About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

13230 U.S. 30, Huntingdon, Pennsylvania 15642
Sales: (844) 321-9570
Service: (855) 335-9942

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

33% Recommend
2.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Closed

13230 U.S. 30,
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania 15642
Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Look no further than Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We have hundreds of Jeeps in stock including the Jeep Cherokee, Jeep Compass, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Jeep Patriot, Jeep Renegade, and Jeep Wrangler. Out inventory doesn’t stop there. We also have one of the largest selections of Dodges in the Greensburg area that includes the Dodge Challenger, Dodge Charger, Dodge Dart, Dodge Journey, and Dodge Durango. Looking for a vehicle that’s big enough for the whole family? We’ve got a Chrysler Town and Country and Dodge Grand Caravan that can do just that! Got a tough job and need a tough truck? Our Ram 1500, Ram 2500, and Ram Promasters can help you get the job done. And if you’re looking for a sedan to cruise the Monroeville streets in, we’ve got the Chrysler 200 that is sure to turn heads. If you’re not in the market for a new car we’ve got a constantly updating used inventory to choose from!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Look no further than Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We have hundreds of Jeeps in stock including the Jeep Cherokee, Jeep Compass, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Jeep Patriot, Jeep Renegade, and Jeep Wrangler. Out inventory doesn’t stop there. We also have one of the largest selections of Dodges in the Greensburg area that includes the Dodge Challenger, Dodge Charger, Dodge Dart, Dodge Journey, and Dodge Durango. Looking for a vehicle that’s big enough for the whole family? We’ve got a Chrysler Town and Country and Dodge Grand Caravan that can do just that! Got a tough job and need a tough truck? Our Ram 1500, Ram 2500, and Ram Promasters can help you get the job done. And if you’re looking for a sedan to cruise the Monroeville streets in, we’ve got the Chrysler 200 that is sure to turn heads. If you’re not in the market for a new car we’ve got a constantly updating used inventory to choose from!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Massage Chair
  • Fresh Baked Cookies
24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Waters2
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very pleasant"

We had our 4 year old daughter with us for 7 hours at the dealership. Roosevelt & Jesse couldn't have been more pleasant & comforting to us. You can tell Jesse has been doing this for a while, he's very good at what he does. They both showed that they cared even thou we didn't get our payment where we wanted to be! Lol Thanks to Robert Walker for sending us to the right direction!! Very kind pleasant people!! Would definitely recommend Shorkeys to friends & family. The Waters Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roosevelt Carter & Jesse Matta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Thank you so much for these kind words along with your business. We really appreciate the kind words and are so happy to hear you loved your experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thanks again, and enjoy the new ride !

tiffhen123
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Visit!!"

I recently went to the Chrysler dealership to replace my 2012 Chevrolet Sonic that I purchased from Craig George last year. I was very on edge from my accident, and nervous about getting into a new car, but Craig once again made it very easy and comfortable for me. I learned a lot about the vehicle during my time at the dealership, and had very fast paperwork. Job well done. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you so much for the business and these kind words. We are so happy to have been a help to you after such a scary event. We are happy that you are okay, and also got into a new vehicle you love. Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!

Corey77
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and Beyond"

I dealt with Jack Brink on Friday. I settled on a 2016 Jeep Wrangler. I've got to say I was very impressed with the entire staff. They were very knowledgeable and worked hard to get everything done for me quick to fit my tight schedule. I will be back for my next vehicle purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack Brink

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words along with your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!

LividBuyer
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rip Off Report"

What a bunch of crooks!!!!! Drove from Mt Pleasant to Norwin to Jim Shorkey because I had been there in the fall and was treated very well by a sales person so I wanted to go back. Drove there in a snow storm, had my husband meet me there because it was his 1 night off from his second job this week and wanted to look and Jeep Wranglers. I have been looking at Wranglers for over 20 years and it is my bucket list car. When we ran #'s the payment was going to be around $600 a month which was more than we felt comfortable paying so we looked at other cars. Settled for a Jeep Renegade and trading in the vehicle that we currently have the higher payment on instead of the one we have the lower payment on so was comfortable with the "quoted" $491 payment, understood the payment could fluctuate a few dollars either way. Left the lot with the Renegade more than 4 hours after getting there. Today my husband gets a call informing him that the final payment amount is $596 a month!!!!!! xxx!!! 1) bait and switch is being brought into an establishment understanding you are getting 1 product and being given a different product because the one they brought you in with is "not available" which is exactly what they did with the loan. 2) They never even approached our own bank with the application and yes they do know where we bank and both of our car loans are currently at that bank. 3) Why in the world would you expect someone to pay a payment that they are not comfortable paying for a dream car for a car of half the value the they "settled for". When I went to speak to the GM the statement was made that we were upside down on the trade so the banks were not willing to go the longer term which would have brought the payment down. I advised that the 1 thing I had not liked when I had been there in the fall was that they had low balled me on my trade then. The same day I had taken the exact same car to We Buy Any Car who had stated they would purchase the car for $3000 more than what I was offered for trade and they again low balled us on trade because my husband had done a KBB estimate and the care we were looking at trading was coming in at 7000 to 8000 in horrible condition which ours is not in and they only wanted to give $5000 on trade. I also found out that the sales person that had treated me so well in the fall had been fired, not sure why but really hope he has found employment some place that is much more ethical!!!!! I would not buy a Barbie Jeep from Jim Shorkey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 23, 2016

We are so sorry to hear you are feeling this way after visiting with our dealership. We want to get things back on the right track for you. This information will be sent over to our managment team. We look forward to getting things back on the right track.

