About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Key Auto Center of Portsmouth

4.9

131 Lifetime Reviews

2025 Woodbury Ave., Newington, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (855) 971-6146

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Key Auto Center of Portsmouth

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Great buying experience!"

- Martha001

I could not have asked for a better buying experience! I went in after seeing a car listed online, and once we test drove it, the rest was a breeze! Matty V. and the team at Key not only made it easy, but I really appreciated the fact that there was no pressure and they worked with me to get the best possible financing. I highly recommend Key Auto to anyone in the market for a used car. Their personal service and friendly no-pressure atmosphere is well worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V.
August 08, 2017

"Matty V is awsome."

- Nathan

I only went in to look at a car to get a good idea first. i was not looking to buy. Matty V changed my mind. He was extremely helpful and very straight forward. This was exactly what i was looking for when i wanted to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
August 07, 2017

"Only if working with Matty V"

- Acowdrey1

Matty V is the only person I would see at any dealership. He is compassionate and only does what he knows will work for you and your budget. He does not push you to buy outside your means just to make a sale and is not a thief in any way like most sales people are. The experience with him from start to finish is very comfortable. He jokes and makes you laugh through the whole thing. Best car shopping experience of my life! If you are in need of a care go see Matty he will be sure to put you in a good ride with a smile on your face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty v
August 02, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- Kstache

I was in the market to trade in my vehicle and I knew it was be a challenge. I have known Matty for years and he was the first person I called. I told him what I could afford and he made it happen. It was the fastest process. He made car buying fun and stress free. I highly suggest Matty to everyone. He is an asset to the company. At least once a month I get a text asking how my car is. He has gone above and beyond to make sure I am still happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vigeant
July 27, 2017

"Review"

- Mrs P

Good experience and happy with service. Everyone was very nice and took care of our needs in our car buying experience. Yes we would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enployee
July 23, 2017

"Great people and great cars!"

- Marissa

Matty and my dad have known each other for years, so when it was time for me to finally buy my own car my dad was adamant that we go visit Matty V at Key! He is an all around great guy, very kind and patient, and I did not feel any pressure to buy anything, he just wanted to make sure that I got what I wanted. He went beyond expectations when he was willing to give me a ride from work so that I could pick up my new-to-me car, and he made sure the team buffed out the scratches that I found before I came to pick it up! There were plenty of cars to choose from at Key Auto Center of Portsmouth, but if nothing jumps out at you there you can go to any Key Auto location and Matty is willing to come to you, or he can bring a car from a different location to the Woodbury Ave dealership for you! I was very nervous that I would be taken advantage of since I am a young woman buying my first car, but I am 100% happy with the service I got at Key and I love my car! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
July 01, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Jessica Keegan

I was a first time car buyer and last night I went into key auto in need of a car that night. I was referred to Matty V and had a fantastic experience. I had a budget and could not go over what was set. Matt was so helpful and got me in exactly what I wanted for an even lower price than expected. Everyone should have the car buying experience that I did. Thank you again Matty V!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
June 30, 2017

"Great dealership!"

- Kate102094

My fiancé and I recently had to make our second unexpected car purchase of the year. We went to a Nissan dealership for his car and the expierence there left us dreading having to go car shopping again. We found Key Auto Center of Portsmouth as our last stop after a long day of car shopping. From now on, it'll be our first and only stop for buying cars. We worked with Matty V who could not have made this process go any smoother. We told him what our price range was and what we wanted in a car and every car he showed us had exactly what we wanted. because they don't work off of commission, we at no point felt any pressure whatsoever to get into any car that didnt meet our needs or our budget. He was happy to show us as many cars as we wanted to see and was very open about the pros/cons of each vehicle. We decided on a car and the transaction was very fast and smooth. I highly recommend making a stop here if you're in the market for a car. We dealt with several different people and all of them were awesome. On top of the service we also felt like we walked away with a quality car at a really fair price that ended up being better than what we thought we could get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew V, Anthony Azzi
June 30, 2017

"One of the best experiences buying a car I've ever had! "

- Andrewm1chael

After going to 7 different dealerships and not having anyone even acknowledge us. We decided to go to key auto in Portsmouth NH. They had great reviews and a huge inventory. When we got there we were greeted by Matty v. We're getting married in a few months and money is tight. We explained our financial situation and what we were looking for. He worked within our budget and we got a car better than what we expected with low mileage too! My fiance was ecstatic because this car also was great on gas. I can't thank Matty v and everyone at key auto for their help and understanding. I've never left buying a car feeling like I didn't get screwed. They are there to help you and are not your typical pushy sales person. My only regret is I didn't buy my car from them, next time we will going to key auto and having Matty help us. Highly recommend checking them out, let them know Andrew sent you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty v, anthony azzi
May 28, 2017

"Incredibly helpful and upbeat"

- Nickleboeuf

I was in a very tough spot over the last week. Our car was stolen and we were lost. Went into key auto Portsmouth and met Matty V and he more then helped us get into something cost effective and with everything and more we could ever ask for. If you are looking for a car and don't wanna be pushed around but actually helped and treated like an equal this is the place for you. I absolutely plan on going here again for my next car and will send anyone I know looking for a car their way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results