About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of East Hartford

4.7

169 Lifetime Reviews

546 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 291-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"Ryan Was Awesome"

- SteveM

I stopped by Kia of East Hartford on a Sunday just to look around. There, I met Ryan Peterson who was friendly and knowledgeable and gladly showed me vehicles, though I told him I was just doing research before my current lease expired. I liked the cars and Ryan and was planning a return trip for an actual test drive. To my surprise, on the very day I had hoped to return to the dealership, I revived a text from Ryan inquiring about my interest and a vehicle he had in stock. I went right over. Long story short: the car was great, Ryan was great, the deal was just what I needed, and they helped me ground my old lease. I drive out in my new 2017 Sportage. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Peterson
April 17, 2017

"An Amazing Experience!"

- escottjones79

H2 or Howie Hill; is one of the BEST CAR SALESMAN that I have ever dealt with! I went to Kia of East Hartford first, and their customer service solidified my decision to buy a car with them from the moment I walked in the door. From choosing a car to the set up of my first service appointment; they exhibited world class service. Marissa, in the finance department, is a TOP NOTCH car professional! She explained everything without being overly technical and made closing on my car a breeze. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Kia of East Hartford and would recommend their whole team to anyone looking for a new car. THEY ARE AMAZING!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howie Hill and Marissa Monti
April 16, 2017

"Friendly and Efficient!"

- Melanie

Miguel was a breath of fresh air after having unprofessional, frustrating and even humiliating experiences at three other dealerships. He and Marissa in the finance department were both friendly and efficient. They explained everything to me thoroughly and ensured that I was satisfied with my purchase. Miguel also took the time to follow up the next day to ask if I had any questions. I have already recommended Kia of East Hartford to a few people, and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel, Marissa
April 06, 2017

"Went back on their word in writing!"

- flossy

I was promised a quote in writing for my trade in vehicle, unseen. I attempted to tell the salesman about the poor condtion of my car but he raised his hand up and said this it what we will given you no matter what, even if we have to salvage it. The next day I came in to purchase my vehicle and he now said he can only give me half of what he promised. I did buy the car only because I was desperate to get a car that day. He also promised 20 free car washes but when I went to have that added in, they wouldn't put it in writing on the iou form. they said to come in an just talk to Mario! Really?? I regret giving this dealership my business. They fully took advantage of my situation and lied to me. I would walk before coming back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Cipolla
April 06, 2017

"LOVE my new Sportage"

- Alice

I wanted to downsize from a Traverse and the Sportage delivered. It has the power, comfort, excellent reviews and warranty I was looking for. I visited several dealerships and test drove SUVs and the Sportage was always at the top of the list. Mario was very knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. He was always available for questions and located the model and color I wanted. I appreciate his efforts and highly recommend Mario when you're in the market for a KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Cipolla
April 05, 2017

"NO HASSLE HOWIE"

- Subie

I found a used Subaru online for sale at this Kia dealership. I walked in with a solid price of what I realistically wanted ( needed) for my trade which was a Hyundai. I made it very clear I did not want to haggle and no hard feelings if they could not come through with my want. We went for a test drive in the Subaru while the manager looked at the Hyundai. When I returned they were straight forward and said they could give me what I wanted (but it was a stretch) :). We sealed the deal quickly and there was zero haggle like other dealerships that chase you out the door to get a sale. I was very pleased with entire process when I came to pick up the car the next day. I would definitely see Howie, the salesman again if I am to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Hill
April 04, 2017

"Getting what I wanted!"

- jennylou

After doing extensive research online and test driving a number of mid size SUV's I knew what I wanted and what I was willing to pay " out the door". Freddy Mojica and Dan, the manager, worked with me and in under 20 minutes I purchased the 2017 Sorennto I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Mojica and Dan the manager
March 23, 2017

"Riding in KiKi"

- Shekirah Crump

I bought a 2012 Kia optima hybrid(Dream car)! It is amazing! I love my car. At 21 people doubted me but Kia of East Hartford made It happen. The guy in finance was awesome :) everyone was so kind ! Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario,and the wonderful Kia of East Hartford team !
March 13, 2017

"Very pleased"

- Acollar14

My whole experience was wonderful! The banks were the most difficult part... Thank you I didn't think i would walk out with a car but i did and im more than happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romaine T, Merissa and the young ladie who showed me everything inside my car before i drove home. ;)
March 04, 2017

"New Kia Optima Lease"

- FrancescaKIA

Mario Cipolla and his team helped me find the perfect car. He let me explore several different models and guided me toward the right car for me. Financing was handled professionally and clearly explained. And, also, explaining the car's many features and navigation screen was thoroughly gone through. I received a follow-up call to ascertain if I had any questions. My service appointment was set up. A pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Cipolla
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results