About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

1005 New Jersey 10, Randolph, New Jersey 07869
Sales: (973) 584-0606

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

158 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

1005 New Jersey 10,
Randolph, New Jersey 07869
Jim Salerno Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC’s sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our friendly, knowledgeable sales professionals will provide you with the information you need to make an educated buying decision. We know that buying a car is a big purchase in your life. Our goal is to make sure you feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. We’re so dedicated to customer satisfaction, Jim Salerno is the only dealership to have ever received the Knights of Columbus and Joint Legislature for the State of NJ Award for Corporate Ethics. Try us and see!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Salerno Buick GMC

Jim Salerno Buick GMC’s sales department has one purpose: to exceed your expectations from test drive to delivery. Our friendly, knowledgeable sales professionals will provide you with the information you need to make an educated buying decision. We know that buying a car is a big purchase in your life. Our goal is to make sure you feel that the vehicle you drive away in is the perfect one for you. We’re so dedicated to customer satisfaction, Jim Salerno is the only dealership to have ever received the Knights of Columbus and Joint Legislature for the State of NJ Award for Corporate Ethics. Try us and see!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
158 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JOB
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Efficient and effective"

We had a particular model in mind after we "built our car" at the GMC web site. Went to a couple of dealers but Jim Salerno was able to locate a vehicle nearly identical to what we built. They offered a great price and to bring the car in from another. We literally drove away with our new vehicle in 4 business days. Salerno was not the closest GMC dealer to us but they were well worth the few extra miles trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Al from Mendham
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First-class operation"

Polite and knowledgeable salesperson in Suzanne Cimbal. Easy execution and completion of paperwork for the transaction with Joe Bourdon and Jon Weiner. Will recommend to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suzanne Cimbal, Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jjdahl08
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Didn't buy here, but good experience."

We were looking for a specific used vehicle. Salesman and staff were warm and courteous. Spoke to George and felt comfortable. They worked with us to get to a very fair price, but we just found a better vehicle to meet our needs elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eric from Harding
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Buick Enclave"

From Kevin Cleary in parts, George Gregory in sales, and Michael Salerno, Jr. our contact man, our purchasing experience at Jim Salerno Buick GMC, Inc. was top notch. They treated us like family, and we were very please with our entire experience from start to finish. We took our time, and we finally settled on a 2016 Buick Enclave. During our decision making process, we never felt pressured. On the contrary, we were encouraged to take our time to make the correct decision for us. And, they even brought out the 'Big Man' himself Mr. Grandpa Jim Salerno himself, who wanted to see if we were satisfied and treated right. To all the good people at Jim Salerno Buick GMC, hats off to you. You earned our business, we highly recommend you to others, and we will be back in the future as our car needs change. Thank You! Gideon, Montse, and Eric The Zalis Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Clearly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happy
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Everyone is very professional and easy to work with! Friendly atmosphere and everyone is very accommodating. Sales department is great and Dan is super knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nancy k
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience, great dealership"

My husband & i haven't purchased a car in 9 years, but we decided to check out a Buick. We went to Salerno on a friend's recommendation, and were very pleased with our experience. Both Dan and Jonathan were professional and knowledgeable. Dan offered us discounts we weren't even aware were available, yet he never pressured us into making any decisions. A great overall experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Recks007
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience in buying a new vehicle"

Michael was very easy going and helpful. He made the process very easy. We are new to the area and found the dealership was very easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve (Long Valley)
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

It has been many years since I bought a new car. My wife and I had purchased Pontiacs and GMCs from Jim Salerno back in the 80s and 90s, but then had shifted to Lexus and Mercedes. It was great to be back. Met George Peter Gregory on my first visit and he showed me their lineup. I liked a Lacrosse that was on the floor and returned to see if we could make a deal. Again George was a great person to work with and the dealership offered very aggressive pricing. I even met Jim Salerno again, and he looks the same as he did 20 years ago! Anyway, great dealership… great people… great car! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Msmacadia
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car lease"

Leased a new GMC Acadia from this dealer. George and Joe were both great to deal with! It was a smooth, painless experience. Would recommend to friends and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Encore
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ray's Encore"

Just leased a 2015 Buick Encore from the Jim Salerno dealership. It was a very enjoyable experience. Everyone was very helpful, especially our sales person Izzy DeChiaro. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Izzy DeChiaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jonathan Weiner
Jonathan Weiner

Business Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Peter Gregory
George Peter Gregory

Sales Professional

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel DiPrimo
Daniel DiPrimo

Sales Representative

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Bourdon
Joseph Bourdon

General Sales Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Salerno
Michael Salerno

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of AJ Frasca
AJ Frasca

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Dreyer
John Dreyer

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Roach
Chris Roach

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Kupper Jr.
Harry Kupper Jr.

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Meehan
John Meehan

Used Car Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory