About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Cooper Ford of Tulsa

4.3

92 Lifetime Reviews

3400 S Sheridan Rd, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145 Directions
Sales: (918) 346-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Joe Cooper Ford of Tulsa

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2017

"No one there cares"

- Chris P

It's two stars because I love the used van I got. Buying it was one of the worst experiences I've had. The salesperson literally didn't say anything during the test drive. I asked him if he knew anything about the vehicle and he said since it was used he didn't know. The interior smelled like a smoky motel room, but he assured me he "had no info" that it'd ever been smoked in. I had made clear before coming in at all that the van was priced just outside of my budget. I had recently been to a Jackie Cooper dealership where I was offered without hassle $1000 for my trade in. The salesperson assured me I could get the same price for my trade, but that they could probably get me more to offset the van being outside my budget. When I drove up from OKC, they tell me they'll only do $500. Also they spring a $450 "processing fee" on me so basically my trade is nothing (Jackie Cooper's processing fee was $100). I tell the salesperson the numbers simply do not work. The payments were well outside what I was comfortable paying and I was already putting down close to $4000 cash, which was the max I could afford. He assures me the price will come down in financing if I'll just finish the paperwork and go talk to the finance guy. In financing, the guy tries to bulldog me into spending even MORE money on the "your-a-fool-if-you-get-this" extended warranty. I tell them no but he won't accept it. Calls in his manager to try to "get the lowest price for the warranty" which I've already said I would buy. They both give me grief over how little the price will go up--how could I not accept this? I tell him I'm already mad that the trade in value went down so much and that I was going to walk away. It was not a bluff, I had full-on talked myself out of buying the van and was desperate to leave. He says they "can't afford" to match Jackie Cooper's trade in value because they aren't making any profit on the van. "How's that true when the van's price has dropped 1700 in the last 40 days?" 'That's depreciation.' "So it will be valueless in just a few months?!" Liars. Finally after I insist on leaving they matched the price and got my payments where I needed them to be. The finance guy had declined at least 5 calls on his phone will I was in his office. While finalizing the paperwork, he finally answers one and you can hear his wife screaming at him until he frantically turns the volume down. They have a very obvious argument right in front of me that ended on him clearly being hung up on. Highly unprofessional. When we completed the paperwork, the sales guy gets up from watching TV in the lounge to see me out. I asked if they fill up the tank or anything, he says they don't on used vehicles, only new ones. That might be policy, but I heard the sales guy in the next table over tell the buyer he had just filled up his 2014 *used* Altima's tank, so whatever. Everyone I dealt with there acted like they couldn't muster any care about this sale. perhaps because it wasn't a new car. I even texted Janine (who should have been my salesperson but was gone that day) that I was very unhappy with my experience. She didn't follow up, no one did. No one cares. The only thing they cared about was bullying me into that stupid extended warranty, which tells you everything you need to know about what a scam cash cow it is for them. Pure profit. I'll never go back to JC Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Ward
June 26, 2017

"I would be scared to even buy a tricycle from them. "

- magnumpi28

I would be scared to even buy a tricycle from them. Cooling Fan wasnt working, diagnosed, said needed 5 relays among other things, total cost would be 1700 dollars! So took it to dans auto electric who doesnt work on Fords but said for it to need all 5 relays would be very strange so he would at least test the 5 relays for me and all 5 were good....now my 93 year old mom is out 130 dollar diagnosis and will now take it to another Ford dealer for her and pay another 89.95 for hopefully a HONEST diagnoses this Tuesday. What is sad is she is 93 years old and its her handicap van, only way to get around, i know all auto places screw people but why a 93 year old on medicaid and going on Hospice???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
other
June 18, 2017

"I got a really nice new truck..!😊"

- I'm Filipino

The people at joe cooper were very professional and nice..! They made sure that I was very happy with my New Truck..! I Highly recommend them..!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Becker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Conner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Excellent..!!!
June 18, 2017

"Take your business where it is appreciated.........."

- Mchunter

I would recommend never doing business with this dealership. We searched online and found them to have the lowest price listed in the Tulsa area. Upon arriving at the dealership, they tried to sell us a higher priced vehicle than the original one we found online first. We had shopped around (online) and knew what the value was of the higher priced car, so we began trying to work a deal on it. They gave us an insultingly low offer on our trade in and an overpriced comeback on their car. We made them a very reasonable offer and they refused, giving us the "best we can do" spill. So then we asked more questions about the original vehicle online with 3 miles on it. They said it was a "service" car and really had approximately 2000 miles on it, saying they hadn't updated their system yet. They seemed to be able to pull up the car's information on their phones quickly, but I guess they believed we were stupid enough to believe they hadn't updated their system on a "service" vehicle that they had put 2,000 miles on? We questioned the manager about this and told him they were just leaving the car as a draw to get people in and then try to sell them another car. He got angry with us and became arrogant and disrespectful........... We left and began shopping around with other Ford dealers. We found the exact same model we had made an offer on and began working a deal with them. We showed them the low price Joe Cooper Ford had online and they called JCF and asked how they got to that price. JCF said they were using all the rebates. Well, two of those rebates could only be used by military, first responders, etc. and another only by college students, but they were including all of them on their online price once again to get people in the door. We ended up working out an excellent deal with our dealer that was $3300 dollars lower than JCF said was the best they could do! We were treated respectfully and our business was appreciated. I later informed JCF of our deal with the other dealer and informed them that we would NEVER do business with them again and certainly would NOT direct any business their way! This dealership lies and treats people like they have never bought a car before, so I definitely do not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bright
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Bseay

Working with Bradely was a great experience and dealing with the finance department was quick and easy. All around a great dealership and look forwards to working with them in the future..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Wilkerson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"New to the state"

- Canales13

Everyone who helped was very accommodating given that leasing vehicles is apparently not popular in Oklahoma. This was a new experience for all of us. Genuinely appreciate the efforts of all to learn how to make this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Greer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Driver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2017

"Purchase of a new Ford Escape "

- LKH

Purchase of a new Ford Escape Called Peter Marshall and told him I would be coming in to look at the 2017 Escape. He was very polite, imformanty, and took his time to answer any questions I had. Was a pleasure doing business with him and would certainly recommend him and Joe Cooper Ford to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Overall a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2017

"puchasing a new edge "

- s car go-slug1

Everyone we encountered was very nice. Pete Marshall kept the whole experience relaxed and actually enjoyable. From sales to finance to tech orientation,they all seemed like people you would enjoy being around.And the price was pretty darn good too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Austin Bynum, David Hunter
January 23, 2017

"Horrible experience and service at Joe Cooper Ford of Tulsa"

- NascarChris

Wish I could rate Joe Cooper 0 stars! Joe Cooper sold me a F150 and I've always been told don't buy the extended warranty but I did buy the drive train extended warranty because Charles the salesman talked me into it and made me feel good about having peace of mind about buying a used truck. I should of know he was lying because his lips were moving typical car salesman tactics just to make the sale! After 1 year the transmission started leaking and guess what seal and gaskets aren't covered in the extended drive train warranty. Ford issued a TSB (technical service bulletin) in 2011 because this is a known common problem. My family has bought 8 cars and trucks from Joe Cooper but this F150 is the last vehicle that Joe Cooper will sell to our family and we will be taking our business elsewhere. I hope the $632 to fix the transmission leak not covered in the drive train extended warranty was worth losing our family's business!? Go to Bill Knight or another dealership in the area because you receive HONEST and BETTER service anywhere else! It's a known issue and Ford has a TSB on it: TSB 11-3-25 03/31/11 6R80 TRANSMISSION BULKHEAD CONNECTOR SLEEVE LEAKING TRANSMISSION FLUID FORD: 2009-2010 Expedition, Explorer Sport Trac, Explorer, F-150 LINCOLN: 2009-2010 Navigator MERCURY: 2009-2010 Mountaineer ISSUE Some 2009-2010 F-150, Expedition, Explorer Sport Trac, Explorer, Mountaineer and Navigator vehicles equipped with a 6R80 transmission may show signs of transmission fluid leakage around the transmission bulkhead connector sleeve. ACTION Follow the Service Procedure steps to correct the condition. SERVICE PROCEDURE Verify the leak is present at the transmission bulkhead connector sleeve. With the vehicle in neutral, position it on a hoist. For additional information, refer to Workshop Manual (WSM), Section 100-02. 1. Disconnect the transmission vehicle harness connector by twisting the outer shell and pulling back on the connector. 2. Remove the transmission fluid pan and allow the transmission fluid to drain. 3. Pull the release tab and pull down on the transmission bulkhead electrical connector retainer. 4. With the release tab down, pull the connector sleeve out of the case/mechatronic assembly. 5. Lube new connector sleeve 0-rings with clean transmission fluid, then install connector sleeve into case/mechantronic assembly. 6. Press up on the tab and lock the outer shell of the transmission bulkhead electrical connector sleeve in place. Make sure that the locking tab is securely locked. 7. Install the transmission fluid pan/gasket and refill transmission fluid refer to WSM, Section 307-01 for refill procedure. NOTE DO NOT TOUCH THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR PINS OR THE EXPOSED SOLENOID TABS ON THE TRANSMISSION BULKHEAD ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR. ELECTROSTATIC DISCHARGE MAY OCCUR AND MAY CAUSE DAMAGE TO THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE (TCM). NOTE BULKHEAD CONNECTOR SLEEVES MAY COME WITH RED OR BLACK 0-RING SEALS. USE ONLY BULKHEAD CONNECTOR SLEEVE THAT HAS BLACK 0-RING SEAL FOR THIS PROCEDURE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Ward
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- katie_angel_101

Joe cooper did a phenomenal job at finding me a Ford Escape that I specifically had been looking for. Austin my salesman made sure to get me the best car possible, and was extremely polite!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Greer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results