About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kerbeck Chevrolet Buick GMC

2.6

43 Lifetime Reviews

430 N Albany Ave, Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401 Directions
Sales: (609) 431-0928

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Kerbeck Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2016

"Worst experience ever "

- Heinze125

I went to purchase a new tahoe. Sam said i will get you the deal! Been trying to buy a vehicle from them for OVER A MONTH and told every time i call that we are working on it! They NEVER CALLED ME!!! I waited a week for a call and it never came so when I called them he said we are working on the banks! Bottom line is they said "I will make it happen" and IT NEVER DID! I was always told that he will have someone call me and NOBODY EVER DID! I will NEVER go to Kerbeck in AC EVER AGAIN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Disano Chris Cramer
September 28, 2016

"biggest waste of time ever"

- just a consumer

Visited the dealership was nothing but lied to take your information make you sit there make you take a test drive the numbers don't match when you call to complain you can never get Charlie Kerbeck personally as he says on the commercials lie about payments it's just a total waste of time what a joke dan ciletti was the only honest person in the whole place when writing review they don't want any negative complaints about Cadillac so it's sticks on Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dan ciletti Cadillac
August 10, 2016

"Worst Corvette buying experience"

- ZO6/ZR1 owner

This has been my worst car buying experience ever. They are dishonest, unscrupulous, unprofessional, and it is not worth the extra money you can save to get a car from them. The salesman to the sales manager, I have no kind words to say. My car was delivered damaged and I have not received a call back to discuss despite numerous emails and phone calls on my end. I would never buy another car from Kerbeck no matter how much savings they offered. Save yourself the hassle and buy from reputable Corvette dealers, not from this giant conglomeration of rude snake oil salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, sales manager
August 01, 2016

"Terrible Experience! Worlds RUDEST Corvette Dealership!"

- NYSETRDR

Worst Car Buying Experience I have ever had in 35 years! Since this dealership is #1 in sales Volume and they know most buyers unfortunately are driven by price, they feel they can be terribly rude, arrogant and disrespectful to customers who are foolish enough to go there to save a few bucks. I have never seen a dealership that treats people SO poorly as soon as they close the sale and have your money. This dealership is a perfect example of how once a dealership sells enough Corvettes to be able to undercut all of the other dealers, they then feel that they can treat their customers badly, be rude, not return phone calls and not even let you talk to the owner when you aren't being taken care of by the general manager. GM clearly doesn't care how these people treat their customers as long as they keep pushing Corvettes out the door in volume. Someday when they lose their #1 volume ranking, this arrogant monopoly of a dealership will realize that it was the customers that made them number one and not their unprofessional business plan. Don't contribute to the success of this arrogant dealership and go buy elsewhere and there are MANY dealerships that will not only give you comparable pricing but will actually treat you with respect in an attempt to actually EARN your business unlike Kerbeck who feels they don't have to!. Shame on you Kerbecks for treating your customers SO badly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Owner
July 02, 2016

"they were great"

- popeye1010

Sabo is the best sales person I have dealt with in a very long time treated me and my wife with the greatest respect we purchased a ATS coup got every thing we wanted in it at the price we wanted I would deal with Kerkeck again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabo
June 08, 2016

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- happycustomer124

This dealership made me never want to go to another dealership ever again. I went to this dealership with my dad and the dealership tried to rip me off every way possible including trying to severely rip me off on my trade in and on the interest rate. To make it worse, they handed me what looked like a microsoft word printout of what the price of the car would be. This paper did not have an interest rate or anything listed and finding out what the ridiculous interest rate was was nearly impossible. The math done on the sheet also had an extra $1,000 in the total. I could honestly vent about how awful my experience with this dealership was all day but i will refrain. I ended up getting the same car at another dealership for $70 bucks a month cheaper then Kerbeck was attempting to charge me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
April 13, 2016

"Memorable Buying experience at Kerbeck, Atlantic city"

- uc

Yesterday, I just bought my very first Corvette Z06 from Kerbeck. My buying experience was fantastic. I drove about 90 miles to AC on a rainy day and met Sam Kelly who is extremely knowledgable and helped my with all my questions(typical first time buyer). He showed me the car and let me test drive a Z06 (which is extremely rare in NJ). My car was ready with all paperworks just in 30 minutes. No hassles at all. Above all, Sam drove the car for me and delivered it to my house. This is , I think, above and beyond his duties. Thanks Kerbeck and thanks Sam for all your cooperation and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Kelly and Bill
March 16, 2016

"Excellent experience buying a Corvette from Kerbeck!!"

- WiffieNJ

After reading previous mixed reviews on this site we were a little skeptical about going to Kerbecks. But they were the only dealership with so many new vettes in stock so we decided to take the 1.5hr drive down to see the cars as we have only seen 1 black one before in our local dealerships. Most of the dealers around us get only 1 car in stock and they won't even let us do a test drive in the car!! I called Sam Kelley (since another reviewer said that he was very helpful) on Monday and told him we were interested in seeing vettes, we went down on Wednesday nite and was able to test drive the car and Sam answered our questions and was very knowledgable and patient. They posted 10% off MSRP on their site and $1000 rebate if you owned a non-GM car - we thought this was too good to be true and was wondering if there were gonna to be any gimmicks or games - but everything was exactly as they advertised on their website. until we got delivery of the car on Saturday we were still wondering if something was going to be wrong and the deal was not real - but we inspected the car carefully - it had only 5 miles on it- inside outside underneath and all was fine - no issues whatsoever so far - keeping our fingers crossed. Sam was very good explaining everything and helping my husband setup Onstar on his iPhone - he is truly the best sales guy we ever dealt with - we have bought New cars from Chrysler, Acura, Honda, Mercedes, BMW, Infiniti and Audi before. This is our first GM car and the purchase experience at Kerbeck is the best we have had - very hard to believe for us as it took us by surprise how good Sam is and everything was above board. Maybe we were lucky in the timing of our purchase since it's the end of winter and sports car sales are just starting ... it was also very impressive that they had like 30 new vettes in every color in their showroom that they will pull out the one you want for a test drive. Their lot had like 100 more new corvettes you can see in every combination available. I can't imagine that there is another bigger/ better Corvette dealer on the East Coast. I would recommend Sam at Kerbecks to anyone looking to buy a Vette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Kelley
February 03, 2016

"Outstanding customer service; very knowledgable sales person"

- janicesvet

Kerbeck Corvette dealership should be proud of their staff. My salesman, Sam Kelly, did a wonderful job explaining the many features, etc of the 2016 Corvette. It is because of him, I purchased a 2016 Corvette from Sammy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Kelly
February 01, 2016

"The absolute BEST place to get your Corvette!!"

- AJ

It's getting to be that time again where I'm going to be buying a Corvette and so once again I traveled down to Kerbeck in Atlantic City to check out the 2016 models. I haven't bought a new one since 1999 so I felt I was a little behind the 8 Ball so to speak. While in the dealership I was allowed to leisurely browse the showroom floor selection at my own pace. The employees were friendly and warm and didn't browbeat me with a lot of "high pressure" attention. Eventually I approached Sam Kelly who was very helpful, informative and courteous in answering all of my questions. The inventory was staggering as far as selection goes, but I'm going to order one from the factory this go around to put my own personal stamp on it. Sam was not fazed or put off by this in the least and was extremely helpful in helping me place my order.Over the years I have purchased 5 vehicles from this dealership. I have purchased 3 Corvettes in the past; a 1990, a 1996 and my current 1999. I have also purchased 2 Chevy Impalas from them. I have found the process easy, professional and above board every time. Never have I encountered any "surprises" or "gimmickry". Prior to today I had tried other dealers closer to where I live near Philadelphia first, but the knowledge of the Corvette Sales Team at coupled with the fantastic selection makes the ride to Atlantic City definitely worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Kelley
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results