About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Glover Chevrolet

8130 East Skelly Dr, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74129
Sales: (918) 663-2300
Service: (918) 663-2300
Parts: (918) 663-2300

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

228 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Glover Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

8130 East Skelly Dr,
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74129
Jim Glover Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Glover Chevrolet

We are the #1 Chevy Dealer in Oklahoma! Family owned and operated, our priority is to completely satisfiy each and every one of our customers! We appreciate your business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Glover Chevrolet

We are the #1 Chevy Dealer in Oklahoma! Family owned and operated, our priority is to completely satisfiy each and every one of our customers! We appreciate your business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
228 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
The Porters
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best dealership I've ever dealt with!!!!"

Do yourself a favor and visit this dealership first!! From the moment I contacted our salesman, Vance Gaut, he bent over backwards to find the truck we were looking for, get the financing we needed and out the door all in one easy deal. My husband and I drove 3 hours to do business with Vance and Jim Glover Chevrolet and we will continue to make all of our purchases through them. I will recommend them to everyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vance Gaut

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tamesha
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Phenomenal"

James Mize helped me with my car buying experience. He went above and beyond with his customer service in my time of need and for that I am forever grateful. I love my new car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Mize

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gary & Rhonda
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Jim Glover Experience"

My husband & I were looking at Camaros on January 1, 2016. We were promptly greeted by our salesman, Michael Phipps. He was great to work with, and very helpful thoughout the sale. Our New Car Manager was exceptionally helpful, and worked hard with us to successfully close the deal. He even ordered pizzas for us while we waited for our current car to be looked at by service. I am a diabetic, so this was extremely helpful to me, going above and beyond the expected courtesy. Brittany Watkins worked with us in finance. She was very thorough and even made the "paperwork" experience FUN. The Jim Glover dealership was also extremely clean, and provided every convenience we needed during our purchase. WE WILL RETURN, AND TELL OTHERS ABOUT JIM GLOVER CHEVROLET! Rhonda & Gary Cleveland, OK

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Cleary, New Car Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2wahya
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great!"

Great job of repairing my truck , convenient having a loaner to drive , A special Thanks to Jody , Mike R . ,and Karrissa for all That they have done !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jody Moore , Mike Rener , Karrissa Heffner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gman Tulsa
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They get it done for you at Jim Glover ..."

Needed a new 2015 white Chevy Colorado truck with no money down, $1,000 for my trade in, low interest 4.9% long term loan - 72 months, low payment $424 with gap insurance, 100,000 warranty and no maintenance. All this and I was treated kindly and with respect, they are true professionals, everyone at Jim Glover was very kind. Everyone. Plus I love the fact that they feed the homeless or anyone who stops by the dealership every Saturday. Go Jim Glove! G. Tulsa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Cleary - Sales, Kellen Dickens - Sales Mgr. Cass Tambor - Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brenda Long
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shame on you, Jim Glover Chevrolet."

I purchased a brand-new Chevrolet Cruz in 2011 and by the third month of owning the vehicle I had begun experiencing consistent delayed/jerky shifting (automatic transmission). I have taken the car to the Jim Glover dealership numerous times regarding the issue and each time I have been dismissed as "an issue typical to that make/model of vehicle". Since I purchased this vehicle it has undergone several recalls and repairs, such as: the replacement of a CV Joint, a Transmission Torque Converter, and most recently a Transmission Control Module. My last service visit consisted of my vehicle having to be towed, then it went missing for two days, even though it was incapable of moving under it own power and had in fact been sitting on the repair lot. To sum that up: the service & parts employees were too lazy to go find it until I was completely stressed and throwing a fit thinking my vehicle was indeed lost/stolen. Next, after two days of missing work, I had to beg for a loner vehicle (having never been offered one), and a sales manager had one brought to me - only to later receive a phone call telling me I had to bring it back so that it could be exchanged for another loaner?! Finally, the Parts & Service Manager (Jason, I believe) is one of the most inconsiderate and rude gentlemen I have ever dealt with, making several hateful remarks and threats of not repairing my vehicle. And to-date, I have yet to receive the promised phone call from the manager of Jim Glover Chevrolet - who I was told was just too busy to speak to me due to all his meetings regarding the expansion of Jim Glover into the Nissan market (by his female assistant). Today, my vehicle sits on the lot of Jim Norton, where it is again being repaired, this time for a Transmission Control Module; even though I was assured by Jim Glover when the Torque Converter was replaced that, that was the only issue with my car. Oddly enough, now there is also a crack leaking water/coolant which isn't covered by my remaining power-train warranty that comes to almost $500 for repairs on top of the on-going transmission issues?! I have been told by General Motors Customer Service that my vehicle should have been diagnosed as damaged from day one and replaced - but now I own a vehicle that is almost 5 years old, the same on-going issues as day one, and nobody in the GM Family wants to acknowledge the error! General Motors blames Jim Glover, Jim Norton blames Jim Glover and of course Jim Glover continues to tell me the same song and dance: "There's nothing wrong with it!". I will very soon have a 5 year old vehicle that will be outside of all warranties, and with its repair history I'm quite sure will become a very expensive, very bad decision on my part to purchase from Jim Glover Chevrolet. I can not express my unhappiness, and my complete disappointment in how I've been treated and dismissed having bought a brand-new vehicle from your dealership. I bought a damaged good, and instead of replacing the damaged goods when it began showing signs I was dismissed and now nobody wants to take blame - unfortunately for me, whether it's drive-able or not, a payment is still expected. Shame on you Jim Glover Chevrolet, you're eager to sell but not eager to do what's right and replace the damaged goods you sold me. I do not recommend the Chevy Cruz make/model and I do not recommend Jim Glover Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I've dealt with numerous sales, parts & services, and administrative persons.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dan
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Slow Service"

I took my Stingray in for the 2nd oil change and general inspection. Called the day before and arrived early to minimize the wait time. The 1st time it took about 2 1/2 hours, that was a year ago. This time it still took 2 1/2 hours. Way to long to wait for such minimal service. Also, I called back to see if the air filter box was checked for oil in it, and was told they would check with the tech who worked on the car. Never heard back. I would go here for service again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doesn't matter which service employee you work with, the result is the same.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
acragsdale
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Time Purchase"

I always have liked my experiences at Jim Glover. Originally I got a Chevy Spark and was surprised at how easy it was to get started with my first "adulting" purchase. Everyone was helpful and answered my million questions I had. Which brings me to my second time coming back. I was having issues with the car itself and was considering trading in for awhile. Went in for an oil change and came out with a Chevy Cruze. The car I secretly always wanted but wasn't sure I could get. Vance was my sales person and he was very personable. I was really happy with how he treated me and my husband throughout the purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vance G

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ken B
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealer and sales staff we have dealt with."

We bought a new pickup at Jim Glover Chevrolet. We shopped for the pickup at five different dealerships in Oklahoma before we bought. I want to say that Jim Glover Chevrolet not only made us the best deal by far of any of the dealerships, but Jim Glover Chevrolet also had the very best staff of any of the dealerships. Jason Cleary was our salesman and I have never dealt with a more honest and straight forward person. I will go straight to Jason on any future vehicles I purchase. I want to also mention Sean Hightower who aided us in the purchase of our pickup. I must say that Sean and Jason were very pleasant to deal with and they both did exactly what they said they would do. I couldn't have asked for two better guys to deal with. Thanks Jason and Sean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Cleary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tammiep
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bryan Nolan was a great service tech"

We brought our 2011 Tahoe up for cracks in our dash, Bryan looked at it and told us what the cost would be and said he would call when the parts came in. A wee or so later he called to say he had the part and we scheduled our appt for service. My husband took the Tahoe in early the morning of our appt and a few hours later I got a call that my vehicle was ready for pick up. Everyone was so courteous, would definately refer friends to Jim Glover.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan Nolan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Hightower
Sean Hightower

Internet Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Keil
Chris Keil

Internet Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Glover
Jared Glover

Vice President

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Kallam
Ryan Kallam

Assistant Director of Internet Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan McCauley
Ryan McCauley

Certified Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Calvin Riggs
Calvin Riggs

Certified Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cass Filhiol
Cass Filhiol

New Car Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Enloe
Eddie Enloe

Internet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Williams
Mike Williams

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kristen Glover
Kristen Glover

Advertising and Customer Relations

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory