About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

1413 and 1506 Belair Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Sales: (410) 879-6400

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
44% Recommend
3.0

111 Lifetime Reviews

Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore
1413 and 1506 Belair Road,
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Carbiz

2625 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Exclusive Motor Cars

223 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
111 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jone Junk, tion Ripp off
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Jones Junction Ripp off"

I should have gone to Vince's Used auto parts and build my own. Last summer we we bought a used car but, of course the industry way of saying used car is, pre-owned. Now is that some ear candy xxxxxxxxx or what. The first week i drove this car the drivers door electric lock stayed locked and needed to be replaced, it was. 3 Months later the battery went dead and once again we took it back, thank god we had a couple weeks left on the warranty, it was replaced at no charge. Several months later a sensor inside the valve cover took in oil and the car was rocking like a Humble Pie concert so I pulled the cover off bought new gaskets, seals and parts. JJ said they could not repair it and that I would need to go to B'mer so I did but, hearing it would cost well over 1,000.00 I went onto Parts Geek got everything and fixed it myself. 2 months later the rock concert started again so i needed to replace 6 Bosh spark plugs and 6 Bosh coils I did and it now running great. However at time of purchase we were told by mister used car sales man that the tires were puncture proof, that's way there is no spare in the trunk, ooookkkkay. Last month we got a nail in the left front and has a flat, after researching the tire I found it was not a puncture proof tire and once again we were lied to in addition the car jack they said was there, well guess what it wasnt't there. Last week the front brakes started grinding but, we were told they were replaced last summer but, once again they were not and not even ceramic but cheap 7.00 junk. SO I replaced them with ceramic pads. Finally, during the FREE OIL CHANGE they filled me up with 3 quarts not the 5 quarts needed. NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN Jone Junk, tion is a deplorable disgrace.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alexandra Diaz
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE ALL AROUND "

sold me a lemon and took zero responsibility for it. managers gave me the response " you bought a used car that's why we have warranty" with a I don't care your issue attitude. it is 1 yr old and i bought it with 9k miles. it acting like a 10 yr old car. ZERO RESPONSIBILITY!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Della
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"truly a helping hand in a storm"

Having broken down in the rain on I-95, Sunday night, I was not in a good mood. However, I found the service and advice here excellent and drove away with a new car the next day, having gotten a good deal and made a lot of friends. They were helpful, efficient. Mark Furman stayed with the situation the whole time. I am grateful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Furman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tmille001
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"William Libertini is the best!!"

Will and Rob went above any beyond to make the car my wife liked. We went in with a specific budget in mind and they not only hit that budget but also got us a 5 year warranty to go with the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Libertini

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DaLyndalou
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer satisfaction"

I bought 2 used cars on the SAME DAY! BOTH cars ended up needing service. The next week. My car has been in 4 times, now i am being told they have to replace the actuator which will cost me $1100. I haven't owned my car 1 1/2 month! The Service dept is very rude, my 1st service, I sat 6 hrs 2 be told they have to order a part. In addition to them ordering the wrong part! The Service dept is horrible at customer service! They are rude, ignorant & arrogant less understanding to a frustrated customer that has been their multiple times with multiple issues. Tracey the secretary of president seemed understanding until more issues came about, now I AM THE PROBLEM because I just want what I paid for to run without problems. As I wanted to know why they are not fixing something since I just bought the car & had concern of having to bring my car up their multiple times they refused to speak to me telling me that is stands where it is NOT COVERED. The service manager failed following through with everything he stated he was going to do for me. Not how I expected to be treated after buying two cars, if my car is doing this at 1 1/2 months I hate to see what my future has to hold on the reliability of my vehicle. --BUYERS BEWARE--

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Daquila

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
bball
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Wonderful customer service! Great deals with great salesmen and staff to help you every step of the way in buying your new car. Jones for a lifetime is a great slogan, because I will never buy from anyone else. Bart was my salesman, and he was sweet, professional, and wonderful to work with. Ask for Bart if you get the opportunity. You won't be sorry. I know I'm not!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
samadams14
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware the MSI racket!"

Recently looked at a used Mercedes on their Used lot. The weather was lousy, so I assumed the car checked out (back to this shortly). I had them get me an appraisal on my trade, which they came back with a low ball offer, acting as if he was able to talk up his manager to get him to cover the amount owed (why would I voluntarily give you my car for $0 to flip/profit and sell if I could just pay it off myself and keep it?). So we talked price, the sales person kept focusing on monthly payment. I kept focusing on bottom line all-in sales price (because I know I wanted as small of a loan as possible for a payment stretched out as long as possible). Of course the $2000 below market price did not include $1450 in MSI (hence the focus on monthly payment). Knowing this trick, I told him several times that MSI was NOT in the ad (bought a truck there before that they snuck MSI in on us 'Yeah, the ad does say Tax, Tags, MSI...'. So, even though it legally was not a part of the ad, it became a bargaining point with the sales person. Slow-forward 2 hours later (after several 'can I get your committment requests' that I think were intended to lull me into submission) sales manager' tells me that I'm right about MSI not being in the ad and that he can't charge it, BUT he would have that corrected tomorrow, so we would have to buy the car today (fast forward to today, ad hasn't changed) Told them I would have to let my wife drive it (I live 10 mins away) before we decided. THEN I drove the thing... Shame on me for assuming that the car was in good mechanical order and wasting time with all the nonsense above, but the car drove like crap. My older model Benz with double the miles was immeasurably smoother and quieter than it. Beyond the loud, rough ride, several safely bulbs were in need of replacing (which they said they would they would fix), so I am not sure how it passed a $1450 MSI) and the fog lamp glass was busted (they didn't understand the concept that they would have to replace the entire housing at $500+ and not just the glass). Also- the car only had one key, no mats, there was a worn patch on the driver seat and the Merz B Service was due (uhh... my manager probably won't go for doing that). Just to prove I wasn't hearing things, I test drove almost the exact same car the next day elsewhere and the difference was night and day. SO in the end, I politely returned the keys and told them that we decided to pass on the car. The 'sales manager' didn't seem too concerned, I supposed as he was losing out on the $1450 MSI juice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
amolinaro
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Customer Service"

What a great feeling to know that my local dealer will go above and beyond to uphold their customer service values! My recent purchase of 2007 Dodge Ram quickly turned into what I thought was going to be a service nightmare. I bought a Dodge Ram from the used car lot at Jones. A week later, I brought it in to have the fluctuation in power checked out. Needed an O2 sensor and 16 spark plugs. Two weeks into owning my truck, I was told that I needed a water pump and the radiator needed to be replaced. Very upset and taking by surprise that my new purchase was going to cost me a third of what the truck is worth, I decided to reach out and ask for help. It wasn't long before I received a phone call from John Meyers apologizing for the situation and assuring me that Jones was going to make all the necessary repairs and cover all the cost. During the time that my truck was in the shop, Jones also provided me with a loaner car. I read so many horror stories about cars breaking down and the dealer refusing to help the customer out. I am writing this review to illustrate how Jones was willing to do the right thing to make sure that a customer continues to have a good experience. Jones definitely understands the customer comes first and I would recommend them to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RichardAllison
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Missed the mark"

Where do I begin with this review? There are so many things that went wrong that it's hard to know where to start. I first contacted Jones Subaru through AutoTrader about a 2005 Subaru STi. I was contacted by Dominick Avena to start working on a deal. The price they were asking was about $4K over NADA, but the STi is highly desirable and I understood the higher price. I was able to negotiate $2K off of the price, but things went south very quickly from that point. Here were the main issues I had with this dealership: 1) When I first inquired about this vehicle, I was told I needed to hurry up and close the deal because the car wouldn't last long. Well, this is the first line from "used car salesman 101" and statements like have the opposite effect on me. If they want to hurry up and make a deal, there must be something going on that I need to take time to evaluate. 2) The dealership's site never posted any actual pictures of the car. When I asked for pictures, I was told that it wouldn't be on the lot very long, so taking pictures would be a waste of time. (Interestingly enough, they sold the car at auction within 2 weeks on me first inquiring about car.) 3) The ad said that the engine would have a lifetime warranty. When I asked about the warranty, I was told the vehicle was being sold "as is" and had no warranty whatsoever. 4) At one point Dominick called me up and started the conversation by saying "I have good news!" However, during this very same phone call he told me that the car needed 4 new tires and that they were going to increase the price of the car from our negotiated price to account for this. Based on my experience, I will never purchase a car from this dealership. This is by far the worst experience I have had regarding a car dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dominick Avena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Lucixxx
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Didn't disclose missing $450 key"

Purchased a prius and didn't tell us until after purchase that we only got one key. Replacement cost is $450. When approached they did nothing. This was our second car purchase through them and we will NOT purchase another. That was slimy service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Triplett and Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.