About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Basil Chevrolet

4.5

146 Lifetime Reviews

5111 Transit Road, Depew, New York 14043 Directions
Sales: (716) 683-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Joe Basil Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"oil change "

- chevy lover

Was fast, very professional and a great job. would recommend them to everyone to try them. They offered suggestions and time line for my next service . also ck. to make sure I was all set for winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont remember their name but were very helpful
November 29, 2016

"Truck Purchase"

- S.Moore

Mike Bonanducci at Joe Basil Chevrolet was wonderful to work with. He provided our organization with the utmost professionalism, patience and courtesy. The deal that Joe Basil Chevrolet was able to provide our organization with was outstanding. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bonanducci
November 22, 2016

"Ford f 150"

- Dennis

So far so good I just picked up my car and all looks fantastic I would recommend the dealership it is night time right now when I picked it up so I will look it over good tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corrin josh
November 22, 2016

"Go see Johnny Kramer!!"

- oharakc12

I walked into the dealership with no idea of what I wanted or even needed for that matter. I also knew my uncertainty would cause me to be leaving there empty handed. When I met Johnny I instantly felt this sense of comfort. He was very understanding that I wasn't going to be buying that day but still took his time to help me understand the process and was truly interested in what I needed in a vehicle. Johnny definitely knows this business and for once I didn't sense that salesman pressure to buy or to buy anything more than what I needed. When I am ready to buy my new car there's no doubt in my mind that I will be going back to Johnny. He's the best and I have to give credit where it's due!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kramer
November 18, 2016

"Happy with service"

- Starsd

I am very pleased with the service I had done. Kate has been taking care of me the last 7 years and always go above and beyond for any of my concerns! Thank you Kate!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Fink
November 18, 2016

"always good customer service"

- Mike@NDP

Thanks to all at Joe Basil Chevrolet. I always have a good experience when its time to make a purchase. I also feel that I am getting a very fair price and value from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Socha
November 17, 2016

"Not as good the second time around."

- stephanie harry

This time around was definitely NOT as wonderful as my first time almost two years ago. This time around I had a sales person Bill Powell. He wasn't bad but compared to Joe Principato I dealt with previously, I'm less impressed. We were solicited by the dealership that we could perhaps trade up my vehicle for a new/better version for a lower payment. We came in and agreed to purchase a vehicle. As we had already been there for two hours, we would come back the next day to do all the paperwork and pickup. We were told that we would need something to put down as a deposit to hold the vehicle for us and that we would get it back the next day so not to worry. I gave them 100 that I had in my wallet expecting to get it back the next day. That is when we found out from the finance guy that oh no it was cash so we will mail you a check. I was not happy with this as that wasn't my understanding from the night before and I had budgeted for something else. So the finance guy ( whos name I forget) told me he would have a check cut that I could pick up the following Sunday since I would be in to get my interior treated and told me he would let someone know who was working. When I asked on Sunday (Mike Grimble), no one knew what I was talking about. He said to come back Monday and a check would be there. I called Monday because I didn't want to drive out for nothing and I'm glad I did. No one again knew what I was talking about. They would make sure it was done for Tuesday. Tuesday I called, no one again knew about the check. Finally my husband leaves a message with someone who said they would ask Bill Powell. Bill left me a voicemail later that night stating he would call me in the morning after it was cut to let me know. Wednesday morning arrives (it is now 8 days since I bought the car) and finally about 12:30 pm I call Bill and left a voicemail about his lack of follow up and is the check there waiting or not. He calls me back later and says oh its here I just figured you'd stop after work to pick it up. I go later that night and pick up the check and end up speaking with the Manager Tim. He is the first person to apologize to me, or even try to make this right. Tim is why I give this review 3 stars, otherwise it would be 1. Not one other person took ownership of the problem to follow up and make sure I'm happy other than my money was there. Not one person other than Tim apologized to me for the mix up and my aggravation. It was some of the most poor customer service I've experienced lately and its sad because its the complete opposite of what I got a year and a half ago with Joe and the others we worked with then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Powell, Tim V, Finance Guys
November 17, 2016

"Fast and friendly"

- GregT

Kate was great as always! Fast and great service! Always a pleasure when coming in to Joe basil they treat you like family! Will continue to use their service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate fink
November 16, 2016

"Quick and fast."

- Rhodg002

Got a good trade value for my truck. Dan my used car salesman very good and knowledgeable showed me everything, different departments and layout of the whole dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan (used car sales)
November 15, 2016

"Wonderful"

- Emma226

Everyone at Joe Basil was so great to me. Never once made me feel uncomfortable and answered all of my questions. Loved it there and I will definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrik Schiersing
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results