About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of East Hartford

4.7

184 Lifetime Reviews

546 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 291-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience!"

- Carguy 969

I have owned a lot of cars and dealt with a lot of sales people. I can honestly say this was by far the best and easiest time I ever had. Miguel is absolutely top notch. No pressure, no back and forth negotiation. I received the best deal than I thought was possible. I will definitely recommend Miguel for friends and family and everyone else! Coming from me this means a lot, I have never had a good experience when buying a car until now. You won't be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Aponte
August 10, 2017

"They make car buying a breeze!"

- oclaudio

The test ride of two different cars was excellent. The experience was like ridding a roller coaster. It was fun and Ryan was full of information. The car drives great however a few items didn't meet my expectations. The cleanliness of the vehicle didn't not appear as if it was detailed. Smudges of what ever they used on the seats was visible. After opening the sunroof it was evident that the car wasn't fully detailed. But this isn't the first used car I buy from a dealer that promises a vehicle fully detailed that doesn't deliver. So I feel that this is standard across all dealer. I didn't not bring the car back to complain about this because my time is valuable and I should have performed a detailed inspection at the time of delivery. So I take some blame on this. My car was missing the wheel lock but Ryan took care of this when I brought it up. That was great. However, it makes you wonder if the breaks were inspected during the re-certification process. But given the overall experience with Ryan during the sale and taking care of my concerns I would highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Peterson
August 04, 2017

"Great Test Drive and Easy Trade-In Process"

- sjones

Larry did a great job ensuring we got the best trade in offer and test drove the vehicle right for us. Very personable and was thorough going through our final choice. We ended up leasing the 2017 Niro, which has been great since we picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence (Larry) Procopio
July 13, 2017

"Scam!"

- Alexis Gomez

Very sneaky dealership.People don't even do your homework before coming to this dealer cause these people are highly trained to steal from you! Your hard earn money? These savages do not care about that!They would make a deal with you and when it comes to paper work they will get you off guard!And forget trade in value on your car! Your car will be in excellent conditions and they will take advantage and give you thousands less on real book value.Ryan is sales is like the devil in a suit.Will make you feel like you are getting a deal of the century.Then when you are out those doors will lie about anything you guys dicussed.My Veihcle has damages to the hood of the car and they covered the damages with touch up paint!! Like really?? Then almost charged me for it when it came off!.point to all this is they are crooks! They sold me the car as new in all the paper work to get more money for the Veihcle and they are not making things right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Peterson
July 03, 2017

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- mgpsrjr

VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROFESSIONAL & COURTEOUS MANNER BY EVERYONE I INTERACTED WITH AT KIA OF EAST HARTFORD. ALL QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS WERE ANSWERED & EXPLAINED TO MY SATISFACTION BY MY SALES REP MARIO. HE LISTENED & SAW TO IT THAT MY PURCHASE WAS AS SMOOTH AS IT COULD BE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARIO
June 23, 2017

"Wouldn't give up til we found the right car. "

- Cheryl Flaker

I went i to look at a dodge ram, couldn't afford it so looked at a ford equinox, had to many miles on it, looked at a mid size sedan kia optima and it just wouldn't work for my size family, the salesperson work with numbers with the finance advisor and came up with the car I have now. It drives amazing and didn't think I was going to love it this much. He worked and didn't give up til I found the right car. Thanks ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 22, 2017

"Amazing !!"

- Mrsmorrison32

My experience was great from start to finish.Mario and the finance team worked diligently to get me financing for my beautiful car.i had my 4 year old son with me and everyone was so friendly and playful with him especially Mario.It was a car buying experience like no other,especially for my son.I appreciate the great customer service and I would absolutely recommend people to go to Kia of east Hartford.Thank you Mario and everyone that assisted me in getting my beautiful car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
June 17, 2017

"Brand New Lease of an Optima"

- MCG3530

I came to Kia of East Hartford looking for a car buying experience that was not pushy, and after visiting many other dealerships they were the best. I got paired up with my amazing salesman Freddy and he took me for a test drive in the brand new Kia Optima which I fell in love with. He explained the car thoroughly so I would understand it all. The finance department was also fantastic. They got me approved within minutes for the new lease. I worked with Marissa on all the paperwork and because it was my first lease she explained everything so I would understand it all. Again, this is the best shopping experience I have had at a dealership and I will be sure to be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy and Marissa
June 12, 2017

"First Time Buyer"

- Kevin Crispens

This was my first time buying a car from a dealership and they were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I was looking at a 2015 Kia Optima SX Turbo there and with a purchase price of $18,900 did not think the payments would be low enough. My salesman Freddy was great and worked with me to see what we needed to do in order to get me in the car. I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Mojica, Marissa
June 12, 2017

"easiest car purchase yet "

- jakesm

Ryan found the Car I was hoping for in minutes and I was driving it as mine within a few days. very friendly, knowledgeable and customer oriented. enjoying my Optima very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in Parts and Ryan in sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results