About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Joe Basil Chevrolet

5111 Transit Road, Depew, New York 14043
Sales: (716) 683-6800

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
20% Recommend
2.1

59 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Basil Chevrolet
5111 Transit Road,
Depew, New York 14043
Joe Basil Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

59 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sunshine4
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

Great service, got us in the same day we called and got us a loaner car for the next day when they couldn't get the part overnight.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lost customer
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor followup on warranty service parts order; "

3 Hour wait to have 4 wheels replaced, and we had an appointment. The wheels had been on order since June 2015, still not in when checked in November. No follow-up call by dealer advising that wheels had come in at some point. 2+ weeks wait for earliest appointment time after we finally called dealer in March 2016 to check on status of order. Dealer is too big to provide good customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service desk and parts department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdpahl122
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fighting to get refund"

I placed $100 down over the phone to hold the price of a vehicle. I ended up going with another dealership that beat their price. They refuse to give a refund. Not flat out refuse, but giving me the run around. I've called 4 times and had to re-give my credit information, and was told it would be taken care of. NOTHING! Now I have to go through my credit card company to get a refund.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joseph Phillips
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car repair "

Service was excellent as always. l made an appointment for what I thought was a minor repair, but turned out to be more involved. The service tech explained everything needed and then told me that it was covered under the extended warranty plan. Then set up a ride home for me. Everything was great. Basil is the only place I can recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
loved&lost
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Corvette Title."

Purchased and took delivery of 2011 Callaway Corvette (Nice) on 4/30. Dealer misplaced all paperwork and also lacked a valid clean title for the vehicle. Numerous trips back to dealer, DMV, and phone calls to insurance company. Incorrect insurance lapse, fines, and license suspension. Vehicle returned to dealer on 6/19. More phone calls, trips to dealer and DMV. Told title would be in by 7/8 at latest. 7/7 phone call stating no title would be coming soon and dealer was "undoing" deal. Dealer does not think the time, energy, and resources I spent trying to fix their mistakes is worth anything. Returned coffee mug and cookie arrangement and requested phone call from Joe Basil. He was happy to shake my hand the day I spent $60,000 but no phone call yet. Waiting for refund of $29000 down payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan, Craig, Tom, others.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
schaeferscott
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Appointments NOT HONORED"

To do (admittedly) serious work, I was informed that the earliest appointment to bring my car in was a month and a half away. On the date (a Monday) I dropped off my car and told them that the latest I could pick it back up was Friday morning, OK, no problem. Got a call Tuesday saying they hadn't looked at it yet. Got a call Wed morning saying they had not seen it but it would go up that day. I called THEM on Thursday to be told that they had not looked at it AT ALL and it there would be zero chance they would see it before Friday. It is unacceptable to not receive a call Wednesday night or Thursday. They made a series of excuses and admitted that they should have called me. On top of that, I entered my vehicle and drove away to find a broken pair of my sunglasses in the car - no information about that at all! Apparently, someone had dropped in with a "check engine light" on, and that job took a lot longer. EXCUSE ME - but I had an actual appointment! This was the 2nd out of two poor service calls to Joe Basil and I will NEVER be returning. I advise you to go to West Herr. Or, don't take my word for it, but make sure you have a few weeks to enjoy an uncomfortable loaner car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
debby1R
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The secretaries are very nice at gym basil even though my sa"

I wrote a post about a sales man being very rude and also gave me a hard time about my deposit giving it back to me I did talk to some of the girls in the office they were very sweet and they did refund my money. They also apologized about my salesman being so rude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
j.hollwedel
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experienc"

Salesman & General Manager do not honor their promises. Was mislead with regard to vehicle odometer reading. Never trust salesman - look yourself. They do not care about customer satisfaction even though they push 'completely satisfied' responses on their GM survey. Will never visit this dealership ever again nor recommend it to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin & Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
suv buyer
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking for used SUV"

Truck was listed on Autotrader so I called. The sales rep didn't know much about it because they just got it in, according to her. I made appointment to go look at it in person. The morning of (2 days later), I received two phone calls to see if I was still coming in. I told them I was. I got there in about 15 minutes. When I walked in and asked for the rep, he came out and told me the car was sold. I asked him why 2 people called me half hour ago and nobody mentioned the car was sold. He was one of the people who called me! He could not give me a direct answer. This was an experience that gives used car dealers and most salespeople a bad name. The whole vibe was very shady. Also, I did go to a Basil in the northtowns a long time ago, and it was basically the same experience, except they had the car. The sales rep there was extremely unprofessional, used foul language and came across as not interested (was a cheaper used car). People have warned me about Basil in the past but I'd thought I'd give them an honest chance. Their warranty program is a whole other nightmare too from what I have heard. There are plenty of other dealerships to choose from. Do yourself a favor and go to one of the other 20-30 dealerships available.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
phil lancaster
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Services issues at Joe Basil"

Please read reviews before purchasing from Joe Basil. Service department never answers the phones, starting from opening to close. Took of two weeks on a warrenty issue to get the appointment. Once I arrived for my appointment, it took over one hour for a shuttle, so I can return home. Tried calling to see if the vehicle was ready for pickup, could not get anyone to answer the phone, again Terrible customer service, so please review and go somewhere else for your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the green team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Need a new car?