Sweetpea
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleasant, very knowledgeable "

I must say that I am very pleased with used 2014 Kia Sorento Jacqueline McDade was very knowledgeable and helpful and answer all of my questions if she did not know she found out I know my love was hard to finance but she was able to get the job done I know where to go for my next vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Thanks so much for fhe business along with these kind words. We are happy to hear you found a vehicle you love! That's what is most important. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!

Unhappy Shorkey Customer
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Service I've ever experienced!"

Worst dealership for customer service. Bought a brand new truck, broke down twice within 4,000 miles. Didn't get a response from anyone until a Better Business complaint was filed. Jim Shorkey promised a $500 gift card for parts/service & when I tried to contact him to use it, he would not return my phone call. Stay away!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Shorkey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 14, 2016

I'm very sorry and I am sure we can get to the bottom of this. Can I please have your name to confirm that there is a store credit under your account. Once I find out, I would be happy to convert this into a pre paid gift card to be used at our store or any retailer

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 14, 2016

We are so sorry to hear you are feeling the way you are after visiting with our dealership. This information was sent over to management so that we can get you back on the right track. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we look forward to speaking with you.

6CarFamily
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No negotiation in overpriced used car"

We 1st looked to purchase a new car under lease- a Dart that had been on the lot for months. Was told that "Buy" was currently less expensive than "Lease" and the paperwork to show lease payment was too time consuming. ( Previous day we looked at a Ford model car from the same dealership's Ford location- in which they provided both Buy and Lease payment options in minutes- lease being less). Since a new car Buy was out of our price range, we then looked at 2-3 yr old cars instead. Salesman found a 2012 Avenger that we researched (Web via phone) as a "Fair Buy" and had been on the lot for 2 months. Ran out of time & said would return next morning to test drive. Car was sold overnight. Then looked at a similar Avenger (2011, higher mileage, more options- higher price) Researched and showed salesman that it was overpriced by $700 and on the lot even longer. He called the Manager: he didn't even offer to negotiate, stating is was a good price as is. Before leaving, he looked for another car to fit our price range- which of course the 2 found were not anywhere near our type/model selections- a subcompact and a Jeep. Too bad- they could have had a sale if they would have negotiated a little, or even shown the costing on the car to justify the price. We purchased a 2013 Avenger for same money as the sold 2012 at another dealership the same day. Do your research up front on price/value and don't expect any negotiation if you shop there for a used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

January 08, 2016

We are so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. We want to help get things back on the right track for you and make things right. This information will be sent over to the management team so that we can get in touch with you to get you back on a good track. Also, Jim Shorkey III makes his cell phone number available to all of our customers. Please feel free to call him at 724-244-3127. Thanks again and we look forward to getting you back on the right track!

allanahk
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"All around terrible "

Our experience started out good it seemed like they really cared and wanted us to get into a good car, but after we bought our car they have ignored us ever since. The car came without an owners manual and no one would get us one after calling our dealer and the dealership. They never gave us the spare tire they promised us, this place is terrible do not spend your hard working money here. They treat you like an inconvenience! I will never buy a car here again nor will I recommend I wish I would of read the reviews!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 07, 2015

We apologize for the delay in responding and for your issues with your visit. Were you able to get everything taken care of? Thank you

deb
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"This place is a JOKE"

Brought my Jeep in because it's was not starting occasionally, they said nothing was wrong with it. Told them I had a noise coming from my tire.. Replaced parts I didn't need . Left dealership with same noise. If they test drove it they would of seen it wasn't fixed. Took it to my mechanic and said parts put in were defective. Now I'm back a week later to have it corrected and same run around. Worse place I ever dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 07, 2015

We apologize for the delay in our reply. Please let us know if you were able to get your issue resolved. Thank you

unhappy
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dont do it!"

Buying a vehicle from *Jim Shorkey has been nothing but trouble from day 1. First of all the individual that handled the purchase andpaperwork didn't know what he was doing and turned into a 2 day procedure due to his inabilities. Next it's vehicle has numerous problems.radio will turn on and off over and over. When radio goes off, dash lights go off also. There's a rattle in the vehicle and they say it was Sun roof and that's not it. Then try calling service or parts and all you ever get is voicemails. Try to call any other dealership and I gurantee you will get a human on the line first and every time in parts or service. I do not recommend Shorkeys. BTW it is a 2015 Jeep Trailhawk that there are so many problems with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales and service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 24 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Walker
Robert Walker

Chrysler Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jackie McDade
Jackie McDade

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory