About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.8

66 Lifetime Reviews

13230 U.S. 30, Huntingdon, Pennsylvania 15642 Directions
Sales: (844) 321-9570

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2016

"Love my Patriot 2016 75th anniversary"

- Lynn HP

I haven't bought a new car in 16 years, was mildly apprehensive.. I had been to several Jeep Dealers and was very impressed by Jim Shorkey and Jamie Sacramento. I instantly felt comfortable with everyone. It was a nice atmosphere. I drove 40 minutes from my house to buy a jeep from them due to the outstanding value, the lifetime warranty, and their willingness to retrieve my jeep from another dealer to their site. (Please note... I do have closer Jeep dealers by my house). Jamie made the process very painless. I love my Jeep. I would and have recommended Jamie to others who are needing a winter vehicle. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Sacramento
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Nov 14, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words along with your business. We really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future! Thank you so much and enjoy the new Jeep!

November 04, 2016

"Buying a car"

- Tilly

Was told I was approved for a loan then got the run around a few days didn't wanna deal so went somewhere else and guess what wow I got a car approved and drive in home in than 3 hrs big difference snorkey dealership plays games with you, why do you think they call it no games price you play their game not yours trust me go somewhere else and buy your better in getting a good price and treated better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 04, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the feedback, as we are sorry to hear you feel this way. We would love to talk further about your experience. Please email lisablair@jimshorkey.com

October 28, 2016

"very odd in buying a car"

- xxxxxx1

Looked at a Challenger had 29,000 miles drove the car had 3,500 miles on the net it had 2,900 miles made me wonder had tons of people try to sell a car but they couldnt make a very good deal and the last transaction I had before giving up was a smart comment of giving me a last shot lol wow I had my stuff together just didn't wanna get rid of Challenger,rather have it sit on the lot all winter long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one
Oct 28, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for this feedback as we are not 100 % understanding exactly what happened. Please send in email to lisablair@jimshorkey.com so we can discuss further

October 19, 2016

"Above and beyond to help someone in need."

- Ram Stuck On The Road

Oct 6th we set out on a 5000 mile round trip and not an hour and a half into our travel our truck began to have issues and was going into limp mode. After a couple hours trying to find a dealer in the area to help us out Jim Shorkey answered the call. We pulled in and unhooked our trailer and withing ten minutes the truck was on the lift. A couple hours later we were on our way again thanks to the team of men working on it. When others said they couldn't help, Jim Shorkey's team stepped up to the plate and we're grateful to have found them! Thank you again for a fantastic experience and getting us on our way in short order. Sincerely, Chad Hohenwarter Lancaster, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Mueseler
Oct 19, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback and your business. We really appreciate the business! We are so glad you had a safe trip!!

October 17, 2016

"Lengthy"

- bcoll

Found the vehicle I was looking for, Jeep Wrangler Sport with standard transmission. Everybody else has automatics. The negotiation process was a bit tedious but persistence pays off. I got what I wanted in a vehicle for slightly more that I budgeted but still at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustus Marino
Oct 17, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are sorry to hear you are not 100% satisfied, as we will take your feedback into consideration so that we can learn for the future! Thanks again!

October 15, 2016

"New Car"

- lwhalen

First off coming in here on a budget with what i needed to get, I thought to myself that it must be nearly impossible! I met with a gentleman that took his time out of this busy day to help me with my issues. His name was Augustus Marino. His patience and understanding were incredible and made my car buying experience exceptional. He went above and beyond to get me the car that I wanted with the payment that I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustus Marino
Oct 17, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback along with your business! We really appreciate it!

September 19, 2016

" Lied , careless , reckless "

- Matthew2711

Today I took my 2016 dodge ram back for repair because the manual key wouldn't open the door . About five hours later I was called and told that it was done and ready for pick up . So I return to the dealership I was given the keys and had to walk to find my truck , I found it wedged into a hillside as in dirt physically moved by my truck as it was carelessly driven into the hillside. So I want to check if the key would work and of course it did not . So they had my truck for five hours and didn't fix the problem lied to me and told me they did and then carelessly threw it aside. I called the next morning about it and was told that they did updates and usually that fixes the problem, I re-iterated that it was a mechanical problem something was physically broken and I was assured that usually an update fixes this problem... so I drove to the dealership as I couldn't get a straight answer where I waited while they took the door apart and told me as suspected that it would need a new mechanism that they had to order. If they had listened to me, taken the panel off in the first place this could have taken one day and a half hour instead of 2 wasted days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Thomas
Sep 26, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for this feedback, we would love to talk about your experience and get you back on the right track. Please forward your name and contact info to lisablair@jimshorkey.com

Sep 20, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we would love to discuss this further. Please email your contact information to lisablair@jimshorkey.com

August 30, 2016

"Lied to Our Faces"

- Just Disappointed

Craig straight up lied to my fiancée and me during the purchase of our vehicle in July. Not only did he lie, but the finance department neglected to send my paperwork causing me not to have a secured loan for almost 30 days after the initial purchase. I almost had a repo order put out on the vehicle before I could even make the first payment. This is just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to dealing with this dealership. All attempts to work with the dealership were met with resistance or them flat out ignoring me. I called the finance department for a week straight trying to get Kristie on the phone, but I could never get a call back. They are quick to call when they need something from you, like when they screw up your sales paperwork and need you to come in and sign again, but as soon as the deal closes, you are dead to them. Promises to "make it right" go unheeded. I was hopeful Sean Rattigan would handle the issue, but it's been well over a month since he personally started dealing with the issue, so it appears my only course of action is to get the State Attorney General involved. Jeep was receptive and sympathetic to the issue, but has no control over dealership disputes. I am very loyal to the Jeep brand, it's just a shame my neighborhood Jeep dealership is such a shame and continues to employ the Matt Kramers, Pete Paynes, and Craig Stephans of the world. My salesman, Jason, was very friendly and I have no complaints with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Stephan
2.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Rattigan
Aug 30, 2016 -

Just Disappointed responded

I've dealt with your VP for the last month to no avail. I'd like to deal work whatever member of the Shorkey family runs the Jeep dealership.

Aug 30, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for this feedback as we are sorry to hear you left feeling this way. This is not the way we conduct business. This information was sent over to the VP for review.

July 29, 2016

"Nah! Not for me."

- Jack doff

Not a good experience and lied to. Low balled on my trade and then offered 2 used vehicles with more miles then my trade. Left there insulted, with no intention of ever returning, and definitely plan on spreading the word.Typical place that strings you along for hours, and throws a lower xxxxxx deal, every time you ask for your keys. Brings out the xxxxxx manager who sounds like a crook in the first thirty seconds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Stephan
2.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 01, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you left feeling the way you did, and that was certainly not our intent. We would love to try to get you back on the right track and make things right. Please send in your contact information to lisablair@jimshorkey.com

July 24, 2016

"Shorkey made it easy"

- Harry54

Jeff the salesman and Craig the manager made it a pleasant experience to get me into a new vehicle. They asked questions to see what I was looking for, not try to direct me into something they wanted to sell me. They made the whole process easy. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Barkemeyer
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jul 25, 2016 -

Jim Shorkey Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for the kind words along with your business. We really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with! Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results