About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Ford Inc.

3.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

5757 Rivers Ave., N Charleston, South Carolina 29406 Directions
Sales: (800) 849-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Jones Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2016

"Great buying experience "

- Boomboom1

Enjoyed buying a car from y'all the experience was quick and easy and I got the car I wanted and the price I wanted !! Pank was a great person to work with and was very honest !! Next purchase will be with jones ford for sure :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pank Vij
November 10, 2015

"Not willing to honor internet price"

- Jester1020

Went to Jones Ford today and looked at a 2016 f450 today (very nice). Standing next to the truck while tossing the sales pitch, I produced the internet price. The truck was suddenly unavailable. But you were trying to sell it to me 30 seconds ago? That's a different truck sir. Really so you have 2 f450's with the same vin number? --- I didn't want it for free, wasn't looking to joy ride, just want it for the advertised price. oh I was offered a clapped out 15 year old f350 with 300k miles for $2500 to go away.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Phillips
July 20, 2015

"Bought a used truck from Sal at Jones Ford"

- MSidellUSMC

Started talking with Sal through text about a used Ram 1500. Drove from Beaufort and he had it ready. Great truck, great deal. Thanks, Sal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Rigiroso
June 18, 2015

"Happy Customer "

- expedition lover

Pank Vij sold me a brand new 2015 Ford Expedition and I am very pleased. I spoke with Pank on the phone and when I got to the lot, Pank had the vehicle I had chosen off of the Internet cleaned (shining) and waiting on me at the front door. Pank was so kind over the phone and in person. Pank was very knowledgeable and explained all of the features and showed me how to use and access all of the features. I am pleased with the service from Pank, the finance manager and all of the associates I came into contact with. I highly recommend Jones Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pank Vij
May 01, 2015

"Horrible"

- danigirl_94

I purchased a certified pre-owned Ford Escape from Jones Ford. I had many issues with it, which was surprising to me because I guess I thought purchasing a “certified” pre-owned vehicle would mean I wouldn’t have as any issues with it. I took it in for warranty work at Jones Ford and was surprised with the disorganization of the staff in updating me on the status of my vehicle. I was provided with updates on other vehicles at times. After contacting the service manager, I was made several promises of incentives in order to ease my aggravation, all of which were not fulfilled. I ended up having to take my vehicle back for a second time weeks later with one of the same issues. I am currently still having the same issues with my vehicle but will not be taking it back to Jones Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry and Bobby
March 01, 2014

"I brought a 2013 ford edge sport from jones Ford Inc and..."

- jeromebrown7

I brought a 2013 ford edge sport from jones Ford Inc and there were really helpful to me and i would recommend them to every one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom gray
July 11, 2013

"Sal was GREAT to deal with, very honest and professional...."

- Cabmansc1

Sal was GREAT to deal with, very honest and professional. The best car buying experience I have ever had and I worked at a car dealership before and purchased a car there! Thanks Sal, for making this a great experience and I will do my best to send you future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Rigoroso
March 16, 2013

"When I was looking at used cars online a car from this..."

- mikeriden

When I was looking at used cars online a car from this dealership caught my eye. I sent and email to their online point of contact and almost immediatley the next day I was contacted by their sales rep giving me information about the car and asking when I would be available to come in for a test drive. Needless to say I was very pleased with their quick and expediant buiseness in helping me purchase my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Rigoroso
October 12, 2011

"I bought a Fusion from Jones Ford and I have to say I had..."

- VerifiedReview

I bought a Fusion from Jones Ford and I have to say I had a very nice experience all the way around. There was no hassle, no pressure to buy, and they were very helpful when I needed them. I originally wanted to buy a foreign model but they wouldn't budge on the price, so I went with my daughters recommendation and looked into a Ford Fusion (she has one for work). I found their price to be fair, they went over all the features of the car with me, and most importantly I found one on their lot that I liked. They aren't the biggest dealership in Charleston, but I got a car a really like so it all works out. - Betty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
June 22, 2010

"Took my F450 in for for a Break Down for the Second time...."

- Bholley

Took my F450 in for for a Break Down for the Second time. They called me to say the 450 was ready for pick up. Mark told me on the phone what they had done to fix my vehicle, I told him that was not the problem I had, he said that their professional tech had checked it out. Drove 2 Hours to pick up my truck and did not even make it out the parking lot and had the same problem. Next day Mark calls me to tell me another lie, that they had put a bad part in, but the the tech the day before said they had not put any part in, just replaced an heater hose that was cause by what I had told Mark the first time. Truck only has 44000 miles on it. They still charge me $261.00 for something that is under warrenty. These people are why American Automobles are second class to foreign Autos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
1 - 10 of 10 results