About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Joe Basil Chevrolet

5111 Transit Road, Depew, New York 14043
Sales: (716) 683-6800

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Average
52% Recommend
3.2

70 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Basil Chevrolet
5111 Transit Road,
Depew, New York 14043
Joe Basil Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Shults of Westfield

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
70 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kingcruze16
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased and drove away in one afternoon."

Very happy with the expediency and professionalism at Joe Basil. Walked in early for my appointment and drove off the lot in my new car by dinner time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chelsea, Tim, Debbie, and Mike.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
malibu owner
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service for my oil change, etc."

Service was excellent, however, very disappointed that the car wash was not working again. I know this is an extra perk provided by the dealership but was still disappointed. This has happened previously and although we can use the service another time it is really not convenient to drive from my home in Amherst to Lancaster just for a car wash.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not sure, don't remember.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JOHN RYAN
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy process made the deal that much sweeter"

Joe Latona was professional and easy to work with. Accessories worker Diane was very informative and positively influenced my decisions to purchase additional items for my car. Mike Grimble made processing the transaction easy too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Latona; Mike Grimble; Diane (accessories)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mini
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would never buy another vehicle from them"

I recently bought a 2017 volt from this dealership, they told me there were no deals with zero percentage rates, they told me they only had 1 rebate which was a very odd amount of 1348.00. I expressed my concern over the interest rate they offered, they told me it was the best rates out there. It was 3.9. Yes, my fault I signed the contract. Found out a few days later I could get a rate as low as 1.99. After several arguments with the finance mgr and sales manager they told me " I really wish you would not have bought the vehicle from us" I cannot believe a business person would tell a customer this. Well tonight I went to Keller Chevrolet I bought another VOLT was offered 2,000 in rebates or zero percentage. Was told this deal was on all month. Again I find out this dealership lied!!! love the vehicle but this dealership is NOT trustworthy!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew was salesperson, Dan was finance Mgr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suzette51
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service"

This is my 3rd purchase at your Transit location. I deal with Bob Bell because of my past experience with him. I like to make my own decisions, on my own time. Bob respects that, and will wait for me to say ok, let's do it! It was with great pleasure to see Bob Bell walk around the showroom with ' a can of beans' . Go Team Bob!!! Thank you for all your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Bell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmyers123
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service"

Abby was great. She answered all the questions I had and helped me feel comfortable during my purchase. She also set up my onstar and the chevy app for my cell. Love my Tahoe and would recommend both Joe Basil and Abby to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Abby Pozorski, salesperson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
basilcarguy1953
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

I brought my new Equinox in for a suspected A/C problem The service department tech took 2 hours and went thru the entire car/engine. Even though he did not find anything wrong. He also spent some time to go over the best ways to utilize our A/C. His efforts gave my wife and I peace of mind, as we started a trip to our daughters wedding in Virginia the next week. Kudos and thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeffrey Strong
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service!!"

Joe Basil Chevrolet is top notch! I have never experienced the quality of care and service from other Dealerships in the past, and I have dealt with several. I will continue my relationship with them for many years to come! Jeff Strong

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sorry I can not recall the service writer's name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linebacker
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"" " great experience, as expected!"

"Everyone at Joe Basil Chevrolet is treated with the utmost respect and attention to detail, from the salesman to the service dept and accessories manager"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russ, Mike, and accessories manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole branch
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"horrible"

false paperwork on a finance deal! ally and them are crooks worst than here pay here! 600 dollar in payments 100 to car! i have been ripped off

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sean hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.