About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

1180 vandiver drive, Columbia, Missouri 65202
Sales: (877) 349-3311
Service: (866) 519-4450
Parts: (866) 519-4450

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

478 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Machens Toyota Scion
478 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Joe Machens Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • FREE ICE CREAM
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Game Room
478 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
skshelt
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

We recently bought a new Toyota Avalon from Joe Machens Toyota-Scion. They had the exact car we were looking for with everything we wanted. We found everyone we came in contact with in the process to be very knowledgeable and helpful. The experiences we had with each person including the General Sales Manager, Sales Representative, Business Manager, Delivery Representative and Service Representative were all outstanding. We would highly recommend the dealership and the individual people we worked with to anyone in the market for a vehicle as you will be treated well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Hall, Sales Representative

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda S
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

We had a great experience with Machens, they were great on the price and their people were helpful and courteous. We recommend them to our friends and family all the time. We are repeat customers and have never had a bad experience either with their sales or service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Thank you for your kind words Linda! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

billehelebe
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You never know!!"

We had talked with and emailed Jamie Wilson about a used Ford Escape. It had everything we wanted; platinum package, sunroof, heated leather, low miles, etc.. We were excited to make the trip to Machens to test drive our new (to us) car. Once we met with Jamie, he gave us the bad news- the carfax revealed it was a lemon and a buyback. So much for that. Then we tested a similar vehicle, a Mazda CX5, which was OK, but didn't feel like it was "us". Just about ready to give up, Jamie suggested we look at and test drive a brand new Toyota Highlander. Remember the heated leather, sunroof, etc.? This car had it, and more. Although it was over our budget, Jamie and Joe Haner worked with us and made it happen. We can't compliment these guys enough. Peter Herman did a great job explaining all of the features and Jeff Holstein was awesome explaining the financials. So, we go to buy a used Ford and end up with a new Toyota. You never know! We're loving that new car smell!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Congrats on your new Toyota Highlander! I'm so glad that Jamie could work hard to find you a vehicle that fit your needs - even if it wasn't what you originally intended on purchasing. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your future automotive needs.

Donnie
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealer experience ever"

Machens Toyota gave a better price than expected and Rafael was outstanding to deal with. the dealership was outstanding, it was a good experience buying a car. i usually do not like walking on to a car lot. i will buy my next vehicle at machens.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 15, 2015

I'm so happy to hear that Rafael and our team gave you a great car buying experience! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you when you are ready to purchase your next vehicle.

Roger
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless and Pleasing"

We are not the kind of customer that wants to bargain back and forth -- just give us your best deal and we will decide if we can/want to purchase -- Jamie did -- and we did!! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 07, 2015

Thanks Roger! I'm glad Jamie gave you a quick and professional buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle!

Kathy
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best of the Best "

Jaime is the most kind and patient salesperson we have ever dealt with. We went to Toyota not knowing what kind of vehicle we were looking to buy. Jaime recommended the RAV4. We decided the RAV4 was exactly what we needed. We wanted to sell our car before we bought the RAV4. Jaime patiently waited for about 3 weeks for us to come back for the RAV4. Approximately 2 months later we called and told Jaime we needed a good used vehicle for one of our kids. Jaime was able to find a good used vehicle within a day. We visited several of the Joe Machens dealerships in our search of the right vehicle prior to going to Toyota. Jaime listens and cares about his customers. We highly recommend Jaime to all our friends and family looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Wow Kathy! What a wonderful review on Jamie and our dealership. We appreciate both of your vehicle purchases. I'm glad Jamie could find you the perfect vehicle to fit your needs, enjoy your RAV4!

Tonydean
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Relatively quick process"

It didn't take too long and the car (for the most part) fit all the criteria we had before coming in. Sale did feel pushy when we came in just to see our options though.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't see it and can't remember the spelling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Tony, thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and hope to earn it again in the future.

Joanie
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My happiest experience buying a new Car!"

Very pleased with the exceptional and pleasurably job done by everyone at Joe Mâchéns Toyota. It was a real erasure dealing with Jamie Wilson. He did an outstanding job. I will be back. I have told everyone who asked where I got my Toyota "I bought it at Joe Mâchéns." When ready to trade again I will certainly come bak there. GREAT JOB EVERYONE!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thank you so much Joanie for your purchase and spreading the good word about your experience! I'm glad Jamie did a great job during your car-buying experience. We look forward to working with you again!

thweav
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rafael Romero at Joe Machens Toyota, Columbia, MO"

I lucked into Rafael Romero in the showroom at Joe Machens Toyota in Columbia, MO a few years ago and have been back to him for automobile needs ever since. We have purchased 4 vehicles through him, always receiving superb service, advice and consideration of our needs. When any concern arose, Rafael addressed it immediately and satisfactorily.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty and continued business to Rafael and Joe Machens Toyota. I'm thrilled to hear that each vehicle purchase has been excellent. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sheila
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful"

They were very informative and helpful. They gave quick friendly service and speedy follow up, would definitely recommend!!! Jamie gave great consideration and advice in my trading and buying process. She made sure I was satisfied and I really appreciated her service and follow up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Wonderful Sheila! I'm glad Jamie and our team could help you find the perfect vehicle. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Peter Herman
Peter Herman

Sales Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Rackers
Jeff Rackers

Finance Director

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corry Fields
Corry Fields

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Hovis
Dean Hovis

Internet and Ebay sales

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Wilson
Jamie Wilson

Sales Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Simmons
Jeff Simmons

Business Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Kellar
Danielle Kellar

Sales Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Sublett
Jim Sublett

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Haner
Joe Haner

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ramon Dearmas
Ramon Dearmas

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory