Read Reviews Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

1005 New Jersey 10
Randolph, New Jersey 07869


(973) 584-0606

Manufacturers: Buick, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 78 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

133 lifetime reviews

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Jonathan Weiner
    Jonathan WeinerBusiness Manager39 Lifetime Reviews
  • AJ Frasca
    AJ FrascaSales Representative11 Lifetime Reviews
  • George Peter Gregory
    George Peter GregorySales Professional43 Lifetime Reviews
  • Daniel DiPrimo
    Daniel DiPrimoSales Representative29 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joseph Bourdon
    Joseph BourdonGeneral Sales Manager21 Lifetime Reviews
  • Harry Kupper Jr.
    Harry Kupper Jr.Service Advisor2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lenny Satisky
    Lenny SatiskyInternet Sales Manager17 Lifetime Reviews
  • John Dreyer
    John DreyerSales Consultant7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chris Roach
    Chris RoachSales Consultant2 Lifetime Reviews
  • John Meehan
    John MeehanUsed Car Manager1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Jim Salerno Buick GMC

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Jim Salerno Buick GMC has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC’s sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our friendly, knowledgeable sales professionals will provide you with the information you need to make an educated buying decision. We know that buying a car is a big purchase in your life. Our goal is to make sure you feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. We’re so dedicated to customer satisfaction, Jim Salerno is the only dealership to have ever received the Knights of Columbus and Joint Legislature for the State of NJ Award for Corporate Ethics. Try us and see!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Rental Car Service Onsite
Free Coffee Television


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Professional & Courteous"

BlakeP
8/19/2014 5:37:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael Salerno
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Went to dealership knowing what vehicle I wanted & the price I was looking for. Michael Salerno, along with the finance dept. & sales manager were extremely professional and friendly to deal with.
I ultimately purchased the Sierra I was looking for at the price I was looking for, and I also got a fair price for my trade. I will definitely recommend Jim Salerno - Buick / GMC to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Car Buying Experience!"

lblaszak
7/14/2014 4:12:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael Salerno
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

I bought a new Terrain and am very happy with the experience. I worked directly with Michael Salerno. He was extremely professional, friendly and the entire process was hassle-free. The Finance department was also friendly and easy to work with. They gave me a great price for my trade and were very fair with negotiating. I will definitely refer this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Car Buying Experience"

Jlynsg7
7/4/2014 9:00:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Lally
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Bill was wonderful to work with and delivered the car as promised! I would recommend him and Jim Salerno to anyone searching for a car!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great dealer!!"

DaveHernandez
6/23/2014 11:52:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Daniel DiPrimoDaniel DiPrimo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Checked with several buick dealerships and by far this dealer was the best. Not only were they nice courteous. They were very honest and upfront. They were not just trying to sell me a car, they spoke to me as a friend. They were very helpful with my purchase. I am extremely happy with my 2014 buick encore. And am very happy to be a part of the Jim Salerno buick family.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great dealership"

stesh
6/12/2014 6:32:04 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
George Peter GregoryGeorge Peter Gregory
Jonathan WeinerJonathan Weiner
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Just bought my second vehicle (this time a Verano) from Salerno and all I can say is that this dealership gets it. George Gregory and Jonathan Weiner provided a very smooth transaction. Very fair price on my trade-in. The grounds, building, and service areas are SPOTLESS. So refreshing to go into a GM Dealership and not see wood paneling in the showroom.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 GMC Sierra"

ScottDunsmore
6/5/2014 9:25:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Daniel DiPrimoDaniel DiPrimo
Jonathan WeinerJonathan Weiner
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Jim Salerno during the purchase of my new GMC Sierra. Dan Diprimo took the time to make sure I got the truck that I wanted. The process was friendly, professional, and pressure-free. I just took delivery a week ago and I love the new truck. This is my second purchase through Salerno and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new GMC or Buick. Scott D. (Roxbury, NJ)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Expirience"

Milelli61
5/24/2014 6:43:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joseph BourdonJoseph Bourdon
AJ FrascaAJ Frasca
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

We couldn't have been happier dealing with Jim Salerno GMC. Would return to this dealership without reservation. AJ and Joe were a pleasure to deal with. It was a no pressure sale, the entire experience from start to finish was without stress.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"New Car Experience"

Rico56
5/4/2014 9:23:54 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joseph BourdonJoseph Bourdon
AJ FrascaAJ Frasca
George Peter GregoryGeorge Peter Gregory
Harry Kupper Jr.Harry Kupper Jr.
Jonathan WeinerJonathan Weiner
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

My experience at Jim Salerno was a great one. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
My Family was a GMC family at one point then went to being a Honda family. And I always had my GMC vehicle serviced at Jim Salerno.
I just purchased a 2014 Buick Lacrosse AWD, and the sales process was flawless!!!!!!! I would recommend Jim Salerno very highly.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Michel Salerno's guidance"

FADonofrio
4/24/2014 7:33:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael G Salerno
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Micheal Salerno was the salesperson who guided us through purchasing our new vehicle. Micheal was respectful, courteous, understanding and very knowledgeable which helped make us arrive at our decision to purchase a new vehicle from the Salerno dealership. His friendliness, helpfulness, and all around good attitude is a credit to the Salerno organization.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Purchased a 2004 Buick LeSabre from Jim Salerno Buick."

bjhorow
4/22/2014 5:58:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
AJ FrascaAJ Frasca
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Jim Salerno Buick GMC :

Jim Salerno Buick had the 2004 Buick LeSabre I was looking for. Needed to drive an hour to the dealer so that I could test drive the car and see if the car was relatively clean inside and out; which it was. I was given a fair price, but needed to have car checked out by my mechanic before I would commit to the purchase. AJ was very accommodating and worked out the arrangements with me so that I could take the car to my mechanic. After finding out from my mechanic that the car had oil, transmission and power steering leaks I was reluctant to buy the car. But the dealership after some significant negotiating was willing to fix the leaks and the purchase was then finalized. The car came with a 1000 mile warranty on engine parts and transmission which certainly gave me peace of mind. I would highly recommend AJ Frasca and Jim Salerno Buick.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>