About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

3.0

121 Lifetime Reviews

1413 and 1506 Belair Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 879-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2016

"Jones for Lifetime $2600 Scam Add On to Internet Price"

- DLB

THANK YOU all for posting reviews on here and other websites realizing I dodged a huge bullet today. Car was advertised for "internet price" of $8100 which I could afford. Spent 4 HOURS with my brother and his woman dealing with the sales person, I think his name was DAVID WALKER (or something similar to that-spiked black hair, black eyes, works at Jones Superstore) and he never mentioned anything about minimum financing (he said it was $5000 minimum to finance and I told him I wouldn't finance more than $2000 because I had HUGE cash down payment within the first 15-30 minutes of coming onto the lot), $2600 "reconditioning fee" making the total of the car $10, 700 which he knew from beginning was not in my budget. He must have lied a minimum of 10 times, probably as high as 20 and kept apologizing at the end knowing he had spent the last 4 hours deceiving us. He lied about cars being sold, couldn't find them cause of huge inventory, played dumb when going thru computer saying he couldn't find advertised cars I was able to pull up on my phone right then and there, the bank determines the prices of cars, never offered up car faxes, all cars in Maryland get $2600 fee added on to it, etc. etc. etc. Jones For Lifetime also does not cover cars over 80,000 miles not to mention countless reviews I have read about people taking their cars in for their "free" oil change and people at dealership saying it needs repairs when it probably didnt. FACTS: Jones Junction isn't BBB Accredited, many bad reviews on several different sites with combined horrible ratings, even says on THEIR OWN WEBSITE (not cars.com, autotrader.com, etc. ) under Comments under cars advertised, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Only thing I accomplished was putting more miles on other cars test driving them. Best advice, do you own research-read car faxes carefully (I know they dont show everything) and salesman have the reputation they deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Walker (spiked black hair, black eyes)
November 08, 2016

"Horribly Unprofessional!"

- epl1

Strike 2! Strike one is when we had a previous appointment to look at a car. We called to confirm our appointment just before heading over (yes, we learned the importance of this) and the salesperson told us the car we were interested in is no longer available because it was involved in an accident during a test drive...they did not call us. Now, strike 2...We had an appointment the other day to look at another car and arrived on time. The salesperson we were dealing with was out sick, our name was written on their bulletin board (they knew we were coming), and the car we were interested in was strangely "no longer in their inventory." No one could explain why! They were not prepared for our appointment! We decided we wanted to test drive another similar car and had the salesman check the existing inventory. Oddly enough, up pops a car that appeared to be the exact car that we wanted to test drive during the "strike one" episode, but were told it was no longer available. So, we told the salesman we wanted to take that car for a test drive, and he left to retrieve the car. 30 minutes passed and the salesman still didn't return with the car. We had enough, told a salesperson that we waited too long, and simply left. Thanks Jones Junction for wasting our time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not note the salesperson's names
November 02, 2016

"Great experience!"

- BiancaT

Scott helped my family to get an awesome deal on our car. We were well taken care of and helped through the process quickly and efficiently. He knew the merchandise and was there to help guide us to the right car for us. We love our car! And we're so great duo to home for the easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
November 01, 2016

"Excellent service, and very professional "

- Raul

I have bought 6 car from Jones and I will definitely return as a customer great service even after sell service continued to be the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeury Moran
October 26, 2016

"Buying a car"

- Lincoln1023

My experience buying my car was so enjoyable. The salesman was very patient and helpful in helping me find the right car for me. They worked with me to get me a payment I could afford. I will definitely send all my friends to Jones!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Shaff
October 24, 2016

"Bad fake employees"

- Sunny418

Fake salesmen, he will do anything to get your money with his words. Not only I, but my friends had been disappointed by this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Me. Joseph Harden
October 18, 2016

"Buyer beware!!! Take your business elsewhere. "

- Carolyn

Extremely unprofessional!! Online prices do not include $3000 in fees. Spoke to sales rep several times informing her I would be driving over an hour. She even told me the online price was negotiable. When I was informed of this undisclosed "fee" the manager came over and said "oh all dealerships do it". I have bought many cars and have never heard of this being the norm. Horrible!!! This is the true definition of a chop shop!! You do not want to do business here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meredith, along with the used car manager
October 17, 2016

"Bait and Switch or spur of the moment pricing?"

- angry bird

I found a used truck, and was quoted $29,000. I haggled and compared the price to others on the web. Salesman went to talk to sales manager. We were told that the posted internet price was $28,590, but was mistakenly low, but because it was posted they would honor it and that was he best they could do. , I decided to look around a bit more and indicated I might be back. Decided to buy it. I came back today and the salesman went to talk to the sales manager (different one today) who insisted that the internet price (still on line) was a mistake and that the dealership needed $31,000 just to break even. I walked out in disgust. I will never go to Jones again. This gives the appearance of either inconsistent pricing or bait and switch but the internet price is still advertised at $28,590. If this was an honest mistake, in their shoes, I would have fixed it by now. Salesman, Johnson came across as straightforward and pleasant. Hence the good rating in friendliness below.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson
October 13, 2016

"2016 jeep "

- Carlton Smith

Jones came Belair to Perry hall to pick my car up and service it..It was back in 2 hours and done..Love the service and the sales department..I will buy another car from Jones real soon..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
August 20, 2016

"Lies for a Lifetime again!"

- Mdoffroad

I spoke to a long time employee for the company and negotiated a decent deal on a used Camry. After being "pushed", hard, to leave my job and come finalize this deal, I get there at almost 9pm on a Saturday night, they transfer tags, we move stuff from one car to the next, should have been a SMOOTH sale, I was easy and wasn't picking the car apart. At the last minute, the deal changes and they refuse to honor the agreed upon that I had in writing, via text, In black and white.... they call Tim Carter, the general manager, and he REFUSES to honor what his guy offered for a deal..... straight up refused. At this point, I'm pissed, we have to BACK, FIND my car on the lot, bring it around, get MY tags back on MY car, and move ALL my stuff over again...... 2 days later, after I have already went elsewhere and spent MORE on a car, they offer to honor the original deal..... Jones for a Lifetime?? No.. LIES for a Lifetime....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Carter
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results