About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

3.2

129 Lifetime Reviews

1413 and 1506 Belair Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 879-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of Jones Junction Pre-Owned Superstore

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2017

"Liars and con artists"

- Jen9999

To start, their prices are far too high. They then charge an extra $2800 for Jones for Life. So you are paying way more for a car. My biggest problem is that they lied and said the $17,000 car I wanted was suddenly not for sale, trying to pressure me into the $24,000 car. They said it didn't pass inspections, but it was listed on cars.com, auto trader and a few other sites. why would they take the time to list it if they hadn't even inspected it? I had told them that $22,000 was my hopeful limit, so they wanted me to spend $24,000, plus the jones for life scam. My friend called the next day and the $17,000 car was for sale! So they lied to me to make a higher sale. I walked out without buying anything after wasting over an hour waiting for the salesman to come back from checking on the price. Meanwhile, my husband caught him just standing around killing time. They use the same tactics as every other shady car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
May 07, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- laurenRDH

Finance manager Bryan was rude. Never explained paperwork, told me I could read through it if I wanted. He even proceeded to berate me with my 6 year old son that was with me. I feel taken advantage of. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Lyon finance , Horrible!
April 27, 2017

"awesome !"

- Bb7888

Absolutely awesome customer care and service ! Selection is great. B. Christy goes above and beyond to make sure the whole experience is nothing short of amazing. Thanks for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B. Christy
April 20, 2017

"Very helpful on my first purchase!"

- janebby1991

Everyone was so patient with me on helping me find and purchase my very first car. I am so happy with what I chose. I will definitely be coming here for future cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
January 23, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Cameron1035

Great customer service and friendly staff. Very knowledgeable on the inventory and very accomandating. I was I. And out in a timely manner and the free oil change is a PLUS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 23, 2017

"Mazda"

- Car dealer review

We came with a true car offer and the dealership match a price on the on line offer. My wife got a 2010 Mazda 3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 14, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Phillip Rhudy

Sales staff are very professional! Anne Sumler listened to understand my needs and found the car to fit those needs. I was too busy at the time to look at the vehicle so she brought the vehicle to my business for me to check out and she worked hard to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne Sumler
December 27, 2016

"Feels like family"

- New Forrester

I've been a Jones customer for more than 13 years. My family and I have bought more than 10 cars in that time. Although we always shop around we come back to Jones. Justin Johnson had handled my last 4 purchases alone and had made sure to get me the best deal, rate, and vehicle. It really does feel more like being with family when I'm shopping or purchasing a vehicle. Although I've purchased quite a few it's always nice to work with someone you trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson
November 13, 2016

"Jones for Lifetime $2600 Scam Add On to Internet Price"

- DLB

THANK YOU all for posting reviews on here and other websites realizing I dodged a huge bullet today. Car was advertised for "internet price" of $8100 which I could afford. Spent 4 HOURS with my brother and his woman dealing with the sales person, I think his name was DAVID WALKER (or something similar to that-spiked black hair, black eyes, works at Jones Superstore) and he never mentioned anything about minimum financing (he said it was $5000 minimum to finance and I told him I wouldn't finance more than $2000 because I had HUGE cash down payment within the first 15-30 minutes of coming onto the lot), $2600 "reconditioning fee" making the total of the car $10, 700 which he knew from beginning was not in my budget. He must have lied a minimum of 10 times, probably as high as 20 and kept apologizing at the end knowing he had spent the last 4 hours deceiving us. He lied about cars being sold, couldn't find them cause of huge inventory, played dumb when going thru computer saying he couldn't find advertised cars I was able to pull up on my phone right then and there, the bank determines the prices of cars, never offered up car faxes, all cars in Maryland get $2600 fee added on to it, etc. etc. etc. Jones For Lifetime also does not cover cars over 80,000 miles not to mention countless reviews I have read about people taking their cars in for their "free" oil change and people at dealership saying it needs repairs when it probably didnt. FACTS: Jones Junction isn't BBB Accredited, many bad reviews on several different sites with combined horrible ratings, even says on THEIR OWN WEBSITE (not cars.com, autotrader.com, etc. ) under Comments under cars advertised, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Only thing I accomplished was putting more miles on other cars test driving them. Best advice, do you own research-read car faxes carefully (I know they dont show everything) and salesman have the reputation they deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Walker (spiked black hair, black eyes)
November 08, 2016

"Horribly Unprofessional!"

- epl1

Strike 2! Strike one is when we had a previous appointment to look at a car. We called to confirm our appointment just before heading over (yes, we learned the importance of this) and the salesperson told us the car we were interested in is no longer available because it was involved in an accident during a test drive...they did not call us. Now, strike 2...We had an appointment the other day to look at another car and arrived on time. The salesperson we were dealing with was out sick, our name was written on their bulletin board (they knew we were coming), and the car we were interested in was strangely "no longer in their inventory." No one could explain why! They were not prepared for our appointment! We decided we wanted to test drive another similar car and had the salesman check the existing inventory. Oddly enough, up pops a car that appeared to be the exact car that we wanted to test drive during the "strike one" episode, but were told it was no longer available. So, we told the salesman we wanted to take that car for a test drive, and he left to retrieve the car. 30 minutes passed and the salesman still didn't return with the car. We had enough, told a salesperson that we waited too long, and simply left. Thanks Jones Junction for wasting our time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not note the salesperson's names
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results