About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Rizza Kia

8100 W 159th Street, Orland Park, Illinois 60462
Sales: (708) 403-0300
Service: (708) 403-0300
Parts: (708) 403-0300

Makes: Kia|Service Center
Excellent
83% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.5

15 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Joe Rizza Kia
15 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Joe Rizza Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Rizza Kia

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Rizza Kia

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
15 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
fremgen
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Flat tire"

I had a tire blow out and was towed to the Kia dealer. I was not offered another dealer as this was the closest dealer to me. Upon arrival I was told that I needed 4 new tires but they were not in stock an were not available until tomorrow. I find it hard to believe that a Kia dealer does not have tires for a 2013 vehicle. I agreed to leave my car overnight. I was never offered a loaner but was offered a ride home. I had my son pick me up. While my vehicle was in the possession of the dealer it was left out overnight in a hail storm causing a large amount of damage to my car. The dealer accepts no responsibility for this damage. I feel as though their insurance should cover the damage as the vehicle was in their possession. When I approached the service manager he was rude and defiant, stating " it was an act of God" and "how am I supposed to control that" as well as stating" it is not my problem". He said to contact my insurance. Why should I have to contact my insurance when they have insurance and they should be responsible for my property while it is in their possession? I have contacted other dealers who said they would be responsible for the damage. The service manager should not be in that position if he has no compassion and is ignorant to his customers. I spoke to the GM who basically said the same thing. I can assure you that I will not be visiting your facility again and I will not recommend your facility to anyone I meet or talk to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dbesse
3/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"This service center repeatedly fails to cover the basics..."

This service center repeatedly fails to cover the basics of customer service. When we first bought the Kia we had issues with it stuttering. We took it back and they thought they fixed it. Back again and another try and still not fixed. This when on 4 times before it was fixed and me being without the car for almost 30 total days. My problem isn't with the repair, I understand sometimes there's faulty parts (which this was). My problem is they never call to tell you about progress or lack of. You have to call them and wait on hold or leave a message asking any news?? Then they never call back, so call again wait on hold some more. Then when they finally answer you get "Oh, your car is ready to be picked up" or "sorry it will be another day". What type of service department makes the customer call time and time again. If I didn't call the car would sit there finished for weeks completed and ready to go. Then when they had the car for over 10 days during this first issue they said "sorry no loaner" ... On a car that's less than 6 months old and I'm not going to have a car for a week to 10 days?? On this last service call just last week, we had more of the same. No communication on what's going on, refusing to repair under warranty something they installed on the car (trailer hitch lights) and having to take it back twice to get it repaired. First time they said they needed a part and it would be in Monday and they would give us a call. Thursday comes and still no call, we called them ... again ... and get the "Oh, we were just going to call you". Yeah, right. And the kicker ... we were told when we bought the car that they would wash it during every service visit, even bought a extended warranty and pre-paid 100,000 mile maintenance service plan to go along with this promised service. Needless to say no wash the past 4 or 5 visits. They say "we can do it now" when we pick it up but then you have to wait 30 minutes. I could go on and on ... but to summarize ... "I will never buy a car at Joe Rizza Ford / Kia again ... ever"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lauren Kutsche

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback like yours is one of the best ways that we can improve as a business, and I would like to apologize for the frustration caused by the repairs. We value our customers above all, and my goal is to keep our business relationship strong. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your visit and try to make things right. I encourage you to contact me at your earliest convenience.  Sincerely, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

heros
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mr. David Claster & Mr. Charles Hatcher were my..."

Mr. David Claster & Mr. Charles Hatcher were my Knights in Shining Armour. After being told that my repair would take a few days because of parts issues & that I didn't qualify for a rental...I was numb!!! My 86 y/o father had just days prior, suffered a stroke while driving, was in the Neuro unit of Christ Hospital, and I was the principal driver of getting my 84 y/o mother back & forth to the hospital to see him. I threw myself at the mercy of these two gentlemen and they listened to my plight. The car was ready the next day with a BRAND NEW A/C UNIT. Thank You for hiring TWO Compassionate & AMAZING men.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Maureen, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm so happy to know that Charles and David took excellent care of you -- especially in a difficult time. I'll be sure to pass along this review to them as well. If we can do anything else for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Warm wishes to you and your family. Sincerely, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

cwilmarth
1/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I really appreciated Laurens' way of explaining what..."

I really appreciated Laurens' way of explaining what had to be done to my car and possible other matters to condsider in the future and I was never made to feel pressured to have any of the other work done at this time. I also appreciate the neat and clean service department you have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lauren

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

January 14, 2014

Thank you for leaving this excellent review of our service department! Our team focuses on providing straightforward and efficient service, and I'm thrilled that your visit was a positive one. Lauren will be pleased to hear your kind words as well; I'll be sure to pass them along. We look forward to serving you again! Also, stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive offers and other fun stuff. Best regards, Linda Tew Marketing Director ltew@rizzacars.com

ambulance
12/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent very pleased will return the service was on my..."

excellent very pleased will return the service was on my kia rio it would not pass emission test very pleasant people to work with have had my car there before and had excellent service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Sciaky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

December 04, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! Our entire staff focus on providing consistently excellent customer service, and I'm happy to hear that was demonstrated to you during your visit. I hope you'll keep us in mind for any future service on your Rio. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Linda Tew Marketing Director ltew@rizzacars.com

Marc4102
11/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service. Friendly and trustworthy. I have been..."

Great service. Friendly and trustworthy. I have been buying cars here for 20 years. I recommend it highly. They were not pushy or high pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Precin & Joe Vlastelica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

December 02, 2013

We love hearing from loyal customers; thank you so much for the 5-star review! Offering a friendly and trustworthy customer experience is certainly the goal, and I'm happy to hear we've been able to consistently demonstrate this to you. If we can do anything else for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Also, don't miss out on the special deals and other fun stuff we have on Facebook and Twitter. Kindest regards, Linda Tew Marketing Director ltew@rizzacars.com

Lshields721
11/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My parents bought a car from joe v in the past and..."

My parents bought a car from joe v in the past and brought me in to see him I wanted a used Altima and my budget was 300 he did even better he got me a new car and at a lower payment then I asked for I would recommend joe v to anyone elizabeth shields thanks joe

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

December 02, 2013

Thanks for the great review, Elizabeth! So glad to hear that we were able to get you in a new car that fits your budget. Joe V is an asset to our team and will be happy to hear about your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Also, take a moment to check out our Twitter and Facebook pages for exclusive content and specials. Best regards, Linda Tew Marketing Director ltew@rizzacars.com

rpacheco11
9/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I want to really appreciate the great service of Frank..."

I want to really appreciate the great service of Frank Herrera. and overall experience great service and will defenitely recommend this dealership to everyone and will consider to shop there again. very professionals and very great service thanks..great experience..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

September 30, 2013

I am glad to hear you are pleased with Frank's service! He is one of our valued team members and I will absolutely pass on your kind words. Thanks again for entrusting us with your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you next time Sincerely. Linda Tew - Marketing Director Office: 708-289-8119 ltew@rizzacars.com

Audioguy
9/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hamde was very informative, he was real genuine in..."

Hamde was very informative, he was real genuine in getting my deal done! I felt very comfortable purchasing from beginning to end. He walked me through the vehicle & all it's features. If your looking for a straight forward no game playing purchase see Hamde!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

September 27, 2013

Many thanks for the 5-stars! Hamde is a valued employee of ours and he will be thrilled to hear about another satisfied customer. Hearing positive feedback is always appreciated, as it is one of the best ways we can improve as a business. It means the world to know we have your loyalty and trust. Take care and make sure you're following us on Facebook and Twitter for dealership news and Service Department specials. Sincerely. Linda Tew - Marketing Director Office: 708-289-8119 ltew@rizzacars.com

CT6HfoVPW1cm
9/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience - great purchase. Will recommend to..."

Wonderful experience - great purchase. Will recommend to friends. Joe was very professional and helpful. Likely will go back to dealer for the next purchase and for service as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Kia responded to this review

September 27, 2013

It is great to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with everyone you came into contact with at our dealership. Our goal is not only to help customers to find a great car, but also for them to have a wonderful experience. Your feedback lets us know that we're doing our job right. Thanks again! Sincerely. Linda Tew - Marketing Director Office: 708-289-8119 ltew@rizzacars.com

1
1 - 10 of 15 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Vlastelica
Joe Vlastelica

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Precin
Gary Precin

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Schwarz
Brian Schwarz

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaias Remijio
Isaias Remijio

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Burke
Bob Burke

Finance

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Hatcher
Charles Hatcher

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hamde Nassar
Hamde Nassar

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Strouse
Jeff Strouse

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Claster
David Claster

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory