About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Karl Flammer Ford Inc.

3.7

69 Lifetime Reviews

41975 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, Florida 34689 Directions
Sales: (727) 937-5131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Karl Flammer Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2016

"too much telemarketing"

- not a customer

I was called 2 times in same day. I have never bought from Flammer Ford and would tell everyone I know not to go there. When I told the first person DO NOT CALL ME AGAIN. LOW & BEHOLD, I was called again. RUDE & BAD BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE just voice on phone
December 02, 2016

"Very good"

- linka41

I can't tell you how much I appreciate your service department. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Jeremy has been my service adviser he has been so helpful and really cared about my problems I can't say enough about him and his kindness. I would refer friends and family to this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
August 12, 2016

"Service Department is horrible, body shop did good work. "

- ScubaChick

Insurance company tows my Jeep Wrangler here after being broadsided in an accident. 3 weeks for the bodywork which looks good so far. Rear wheel that was replaced was out of alignment and front and rear making a squealing noise. Took it back and it spent almost a week there. Assured it was fixed and noise gone - pulled out of dealer and still squealing. Took it back for another few days - said they fixed it again and noise gone-really? I drove around their lot and they heard the noises the first time. It spent last week in there (3rd trip) and they realized the axle was bent in the used rear end that was put in due to the accident. Replaced the axle apparently never checked the front axle area-gave it back to me said noises were gone. I pulled onto 19 and my hood was flapping-they did not lock down the exterior hood locks. In addition the front wheel is still squealing. Service mgr. Frank said he would give us status during the week-never did and we had to call to see if it was ready. Spoke with Megan and she was "sorry" about the hood not being latched (could have caused an accident but whatever) and sorry that they couldn't fix the noise and that she would "speak to Frank" about his lack of follow up. Numerous times I asked that maybe it should go to a Jeep dealer but Flammer apparently wanted to continue to bleed the insurance company dry. 6 weeks totsl time there and not properly repaired. I will be taking it elsewhere to get it repaired properly. There are no words to convey my disappointment in their handling of this situation. And we have purchased vehicles there in the past. No more. Thanks alot for all the aggravation you cost us instead of just admitting defeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Masterson. Frank Svc. Mgr. Only called us once so I don't know his last name
July 25, 2016

"I'll never go anywhere else!"

- Kristen

Today I bought a brand new car at Karl Flammer Ford in Tarpon Springs, FL. My parents have bought several cars there in the past and recommended them strongly, and they were totally right! Scott Gnong was my sales guy and he's absolutely top notch! He was kind and patient and went out of his way to help me find exactly what I wanted and needed, and then was wonderful all the way through the paperwork and even showed me how to use the Bluetooth feature with my phone. Scott and the Flammer Ford team are truly the best! I'm so thankful to have met them and bought my new car there! (BTW, it's a Ford Focus, and I LOVE IT!!) P.S. Steve in finance was amazing as well. I feel so lucky to have met these great folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Gnong, Steve Iacone
July 09, 2016

"As far as I'm concerned, I dealt with miracle workers!"

- Mello Dramatic

We looked at over a dozen dealerships and literally over 30 vehicles that fit the year make and model... And Karl Flammer Ford Had the highest quality vehicle that fit our criteria for an amazing price. We were so happy that it took a day for us to believe it was real. Scott thoroughly impressed us. We are customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Gnongs
July 02, 2016

"1 day, no headache, FANTASTIC car."

- max123

i walked into Karl Flammer expecting to find a car for a good price. i expected the staff to be friendly, and to know the answers to any and every question i could ask. I expected to be treated like a person and not like a potential lease. On all counts i found my expectations met and exceeded. i never felt out of place or like i was being "sold" something, my needs were the main focus, and when it came time to discuss the finer details Tom went above and beyond for me and for that I thank you. This is how car buying should be. Easy, stress free, and having confidence in the vehicle you have purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sfero
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Steve Iacuone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Rick Reger
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 31, 2016

"Finally my troubles are gone!"

- Eric DAWSON

After a long bout with a troubled truck, Scott and Steve were able to help me find a solution to put my stress at ease. This was the first time I ever experienced a bad vehicle which forced me to look at trading up. Steve and Scott searched high and low to help me find a truck that would fit my needs while falling within my budget set aside. I have been happy with the new f150 economist with the 3.5. The torque towing my boat is amazing for a gas engine. When you run a business and tow 8500lbs of boat behind you regularly, you need the tools to get the job done. With that, I never worry about pulling my boat safely down the road or even out of the ramp. I watch many others get stuck, particularly with ram trucks, where I don't even break a sweat or the tires loose for that matter. Thank you Scott and Steve for all tour help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Gnong
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Steve Iacuone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jeff Swift
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 12, 2016

"Pleasant, quick buying experience"

- JJ

After retiring from the car business it was nice to deal with some "old school" people. Were waiting for me when I got there with truck. No pressure, lots of fun. Thanks Doug...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Gerhardt
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 26, 2016

"Good experience"

- Ford

We dealt with Greg in the purchase of our used car. He was very fair and we didn't feel pressured to buy. Overall, a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
March 23, 2016

"Bodyshop unprofessional and does not stand up to their work"

- hzmn747

I brought my truck in for a door replacement from an accident. I did not quibble on the price or try and negotiate my deductible. My only request was that my vehicle come out as clean as it came in, no orange peel and no over spray. When I was told my vehicle was ready, the paint did not match with the back fender. There w ere scuffs inside the door jam that was spotless and clean prior. The bed had to be shifted and as a result there were scratches by the bed bolts they attempted to touch up with a color that obviously was lighter. The estimator told me they weren't about to "chase the paint around in order for it to match. I was stuck there waiting for another rental and initially had to pay this additional out of pocket. The estimator later told me later on the phone that they couldn't come up to the standard I expected. I spoke to the body shop manger the next day who stated I was expecting custom work and I should go to a custom paint shop. All I asked I requested is no orange peel and the paint should match. This is a stock paint. This isn't a difficult request. When my vehicle was ready a week later everything looked good, they got extra supplemental money from the insurance company.....except for the new dent in my tailgate above the handle. I only went there because my insurance had recommended I take it there. I will NEVER do business again or deal with those disrespectful, condescending, inept and unprofessional people in that body shop. I also called and left a message for the "upper management" to convey this horrible experience, but never received any reply or correspondence. Stay far away from this pretend operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Masterson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : John Tsataris
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results