About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of East Hartford

4.7

154 Lifetime Reviews

546 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 291-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2016

"Pleasant and easy"

- Bruce Barger

I leased a 2016 Kia Sorento from Kia of East Hartford 2 weeks ago. I was pleased with the way Ryan of Kia explained leasing and the terms of the lease. There were no hidden fees or charges that appeared later in the process as may happen at other dealers. The process was very clear, easy and painless. I am now driving the Sorento and enjoying the vehicle greatly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Chris, Alexis
November 11, 2016

"No oil filters in stock / 2 hour wait time"

- 2011 G37 Infinity

I purchased a used vehicle from the dealership in mid December 2015 and came for my first oil change (June 13, 2016) . I called the week prior to schedule the appointment and was told it would take an hour. When I scheduled the service, I asked if they could investigate a strange noise I was hearing when turned my steering wheel. They confirmed and also said they would vacuum the car. On the day of the service, I waited in the waiting area upstairs while they changed my oil. In about an hour and fifteen minutes, I went downstairs to check with the service department about my car. They said they didn't have any of the oil filters for my car in stock and had to go offsite to get them, so they hadn't even started servicing my car. After forty-five more minutes (2 hours total), I went downstairs again and told them I needed to get back to work. They had only completed the oil change at the point. They hadn't vacuumed the car or checked for the strange noise. They didn't offer to discount the cost for the inconvenience, nor did they offer any kind of discount toward my next service appointment. Pretty poor customer service all around. I've take my car elsewhere since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 01, 2016

"Top notch dealership"

- Ryand1996

Never have I been so relaxed and confident purchasing a vehicle from a dealership. Ryan P. Was the friendliest most professional salesmen I've talked to and really helped me decide on the vehicle. If I could recommend a dealership I would constantly tell everyone to go here. I will definatly be purchasing more vehicles in the future from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Peterson
October 31, 2016

"Excellent and Professional Service"

- alextjames

Mario and Danny were VERY helpful when I bought my car two weeks ago. They worked late to get me the deal I wanted and a car that I absolutely love! There were no games. They were both very professional and extremely friendly/funny, which I appreciated a lot. I highly recommend purchasing a car from Kia of East Hartford. They will get you the best deal possible! Thanks Danny & Mario!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny P., Mario C.
October 30, 2016

"excellent customer service"

- Great Experience

I stopped by to purchase a vehicle and to trade in my car and Mario listened to me and put me in a great vehicle that better fit my needs and safety for my family. I was very pleased with my service and was treated very well by everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario,Cipolla
October 28, 2016

"Ssatisfying experience"

- Pking

I stopped in to buy a car with no money and I owe money on my old car not only did Mario not pressure me into buying a car he also got me approved in the process was very fast. He did not harassed me. He listened to my situation.an helped me work around it. He did not lie to try an sell me a car, he was honest and helpfull. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
October 24, 2016

"Good experience"

- Happy customer

Ryan was helpful in getting everything put together from the papers being signed to the insurance. The finance manager was very informative and went over each paper before we signed it. He also got us a good interest rate in our loan. Alexis called the day after we bought the car to check in and was helpful and courteous. The service department did a nice job on the Permaplate application and was finished faster than expected. Ryan and Alexis meanwhile worked on getting the drver's manual I asked for and did it with a smile. All in all, a good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Alexis
October 24, 2016

"Mario"

- Tina Virola

Mario is great to work with! He goes above and beyond to make sure each client gets the car they want at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
October 22, 2016

"Absolutely professional job by the staff"

- Igor

We were on the search to trade in our Hyundai Elantra for a bigger, more comfortable sedan. Eli, the salesman at Kia of EH, convinced us to try KIA Cadenza. He demonstrated a highly professional job, explaining in details and with concrete data how Cadenza compares vs. other brands. He found a nice car at a no-hassle better price than two other dealerships we talked to. The trade-in process was quick and absolutely no-nonsense, thanks to the financial manager at KIA of EH. We are happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
October 04, 2016

"Mario was great and I would recommend his to all my family a"

- Bulk diamond

Mario did a fantastic job working with me and I will recommend him to all my friends and family he is a great asset to kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario and mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results