About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall at the Idaho Center Automall

4.4

358 Lifetime Reviews

15700 Idaho Center Blvd, Nampa, Idaho 83687 Directions
Sales: (208) 467-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

358 Reviews of Kendall at the Idaho Center Automall

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"wow. just wow"

- adam112

By far the best car buying experience we have had. The sales man took the time to listen to our needs and wants for my wife's car, but he also went the extra mile and worked with us to trade in our other vehicle and we walked away with 2 newer vehicles. Definitely a must if you are car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt bishop, norm puga
July 08, 2017

"Quick, easy, simple!!"

- Toni Brinegar

Kris was wonderful! He stayed with us, was honest, calm and up-front. We will shop here in the future because of the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
June 04, 2017

"They made me feel like a family member"

- Rebecca Blewett

I was so impressed with the Kendall Super Store in Nampa. Everyone I came in contact with from the salesman to the finance person was so kind. They explained every detail to me so I wasn't "blindsided" by any surprises. I really felt like they took an interest in my needs, like I was part of the family. They found the perfect car IN MY PRICE RANGE!!! It's not often that you can walk on a car lot with a price in mind and actually leave a little better than you planned. Thank you Kendall!!!! I won't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Data Processor and Sales Manager
June 01, 2017

"Won't go anywhere else!"

- BBrunk

I have always dreaded the new car experience due to high pressure and fear of being taken advantage of. This is my second experience with this dealership and I no longer have anxiety about the new car experience because of the dealerships philosophy. Andrew, the salesman and Norm, the sales manager, are fabulous! Great service and very knowledgeable. They made me feel like I was family. Fast speedy service. Thought of things I wouldn't have thought to ask. Love the truck, love the dealership and my salesman. Oh! ...and free shuttle service? whaaaaat!?!?! Leroy was a pleasure driving me back to downtown Boise while the truck got a new tint and bed liner. Everything looks greats. I'm a very happy customer and will be back for the next car. Won't even look at other places because of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andew Puga, Norm
April 25, 2017

"Don't care they are losing money"

- Dona Butler

My car was leaking fluid last week and I called Friday morning 4/21/2017 to see how soon I could get my vehicle in due to this issue. They told me Tuesday would be the next appt. I explained this was serious and something was leaking that could affect the engine, the service person seemed disinterested in my issue. I set the appt but in the mean time I took my vehicle to Whit's Auto repair on Monday morning and they found the issue to be the water pump. They even worked with my extended warranty. When I called Kendall back to cancel my appt they didn't even ask why and seemed to not care. They just lost money and a customer. I will not have any more repairs done there let alone buy a new vehicle there. This dealership has gone downhill big time since Kendall took over Edmark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe
December 22, 2016

"Lied too"

- unhappy2017

The wife bought a 2017 Traverse in November, noticed that a paint chip on the edge of drivers door. Made three appointment to get it repaired. Salesman Jason informed us that the vehicle needed to go to the repair shop. So he said that he had made appointments through the used car manager for shop time. Contacted the used car department they had no record of our car. Finally got with Jason and made a new appointment for early on a Thursday. We arrived at 8:30 am and was informed that they had no record of any service and that the salesman does not come in until 9:30 am. We were told by the salesman (when he finally arrive) that the car should be done by 4 pm that day. When we returned to pickup the vehicle neither the salesman or our SUV could be found. Noticed a parts person grab some touch up liquid and hear out back. Low and behold there was our SUV, salesman and parts person work on the door. I watched about 10 minutes they went threw the car (glove box) not knowing why, but started working on the door. I pressed the remote open and they both jumped. Salesman said the shop did a very sub par job and he was trying to make it better. He was was not kind to my wife when I brought the car around. All we got were lie after lie. Have tried to contact Jason but he has not returned calls or e-mails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayson Phelps
December 15, 2016

"Nightmare! Brand new 2017 Chevrolet Truck wreaked on lot!"

- Deb M/ Rick L

My brother bought a brand new 2017 Silverado Z71 Truck. Took the truck back to dealer after only owning the truck for 1 week to get the glass tinted- was told that the tinting was done on site. Later came back to find that his truck had been wrecked and the truck was taken off site- out sourced to a private company- where apparently the accident occurred- no witness- basically a hit and run! Edmark in Nampa said they would fit the smash back panel of the truck, but would not find him another 2017 Silverado. Now his is suppose to take back his now damaged truck that was not suppose to go off the lot! Shame on them for not correcting this issue in a very simple way! Now his has an Attorney- this is ridiculous - simple solution- replace his brand new truck with another brand new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Frank was great, but Norm the Sales Manager has been a dick!
November 20, 2016

"Beyond expectations"

- jerry

Best purchasing experience ever. From the first call inquiring about the Silverado 3500 I was interested in. Talked with Sarah Farinsky , She more than answered my questions , she sent me a video of the truck I was interested in. Really great! I chose to purchase the truck, living near seattle I scheduled a flight over. Sarah texted me soon as I departed the plane and promptly picked me up as soon as I got up front. We went to the dealership where everyone knew I was driving back as soon as the purchase was made. Great expedition of the sale, when all paperwork was done we went over the truck. Sarah was very professional and knowledgeable of my truck. It was ready to go full of fuel and even bottled water and cookies on the console.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Farinsky
October 13, 2016

"Don't bring in your trade....."

- AngryShopper

I'm not sure how anyone, especially a single mom is supposed to buy a car here. $2,000 over book "no budge" prices might be doable if they would make up for it and give you a fair deal on your trade, but my initial evaluation on my trade was $1500 under book, and $3500 less than my last trade evaluation (at Lithia-Thanks Guys!). My car is not a junk heap. All scheduled maintenance has been performed. No accidents. NO french fries in the floorboards, never been smoked in.... And its full of spiffy hard to find features like navigation, bluetooth, DVD system. Oh and it's PAID OFF, so no expense in having to pay off lienholders, wait for titles, etc. It has high miles but all freeway, and alot less than a similar less spiffy model on their lot. After an hour of haggling and my kids getting ready to explode, they finally came up as much as fair trade value, but that's still not "fair" if the vehicle I"m looking at is overpriced. It was a very frustrating experience. I can assure you, I will NEVER waste my time with this lot again. This was my second experience with Edmark. My first was in 2012 when we went in to look at another vehicle, which was also priced $2000 over book. We were paying cash. They had no wiggle room, and said if we didn't like their prices we could go somewhere else. We walked over to Dan Weibold and paid $2k under book for the beautiful ride I drive today. I do have to say, this "no haggle-best-price" racket is a joke. Dealer gets two stars because they DID have the best sales guy I've ever dealt with. His name is Tim Crowley and if you DO have the financial means to swallow an extremely bad deal, he is the guy to go to. He dealt wonderfully with me and my pissy-ness about the bad deal I was getting. He was great with my 4 and 5 year old, who I am pretty sure are the most terrifying things ever seen on the Edmark Showroom floor. Great GREAT guy working for a terrible organization. Wish I could give 5 stars just for his professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Crowley
September 23, 2016

"Service department rip off."

- george14

This dealership has lost my business, vehicles are over priced to buy and service department is ripping people off marking parts up 100% over their cost and wanting to replace parts that aren't completely bad yet so they can charge you for that part at a inflated cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Hinojosa and Craig the service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results