About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Key Auto Center

4.2

33 Lifetime Reviews

221 Route 108, Somersworth, New Hampshire 03878 Directions
Sales: (603) 742-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Key Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2017

"Prompt, Competent, and Solution Orientated "

- Prism37

I recently brought my vehicle in for a routine NH State inspection. Not only was Service Manager, Joe Swan, competent, he was also personable, knowledgeable, and the epitome of what great customer is all about. He explained the needs of my vehicle in a clear and concise manner. Thank you for the outstanding service Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Swan, Service Manager
January 24, 2017

"Loved working with Dean!"

- Patricia Lepene

Dean was a great sales person no pressure and let me drive my new car as long as I wanted too! He was really great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Boggs
July 26, 2016

"From decent to awful"

- Bic1

My husband and I bought 2 cars from key 3 years ago. Great salesman, decent service... That was a few years ago. We don't want to knock the service guys... But the customer service is in the tank. Firstly it's difficult to get through on a phone call. So leave a message right? We left at least 3, been hung up on and sent through the automated line numerous times. No one returned our calls. I had to call the manager in the sales building to make a service appointment! Finally get in for an 8am oil change and tire rotation since we had a coupon from the valuepack. We decided to drop it off since it can take up to an hour there in the morning. Well 3.5 hours later I had to call to see if it was done! The woman (who wasn't even aware of what was happening in service) I spoke with said they were just finishing (3 hour oil change). I was pretty irate at this point so I sent my husband in to pay. He came out pissed too. The service man behind the counter said they couldn't take the coupon that we have used a great number of times because there was a requirement for 'dextrose' (Chevys). A great number of oils now come with this already so it shouldn't be any different. They charged us full price $67 for an oil change and tire rotation! We are done with Key Auto. We won't be referring any friends there any longer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
June 23, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- Sara Bemis

I give Key Auto a five star rating because I received exemplary service. Dean returned my emails within a timely fashion and even helped me for about four hours on his day off. The car I wanted had a faulty battery, so it was replaced that day at no cost to me. Marie was also a shining star throughout this whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Marie
April 01, 2016

"Mistake after mistake; Clerical & Service. Frustrated"

- SCarpenter

In December I found my dream vehicle and after much debate and research over this specific vehicle, we were really excited to sit down and see what our options were. That part went great, everyone was friendly, laid back and seemingly eager to please the customer. After less than 5 thousand miles, and 4 service attempts to correct an original complaint that we were told would be fixed that following Monday...which It was, for about 400 miles. Then after 3 more service attempts, relating to the original complaint, with no solution or any ideas from the techs on what was actually going on. The 4th attempt to the service department was also, " Complaint not found" Now, the $2500 extended warranty was originally invalid and not eligible for the car i purchased, so they willinging corrected their mistake and said they had taken a loss on getting me the 'new' extended warranty contract' since it was considerably higher in cost" - which i must add to that, that the printed original contract given to us(1st contract Co.), the proof of our warranty, had a major clerical error that technically could have left our investment without warranty coverage at all..(which was why we were given the new contract{2nd contact Co.} ) and at this point the was still in need of repair.-- Now, the issue is back, but getting worse. Service department in Somersworth's service manager told me to bring it to the audi dealership. Well, I have. However, after discussing with a certified service for VW/Audi we realized we should not pay out of pocket for anything relating to the diagnostic and resolution to the issue as it was agreed to have been resolved upon purchasing, through all that paperwork, and even through the additional 2 extended warranty contract errors.. Where are those great sales and service staffers we have always heard Key Auto Group having?! S&J C Scarborough, ME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg(who was great), Marie, Matt.
February 23, 2016

"Excellent!"

- rburke93

Marie Forbes and Wes Maynard couldn't have made my experience any easier or more enjoyable as a first time buyer! I walked in unsure about my impending future with nothing but a clunker of a truck to trade in and left in a beautiful 2013 Chevy Sonic. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a hassle free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Forbes and Wes Maynard
June 20, 2015

"Best Sales and Service around! Ask for Tim! "

- IGOTSOUL

I just bought a used 2014 Kia Soul (!) with only 9500 miles on it from Key Auto in Somersworth and I couldn't be happier! I chose to buy my new car from Key Auto because I have gotten service on my old car there and everyone was so nice and honest. My car buying experience was exactly what I expected based on the service I have received at Key Auto’s repair facility. It was truly the best car buying experience I have ever had! Everyone I interacted with was fantastic, they are all so friendly and personable and most importantly, I did not receive any pressure at all to make a purchase (They do not work off of commission, which truly removes the typical “pushy” car buying experience). Key Auto also does not make you deal with the back and forth negotiation process, their prices are final and more importantly, very fair. Tim Novakowski was my Sales Consultant and I highly recommend working with him if you are interested in buying a car. He is truly committed to making the car buying experience enjoyable, and easy and he is very knowledgeable about different cars and the car buying process. Even days after buying my car, he has taken the time to follow up and make sure everything is going well! After choosing the car I wanted, David “The wizard” Hilson (My nickname for the Business Manager) quickly offered a fair trade in price for my old car, and he spent a lot of time trying to get me the financing rate that “I” wanted, which was tough to do, but he pulled it off! Everything about Key Auto has been nothing but a positive experience for me. I fully recommend going to Key Auto for both service and sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Novakowski and David Hilson
January 17, 2015

"Fabulous Service."

- Close1991

Derek was an AMAZING salesperson. Excellent service and easy to work with. Very accommodating. Extremely easy to work my finances and was in-and-out within a reasonable amount of time. Would recommend working with him to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
January 07, 2015

"Best car buying experience."

- The4J's

I loved key auto, they helped me get into a vehicle I felt comfortable and would enjoy driving for years to come, I was a pain I test drove 5 vehicles before I finally found my baby a 2012 hyundai elantra, My husband and I have never had a car from a dealership and I got referred by 2 people to go here, They helped us get the lowest payment possible, they didn't rush us into a vehicle, and when they inspect the vehicle they really inspect everything. I would recommend them to everyone I know or see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Novakowsi, David, Marie
June 08, 2013

"My wife and I had been searching for a used Chevy Equinox..."

- KevinPhillips

My wife and I had been searching for a used Chevy Equinox for the past few months, but had not yet found what we were looking for. She saw one online at Key an started an email conversation with one of their reps and even submitted an online credit application. Long story short- by Monday afternoon we were not only in our new Equinox, but could not have been happier with the whole transaction and interaction with the staff at Key. It was the most seamless purchase of an automobile my wife and I have ever had. Our salesman Brian was fantastic. We had already crunched our numbers to know what monthly payments we could afford, and Key actually worked harder to get better financing for us that LOWERED our monthly payment. When our daughter turns 16 in a few years we will be returning to Key to purchase her first vehicle. We would highly recommend Key Auto to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Theriault, David Snow, and Marie Forbes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results