About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

1413 and 1506 Belair Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Sales: (410) 879-6400

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Good
57% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.7

104 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore
104 Lifetime Reviews
Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

The Used Car Factory

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

1640 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
amolinaro
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Customer Service"

What a great feeling to know that my local dealer will go above and beyond to uphold their customer service values! My recent purchase of 2007 Dodge Ram quickly turned into what I thought was going to be a service nightmare. I bought a Dodge Ram from the used car lot at Jones. A week later, I brought it in to have the fluctuation in power checked out. Needed an O2 sensor and 16 spark plugs. Two weeks into owning my truck, I was told that I needed a water pump and the radiator needed to be replaced. Very upset and taking by surprise that my new purchase was going to cost me a third of what the truck is worth, I decided to reach out and ask for help. It wasn't long before I received a phone call from John Meyers apologizing for the situation and assuring me that Jones was going to make all the necessary repairs and cover all the cost. During the time that my truck was in the shop, Jones also provided me with a loaner car. I read so many horror stories about cars breaking down and the dealer refusing to help the customer out. I am writing this review to illustrate how Jones was willing to do the right thing to make sure that a customer continues to have a good experience. Jones definitely understands the customer comes first and I would recommend them to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RichardAllison
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Missed the mark"

Where do I begin with this review? There are so many things that went wrong that it's hard to know where to start. I first contacted Jones Subaru through AutoTrader about a 2005 Subaru STi. I was contacted by Dominick Avena to start working on a deal. The price they were asking was about $4K over NADA, but the STi is highly desirable and I understood the higher price. I was able to negotiate $2K off of the price, but things went south very quickly from that point. Here were the main issues I had with this dealership: 1) When I first inquired about this vehicle, I was told I needed to hurry up and close the deal because the car wouldn't last long. Well, this is the first line from "used car salesman 101" and statements like have the opposite effect on me. If they want to hurry up and make a deal, there must be something going on that I need to take time to evaluate. 2) The dealership's site never posted any actual pictures of the car. When I asked for pictures, I was told that it wouldn't be on the lot very long, so taking pictures would be a waste of time. (Interestingly enough, they sold the car at auction within 2 weeks on me first inquiring about car.) 3) The ad said that the engine would have a lifetime warranty. When I asked about the warranty, I was told the vehicle was being sold "as is" and had no warranty whatsoever. 4) At one point Dominick called me up and started the conversation by saying "I have good news!" However, during this very same phone call he told me that the car needed 4 new tires and that they were going to increase the price of the car from our negotiated price to account for this. Based on my experience, I will never purchase a car from this dealership. This is by far the worst experience I have had regarding a car dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dominick Avena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lucixxx
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Didn't disclose missing $450 key"

Purchased a prius and didn't tell us until after purchase that we only got one key. Replacement cost is $450. When approached they did nothing. This was our second car purchase through them and we will NOT purchase another. That was slimy service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Triplett and Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JonGunter
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore Review"

I talked with salesperson Dominick Avera about a 2005 chevy truck they had listed with no pictures or price. I told him that I’ve been looking for this exact truck in a long bed and wanted to know if this was it. He said the truck just got traded in and he knew little about it so he would have to check and call me back. He called me back about 45mins. later and said it was a long bed and when did I want to see it. We agreed on the next day so that the truck would be ready to go and it was more convenient for me, we made a 3pm appointment. I had a friend go with me to drive one of the vehicles home. If the truck was priced fairly I was prepared to buy and take it home. Upon my arrival there was a sign welcoming me as a “VIP”. Dominick had the day off…. After bouncing from two different salesmen and waiting 30mins. the truck finally arrives. Not only was the truck not as described it was filthy inside and out as well as a cracked windshield. Imagine my disappointment after driving an hour one way and paying tolls. Thanks Jones for my first and last experience with you. Jon Gunter

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dominick Avera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LC12
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jones for a lifetime policies"

My Nissan Rogue was scheduled for an appt for oil change as required by "jones for lifetime" service. Vehicle mileage was approx 90k. When I checked in w the service coordinator Jessica S. she asked me if I knew that I was due for the 90k service as recommended by the mfg? I said that I didn't know I was due for the 90k service. She printed out the service recommendation and explained what would be done for the 90k service, how much $ & how long it would take. I explained that I did not have the required time (2hrs) to do the 90k appt today, because of a business mtg, but would schedule the service soon. The service advisor, Jessica S., then told me my lifetime engine warranty was voided because I declined the service today! She did not even offer to schedule the 90k service appt for me. Nor did she offer any other logical solution. Just voided the warranty because I could not stay to have my car serviced today. She stated that if I had the service completed within 30 days my warranty would be reinstated. I asked to speak to her manager who reiterated the warranty cancellation. Unbelievable!! The worst customer service anywhere. Jones bullies & threatens their customers instead of offering logical solutions. What if you offer your customers the opportunity to schedule the service before you cancelled their engine warranty? If the service isn't completed with in 30 days, then cancelled their warranty!! Jones Nissan in Bel Air Md is not customer service oriented only motivated to get the most $$ at any time. I will never buy another car from any of the Jones dealerships.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nissan Service manager & Jessica S. Service Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
christinehampt
12/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Earlier this year I was fortunate enough to be able to..."

Earlier this year I was fortunate enough to be able to purchase a vehicle from Jones Junction. I say fortunate because of my credit situation from a bad divorce. It was adversely affecting the approval for a new car. I had been to several dealerships only to be told the same thing; sorry we just can’t help you. Needless to say I was very discouraged. I was given the name of a salesman at Jones that several of my friends and family had used over the years, but I couldn’t remember his name. It didn’t matter much anyway since I only stopped in the dealership to look knowing I couldn’t get financed. A very nice salesman come up to me and introduced himself. He said, “Hello, my name is Steve Pagotto, if there is anything I can help you with or answer any questions, please let me know. I said you could never help me, but thanks I’m just looking. He said “Never say never” and proceeded to ask what I was looking for. I told him I’ll never get approved so I’m not really. We sat down and he began to write answers down to questions like, what type of vehicle are you looking for, color, make model, extras, sunroof no sunroof, all these type questions. He asked what price range I was looking in and the whirlwind started. This salesman worked very diligently to try and get me approved for a vehicle. I explained all my horrible experiences and rejected applications prior to walking into Jones, my salesman, Steve Pagotto said, “none of that matters forget all that, let’s focus on the positive and get you into a car”. I remember thinking, sure OK I’ll get the “NO SORRY” tomorrow. I was skeptical I’ll admit, but he was very professional, courteous and didn’t make me feel defeated at all. He actually empowered me and I thought well maybe this time I will have a chance. I left excited and hopeful. I mentioned to my friend that I was waiting to hear from Jones Junction regarding a possible deal on a vehicle. He said “I hope you talked to the guy my family has been dealing with for years, Steve Pagotto”? I said yes as a matter of fact that’s who is working on it. My friend said “Oh you will be in a car for sure”. Steve called the next day and said he was trying several options and I would hear from him soon. I will work on this until you are in a car and satisfied with the deal. Three days later I was signing the deal for my car. The price range I wanted, the color I wanted and I absolutely love my vehicle. Thank you, Steve Pagotto, for your expertise, professionalism and not giving up. I now proudly say to all my friends, family and co-workers, if you’re looking for a car, see Steve Pagotto at Jones Junction. Never say Never! He has since helped 3 family members and 2 very happy friends buy new cars at Jones Junction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Pagotto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
BuzzyAmos
11/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"About 7 months ago I bought a 2013 Hyundai Accent SE from..."

About 7 months ago I bought a 2013 Hyundai Accent SE from Jones Junction Hyundai. The salesman was Mike Clancy and the manager that handled the details was Wallace Stuart. Mike did a good job by showing me a bunch of cars that would accommodate my disability until I found the one that I wanted and worked for me. Wallace did a great job with giving me the details of the optional services available after you buy your car. He makes you feel very comfortable and did not pressure me with scare tactics to buy options. There are a ton of reasons why Jones Junction is the place to buy a car such as all of the amenities they offer: free oil change for life: life time engine warranty, free car wash for life, etc, etc. However, as good as all these great features are, it is the people that take care of you that are probably the best reason to buy at Jones. I needed to make an adjustment in the car to accommodate my handicap (nothing in conflict with any ADA restrictions or regulations). It was something that Wallace did not have to deal with at all but he went out of his way to get Jones mechanics to make the correct adjustments and made driving more comfortable for me. Another time I got a flat tire and called Jones to ask Wallace what to do and if I should call road assist even though the car was parked outside my condo. Well, before I knew it, that day, there was Wallace and Mike Clancy showing up at my condo, got my keys and went to my car to put the fix-it stuff in to clog the leak so I could get it to Jones to get it repaired. How many "Managers" do you know that would do that for you? Not many if any. They really have a family like atmosphere there in all the departments so if you are looking to buy a Hyundai or any car, go to Jones Junction. If you are getting a Hyundai Wallace Stuart is the man to see. He really makes you feel like family and will go out of his way to get you the best deal you can get, and then go out of his way to deal with any issues you might have after the buy. Great people, great place to buy a car. Buzzy Amos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wallace Stuart and Mike Clancy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AndolphusCovel
11/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go see CARL GRANVILLE today!!!! He gave me a Great deal..."

Go see CARL GRANVILLE today!!!! He gave me a Great deal on my brand new JEEP WRANGLER!!!! HE took his time out to make sure that I was totally happy with my purchase, thoroughly explained the process and All the additives of being a "Jones for a Lifetime Customer" which, by the way is GREAT!!! A lot of other dealers are offering gifts cards and Ipads, but at Jones, they offer/GIVE Great service. CUSTOMER SERVICE is KEY at Jones and they take it serious. I'd like to thank Carl and all the lot/tech guys who prepared my vehicle and made my day a whole lot better. Thank you Jones!! JEEP LIFE!!!! I'll be back in 2014

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Granville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
only1temple
9/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My car purchasing experience at Jones Junction was..."

My car purchasing experience at Jones Junction was AMAZING! I must admit, I initially came in with preconceived expectations of being hassled and pressured. However, my experience was not even close to that. I didn't really know exactly what kind of car I wanted, but my Sales Rep Carl Granville was wonderful at fitting me with my new 2013 Chrysler 200. I explained my likes and what I needed and he LISTENED! It was so nice being cared for by professionals that were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Not only was my sales rep Carl wonderful, but the entire staff including Managers Art & Gary made me feel so valuable. The best part was at the end of my transaction, every single staff member came up to me, shook my hand and congratulated me on my purchase. So if I'm on a site giving a rating for a car dealer, it must be good! Jones for life!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Granville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Lady2003
7/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I gave the overall rating of 5 which is Excellent simply..."

I gave the overall rating of 5 which is Excellent simply because my experience was Excellent. First,I will address Carolyn and Art my sales person and manager. The 2 are always extremely patient and friendly. I am a very picky young lady who requires only the best. At any given time they both went out their way to accommodate me threw the entire experience. Charlie in finances closed the deal. His expertise in financing is impeccable. He worked hard to get me the best interest rate that I which I qualified for. What a wonderful experience the Jones Junction team of employees offer. From the team members to the cleanliness of the dealership to the positive attitudes and many incentives, of all team members. I highly recommend Jones Junction for new and pre owned vehicle purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Art Robinson, Carolyn Brooks, and Charlie Colhouer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory