, was printed out on the spot as soon as he got them and kept within my folder. That way, all the information and purchase was done online so that when I arrived in person, Joe had already gotten my paperwork and car (including the color!) ready to be taken for a drive and purchased. The best thing is that despite him already having our business, he still went out of his way to get us free floormats (they weren't included with the car). Everything from the start of me arriving at the dealership to the end of me driving off the lot (all the paperwork, questions, test drive, etc...) with my new car took less than 2 hours. Fastest and most efficient experience I've ever received! Plus they give you free mint chocolate-covered oreo cookies. What can get better than that?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Luna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory