About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

1180 Vandiver Drive, Columbia, Missouri 65202
Sales: (877) 349-3311
Service: (866) 519-4450
Parts: (866) 519-4450

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

552 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

1180 Vandiver Drive,
Columbia, Missouri 65202
Joe Machens Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Machens Toyota Scion

Joe Machens Toyota is number #1 volume Toyota Dealer in Mid-Missouri. From the moment you walk into our Brand New 65000 sq. ft. building with our state of Art Showroom, you will see our commitment to Customer Service is second to none.We offer to all our Guest Complementary Icy Machine, Starbucks Coffee,Ice Cream, Snacks and Soda dispenser with over 100 flavors of Soda. And if that is not enough, we built a Arcade Room with NASCAR Pinball, variety of other games. We strive to make your experience with Joe Machens Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Take a Look at our large inventory of New Corolla, Camry, Matrix, Avalon, Prius, Venza, Rav4, Sienna, Highlander, Tacoma, and Tundra vehicle's, on our Web Site. Whether you are in Columbia, Jefferson City, Booneville, Moberly, Mexico, or Fulton and need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-owned Toyota, you’ve come to the right place. Please come in and check out our large selection of New & Pre-owned Inventory today..

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • FREE ICE CREAM
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Game Room
552 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lee_ann1227
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car, No Regrets!!"

I have been waiting to buy a car for years but never found what I wanted. It was going to be my first car and I wanted to keep it for a long time. Finally I found the car online. I called over and talked to Dean, He was awesome. He wasn't pushy (like many other salesman I've met) and very nice. He had great deals for me and when I went over, we drove the car and I bought it. Everything went so smoothly. I dealt with Cameron for the payments. He made sure I understood everything. They both were honest and great people. The entire team was amazing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skidwell
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LOVE my new Toyota Sienna"

Thank you so much Sam Edwards for helping us get our new van. He is an honest no pressure salesman. Sam was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. If you need anything after the sale and contact him he responds extremely fast! Thanks again Sam

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brenda D
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best Guys you'll ever work with"

From start to finish our experience to purchase a Toyota Sienna was magical. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The day was hot and miserable but it was cool and refreshing inside dealership. Everyone had a welcoming smile. If we had a little waiting to do out came the refreshments. What could have been an exhausting, stressful day was as easy as could be. When it came to the details everyone was happy and willing to answer any questions with knowledge and patience. By the time we drove off the lot with our beautiful Sienna we felt we were friends with the entire sales team. Jesse (Big Country) Abbott, great sense of humor, a big teddy bear, really knows how to put you at ease and help you find exactly what you're looking for. Cameron Tigg, very kind and patient; explained all the paper work in a very easy to understand way. And, Darnell Thomas was fantastic; very kind and friendly. Thank you all for your friendly dedication to your customers. It is much appreciated. Brenda D

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 02, 2016

Thank you for your review, Brenda! We are so happy to hear that you're pleased with your experience with us! Please let us know if we can of an additional help.

jwbyrd
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I was very pleased with my recent car purchase with William Dotson. He was very helpful and attentive. I am from Springfield, Mo and have never loved my experiences with our local dealership. The 2.5 hour trip up to buy my Camry was well worth it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KatieJ
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't be happier!"

I recently went into Joe Machens Toyota Scion not knowing what I was looking for. William Dotson was there for me every step of the way. He listened to me, answered all of my questions at least twice, and helped me narrow down my options. William never pressured me just to make the sale. He was always genuine, friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help me feel comfortable during what is usually a dreaded venture. We eventually found the perfect fit for me in a 2016 RAV4 SE and I love it! Couldn't ask for a better guy or car buying experience! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ReneeS
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing new car buying experience"

I just purchased a new Toyota Higlander and this dealership was, by far, the easiest I have ever worked with. My salesman, William Dotson, was pleasant, kind and incredibly helpful. I drove all the way from Kansas City to pick up my car and would do it all over again just to work with these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 01, 2016

Thank you so much for traveling from Kansas City to work with us. We're so pleased to hear that you're satisfied with your experience! Thank you again.

LeiLanaisBlessings777
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LOVE MY 2015 SCION FR-S I PURSCHASED!!"

My experience with Joe Machens Toyota was the best. Dean Hovis treated me fairly with integrity and was respectful of my time. He went the extra mile to make sure i got the car i wanted. i was honored to work with him. His Business Manger , Brian Baily, was very honest and answered all my questions with integrity. i felt i could trust these two men , i have to say this is the best experience i've ever had buying a new car. i will always come back to this dealership, to buy my cars. I will share my experience with everyone i meet. They are the best!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you for your business and for leaving us such a kind review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to serving you next time! Thank you.

Mtooletime
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They almost did it right, but dropped the ball at the end"

They had the deal they had pushed for, they even hurried through the paper work so fast it would have taken four people to keep up, they pushed the power train warranty, that I thought would be a waste but having dealt with Joe machens before I knew it was a must ,this was a Saturday the truck needed a seal on the rear axle ,an inspection ect. They removed the licence plates from my trade and put a dealer plate on It ,they claimed that they now owned it ,but I could borrow it till Monday when the truck would be ready, they don't want you to have buyers remorse and look somewhere else, on Monday I called to see when the truck would be ready, I was told it would probably be Thursday, I said I have to make a trip down south Tuesday night, so they loaned me a different truck on, Tuesday, 30 minutes after I picked up the loaner they called and said they couldn't sell me the other truck because they found out the motor had serious problems, I said no problem I bought the power train warranty just put a new motor in it, the manager said he would have to check and see if they could do that , on Wednesday I called them and they said they could not do it under the warranty and that they would not do the right thing and put a new motor in it, they would just take it to the auction and let some other unsuspecting victom deal with it, I guess sellers remorse, they could have had a lot of good advertising if they have done the right thing, but instead they get bad advertising and lots of it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jrvalero
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Hinson, Sales Advisor Extraordinaire"

Just leased a 2016 Camry from Joe Machens. Bill Hinson made that experience remarkable, friendly, memorable, and worthy of my business!! ...and I'm not an easy customer to please. Thanks Bill. You've earned my loyalty and trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2016

That's awesome! The Camry is a great vehicle and we hope your enjoy it! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding Bill!

1cooper
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disappointed loyal customer!"

I am extremely disappointed with my latest transaction for two reasons. The first being the salesman neglected to turn my check and title into the business office. This resulted in a phone call from the business manager several days later demanding I bring in a check and the title the next day. Why he did not contact the salesman first, I do not know. He also failed to return my follow-up phone call the next day. The second reason concerned the vehicle. I found the vehicle rode and handled very poorly. Before I drove back to the dealer, I decided to check the tire pressure. I found all four tires to be over-inflated by 10-12 pounds. This was an obvious safety concern. It has also made me wonder what else may have been omitted during the vehicle preparation. I have done business with Machens Toyota since 2002 and have come to expect better service. I guess I was wrong

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 552 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cameron Tigg
Cameron Tigg

Sales Advisor

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Hovis
Dean Hovis

Internet and Ebay sales

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darnell Thomas
Darnell Thomas

Sales Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Edwards
Sam Edwards

Sales Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse Abbott
Jesse Abbott

Sales Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Boyer
John Boyer

Sales Advisor / Scion Manager

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael Romero
Rafael Romero

Internet Sales (Se Habla Espanol)

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Simmons
Jeff Simmons

Business Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corry Fields
Corry Fields

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Rackers
Jeff Rackers

General Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $39135
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$39,135

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorAlmond

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $41985
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$41,985

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $29229
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$29,229

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack/Blue

New 2016 Toyota Land Cruiser, $85593
2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

Price$85,593

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSand Beige

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $29654
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$29,654

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21125
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,125

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $28355
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$28,355

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34105
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,105

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLt Gray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.