About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

1005 New Jersey 10, Randolph, New Jersey 07869
Sales: (973) 584-0606

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

169 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

1005 New Jersey 10,
Randolph, New Jersey 07869
Jim Salerno Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC’s sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our friendly, knowledgeable sales professionals will provide you with the information you need to make an educated buying decision. We know that buying a car is a big purchase in your life. Our goal is to make sure you feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. We’re so dedicated to customer satisfaction, Jim Salerno is the only dealership to have ever received the Knights of Columbus and Joint Legislature for the State of NJ Award for Corporate Ethics. Try us and see!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC’s sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our friendly, knowledgeable sales professionals will provide you with the information you need to make an educated buying decision. We know that buying a car is a big purchase in your life. Our goal is to make sure you feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. We’re so dedicated to customer satisfaction, Jim Salerno is the only dealership to have ever received the Knights of Columbus and Joint Legislature for the State of NJ Award for Corporate Ethics. Try us and see!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stef_P
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When you want to deal with the best, come here."

My wife and I just purchased our second vehicle from Salerno GMC, a new Acadia replacing our previous one. The Salerno team greatly values a process that is honest, respectful, informative and with the highest degree of integrity. Working with our sales professional George Gregory is like dealing with a trusted friend or family member. He is a caring professional that will make the process as hassle-free and smooth as can be. If you value working with someone who is straight forward, honest, thorough and has integrity, George is your man. Give him a call, you’ll really like him. Sales manager Joe Bourdon – another straight shooter with none of the pushiness or game playing that some dealerships may have. He understands the value of repeat business via happy customers. Finance manager Jonathan Weiner – his walk-through of the finance process couldn’t have been less stress-free. A very comfortable environment where various options were explained and discussed but never any pressure. A quick word about service – I bring both of my GMC vehicles here for all maintenance, routine and otherwise. Joe Dimeo in service is always accommodating, honest and straight-forward. The work is always top notch by the mechanics and the staff is always very friendly. The repairs are reasonably priced, done quickly and often with a loaner vehicle if need be. They are just a great group of people there. It is rare that an organization can excel in so many different areas. The entire dealership is a total class act. The people there are very pleasant to deal with and respect the customer. They are worth traveling to from longer distances because of the quality of the experience. This is the kind of business you want to support due to total customer experience. Many thanks to all of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Many thanks to you from all of us for being our customer!

TBGMC16
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly service "

I came in without the intention of leaving with a vehicle. I wasn't sure if I could do it since my credit wasn't top notch but they worked with me on getting my brand new '16 Sierra with a tonneau cover and leather seats. I absolutely love it. Such a great truck. My kids love it!! Anthony and Jim G were very helpful and friendly and got me the payment i wanted. I will gladly go back!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim G, Anthony Montania

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

May 23, 2016

We are so happy that everybody loves your new truck. Thank you, the expertise found in our team lets us find the the right vehicle, price and Finance for all of our customers

Annoyed123
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you value your life...avoid this service center"

Took my car in for an oil change, tire rotation, and some other items. Dealer provides loaner upon scheduling appointment without me asking for one. I specifically asked if there was a charge for the loaner...they told me "no. It's no charge". Get there. Drop off vehicle..leave with loaner... all is good. Go pick up my car...and I'm charged $40 for the loaner. 2 days later open my passenger door and there is a piece of my dash just hanging off my car. Drive back to dealership, they fix it. Drive my car on a highway few days later, car is shaking like crazy. Drive back to dealership. They check my tires and tell me my tires are fine and balanced. Asked them if it's possible that the lug nuts were not put on tight enough when my tires were rotated...they tell me "no.... Not possible. They are either on or not on." They tell me all is fixed. Leave dealership. Car is still shaking while driving. My husband checks the tightness of the lug nuts ....every single tire...and every single bolt...he was able to hand tighten by at least a full turn or more. Not to mention the dealership lost 2 of my lug nuts...and tried to cover it up by placing a truck lug nut that does not even fit my wheel and leaving the other missing one off entirely. My tires could have come loose while driving...with my kids in the car! I am beyond frustrated with the service from this dealership! As a dealership that has mechanics certified and trained to work on the cars they sell....they are completely incompetent!!! I'm no mechanic but my dad was one and he taught me the basics of working on a car correctly. A mechanics job may not be all that glamorous...but the people's cars you work on are putting thier full trust in you to do the job right and to keep them safe!!! That's your job. Leaving things hanging, securing tires on loosely twice, and loosing lug nuts is unacceptable!!! I'm never going back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Your comments are appreciated. We take your experience very seriously. I read your review and spoke to you on the phone and learned of ways to assist our customers in the future. You helped us to improve. Thank you.

Ginny D.
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car after 10 years!"

My experience leasing a new car was made stress-free and great because of the salesperson, George. His easy-going manner, complete honesty, and empathy helped me decide quickly and pain-free! He went over every detail of the car and offerered help in the future with amy questions I may have! George is the best! Thank You!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

April 27, 2016

George is a First Class man. It’s our pleasure to work with him every day.

Rob S
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Dealership"

Went to dealership to purchase a new Acadia . Man was it easy. George helped me out and did a great job. Even took the time to show me the features of the truck. Just a great job all around. Can't wait to go back and get another new vehicle. Rob S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Thank you Rob. Yes, we are lucky to have George on our team! It was my pleasure to meet you-please let us know if you ever have any questions about your new Acadia.

LouM148
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Knowledgeable, Honest, best car salesman George "

My wife and I walked into Jim Salerno showroom and in less than an hour we had a great deal on a new GMC Acadia. Working with our salesman George Gregory has changed my perception of the buying a new car process. I’d like to give George Gregory a new title, but can’t decide between Sir Honest, Pleasant , Capable, Honorable….George. Thank you Jim Salerno Buick GMC for providing a no nonsense straight forward experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

April 08, 2016

THANK YOU, we agree 100%

Gary's baby
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New gmc Arcadia "

Bought my first gmc here experience was very pleasant the salesperson Susan was very knowledgeable polite and not pushy very happy with auto so far

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Thanks for the feedback! We wish you many years of happy, safe driving in your new car!

Betty0730
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Nice Group Of Professionals!!"

My Sales Person was Susan she was so nice and gave me exactly what I was looking for. My second time purchasing at Jim Salerno. Very Happy with my Buick Encore

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Great to hear! Enjoy your new Encore!!

Car-Wise
3/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales staff"

This dealership stands out in all aspects. The honesty and friendliness of the sales staff cannot be overstated. AJ Frasca and George Gregory were not only committed to provide their extensive knowledge in selecting the right vehicle and trim but they also treat their customers the way they would treat a family member. I dealt with these two gentlemen several times and their sincere, respectful and pleasant demeanor never changes regardless whether you buy a vehicle or not. The level of customer trust and comfort George and AJ provide is rare in the industry and projects an outstanding image of Jim Salerno Buick GMC. The quality of their customer service is a model for any business that wants to build and expand a loyal customer base.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thank you. We are proud of our Team, and the fact that we are a family run business for over 40 years!

Meghan, Long Island
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience"

Let me start with that I live in Long Island and was looking to trade in my 2011 Buick Enclave for a 2016 model. I contacted Michael Salerno, who put me in contact with the most amazing team of professionals. Through my busy work schedule, the "team" found a way to find me the car I wanted in under 2 weeks ! I pulled up on a beautiful Saturday afternoon after a long ride and was greeted like I had just arrived at a family function. Personable, friendly, accommodating and right on the mark with all we discussed through our many phone conversations. Hands down I would recommend Jim Salerno Buick GMC and would encourage others to undergo the DREAM TEAM EXPERIENCE !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Salerno Buick GMC responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thank you, thank you thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of George Peter Gregory
George Peter Gregory

Sales Professional

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Weiner
Jonathan Weiner

Business Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Bourdon
Joseph Bourdon

General Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Teresa Lateer
Teresa Lateer

Service Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Gallagher
Steve Gallagher

Internet/Business Development Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel DiPrimo
Daniel DiPrimo

Sales Representative

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of AJ Frasca
AJ Frasca

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Salerno
Michael Salerno

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Kupper Jr.
Harry Kupper Jr.

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Meehan
John Meehan

Used Car Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory