About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

1180 Vandiver Drive, Columbia, Missouri 65202
Sales: (877) 349-3311
Service: (866) 519-4450
Parts: (866) 519-4450

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

546 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

1180 Vandiver Drive,
Columbia, Missouri 65202
Joe Machens Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • FREE ICE CREAM
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Game Room
546 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LeiLanaisBlessings777
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LOVE MY 2015 SCION FR-S I PURSCHASED!!"

My experience with Joe Machens Toyota was the best. Dean Hovis treated me fairly with integrity and was respectful of my time. He went the extra mile to make sure i got the car i wanted. i was honored to work with him. His Business Manger , Brian Baily, was very honest and answered all my questions with integrity. i felt i could trust these two men , i have to say this is the best experience i've ever had buying a new car. i will always come back to this dealership, to buy my cars. I will share my experience with everyone i meet. They are the best!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mtooletime
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They almost did it right, but dropped the ball at the end"

They had the deal they had pushed for, they even hurried through the paper work so fast it would have taken four people to keep up, they pushed the power train warranty, that I thought would be a waste but having dealt with Joe machens before I knew it was a must ,this was a Saturday the truck needed a seal on the rear axle ,an inspection ect. They removed the licence plates from my trade and put a dealer plate on It ,they claimed that they now owned it ,but I could borrow it till Monday when the truck would be ready, they don't want you to have buyers remorse and look somewhere else, on Monday I called to see when the truck would be ready, I was told it would probably be Thursday, I said I have to make a trip down south Tuesday night, so they loaned me a different truck on, Tuesday, 30 minutes after I picked up the loaner they called and said they couldn't sell me the other truck because they found out the motor had serious problems, I said no problem I bought the power train warranty just put a new motor in it, the manager said he would have to check and see if they could do that , on Wednesday I called them and they said they could not do it under the warranty and that they would not do the right thing and put a new motor in it, they would just take it to the auction and let some other unsuspecting victom deal with it, I guess sellers remorse, they could have had a lot of good advertising if they have done the right thing, but instead they get bad advertising and lots of it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jrvalero
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Hinson, Sales Advisor Extraordinaire"

Just leased a 2016 Camry from Joe Machens. Bill Hinson made that experience remarkable, friendly, memorable, and worthy of my business!! ...and I'm not an easy customer to please. Thanks Bill. You've earned my loyalty and trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2016

That's awesome! The Camry is a great vehicle and we hope your enjoy it! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding Bill!

1cooper
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disappointed loyal customer!"

I am extremely disappointed with my latest transaction for two reasons. The first being the salesman neglected to turn my check and title into the business office. This resulted in a phone call from the business manager several days later demanding I bring in a check and the title the next day. Why he did not contact the salesman first, I do not know. He also failed to return my follow-up phone call the next day. The second reason concerned the vehicle. I found the vehicle rode and handled very poorly. Before I drove back to the dealer, I decided to check the tire pressure. I found all four tires to be over-inflated by 10-12 pounds. This was an obvious safety concern. It has also made me wonder what else may have been omitted during the vehicle preparation. I have done business with Machens Toyota since 2002 and have come to expect better service. I guess I was wrong

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tlc tec
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my MachensToyota buying experience"

Tyler was very educated on the 2016 Tacoma. He was very helpful as were all the staff we met. The dealership is clean and very modern. Overall the experience was not painful as it is at some dealers. we would highly recommend both Tyler and Machens Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 28, 2016

That's great! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like and Tyler made a great team!

Angelia
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience at Dean Hovis"

I write this review twice because the internet broke down again just now. However, I am still glad to share my buying experience at Dean Hovis here. I am new to this town and I just arrived at October. Luckily, I got Dean's help to pick up a fantastic car. To be honest, I do really like my car and the ice cream at Dean's office. I have searched a lot about second-hand car and I believe the most important thing for buyers is the autenticity of information. And I think Dean and Joe Machens Toyota Scion have done a great job. I would like to recommend Dean and Joe Machens Toyota Scion to my friends who also want to buy a car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 28, 2015

Thank you! We are so pleased you're happy with your experience with us.

randall12
11/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they got me more in debt over 10,000 and i was paying no int"

My review very very poor got me over 10,000 in debt 6.95 interest I had no untested I paying for 19,000. Car over 32,000

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mospinner
11/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super-fantastic experience at leasing new car at JM today"

Today, Jim Ellis, guided me thru the strenuous, yet rewarding, process of leasing a new vehicle. I, initially, was in the service department at JM to get quotes on fixing my 1999 Toyota RAV 4 and Jim Ellis approached me in the car lot in a very professional yet friendly manner informing me of the available new car lease deals. Later, I found out from the service department that to repair everything on my 1999 RAV 4 would be an exorbitant financial expense and I went home thinking that these repairs on my 1999 vehicle would not be the end but the beginning of more repairs in the future. On my way home, Jim Ellis phoned me and enthusiastically invited me back to JM to inform me of my options. Being a woman and very ignorant of the car-buying and leasing process, I was very fearful of the possibility of being taken advantage of by "strong-arm" sales tactics but from the very beginning of my interactions with Jim, I felt at ease and Jim constantly kept me informed about the leasing process without being condescending and demeaning. I feel Jim went above and beyond in surpassing my expectations in leasing the vehicle of my dreams and he completed this process in an extremely professional, yet friendly and informative manner. Jim was patient, kind and respectful of my specific car "wish and want" lists and of my personal financial concerns and needs. I feel, Jim Ellis, is a very valuable employee for your company and I will enthusiastically recommend him to my friends and family in buying or leasing cars from JM in the future. I, also, must mention how friendly and informative and professional Jeff Simmons was in the finance department during this leasing process today. Finally, I am so proud of my new car and being part of the Toyota "family" and I have complete trust in all JM employees who have assisted me in achieving the car of my dreams!! Thank you, thank you, Jim Ellis, for a fantastic car-leasing experience. With sincerest respect and gratitude, Linda Lee

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Hollins was friendly and informative when discussing 1999 car

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 18, 2015

We are so pleased you and Jim made such a great team and that you found that perfect vehicle. We hope you're enjoying it!

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 18, 2015

We are so pleased you and Jim made such a great team and that you found that perfect vehicle. We hope you're enjoying it!

SarahG
10/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

We are extremely happy with the new Highlander we purchased at Joe Machens. Danny Gingerich helped us find exactly what we were looking for and got us the price we needed. With help from Corry Fields, we were able to take our new car home the same day. Danny is a friendly and honest salesman and made the entire experience easy. He followed up and made sure I understood all of the unique features on my new vehicle. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new Toyota, he is so knowledgeable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2015

Great! We are glad you are happy with your new Highlander! Enjoy!

Oser
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personal review with Shawn Hall for MHS"

Very happy with Joe Machens and would consider to buy a car in the near future not sure which make I may buy but will look at all my options and prices. I have bought many cars with Joe Machens. Thank you MHS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2015

Thank you! We will see you then.

1
...
1 - 10 of 546 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dean Hovis
Dean Hovis

Internet and Ebay sales

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bailey
Brian Bailey

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Boyer
John Boyer

Sales Advisor / Scion Manager

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael Romero
Rafael Romero

Internet Sales (Se Habla Espanol)

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Simmons
Jeff Simmons

Business Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corry Fields
Corry Fields

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Rackers
Jeff Rackers

General Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Moses Gingerich
Moses Gingerich

Sales Advisor

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Wilson
Jamie Wilson

Sales Advisor

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cameron Tigg
Cameron Tigg

Sales Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory