About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of East Hartford

4.7

161 Lifetime Reviews

546 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 291-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2017

"Very pleased"

- Acollar14

My whole experience was wonderful! The banks were the most difficult part... Thank you I didn't think i would walk out with a car but i did and im more than happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romaine T, Merissa and the young ladie who showed me everything inside my car before i drove home. ;)
March 04, 2017

"New Kia Optima Lease"

- FrancescaKIA

Mario Cipolla and his team helped me find the perfect car. He let me explore several different models and guided me toward the right car for me. Financing was handled professionally and clearly explained. And, also, explaining the car's many features and navigation screen was thoroughly gone through. I received a follow-up call to ascertain if I had any questions. My service appointment was set up. A pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Cipolla
January 27, 2017

"extremely pleased with their professionalism "

- neo

extremely pleased with the proficiency and promptness of the employees attention to making me feel comfortable while I was at the dealer, thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario, marissa
January 16, 2017

"Did not return calls"

- Porter Kugler

I went to store in search of a vehicle.I gave them a deposit to hold car until they filed paperwork to bank to see if I could get financed.I went home an an hour later was called ,saying that was credit was to new,So no. I said I would be up the next day to pick up my deposit.I did so and was told that they had gotten me financing on something else,A 2011 Chrysler with 82,000 miles.For 7,000 My payments for 36 months would make that an 11,500 car. I called them back from home after crunching numbers and and told them I was not interested and this is where I called 4 times to multiple people to request to get my deposit back ,I even left messages on the managers phone all to no avail.,So I took the hit . I do not make a lot of money and work hard for the little I do .These people are grimey,I will never get my next car from them and I will let everyone that I deal with their dishonest practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin B
December 17, 2016

"great dealership!"

- Matthew Williams

I bought a late model used BMW from this KIA dealer that was best car buying experience I've ever had and and I've owned dozens of cars. I pre-negotiated the price through their website and they followed through on their commitment and the entire deal was done very time efficiently. Ryan my salesman and Marissa the business manager were very friendly and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 16, 2016

"No 1 in Customer Service"

- Nicole

This is our second car from the dealership and we are so happy with the whole team at Kia! We needed to get a vehicle fast, so considering we had already leased my car from Kia, and have been extremely happy with them all along, this was the only place to go for us. The process went so smoothly from beginning to end with no trouble at all, we went in on Saturday and had our truck on Monday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Mario and the wonderful woman that found financing for us!
December 05, 2016

"user frendly"

- Tom

Kia of East Hartford responded quickly. they listened to me. They were easy to deal with. I bought the car. There was no pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Salvador
November 13, 2016

"Pleasant and easy"

- Bruce Barger

I leased a 2016 Kia Sorento from Kia of East Hartford 2 weeks ago. I was pleased with the way Ryan of Kia explained leasing and the terms of the lease. There were no hidden fees or charges that appeared later in the process as may happen at other dealers. The process was very clear, easy and painless. I am now driving the Sorento and enjoying the vehicle greatly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Chris, Alexis
November 11, 2016

"No oil filters in stock / 2 hour wait time"

- 2011 G37 Infinity

I purchased a used vehicle from the dealership in mid December 2015 and came for my first oil change (June 13, 2016) . I called the week prior to schedule the appointment and was told it would take an hour. When I scheduled the service, I asked if they could investigate a strange noise I was hearing when turned my steering wheel. They confirmed and also said they would vacuum the car. On the day of the service, I waited in the waiting area upstairs while they changed my oil. In about an hour and fifteen minutes, I went downstairs to check with the service department about my car. They said they didn't have any of the oil filters for my car in stock and had to go offsite to get them, so they hadn't even started servicing my car. After forty-five more minutes (2 hours total), I went downstairs again and told them I needed to get back to work. They had only completed the oil change at the point. They hadn't vacuumed the car or checked for the strange noise. They didn't offer to discount the cost for the inconvenience, nor did they offer any kind of discount toward my next service appointment. Pretty poor customer service all around. I've take my car elsewhere since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 01, 2016

"Top notch dealership"

- Ryand1996

Never have I been so relaxed and confident purchasing a vehicle from a dealership. Ryan P. Was the friendliest most professional salesmen I've talked to and really helped me decide on the vehicle. If I could recommend a dealership I would constantly tell everyone to go here. I will definatly be purchasing more vehicles in the future from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Peterson
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results