About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia Of West Nyack

3.9

119 Lifetime Reviews

250 New York 303, West Nyack, New York 10994 Directions
Sales: (845) 353-1919

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Kia Of West Nyack

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Mediocre sales skills and false advertisement."

- yury bukhbinder

I emailed regarding their listing on cars.com. They called me confirming that the car i inquired was available and set up an appointment for me to come and see the car.When I arrived to the dealership , I was told that the car was not available. Then, as I was ready to leave, the salesperson found it and showed me the car I came for. After Inspected the car I found out that it was really beat up with a number of deep scratches and dents. Front bumper was loose, Interior of the car was dirty and many parts were sticky. Nevertheless sales manager claimed that the car was in excellent condition and the price of the car was 29000 not 26,700 as it was advertised online. - I just laughed. Very unprofessional and tricky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager.
March 04, 2017

"NEVER GO THERE. IMPORTANT PLEASE READ."

- Joe Masiello

I told them I fell on hard times and my family was helping me out. I found the car I wanted signed agreement of buying the car, and I gave them the deposit. When they received the check in the mail wouldn’t take the check because it wasn’t certified, unless I toke half of it for cash from my family behind they back who gave the check to them, and finance the other half so they can make money on the financing. Because I said no they wouldn’t sell the car, and they haven’t got back in touch with me about my deposit there suppose to send back, and the personal check that was sent out for 15k. The sales rep I was dealing with Louis Acosta, and his partner was Leo. When I asked why this did happen I thought I was getting the car? Louis said this is what the manager wanted because they were getting a lot of interest on the car and they can make more money if they sell it to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis Acosta
Mar 14, 2017 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Louis, Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this matter to my attention. I take your feedback very seriously. If you have a moment, will you please call me directly so that we can discuss the situation with your deposit check and see what I can do to make things right for you? I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again. Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager (845) 353-1919 bob@westkia.com

February 20, 2017

"New Ownership At This Dealership"

- EA337

My husband has given Kia of West Nyack business since they were Saturn of West Nyack with the old owners and when the old owners were there they were a bit better but with this new ownership, this dealership is horrible. Their ad is that they buy back vehicle to put you in a newer vehicle but its all false ad. I would not recommend anyone to go buy any vehicle from here. They were not really trying to help us get a vehicle but they were trying to rip us off by asking us to pay more. Didn't have that problem with old ownership!!! Additionally, the sales person who help me recently was also really not there to get my husband and I approved properly. Overall, the new ownership is horrible and full of lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony,
Feb 21, 2017 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Thank you to you and your husband for sharing your recent experience with us. Would you consider calling me directly so that I can ask you a few quick questions about the situation? I value your loyalty to our location and would be grateful for the opportunity to address your concerns and work with you to make things right. Thank you, again. Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager (845) 353-1919 bob@westkia.com

January 31, 2017

"New ownership is awful"

- spelleg

The new management is bad, i don't know where they hired these people but they aren't as nice as the old staff. When I called to make my service appointment the guy who answered the phone literally sounded like he was high, speaking 4 words a minute. Then when I came in they tried to charge me for what was supposed to be a free oil change and tire rotation. I just took the car home to my mechanic instead. They also used to have a Keurig machine in the service waiting room and instead they now have 2 cheap coffee pots of weak dirt water. The old service staff used to be extremely friendly and welcoming but now it seems like they couldn't care less if you went to them for service, which is good, because i'll never go back there again. I'm also letting my father know not to go there since he's planning to buy the new Niro this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cant recall
Jan 31, 2017 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Let me start by saying, thank you for being a valued customer and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience in our service department. Would you mind giving me a call so that we can talk about the finer points of your review? Sincerely, Bob Erickson | General Manager (845) 353-1919 bob@westkia.com

January 27, 2017

"Sales and Service "

- Corerich123

I have been a customer of Kia of West Nyack since 2014. My Sorento was due for an oil change but I was also nearing the end of my present lease. After dropping my car off in Service, I visited the Sales Department. Michael Thomas did everything possible to get me the deal I was looking for. Tony DeNivo, the Sales Manager, then sealed the deal. I came in for an oil change and left with a 2017 Sorento. I also want to give a shout out to Juan and Krystal in Service and Alfredo who handled the financial end of the deal. Smiling BIG TIME today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Nugent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony DeNivo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 06, 2017 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Hello! Thank you for your great feedback and congratulations on your new Sorento! Michael, Tony, Juan, Krystal and Alfredo take customer satisfaction seriously and I'm thrilled to know that you are happy with their services. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager (845) 353-1919 bob@westkia.com

January 08, 2017

"Can't be bothered"

- Mark G

I'm a very motivated prospective buyer who walked into the dealership interested in a specific model which I"m highly likely to buy. 3 different sales people couldn't be bothered to help me, necessitating the front desk salesperson to abandon the desk and show me around. Then, I got the runaround as they didn't have the model I wanted in stock ... so they tried to steer me to a different model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't recall
Feb 06, 2017 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Mark, thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear our dealership did not provide the attention and service you expected and deserve. I can assure you this is not the way we intend to do business. At your convenience, would you mind giving me a call so I can better understand the situation and make things right? Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager (845) 353-1919 bob@westkia.com

December 19, 2016

"Professional and Friendly"

- K.Tuske

The Kia of West Nyack is under new ownership and I had an overall better experience this time than I had the previous time purchasing a new Kia. Eric was very professional, helpful and worked with me until I was satisfied with the Sportage package I was purchasing and helped me meet the price point I wanted to stay near. Alfredo was a delight to work with and was very helpful with setting up my online payment plan. In addition to these fantastic employees, Tony was a breath of fresh air from my last experience. It was very nice to be treated in a friendly manner instead of just making the whole transaction about business. Very professional and friendly atmosphere! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo, Eric, Tony.
December 05, 2016

"Purchase Kia Sportage "

- Joel

I just wanted to take a minute to rate my recent experience at Kia West Nyack. To be honest there is probably nothing I can't stand more than car shopping, let alone buying. The team here , especially Mitch our salesmen and Alfredo the finance manager made the entire process seamless. Mitch took his time answering all the questions I asked, showed me each SUV I wanted to see and was quick to inform me about all the features each car had. Alfredo the finance manager also went above and beyond in helping to ensure I had all the information needed to make this purchase decision. He was aware of the budget I was working with and ensured I knew all the options that were available to help me get what I wanted. He kept his word and backed up the deal we had negotiated. There was no typical "pushy sales mentality" here, and I never felt rushed. The team was professional, kind and knowledgeable. The car I wanted was not in their location, and they said without even thinking twice not to worry they would locate it and get it there for me. The process which I was dreading was quick, easy and painless. The process from the moment my husband and I walked in until the day I drove away in my new car I knew I was dealing with great people, who really cared about what they do and the customers they serve. If you are even considering getting a Kia, I highly recommend you go to West Nyack. They are by far the BEST of the BEST. Thank you!!! - Ashley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch; Alfredo
December 04, 2016

"DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALER!!"

- MCM

DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALER I had the unfortunate experience of being pulled into this dealership due to some suggestive and inaccurate wording on their website. The price on the main page of the site was confirmed by 2 people on the phone. I took the drive (over 30 miles from my house) only to find out that the price on the main page wasn't the price at all. When you clicked on the price, it takes you to another page where they provide more details on the car. Those details provided the ruse that the price on the 1st page was the price AFTER you put 10% down so the actual price was higher than represented on the first page. That is a very shady way to get customers into the door. In addition, when you go to Pre Owned Inventory Search, and select Certified Pre Owned Inventory, it shows the car are being Kia Certified Pre Owned. The difference between Certified Pre Owned and just Pre owned is that if it is CPO, the buyer gets the remainder of the 10/100000 warranty. Their description also says the car is "factory certified" and "certified clean" neither which is up to interpretation if that means CPO. Another very shady technique. Per the manager, he wanted to charge me OVER $1k to make this CPO even though it shows up as CPO on the website. I know this location is under new management so I can't say if these techniques are new to this location or were also with the previous owner of the dealership. I WILL NEVER go back and will tell everyone I speak with the same thing. The only good thing was the salesman was very nice and willing to help but all in all, a terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MANAGER
December 01, 2016

"Blown away"

- Mdz113005

Wow. Go there and have a great experience. My family has bought several cars here already. This was my first experience here. I did not mention that we had already bought here and was still treated like family and better. You will love the people. No pressure helpful amazing environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric , Tony Alfredo
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results