About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

1180 vandiver drive, Columbia, Missouri 65202
Sales: (877) 349-3311
Service: (866) 519-4450
Parts: (866) 519-4450

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

542 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

1180 vandiver drive,
Columbia, Missouri 65202
Joe Machens Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • FREE ICE CREAM
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Game Room
542 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tlc tec
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my MachensToyota buying experience"

Tyler was very educated on the 2016 Tacoma. He was very helpful as were all the staff we met. The dealership is clean and very modern. Overall the experience was not painful as it is at some dealers. we would highly recommend both Tyler and Machens Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 28, 2016

That's great! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like and Tyler made a great team!

Angelia
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience at Dean Hovis"

I write this review twice because the internet broke down again just now. However, I am still glad to share my buying experience at Dean Hovis here. I am new to this town and I just arrived at October. Luckily, I got Dean's help to pick up a fantastic car. To be honest, I do really like my car and the ice cream at Dean's office. I have searched a lot about second-hand car and I believe the most important thing for buyers is the autenticity of information. And I think Dean and Joe Machens Toyota Scion have done a great job. I would like to recommend Dean and Joe Machens Toyota Scion to my friends who also want to buy a car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 28, 2015

Thank you! We are so pleased you're happy with your experience with us.

randall12
11/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they got me more in debt over 10,000 and i was paying no int"

My review very very poor got me over 10,000 in debt 6.95 interest I had no untested I paying for 19,000. Car over 32,000

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mospinner
11/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super-fantastic experience at leasing new car at JM today"

Today, Jim Ellis, guided me thru the strenuous, yet rewarding, process of leasing a new vehicle. I, initially, was in the service department at JM to get quotes on fixing my 1999 Toyota RAV 4 and Jim Ellis approached me in the car lot in a very professional yet friendly manner informing me of the available new car lease deals. Later, I found out from the service department that to repair everything on my 1999 RAV 4 would be an exorbitant financial expense and I went home thinking that these repairs on my 1999 vehicle would not be the end but the beginning of more repairs in the future. On my way home, Jim Ellis phoned me and enthusiastically invited me back to JM to inform me of my options. Being a woman and very ignorant of the car-buying and leasing process, I was very fearful of the possibility of being taken advantage of by "strong-arm" sales tactics but from the very beginning of my interactions with Jim, I felt at ease and Jim constantly kept me informed about the leasing process without being condescending and demeaning. I feel Jim went above and beyond in surpassing my expectations in leasing the vehicle of my dreams and he completed this process in an extremely professional, yet friendly and informative manner. Jim was patient, kind and respectful of my specific car "wish and want" lists and of my personal financial concerns and needs. I feel, Jim Ellis, is a very valuable employee for your company and I will enthusiastically recommend him to my friends and family in buying or leasing cars from JM in the future. I, also, must mention how friendly and informative and professional Jeff Simmons was in the finance department during this leasing process today. Finally, I am so proud of my new car and being part of the Toyota "family" and I have complete trust in all JM employees who have assisted me in achieving the car of my dreams!! Thank you, thank you, Jim Ellis, for a fantastic car-leasing experience. With sincerest respect and gratitude, Linda Lee

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Hollins was friendly and informative when discussing 1999 car

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 18, 2015

We are so pleased you and Jim made such a great team and that you found that perfect vehicle. We hope you're enjoying it!

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 18, 2015

We are so pleased you and Jim made such a great team and that you found that perfect vehicle. We hope you're enjoying it!

SarahG
10/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

We are extremely happy with the new Highlander we purchased at Joe Machens. Danny Gingerich helped us find exactly what we were looking for and got us the price we needed. With help from Corry Fields, we were able to take our new car home the same day. Danny is a friendly and honest salesman and made the entire experience easy. He followed up and made sure I understood all of the unique features on my new vehicle. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new Toyota, he is so knowledgeable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2015

Great! We are glad you are happy with your new Highlander! Enjoy!

Oser
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personal review with Shawn Hall for MHS"

Very happy with Joe Machens and would consider to buy a car in the near future not sure which make I may buy but will look at all my options and prices. I have bought many cars with Joe Machens. Thank you MHS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2015

Thank you! We will see you then.

CLB123
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Dean Hovis knew what I wanted and my budget and he made it happen! Made arrangements to pick up the car I requested from another dealership and ready for me in a couple days. I highly recommend the dealership and Dean to my family and friends. Thank you, Carole

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2015

Wonderful! We're glad you're pleased. Thank you!

Bocomo
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car purchased with Dean Hovis"

Dean Hovis was easy to work with. He went the extra mile to get the car I wanted. He gathered additional information for me that was not on the website to make an informative choice. Then took care of us after the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 29, 2015

That is awesome to hear. Thank you for your feedback!

TCordova2263
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent dealership"

I live in Kansas city Dean did a wonderful job picking out my car, I Have some credit issues both Dean and Corry made my experience buying my car very easy. No stress at all!! I will definitely buy my next car from Dean. Thank you Tiffany

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 29, 2015

Thank you for visiting us from Kansas City! We are so happy we could help. Thank you for your feedback!

Lirpa17
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Highlander!!!"

I am an avid Honda lover! Have had about 12 of them. (Hondas and Acuras) I thought I would try something different this time. Dean Hovis made me an offer I could not walk away from. He was so patient while I figured out exactly what I wanted. He gave me options, brought in different models, he was amazing. I am so totally happy with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 29, 2015

That is fantastic! We hope you're enjoying your new Toyota! Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dean Hovis
Dean Hovis

Internet and Ebay sales

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corry Fields
Corry Fields

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Sublett
Jim Sublett

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Knudson
Tyler Knudson

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Boyer
John Boyer

Sales Advisor / Scion Manager

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael Romero
Rafael Romero

Internet Sales (Se Habla Espanol)

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Simmons
Jeff Simmons

Business Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Rackers
Jeff Rackers

General Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Moses Gingerich
Moses Gingerich

Sales Advisor

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Wilson
Jamie Wilson

Sales Advisor

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory